Daytona Beach Shores condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Daytona Beach Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

When you enter your condo, unwind watching the 50” plasma TV, turn on some music, surf the internet or make a quick snack in the state of art kitchen and eat it on your private balcony.

Home away from home! If you are tired of 'renting a rental' property...welcome HOME! Relax and have fun on one of the finest beaches in the world! Surf, lay out, take a beach walk, boogie board, parasail, windsurf, have a corn dog or crack some crab legs on the pier at Crabby Joe’s next door! Come home, grill out by the pool overlooking the ocean and relax.

Absolutely gorgeous condo in a high rise building with a breath taking view from the Eighth floor, with beautiful white sand, this oceanfront resort is right on the beach! Our ocean-view Condo is a large 1BR/1BA and newly remodeled. It has all new furnishings and a fully equipped new kitchen. A free wireless DSL high speed internet connection is included with your stay, 2 Plasma TV's, DVD and cable are included. What a spectacular balcony with lots of room to have your morning breakfast and enjoy the beautiful sun rise or simply watch the waves and people at the Sunglow Pier. The building has a large beach side pool and spa, Barbecue grill and sun bathing recliners with secured access. What a great location, beachfront yet only 65 minutes away from Orlando and all Disney attractions and 40 minutes from historical St. Augustine or Cape Canaveral.

Come and play and do it all or simply relax and do nothing! This beautiful condo has it all. This is a great family place with something for everyone to enjoy. You and yours will love it here!

Welcome Home!

Keywords: One bedroom condo on the beach

More Details
Hide Details

Our family bought this unit to share with friends and family and some rental. As you can see we have beautiful kids and grand kids.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2011

Our family loves the beach and the Sunglow Resort. The friendly family atmosphere drew us there. I hope you enjoy it as much as we do!

We Enjoy walking on the beach, building castles, surfing, fishing or just laying there and catching some rays.

Once You vacation with us, you will come back year after year and create wonderful memories for you and your family in SUNNY FLORIDA.

11 Reviews of Property 357099 in Daytona Beach Shores, Florida

The Sunglow Resort Right on the World's Most Famous Beach
average rating of 4.909091 based on 11 reviews
business
The Sunglow Resort Right on the World's Most Famous Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357099vb
8632027000
Daytona Beach Shores Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Norton, MA
5

Daytona Beach Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The Condo was just as seen on your web site if not nicer. We enjoyed our stay at the Condo. The people at the front desk could not be more helpful. This is our fourth year staying at the Sunglow Condos and hopefully it will not be our last. Plan on staying again next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again!

Anna
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Sunglow Resort Right on the World's Most Famous Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357099vb
8632027000
Daytona Beach Shores Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

Enjoyed our stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We stayed here for our wedding weekend. The condo was very modern and cozy for us. The ocean views were also great. The balcony is awesome for having your morning coffee! We had an issue upon check-in, but the owner was very responsive and corrected it in a timely fashion. So overall, we were satisfied with our stay and would recommend it to anyone looking for a quiet place on the beach to relax.
Owner's Response: Thank you for you kind words and so glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again! Anna
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Sunglow Resort Right on the World's Most Famous Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357099vb
8632027000
Daytona Beach Shores Florida Central Atlantic Coast
owensboro, ky
5

Loved It!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this condo! Description was very accurate, the pictures were just as described, very clean and very well maintained!! Would DEFINATELY recommend this to a friend or relative! Would love to come back and stay at this same place!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Chris, So glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again! Thanks! Anna
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Sunglow Resort Right on the World's Most Famous Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357099vb
8632027000
Daytona Beach Shores Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Ky
5

Great Condo!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We were very pleased with our first time stay at this condo. Kitchen has everything you need to feel right at home. Very modern condo! Building very secure and clean. Only suggestion would be to have more towels and washcloths available for use. Will definitely stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Sunglow Resort Right on the World's Most Famous Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357099vb
8632027000
Daytona Beach Shores Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Kettering, Ohio
5

Kettering, Ohio

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We had a wonderful time during our stay. The owners were great to work with and were very accommodating. The condo was nicely decorated and newly remodeled. The pool was fabulous, heated and restrooms nearby. Next to Sunglow Pier and Crabby Joe's which was very nice. Just a note older building but well maintained. Can 't wait to go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Sunglow Resort Right on the World's Most Famous Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357099vb
8632027000
Daytona Beach Shores Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Tennessee
5

Great Time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The pictures of this condo just do not do it justice. My family hopped over to Daytona Beach for a quick couple of days after a week in Orlando. We made our reservations at the last minute and were not disappointed! The owners were so easy to work with and so kind. I was thinking a one-bedroom would be small, but we could deal with it for 2 nights and it would be better than a hotel room. Boy, was I surprised! The condo is spacious, updated with every conceivable amenity and has a GREAT view of the ocean. It is not oceanfront, is listed as ocean view, but feels like oceanfront because the view is so spectacular. The bed was super comfy and my kids even thought the pullout was, too.

The complex itself is quiet -- could not hear any noise from our neighbor across the way. It has been there for many years, but does not look rundown at all. The elevators were super fast and the front desk staff was very helpful. The pool area is nice and cozy, and we were pleased to meet several people from our hometown! We, of course, love the proximity to Crabby Joe's, a fixture on the pier in Daytona Beach Shores. All in all, our stay was great -- though too short! If you are looking for a condo for your family of 2-4, you can't beat this place. It is priced just right, in a great location in Daytona Beach Shores. Our only complaint -- and it's really just a wish -- is that the commercial umbrella renters came down that far south. We usually rent a chair/umbrella set-up when we go to Daytona so that we can enjoy the shade while our kids play in the sand and surf, but there was no rental person to be found. That can be remedied, though, by a quick trip to the store to purchase our own chairs and umbrella next time we visit!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Sunglow Resort Right on the World's Most Famous Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357099vb
8632027000
Daytona Beach Shores Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
4

Beach Condo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This is a lovely condo perfect for two people. We really enjoyed the pool area and easy access to the beach. It would have been beneficial to have had phone service as we had to use our cell phones which are expensive to use in the United States and also the internet service is very slow. Otherwise the condo was very nicely furnished and in a perfect location.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Sunglow Resort Right on the World's Most Famous Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357099vb
8632027000
Daytona Beach Shores Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Grand Haven, Michigan
5

Mrs.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
My husband and I loved this condo. Very tastefully decorated and so comfortable. It was wonderful to cook in the kitchen and see the ocean at the same time. The staff at the Sunglow Resort are very kind and helpful. We especially enjoyed being right next to the Sunglow Pier and watching the activity.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Sunglow Resort Right on the World's Most Famous Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357099vb
8632027000
Daytona Beach Shores Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Kissimmee, Florida
5

Had a Blast!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
This was our first experience using VRBO. Truth in advertising was a understatement! We felt totally comfortable in this unit. It was exceptionally clean, well equipped, and beautifully decorated. Rick was great to work with and made himself available should we have questions or any issues. This was a working vacation and having the ocean and river views made for a great "office" environment. I used the sleeper sofa the entire week and slept well. No complaints at all! This will be the first place we check next time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
The Sunglow Resort Right on the World's Most Famous Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357099vb
8632027000
Daytona Beach Shores Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Clearwater, FL
5

What a beautiful place to vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
What a beautiful unit and a wonderful place to stay! The condo was very clean, beautifully decorated and very comfortable. It is right on the beach with a great view of the ocean as well as the river. Rick was so easy to work with in making the arrangements. We had a great time and hope to return again next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway