Big Canoe house rental - Bird's Eye View.
Bird's Eye View.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Big Canoe House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Do you like paying a hefty deposit for a rental months away and your money is tied up until your stay is complete? I didn't think so. I have a different approach to security deposits that I'm finding people really like...

When you book with us and return the signed rental agreement, all we ask for is your credit card number to hold the reservation. No deposit is ever billed. Once your stay is complete and the provisions of the rental agreement have been met, there is no other transaction required. If for some reason, some of the provisions are not met, the maximum that would be charged to your card to cover the cost is $100 (the standard deposit amount required).

If you don't like to use credit cards for your rental transactions, just put a $100 check in the mail along with your signed rental agreement. I will hold the check until your stay is complete. Again, if the provisions of the agreement have been met, I will either return or destroy your check, whichever you prefer.

Big Canoe, nestled in the foothills of North Georgia Appalachians, is an 8,000-acre gated community offering dramatic mountain peaks and natural hardwood forest. It is first class all the way with 27 holes of world class golf, three stocked lakes, a state-of-the-art fitness center, abundant wildlife, miles of hiking trails, a pool, a children's park and much more! (note - cost of amenities, including swim club, is not covered in rental cost) Come see why ''Bird's Eye View'' is the perfect getaway for small groups of two to six people or just an intimate, romantic getaway!

Located in Treetop Village, a centrally located group of one and two bedroom chalets, ''Bird's Eye View'' is a fully renovated home with all of the comforts of home surrounded by nature at its finest with beautiful mountain views. As well, the pool, lake with beach and paddle boats, water slide, restaurant, park, church, tennis courts and fitness center with indoor pool, new Lake Sconti Clubhouse, Golf and the Jeep trail are all within a couple minutes drive.

''Bird's Eye View'' is cozy and comfortable and consists of two levels. The main level has a compact kitchen open to the family room, which makes for easy entertaining. The kitchen has laminate counter tops, glass tile back splash, and white appliances. The comfy family room with a gorgeous glass tile fireplace is perfect for reading, hanging out or listening to music. There is also a 42'' HDTV with DVR for recording your favorite shows while out enjoying the many activities Big Canoe has to offer. There is a wraparound deck that can be accessed from either the family room or the master bedroom.

Also located on the main floor is the master suite. The master bedroom has a queen size bed, nightstand, a dresser and a good sized closet. The master bath has a shower/tub combination with Jacuzzi jetted tub. The second bedroom is also located on the main level and has a queen sleigh bed, nightstand, and dresser. There is also a small closet in this bedroom.

Guests staying in this bedroom can use the full hall bathroom with shower/tub combination.

Downstairs on the terrace level is a large den with queen sleeper/sofa and an unbelievably comfortable chaise lounge. There is also a modem with DSL connection and wifi access. There is a third full bath (shower only) off of the den that can be used by guests sleeping on the sleeper/sofa. The laundry room with full size washer and dryer is also located on this level. Access to the lower level is by a spiral staircase that separates the kitchen from the family room. There are also exterior steps leading up to the deck on the main level that can be used to move between the two levels if needed.

More Details
Hide Details

We live in north Atlanta in the Sandy Springs/Dunwoody area. We are five minutes from everything the Perimeter Mall area has to offer as well as ten minutes to the Buckhead/Lenox Square area. We are also only one hour from our rental properties in Big Canoe..

Allen Pye purchased this house in 2010

This is our third vacation rental in Big Canoe. We purchased our first home in 2007 and our second home in 2009 and have had great success with the rental business. We love the mountains and it's so close to Atlanta. Many mountain communities are several hours from Atlanta, but Big Canoe is only one hour. It's a short drive but you feel so much more relaxed at Big Canoe, away from the hustle and bustle.

46 Reviews of Property 356779 in Big Canoe, Georgia

Bird's Eye View - No Deposit Required!! See Details Below!!
average rating of 4.9347825 based on 46 reviews
business
Bird's Eye View - No Deposit Required!! See Details Below!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356779
+1 770 365-1992
Big Canoe North Georgia Mountains
5

Cute and Comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Bird's Eye View! The décor was beautiful and the complete furnishings were very comfortable. Every morning I loved watching the sunrise through the floor to ceiling windows. It was great being able to take our dog to a dog friendly area that even had a dog park. We ate the delicious food at Feugos and Appalachia. We spent our time exploring beautiful Big Canoe and visiting Gibbs Gardens. Everyone we met was very friendly. Allen was exceptionally accommodating, accessible and informative. We are already working on a schedule to go back again!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bird's Eye View - No Deposit Required!! See Details Below!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356779
+1 770 365-1992
Big Canoe North Georgia Mountains
5

Couple Visiting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Outstanding house and amenities
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bird's Eye View - No Deposit Required!! See Details Below!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356779
+1 770 365-1992
Big Canoe North Georgia Mountains
Dallas, ga
5

Great little rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My husband and I rented this condo for a wedding! I was just perfect! Great location - up the hill from the chapel. And, it was cute and clean! We'll stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Bird's Eye View - No Deposit Required!! See Details Below!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356779
+1 770 365-1992
Big Canoe North Georgia Mountains
Chattanooga
5

Birds Eye View Was A Blessing...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My beautiful wife and I were blessed to spend our honeymoon at Bird's Eye View. I don't think we could have gone at a better time of year (for us). We wanted a peaceful get away that wasn't so far removed from civilization that we would have to communicate through smoke signals! Bird's Eye View was perfect! We were both blown away by all of the amenities that Big Canoe offered! Seriously, miles of hiking trails, mountain biking, stocked pond fishing, boat, kayak, canoe rentals, a few local restaurants, fitness centers, indoor/outdoor pools, community events, and more. There was no way to do everything in just one week. While we had all of those options within minutes of our treetopper, we could always opt out, build a fire, and relax indoors. We were also blessed to meet a lot of nice families in the community. During our stay we ventured out to Amicalola Falls State Park (even more beautiful hiking trails), local pumpkin farm (thousands of pumpkins to choose from), and Dahlonega town square. Obviously, some of these options were seasonal. I would guess that your stay at Bird's Eye View would vary depending on the season. We thanked God everyday for the beautiful weather and peaceful community. We were there just before the leaves really started to change. I heard that it is a lot more lively when the leaves change and during the Summer months. I am very seriously considering Bird's Eye View as a place to rent out and send stressed out friends to for a weekend getaway. It was great. The Pye's were VERY good at communicating with my wife and I. They had the home ready for us the second we walked in. The home is decorated beautifully and furnished completely. Thank You, Mr. and Mrs. Pye! Your home was a true blessing.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Bird's Eye View - No Deposit Required!! See Details Below!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356779
+1 770 365-1992
Big Canoe North Georgia Mountains
5

Lovely little get-away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I was in Big Canoe for a weekend wedding and stayed at this Treetopper. It was very clean, well-stocked and served our needs very well. My 87 year-old mother decided to go at the last minute and the room downstairs worked out great with her own walk-in shower and pull out sofa with a lounger and easy walk-in door (no steps). I thought the décor was lovely with pretty flooring, bedding, flat-screen TVs and wifi. Great wrap-around balcony with a table and chairs was very nice. Convenient to the wedding venue and restaurant. Perfect for what we needed.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Bird's Eye View - No Deposit Required!! See Details Below!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356779
+1 770 365-1992
Big Canoe North Georgia Mountains
United States
5

Great Anniversary Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at Bird's Eye View for our one year anniversary. The house is great, with nice decor and homey feel to it. In just two days were able to enjoy the comforts of the home as well as some of the local attractions including Lake Petit, Big Canoe hiking trails, Amicalola Falls, driving range, and Main 61 (nice local restaurant in Jasper). We look forward to our next stay!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Bird's Eye View - No Deposit Required!! See Details Below!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356779
+1 770 365-1992
Big Canoe North Georgia Mountains
Eatonton , GA
5

The Perfect spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
From the tree lined and coverbridge entry way to Big Canoe, to the quiet gentle winding road approaching the tree house, we felt the stress of day to day melt away. We passed the club house, which is open and very welcoming and relaxed to guest. Tennis courts , fitness center and saw how easy the access the amenities were to the home. We also enjoyed, some great hikes, enjoyed the lake, and look forward to going back to try the stone water slide!

The tree house was wonderful, clean, well appointed, updated and best of all quiet! Living room offered lots of seating up stairs, in comfortable leather sofas, and a great seating area down stairs were it was perfect for reading or if you had kids gaming...

Found access to the area easy, and both a few resturants and stores close by, so if you must leave the 8,000 acre community, things are easy to access.

we will be back...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Bird's Eye View - No Deposit Required!! See Details Below!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356779
+1 770 365-1992
Big Canoe North Georgia Mountains
Snellville
5

Great Weekend Get Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Enjoyed staying at Bird's Eye View. Very nice place to stay. We enjoyed Gibbs Gardens while in the area!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers
business
Bird's Eye View - No Deposit Required!! See Details Below!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356779
+1 770 365-1992
Big Canoe North Georgia Mountains
Atlanta
5

A perfect Bird's Eye View

A perfect Bird's Eye View
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This is truly a beautiful property!!! Everything is perfect!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Bird's Eye View - No Deposit Required!! See Details Below!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356779
+1 770 365-1992
Big Canoe North Georgia Mountains
Atlanta
5

Perfect for a weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Excellent place. Even though the pictures make the place look nice, it looks nicer in person.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway