Port Aransas villa rental - Pool area
Pool area
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Port Aransas Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 4 in one queen and one king size bed)

Condominium complex - which is a wonderful retro style complex and is newly remodeled inside with great care. It is approximately 1100sq ft and has features usually found in new homes like stainless steel appliances, wine refrigerator, granite counter tops, and travertine tile as well as new carpet. The bedrooms are very comfortable and the master bedroom opens on to one of the two private patios. It looks out in the direction of the beach across a small lake - you can hear the ocean lying in bed or enjoying coffee sitting outside. You can be truly content in this cozy spot. This condo also has the feeling of being incredibly private, situated on the far corner of the complex. It is perfectly located and only a short 1/4 mile walk to the beach (sidewalk and boardwalk over dunes - no roads to cross). One of the two pools in the complex is also right out the front door.

Why the Owner Chose Port Aransas:: This is the closest beachfront to Austin. Port Aransas is a great place to relax if even only for a weekend.

The Unique Benefits at this Villa:: Year Purchased: 2007 - Five minute walk from the beach. The swimming pools offer an easy alternative when our kids get tired or want to be a little closer to inside access.

Owner Description/Comments: : Family of six living in Austin, TX.

More Details
Hide Details

17 Reviews of Property 356746 in Port Aransas, Texas

Classic Texas Style Condominium Steps from the Beach
average rating of 4.7058825 based on 17 reviews
business
Classic Texas Style Condominium Steps from the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356746
+1 512 826-5890
Port Aransas Texas Gulf Coast
4

Nice, quiet location.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Our first impression was 'this is a nice, clean, quiet rental and it was 'as advertised'.'
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Classic Texas Style Condominium Steps from the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356746
+1 512 826-5890
Port Aransas Texas Gulf Coast
5

Cozy getaway with convenient beach access!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Nicely renovated condo with great beach access. Perfect for a family of 4 or a couples getaway. Well stocked kitchen, loved the fresh coffee grinder! Don't forget a beach umbrella, one that's sturdy and won't blow away...lol! Glad we brought our own beach towels too.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Classic Texas Style Condominium Steps from the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356746
+1 512 826-5890
Port Aransas Texas Gulf Coast
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The condo was great! The place is nice and roomy, we loved having the washer and dryer in the unit made life much easier.

I planned out our menu very well so I thought, there were a few spices I forgot to bring but was surprised to find them in the cabinets saved me from a long drive to the nearest grocery store.

Perfect getaway!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Classic Texas Style Condominium Steps from the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356746
+1 512 826-5890
Port Aransas Texas Gulf Coast
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had a lovely time during our visit to Port A. The condo was exactly as described in the listing. The walk to the beach was easy and the pool was great. Would definitely go back.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Classic Texas Style Condominium Steps from the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356746
+1 512 826-5890
Port Aransas Texas Gulf Coast
Dripping Springs, Texas
4

Nice place

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Nice place to stay. Pictures were accurate. It was close to the pool and not too far from the beach.
The only thing I would say is the stickers were terrible! But other than that we enjoyed our stay.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Classic Texas Style Condominium Steps from the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356746
+1 512 826-5890
Port Aransas Texas Gulf Coast
Austin, TX
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My husband and I took our 4 year old stayed for 4 nights/ 5 days. Had a great time- owners supplied everything we needed. Proximity to beach was within walking distance. Lots of stuff for little ones too (videos, etc.). Layout was nice - TV in each room so we could enjoy watching movies after our son went to bed. The pools were not overcrowded and grounds well-maintained. Just a few minutes away from all the Port A traffic, which was nice. Put the wine fridge to use:) Would definitely recommend and would like to come back in early Sept.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Classic Texas Style Condominium Steps from the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356746
+1 512 826-5890
Port Aransas Texas Gulf Coast
South Texas
5

Wonderful Beach House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We are just back from a wonderfully relaxing vacation at the condo. We knew about the flooding that not only Heather's but many other Port Aransas units faced last month and I was guarded on my arrival. To no avail! This unit has new flooring in the bedrooms and there were no signs of water damage nor were there musty smells that sometimes linger after a water issue. In short, the unit was great!

We loved the floor plan, we loved the well-stocked kitchen, we loved the excellent shower-head in the master bathroom and the abundance of hot water for showers and baths. We did not bring our children this visit but were happy to see that the DVDs in the condo range from chick flicks to adventure/guy movies to a great stock of kid-friendly shows.

I'll expand on the kitchen as it's why many of us choose a vacation condo/cottage over a hotel. The kitchen is fully stocked with pots, pans, cookie sheets, plates, cups, coffee mugs, you name it. We had fish tacos with mango salsa and then several bowls of mixed nuts, chips and salsa and even a tray of cheese and crackers and meats. We were able to sprawl it across the kitchen counter and munch all night long. Heather has a chips and salsa basket and platters and lots of bowls and the spread not only tasted great but looked pretty as we spent the night visiting with friends in between beach walks.

It was rainy off and on throughout our visit and overcast much of the time. We could not have been bothered because the access to the beach was so close that if the rain drew us inside we were back to the condo in minutes and the place was so comfortable that staying inside to read, knit or talk was also a good thing.

Finally, one of the best draws to this area for me was its location to the beach. We packed beach chairs and the like but ultimately the walk across the dunes was so pleasant and we were so close to the beach that we walked over, stayed as long as we felt like it and then walked back, rinsed off our feet and were back on the porch and patio when we felt like lounging. The dunes walk across the boardwalk is pretty.

We came on our visit as a parent's getaway while grandparents were in town. I enjoyed this place so much that I hope to bring my children back with us next time. Thank you for great hospitality, Heather!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Classic Texas Style Condominium Steps from the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356746
+1 512 826-5890
Port Aransas Texas Gulf Coast
3

Ok Stay

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Upon our arrival, we were pleased with our accommodations. The unit we were in was modern and updated, it was as described in the listing. The kitchen was stocked with many spices that we were able to use. We did bring our own coffee; however, there were coffee beans and a grinder if needed.
Our problem began when we arrived back from the beach our second day property staff had been alerted that water was coming out of the master bedroom sliding door. Evidentally there was a problem with a water valve and it had flooded the bedroom and bath.
The owner of our unit had us move into a different unit, which was not as updated. The second bedroom bed was small and uncomfortable. This would not have been a unit I would have picked to stay in.
The owner called and was very apologetic, however we were not able to enjoy the unit we preferred for very long.
Owner's Response: Wow! What an owner's nightmare to have catastrophic flooding in the condo while hosting guests. By turning lemons in to lemonade though, the on-sight management at El Cortez really came to the rescue despite the fact that the flooding occurred after business hours at the end of the day. They were able to provide a last-minute evening accommodation for my guests in another owner's unit, despite the fact my guests were leaving in the morning - which made it smoother for everyone in a tough situation. I am so glad to know that my condo continues to please guests and now, it will have new flooring and even more updates in the master bathroom, to make the condo that much more comfortable. I delighted that the condo continues to please and that the management at El Cortez treats my guests with thoughtfulness.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Classic Texas Style Condominium Steps from the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356746
+1 512 826-5890
Port Aransas Texas Gulf Coast
4

Nice Place

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
The condo was very nice and clean. Had all of the conveniences you could need.
Roomy and well situated.
Pool area and grounds were very well maintained.
The beach in whole area was a little disappointing- lots of seaweed piled up - we even went down to public beach in Port A- and wasn't a whole lot better....
However found several places with really good food so it made up for the beach.
Renting through this owner was super easy and efficient.
I would highly recommend.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Classic Texas Style Condominium Steps from the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356746
+1 512 826-5890
Port Aransas Texas Gulf Coast
San Antonio
5

****Awesome****

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
What a great condo to stay at--- Nice, very clean, very upgraded-- lots of space-- will be goin back & staying -- love, love, love'd this condo-- We took our daughter for her 9th bday weekend getaway back in Oct'11--- Weather was still nice to get into the water--- we are a family of 5--Dad,Mom,daugher, grandmom& baby brother he was was 8 months at the time & he had a blast at the beach--: )
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1