Cambridge condo rental - Bright and open living area.
Bright and open living area.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Cambridge Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedroom, 1 bath, Can sleep 6, Sunroom, Central A/C, pet and family friendly.

This sun drenched, second floor condo is located in a quiet Cambridge neighborhood yet is just minutes away from all of the action. Our warm and spacious condo comes complete with all the amenities you would want in your own home: central AC, hi-speed internet, a washer/dryer, cable TV (with all the movie channels,) a full kitchen with dishwasher, and plenty of board games/books/DVDs to keep you well entertained!

The condo sits in the most ideal location of the entire city! We are nestled between Harvard Square, Porter Square, Davis Square and Fresh Pond. The bus stop is less than a minute walk. From there it is a 7 minute bus ride to Harvard Square or your feet can take you to Davis, Porter or Harvard Square in 20 minutes. From Harvard Square you can hop on the T and travel anywhere within the Cambridge/Boston area.

We are steps away from the biggest park in Cambridge and a short walk to Fresh Pond. The condo is in a friendly neighborhood with lots of trees, local cafes, cute shops, restaurants and grocery stores very near by. Should you choose to drive, on-street parking available. We are convenient to all of the local colleges, universities, area hospitals and Boston attractions. Whatever brings you to Boston/Cambridge, this is the perfect location for you and your family (even the four-legged variety!)

More Details
Hide Details

Tucker and Melissa live in the condo located in the other half of this home. Tucker grew up in Cambridge and has lived in the first floor condo for 30 years. We know a lot about Cambridge and the surrounding areas and are happy to give 'insiders tips' to those in need. Melissa is a social worker by trade and Tucker owns two nearby, independent coffee shops.

Melissa purchased this condo in 2013

We think this condo is the perfect home located in the perfect location inside the perfect city. We hope to live here for the rest of our lives!

Location. Location. Location. The neighborhood is quiet so it feels relaxing but in a matter of minutes you can be in the thick of it all, should you choose.

7 Reviews of Property 3566369 in Cambridge, Massachusetts

Sunny, Quiet, Two Bedroom Condo In Cambridge - Minutes Outside Of Harvard Square
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews
business
Sunny, Quiet, Two Bedroom Condo In Cambridge - Minutes Outside Of Harvard Square
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3566369
Cambridge Greater Boston
5

Flawless!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Perfect location - great neighborhood! Clean, comfortable, and beautifully decorated without being cluttered. Melissa's attention to detail is remarkable - you will want for nothing in her rental condo.
We walked, drove, and took the bus to Harvard Square - all easy. We visited the park, the river, Harvard Stadium, Porter Square, and drove to Concord and Lexington. The Deluxe Diner, Legal Seafood, Christopher's, Cambridge Common, the local pizzeria, Hi-Rise Bakery, Flour Bakery, and the nearby grocery stores were all good. We'll be back!
business
Sunny, Quiet, Two Bedroom Condo In Cambridge - Minutes Outside Of Harvard Square
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3566369
Cambridge Greater Boston
santa fe new mexico
5

couldn't be better!

couldn't be better!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
> "I stayed at this lovely vacation rental for two weeks in October, a week to begin with, and then a few days at the end of the next week. This means I checked in and out twice and both times it went easily. Melissa helped me with my large bag and other stuff up the flight of stairs. In this respect and every other, the owners were completely accommodating and helpful. They live downstairs and are just a quick text or email away. There is a baby and a small dog down there with them and I'm happy to report you can't hear any barking or crying when you are upstairs.
>
> The apartment is so comfortable and well equipped. There is great natural light, lots of trees around; the street is quiet and the neighborhood is great. Lots of shops both large and small nearby. The beds are good, you can cook easily, there's a wonderful washer and dryer right on the back porch. The bathroom is small but nicely done. Wifi is at your disposal.
>
> I've rented quite a few places through various vacation rental sites and this is definitely my favorite. I already booked another visit next June for a college reunion and am looking forward to it.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sunny, Quiet, Two Bedroom Condo In Cambridge - Minutes Outside Of Harvard Square
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3566369
Cambridge Greater Boston
5

Lovely Cambridge apartment!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Booking was easy as Melissa was helpful and friendly and met us at the apartment with the keys.
The apartment was gorgeous-spacious, nicely furnished, everything (and more!) than we needed! The beds were comfortable and we enjoyed using all the facilities the apartment had to offer! We only wished we could've stayed longer!
business
Sunny, Quiet, Two Bedroom Condo In Cambridge - Minutes Outside Of Harvard Square
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3566369
Cambridge Greater Boston
UK
5

Burns Family (UK)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
An excellent apartment for a family of 4. Recently refurbished, clean, spacious and situated in a quiet (yet easily accessible) neighbourhood. Well laid out floor-plan with plenty of communal space (including a very attractive sun-room). 15 minutes walk from Harvard Square - although on a direct bus route if required. All local facilities nearby (supermarket, restaurants, bars etc.). Helpful and considerate owners. No hesitation whatsoever in recommending this apartment.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sunny, Quiet, Two Bedroom Condo In Cambridge - Minutes Outside Of Harvard Square
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3566369
Cambridge Greater Boston
5

Best apartment and hosts!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
What a fantastic place to stay. 15 minute walk to Harvard Sq, 30 seconds from the bus and the owner is a restaurant owner with the best tips (and taste) in town.

Can't recommend highly enough -- both for trustworthiness and for kindness.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sunny, Quiet, Two Bedroom Condo In Cambridge - Minutes Outside Of Harvard Square
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3566369
Cambridge Greater Boston
4

Cute, cozy and close to public transport :)

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My folks and I stayed in this cute and comfy place. It was just half a block from the bus stop and there were multiple buses to the red line.:) We chose not to drive during our stay. We cooked dinner with things from the market up the street and farmer's market on our explorations we had plenty of equipment in the kitchen. There was coffee and a variety of teas which was wonderful! There was a list of restaurants and other things we would need which was nice to have on hand. Over all, we had a great time! I do wish that my room had heavier curtains but that is minor. I would definitely stay here again:)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sunny, Quiet, Two Bedroom Condo In Cambridge - Minutes Outside Of Harvard Square
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3566369
Cambridge Greater Boston
5

The best holiday apartment I have ever been!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This delightful accommodation is PERFECT!
Sunshiny sunroom, brand-new kitchen & laundry, big and comfort sized 2 bedrooms, great location with quiet neighborhood and moreover, nice owners, Melissa & Tucker! I have stayed my husband, mom and my 6 months baby. I have never had any inconvenience. I would like to strongly recommend this sweet home! Thank you so much for your kind and warm concern, Tucker & Melissa!
Helpful votes: 1/1