Austin condo rental - Living area with new, leather couch and gathering table for dining in.
Living area with new, leather couch and gathering table for dining in.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Austin Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom, 1 Bath (Sleeps 2)

Relax in Downtown Austin and the best kind of urban life! This rare property offers a unique combination of neighborhood charm, privacy and downtown access at a tremendous value. The highly walkable location puts you in the heart of Austin's acclaimed outdoor activities and nightlife, yet comfortably distanced from the fray. You'll appreciate the simple, well appointed modern design and perfect use of space.

WALKING DISTANCE:

- Whole Foods Headquarters

- Ladybird Lake Hike and Bike Trail

- Austin Music Hall

- Austin Convention Center

- Warehouse Entertainment District

- West 6th St. Shopping District

- Pure Austin Fitness

- Starbucks

- Legendary night spots

- And more!

HIGHLIGHTS:

- FREE WiFi

- Plenty of natural light with large picture windows

- Outdoor views including a grand Live Oak

- Cable included

- Private Entrance

- One parking space included

- One Bedroom / One Bath

- 500+ sq. ft

Other Activities: Kayaking, Shopping, Miniature golf, Boating, Health/Beauty Spa

A local Austinite who enjoys sharing my favorite city in the US with fellow professionals and responsible travelers.

Owner/ property manager purchased this condo in 2001

Located near the corner of Lamar at 1106 W 6th Street, I chose this property for its cool urban vibe and quiet charm. This downtown enclave is the perfect spot to discover all of Austin's best attractions - no car required.

Location. Location. Location. One can practically see Ladybird Lake from the huge picture window. Walk to the hike and bike trail, Zilker Park, Whole Foods Flagship HQ, or any one of Austin's legendary night spots. The condo is square in the middle of Austin's best restaurants. For example, a pager form Z Tejas restaurant works in the condo, so you can relax with friends while they find you a table.

17 Reviews of Property 356484 in Austin, Texas

Downtown Digs for the Erudite Urbanite. A clean, cool, convenient mondo condo.
average rating of 4.5882354 based on 17 reviews
business
Downtown Digs for the Erudite Urbanite. A clean, cool, convenient mondo condo.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356484
(512) 917-0033 (Texas, USA)
Austin Austin area
New York City
5

Convenient, Quiet and Private

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I rented this unit for five days. It's a cute place, tastefully appointed and a one block walk from the Whole Foods flagship store on Lamar. VERY convenient and VERY quiet, nestled back from W 6th Street under a huge live oak tree. I never saw another tenant the entire time of my stay! It was totally relaxing and a great alternative to a hotel stay in Austin! Very close to bus lines, assigned parking space, towels, coffee maker, flat screen tv and Tempurpedic mattress... it's all there! Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Downtown Digs for the Erudite Urbanite. A clean, cool, convenient mondo condo.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356484
(512) 917-0033 (Texas, USA)
Austin Austin area
5

Great Place, Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
This place is better than most any hotel you can stay at in Austin at a fraction of the price. If you plan to stay downtown the location could not be better. Walking to any restaurant or bar downtown, and a block away from Whole Foods. The condo is very spacious for its advertised size and has a very comfortable modern interior. The parking spot is about 10 feet from the front door. Had friends in town from NY and DC who were very impressed with the accommodations. Will recommend to anyone visiting Austin over any hotel.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Downtown Digs for the Erudite Urbanite. A clean, cool, convenient mondo condo.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356484
(512) 917-0033 (Texas, USA)
Austin Austin area
Seattle
5

Austin Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The condo was as advertised, walking distance to lots we wanted to see and close to good places to eat. We'll stay here again when we come to Austin!
business
Downtown Digs for the Erudite Urbanite. A clean, cool, convenient mondo condo.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356484
(512) 917-0033 (Texas, USA)
Austin Austin area
Where do you live?
4

Would stay again!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This is a nice little comfortable place in a great location. Very easy walk to restaurants bars and shops yet it is far enough away to be quiet. As an added bonus Whole Foods is only one block away. If you have a car the parking spot is great and only a few steps away.
This property has all the comforts of home, including a comfortable bed!
Property manager was great to deal with. The contract and payment process was easy and the damage deposit was promptly returned.
I'd definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Downtown Digs for the Erudite Urbanite. A clean, cool, convenient mondo condo.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356484
(512) 917-0033 (Texas, USA)
Austin Austin area
5

Love this place. Close to Whole Foods & Starbucks.

Love this place. Close to Whole Foods & Starbucks.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This is my "go to" place to stay in Austin. Easy access, great place for business. This is my 2nd stay and it won't be my last. Love it!
business
Downtown Digs for the Erudite Urbanite. A clean, cool, convenient mondo condo.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356484
(512) 917-0033 (Texas, USA)
Austin Austin area
5

Comfortable and convenient as it gets!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This condo is fantastic. After the property manager helped me smoothly arrange everything, I was able to easily get to the condo from the freeway and park right in front. I didn't have to walk far to reach the hundreds (literally) of bars and restaurants in the heart of downtown, and I slept like a baby on the Tempur-Pedic mattress. When I chose to cook some dinner, the kitchen had everything I needed. As a bonus, the nice looking stereo system hooked up easily to my MacBook, so the dance party never stopped!
business
Downtown Digs for the Erudite Urbanite. A clean, cool, convenient mondo condo.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356484
(512) 917-0033 (Texas, USA)
Austin Austin area
5

Sweet Spot.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I live in NYC, and I come to Austin often for work. I feel so fortunate to have found this small space of peace and quiet. Loved that I did not need my car to enjoy the area: Whole Foods, a great massage/ spa spot across the street called Mecca (worth the visit!) and, best of all, a lake! I was able to wake up every morning and enjoy a 3 mile trail walk. The actual space was perfect for me- well designed, super comfy bed... I felt extremely comfortable and I did not hear a peep from the street. I will definitely book another stay soon!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Downtown Digs for the Erudite Urbanite. A clean, cool, convenient mondo condo.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356484
(512) 917-0033 (Texas, USA)
Austin Austin area
5

Art Show on 6th

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Great place and half the price of a hotel. The location was perfect. It was set back from 6th in a wooded area and we surprisingly didnt hear traffic. Z Tejas was next door and Russell Collection gallery, which I had an art show at was in walking distance! Super clean and the bed was perfect..I slept really well. Ill be staying here from now on.
business
Downtown Digs for the Erudite Urbanite. A clean, cool, convenient mondo condo.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356484
(512) 917-0033 (Texas, USA)
Austin Austin area
Leesburg, VA
5

Amazing Gem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I am extremely familiar with Austin as I travel there for work about every 6-8 weeks. I love the area and have stayed in a variety of places but will say in the past 8 years of my travels there this place was the best by far! Location is absolutely perfect, close enough to walk to anything (I'm a Whole Foods Junkie which is perfect being one block away) but yet not in the thick of the noise to keep you up when you're ready to crash for the evening! Has every single amenity you could want and the place was spotless clean with very clear instructions for anything you could want to know. It's perfect for a couple or single traveling on business or for pleasure! Will absolutely stay here again and my first choice on every future trip to Austin.
Owner's Response: I'm SO glad you have enjoyed your Austin visits at my downtown Austin property! Look forward to having you again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Downtown Digs for the Erudite Urbanite. A clean, cool, convenient mondo condo.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356484
(512) 917-0033 (Texas, USA)
Austin Austin area
5

Can't wait to return!

Can't wait to return!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We absolutely loved our stay in Austin and this vacation property made all the difference! The downtown location for the price cannot be beat. It's so close to the local hike and bike trail on Ladybird Lake. And Whole Foods headquarters is just a block away. We also checked out a new bistro called Winflo a couple blocks from the condo that was lovely, definitely recommend it. Super clean, cool and convenient - we didn't want to leave!
Owner's Response: I'm SO glad you have enjoyed your Austin visits at my downtown Austin property! Look forward to having you again.