Rockaway Beach townhome rental - Three well placed skylights make the upstairs light and bright.
Three well placed skylights make the upstairs light and bright.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Rockaway Beach Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 2-8)

Your new 'favorite place to stay in Rockaway'!!

Diamond Beach is a beautiful, 1700 square foot, ocean front townhouse located 3 blocks from the center of town in Rockaway Beach, Oregon. Three bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms, elegant and luxuriously appointed throughout, you will feel pampered as you relax in quaint Rockaway, 'small town America at it's best'.

The home features endless amenities including a king sized bed in each bedroom outfitted with a premium quality pillow top mattress, five HD flat screen televisions; one in each bedroom, the living room (includes surround sound, Netflix with 100's of movies and a PS3 with a small selection of games) and in the garage exercise area. Granite counter tops, travertine tile floors and stainless steel appliances in the kitchen. The full kitchen features a Kitchen aide refrigerator and Jenn-aire stove. The kitchen is fully stocked with everything you will need for preparing a meal at home including coffee pot & bean grinder, toaster, waffle iron, electric griddle, mixer and blender. We provide coffee beans for your first pot of coffee. There is also a compact sterero/docking station for your Ipod or Iphone in the kitchen. We have provided a pack n' play, a high chair and a jogging stroller for families traveling with small children. A HP laptop computer with wireless internet service is included for use within the home and pets are considered.

In the garage you will find 4 anti-gravity lounge chairs for use on the deck or out on the beach. There are also two adult sized beach cruiser bicycles and helmets. A treadmill and hand weights, along with a collection of exercise DVDs have been provided for you fitness nuts! Also in the garage there is a ping pong table and dart board. In the downstairs deck closet we have boogie boards, skim boards, sand chairs & toys, kites and a cooler for packing lunch down to the beach.

For those of you bringing your four-legged family member, there are walking papers, a pet bed and bowls for food and water. There is a $75 fee per pet per stay and guest must agree to pet rules.

The home is located 3 blocks from the center of town, close enough to walk for your morning paper and latte but far enough to enjoy the peace and quiet.

You will not find a nicer, better appointed home, with the ultimate location, in Rockaway!

Keywords: condo, home, beach front, townhouse, ocean view, couples, dogs, families, romantic

More Details
Hide Details

Keith and I have been married for 32 years. We have two grown children and recently were blessed with our first grandchild! We have a dog, Beatrice, she is our 'kid' now that we are empty nesters. We live in Canby, another small town America at it's best. Keith manages a medium sized business and I work part-time as a victim advocate for the local district attorney. We like to garden and read, I am really into photography and Keith loves to golf. We adore our Rockaway home and know you will too!

Cara purchased this townhome in 2009

We were looking in Cannon Beach and became disillusioned with the crowds. My sister and I came to Rockaway for a girls weekend after winning the bid at a benefit auction. I was immediately in love with Rockaway. When we got home I told Keith we had to go there again. We planned a trip for later that summer. Keith felt the same way about Rockaway that I did and we started looking at property the same day. When we found our town house, I remember standing upstairs looking out at Twin Rocks and the beautiful ocean and feeling like I was home. We absolutely love it here and love our home SO much! We have tried to think of everything to put in the home to make it the ultimate in comfort and peace for everyone who comes here.

We love being able to look out the large slider in the living room and see Twin Rocks, sometimes it feels like you can reach out and touch them. The sectional in the living room has a chaise at one end that is 'the best seat in the house'. You can see Twin Rocks, with the seagulls drifting and diving, and read a book or watch TV from that spot, aaahhh! We love the little town of Rockaway. When we bring friends we like to walk the beach to the town square and then head over to the Cow Bell Cafe for breakfast, so nice.

43 Reviews of Property 311052 in Rockaway Beach, Oregon

On the Beach! 3 King Beds, 5 Hd Tvs, Wi-Fi, Luxury Townhome
average rating of 5.0 based on 43 reviews
business
On the Beach! 3 King Beds, 5 Hd Tvs, Wi-Fi, Luxury Townhome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311052vb
(503) 263-2259
Rockaway Beach Coastal Oregon
5

LOVED

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
It's been 8 months since we stayed and I'm just getting around to writing a review, but the fact that it has stayed in my head this long speaks volumes to how much we loved our stay! The home was lovely, well stocked, and well-maintained. We loved just walking right out to the beach. When we had questions, Cara (the owner) was available to answer them right away. The weather was the best I've ever seen at the coast and we enjoyed time on the beach every day (with the provided beach chairs). I even had a couple of nice long early morning runs on the nearly empty beach. I can't say enough about what a wonderful relaxing time we had! The only negative thing I can think of is that I managed to leave the commemorative race shirt from the half marathon I ran a few weeks before we stayed!:( Obviously that's all on me! We truly loved our time at Rockaway and hope we will stay here again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
On the Beach! 3 King Beds, 5 Hd Tvs, Wi-Fi, Luxury Townhome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311052vb
(503) 263-2259
Rockaway Beach Coastal Oregon
5

Amazing!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
What can I say about this place that has not already been said. It is truly a remarkable place to stay on the coast. Great beach access. The owner has truly thought of everything when it comes to amenities. The kitchen is very well stocked. Great care and thought has been put into this place to make all guests feel comfortable, welcomed and at home.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay Joe! I try to make sure everything is supplied to make a comfortable stay and I'm adding things all the time. Glad you and your pups had a great weekend, come stay again soon!
business
On the Beach! 3 King Beds, 5 Hd Tvs, Wi-Fi, Luxury Townhome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311052vb
(503) 263-2259
Rockaway Beach Coastal Oregon
5

Great family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Wife and I with our 5 year old twins and 10 year old daughter loved the place. Quiet, yet close to town and a great beach. Clean, excellent townhome. Very comfortable with everything we needed. Day trips to Cannon Beach and the forest. Lots of family time on the beach and exploring the surf.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
On the Beach! 3 King Beds, 5 Hd Tvs, Wi-Fi, Luxury Townhome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311052vb
(503) 263-2259
Rockaway Beach Coastal Oregon
5

fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
What a relaxing wonderful beach getaway! Our family plus extended family were overjoyed with the condo. We lucked out and had fantastic weather to boot! Owners were very responsive and accomodating. THANK YOU!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you get the chance to stay again!
business
On the Beach! 3 King Beds, 5 Hd Tvs, Wi-Fi, Luxury Townhome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311052vb
(503) 263-2259
Rockaway Beach Coastal Oregon
Texas
5

Perfect Family Thanksgiving

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My husband and I can't say enough wonderful things about our first trip to the Oregon coast and this lovely vacation rental. The pictures and descriptions are accurate; the house clean and warm and very well equipped. Our grown children couldn't make it home to Texas for Thanksgiving so we rendezvoused and celebrated the holiday with them at Rockaway. Great walks on the beach and beautiful state parks nearby for hiking, as well as a few good local restaurants, although we brought plenty of groceries and mostly cooked at home. The owners were extremely thoughtful in what is provided in the townhouse and very helpful in answering all our questions so we had everything we needed. Would definitely stay here again and will recommend it to our friends and family. Thank you, Keith and Cara, for sharing such a beautiful place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks Andy! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. I have prepared Thanksgiving there myself. I thought it would be the best way to make sure a guest had everything they needed. It sounds like you had a wonderful family time, I'm very happy we could play a small part!
business
On the Beach! 3 King Beds, 5 Hd Tvs, Wi-Fi, Luxury Townhome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311052vb
(503) 263-2259
Rockaway Beach Coastal Oregon
Clackamas
5

Kathleen

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Thank you for a fabulous weekend in your beautiful home. We had a wonderful time on the beach and such a beautiful view day and night. We had some of the best weather I can remember on the Oregon coast- sunny and no wind on Saturday followed by an incredible sunset! We had a great girls weekend- slept great in your heavenly beds and everyone loved all the decorating and extra touches that you have given your home. It truly is a treasure and we are so thankful that we were able to stay there. You have truly thought of everything to make it a wonderful vacation spot.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Kathleen for your kind words, I'm so glad your party enjoyed their stay! Heavenly, that's a great word for the beds :) Over and over our guests have commented that they slept better than ever and requested our "recipe". I hope you get the chance to stay with us again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
On the Beach! 3 King Beds, 5 Hd Tvs, Wi-Fi, Luxury Townhome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311052vb
(503) 263-2259
Rockaway Beach Coastal Oregon
Texas
5

Rockaway Comfort

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This townhome was a wonderful find. The property was clean, reasonably priced and within walking distance of everything in Rockaway. The laptop computer was a wonderful addition. Cara was wonderful to workwith. I would highly recommend her property to anyone asking.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: And you were a wonderful guest and this is a wonderful review! Thank you SO much!
business
On the Beach! 3 King Beds, 5 Hd Tvs, Wi-Fi, Luxury Townhome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311052vb
(503) 263-2259
Rockaway Beach Coastal Oregon
Everett, WA
5

Little Slice of Heavan

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was our second visit to Diamond Beach and we were equally as in love with it as the first time (maybe more so). The set up is perfect, as if it were equipped for us personally with grandkids and dogs. Love, love, love it!! Like some of the other reviewers we too have stayed at multiple properties in Rockaway but after staying here I don't know if anything could compare.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: You are such wonderful guests, it is always a pleasure to have you!
business
On the Beach! 3 King Beds, 5 Hd Tvs, Wi-Fi, Luxury Townhome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311052vb
(503) 263-2259
Rockaway Beach Coastal Oregon
Woodburn, OR
5

Best Family Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My sister and I grew up in Nehalem and attended high school in Rockaway, so it was a great time to introduce the area to our grandchildren. We had a blast driving around the area from Tillamook to Seaside.

Cara and Kieth, we want to thank you for allowing us to spend this time together with our families. The house was so comfortable for everyone. (Ages 2 to 63) We didn't spend much time inside, with all of the wonderful weather to enjoy the beach and trips.

We really appreciated that the grandchildren could walk out the master deck and play in the sand.

My youngest daughter loved the bed's memory pad so much, she went home and bought one for her bed.

The location was perfect, the house was perfect, the trip was PERFECT!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I LOVE that we get to be a little part of such wonderful family bonding time! Fond memories will stay with you forever, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you can stay with us again!
business
On the Beach! 3 King Beds, 5 Hd Tvs, Wi-Fi, Luxury Townhome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311052vb
(503) 263-2259
Rockaway Beach Coastal Oregon
Pasco, WA
5

Simply Splendid!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Rockaway Beach! The townhome itself is simply lovely! Every bedroom has the most luxurious mattress and we all commented that we slept better here than at our own homes. Off the back deck is a very short walk to the gorgeous beach. When you return home, there is a washing station on the back deck equipped with hot water! This made beach cleanup a breeze - especially with two small dogs! Everything you could possibly need while on vacation was thought of by the owners. Additionally, they are very quick at returning your damage deposit which is an added bonus after a wonderful stay! We are counting down to the next time we get to enjoy this home.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Jenny! I'm so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay! We feel like it's the little stuff, like the warm water on the back deck that make you feel really taken care of. I'm so glad you enjoyed that, we sure hope to have you back again!