San Polo apartment rental - living-room
living-room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

San Polo Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, laundry room, sofa bed, sleeps 4

Lovely apartment in Venice city center. on the second floor with windows on Frari's Basilica and on a nice little square with a beautiful flower shop. on the first floor there is a private laundry/storage room with washing machine and clothes dryer.

The floor of the apartment is made in the typical Venetian Terrazzo, a technique that is used in Venice from the 8th century. the kitchen is in cherry wood and Italian marble, it is fully equipped with dish washer and microwave oven, the table is for 4 persons but can be enlarged, the leaving area has TV with DVD/CD/USB reader, radio system has I-Pod/Phone adapter, the sofa is convertible in a double bed. Wi-fi internet connection.

It is has heating system and air-conditioning.

the two bedrooms has queen size and double size beds.

Surroundings: The area where the apartment is located is strategic. There are many shops, grocery-clothes-electronic-etc, bars and restaurant to make your holiday easy to enjoy. It is in Venice city centre so every historical area is very close and also a public transportation (vaporetto) stop is 3 minutes walk without bridges in between.

Ski: The closest ski resort is an hour and half by car from Venice.

Golf: At Lido di Venezia, 1 hour from the apartment, there is a nice golf court.

More Details
Hide Details

13 Reviews of Property 356416 in San Polo, Italy

Lovely apartment in Venice city center beside Frari's Basilca
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
Lovely apartment in Venice city center beside Frari's Basilca
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356416
+39 3474629573
San Polo Venice city center
5

Best Vacanza Ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My family stayed in this wonderful apartment for 28 days. Two adults and two children. Sebastiano was nice enough put in two twin beds for our girls. The apartment was centrally located to everything that we needed. 4 minute walk to supermercato, 3 minute walk to Campo di Santa Margherita. We enjoyed pizza, gelato, caffe all within seconds or minutes walk from our front door. This is very well situated, better situated than the reviews I read before booking in fact. We cooked regularly in the kitchen. The table top folds out to seat 6 if you have friends visit. The apartment was very clean and easy to maintain. Welcomed with a bottle of wine and fresh fruit which was excellent after a long flight. We already miss it and can't wait to return!
Owner's Response: Dear Andrea, thank you very much for your review. Looking forward to meet you and your beautiful family again in Venice. Take care, Sebastiano
business
Lovely apartment in Venice city center beside Frari's Basilca
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356416
+39 3474629573
San Polo Venice city center
5

Perfect apartment!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My husband and I loved this apartment. It's in an historic building yet totally modernized inside. We were very comfortable as it is spotlessly clean, totally equipped and centrally located. We walked all over Venice. With Sebastiano's directions, we walked to the apartment with no trouble from Piazzale Roma after taking the airport bus. He met us at the apartment and explained in great detail how to operate all the appliances, where to find the grocery store, where to eat, etc. We appreciated all the supplies he left for our use; paper towels, laundry soap, toilet paper, etc. As we missed our connection in Paris, we arrived in Venice later in the evening than expected. We accepted his offer to pick up some groceries for us. It was wonderful to have some things for breakfast the next morning. Sebastiano also accommodated at last minute's notice our daughter and 3 of her friends who are studying in Italy when they came to spend an evening with us. What a gem Sebastiano is! I would certainly stay in his apartment again and recommend it to friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Paula, thank you very much for your nice review. I hope to see you again.
Ciao and take care, Sebastiano
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lovely apartment in Venice city center beside Frari's Basilca
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356416
+39 3474629573
San Polo Venice city center
5

Molto Bene!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
From the very first email, Sebastiano was very courteous, prompt and helpful. He provided directions to the apartment and was waiting for us when we arrived. He took time to sit with us and had a street map on which he pointed out the highlights of Venice. Regarding the apartment, it was exactly as advertised, well laid out, clean and nicely furnished...just what we wanted. The kitchen is very modern and well-stocked. The apartment is very close to a Vaporetto stop in a nice area that is convenient for walking to the different Venice neighborhoods. We live in a quiet country town in the U.S. so there was more noise outside than we are used to but it was not excessive. Overall, we enjoyed our stay at this apartment very much and would highly recommend staying here.

Grazie mille Sebastiano!
Owner's Response: Dear Laura and David, thank you very much for your nice review. Hope to see you again in Venice.
Take care, Sebastiano
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lovely apartment in Venice city center beside Frari's Basilca
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356416
+39 3474629573
San Polo Venice city center
5

Perfect Location, perfect apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We were fortunate to have found Sebastiano’s beautiful apartment for our recent trip to Italy. Our family (two adults and two young adults 19, 16) loved the flat and voted it the best of our holiday. We stayed for nine days and we could have stayed twice as long. The location was great, easy walking distance of anything we wanted to do. We loved buying our food in the nearby Campo Santa Marguerita and other shops and the music wafting over from the square on the other side. We loved the beautiful Frari Church which was almost within touching distance of our bedroom windows.

The photos of the apartment are accurate and the flat was sparkling clean and very comfortable. We were able to cook our own meals there with no problems and it helped that there were basics like olive oil and balsamic vinegar etc in the cupboards already. We appreciated having access to laundry facilities as well.

Sebastiano was a delight to deal with, even helping us out by bringing in some groceries because of our late arrival. We can’t recommend this place enough and are already counting the days until we can make it back to beautiful Venice!
Owner's Response: Dear friends , thank you very much for your nice review. I hope to see you again in Venice .
ciao and take care.
Sebastiano
business
Lovely apartment in Venice city center beside Frari's Basilca
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356416
+39 3474629573
San Polo Venice city center
Cernosice
5

Great apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This apartment is really great. You can see that Sebastiano takes care about it. In the kitchen you will find everything you need from dishes to spices...The sofa is so comfortable after a long walking around Venice. Both bedrooms have nice view to Frari Basilica, closet for your clothes and one of them small table as you can see on the photos.
Communication with Sebastiano is easy. He wrote us info about apartment, directions and answered our questions. When we arrived he showed us maps and travel guides and gave us a lot of helpful tips for restaurants, interesting places, shopping atc.
We really recommend this apartment because of its location, nice furnishing and atmospfere.
Owner's Response: Dear friends, thank you very much for your review and for your nice words.
See you soon and take care.
Sebastiano
business
Lovely apartment in Venice city center beside Frari's Basilca
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356416
+39 3474629573
San Polo Venice city center
5

Super location, super apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Being back home in cold Sweden we can´t stop thinking about beautiful Venice and our lovely home there. The apartment is exactly as described in this page and we even think it looked better than the pictures. It was clean, comfortable and all technical things worked perfectly, which is often not the case when you rent apts. The combined kitchen and living room felt spacious and we especially appreciated the view from the windows, the small square view on one side and the view of the Frari Church on the other, and if you like to sit for a while and watch people passing by this apartment is perfect! (Although there were lots of people in the streets outside, the apartment was very quiet.) The front door leads to a small flight of stairs and two apartments but as nobody stayed in the other one, so we felt very private and safe and we even left the door to the apt. open when we went down to our private laundry with a washing machine and a dryer!!!! The location was also perfect, just a short walk (10 minutes) from the crowded streets around Rialto. The owner, Sebastiano, gave us all the information we needed before the trip and, as we arrived late, we really appreciated it that he had bought all we needed for breakfast.
So Sebastiano, thank you for your hospitality and helpfulness (and the champagne). We just loved your apartment and we will certainly recommend it to others, but above all we most certainly will stay there again, if … no not if, WHEN we go back to Venice!!! Hope to see you again (and the apt.)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Friends, thank you very much for your beautiful review. see you soon and take care.
Sebastiano
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lovely apartment in Venice city center beside Frari's Basilca
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356416
+39 3474629573
San Polo Venice city center
5

Great apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We had a wonderful stay in this apartment. My daughter completed a study abroad semester and stayed in the apartment 2 nights before we arrived. She was greeted graciously and felt very comfortable. They provided a bowl of fruit and a bottle of wine which was very nice and a nice touch. The apartment is small, as described on the website, but not cramped my any means. The air conditioning and internet worked great! The apartment is in a good location . . . easy to walk everywhere, but outside of the main touristy area. It is close to a vaporetto stop which is great. We took the vaporetto to the apt when we arrived with our luggage, but we walked to the train station with our luggage at the end of the trip. Getting over some of the bridges with luggage is not the easiest, but not too bad. We would recommend this apartment for a trip to Venice and would stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dear Carol, thanks for your nice review. I hope to meet you for your next vacation to Venice.
Take care, Sebastiano
business
Lovely apartment in Venice city center beside Frari's Basilca
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356416
+39 3474629573
San Polo Venice city center
USA
5

The most wonderful apt and experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Before arrival, Sebastiano communicated often with me and emailed various extremely helpful information, such as the exact location of the apt as Venice is a difficult place to navigate and how to get there from the train station (as we arrived by train). Upon arrival, he met us at the apt and brought fresh fruit and a bottle of champagne. Then he spent the next 30 minutes showing us on the map recommendations for grocery store, good restaurants and local events.

The apartment was conveniently located as the previous reviewers described. We were able to walk everywhere and hit some very good sights and restaurants, not to mention the gelato shop downstairs that was to die for.

The apartment itself was spacious and we found everything to be convenient and felt very much at home. The photos shown on this site is accurate and the washer & dryer is a huge plus.

Sebastiano's precise directions and hospitality was more than we could have asked for. If and when we return to Venice, I would love to stay in one of his apartments again and will certainly recommend it to our friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Tiffany,
Thank you very much for your nice review, I hope to see you again in Venice.
Ciao and take care,
Sebastiano
business
Lovely apartment in Venice city center beside Frari's Basilca
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356416
+39 3474629573
San Polo Venice city center
5

We enjoyed very much

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Dear Sebastiano.
We really enjoyed our vacations in Venice and living in San Polo apartment. Perfect location: five to ten minutes on foot to almost all sights of this very beautiful town, two minutes to nearest supermarket Billa and five minutes to San Toma vaporetto station. Warm interior of living-room, pleasant Venetian Terrazzo floor, the windows of 2 cosy bedrooms opening to Basilica dei Frari– we all liked it very much. Kitchen well equipped –just as described - and all working. Washer, dryer, air conditioner, internet access - ALL you need for comfortable residence you may find in this apartment – just beyond praise. Excellent apartment. Thank you.
Sean-Kasper, Sophia and Boris. Israel
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Boris and Family, I'm glad you enjoyed your time in Venice and in the apartment. I hope to see you again.
Sebastiano
business
Lovely apartment in Venice city center beside Frari's Basilca
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356416
+39 3474629573
San Polo Venice city center
Kaiserslautern, Germany
5

Excellent apartment!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
The apartment was just as described if not more! It is in the heart of Venice. There is valporetto stop just around the corner. You can just as easily walk to all the sights and it has a fantastic view of the Frari. Multiple resturaunts, gelato shops, pizzerias and even a wonderful coffee shop just outside the apartment. We arrived late Saturday night and to our surprise Sebastiano went to the grocery and picked up essentials for us and our small children. We had milk, juice, cereal, and even wine waiting when we arrived! A bonus for us was a washer AND dryer. This apartment is an excellent home base for any holiday to Venice
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear friends thanks for your nice review, it's been a pleasure for me to meet all your family.
I hope to see you again in Venice.
Happy Easter
Sebastiano