Uvita villa rental - Whale tail ocean view
Whale tail ocean view
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Uvita Villa Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms (one Master), 3 full bathrooms, sleeps 6

Villa St Tropez features all the amenities and more that you expect in a modern luxury vacation villa.

SPECIFIC EXTRA SERVICES : daily maid, for cleaning and cooking service; Personal Chef service available;

Massages on the site with a therapist coming to the villa...

Ask for rates & further details.

SPECIAL CURRENT OFFER : The Luxury Aventure Week including 5 activities.

Amenities:

- Air conditioning

- Ventilation and tiles for house cooling

- Fully equipped kitchen (microwave, dishwasher, espresso machine...)

- Large laundry room with washer and dryer

- Flat TV screens, Theater home video system, Integrated music system

- Cable and Internet

- Comfortable and modern French-style designed furniture

- Private parking for 3 vehicles

- High tech electric system, 'My Home'.

- Large exterior glass windows to maximize overwhelming views.

Featuring amazing sunsets, calming echoes from the Pacific Ocean and spectacular views of the Costa Ballena whale’s tail.

This single level 340 sq mts villa with Patio, terraces, overflowing swimming pool facing the 'Whale Tail' panorama is set in a 3000 sq mts property, with full privacy and safety (guard, alarm system) and exquisite landscaping.

Imagine yourself at the end of a full of adventure day, watching the humpback whales breaching from Marino Ballena National Park while you are having one of your previously prepared mimosas and saunter out to the rancho-covered terrace to roll yourself out in a reclining chair. The violet sky is reflected in your infinity-edge pool. Beyond, you send your gaze out to Uvita's famous Whale's Tail, the Osa Peninsula and Isla del Caño...

Now… stop imagining it and make it your reality. A fifteen minute 4x4 drive up a rainforest-lined, bumpy Costa Rican road takes you up to 1000 feet in elevation, where you arrive at Villa St Tropez. With the touch of a button the electric gate opens, the exterior lights slowly illuminate the trees and gardens, offsetting the modern white facade of your luxury home and all of the networked systems within the home come online. You walk past a glowing koi pond and sculpted gardens. You enter to find your favorite music playing softly in the background and the lights are dimmed to offer a romantic, late-afternoon ambience.

St Tropez Villa is the most modern, sophisticated and elegant home along the Costa Ballena. It is the perfect mix of Costa Rican mountains, verdant rainforest, spectacular ocean views and contemporary luxury. The entire home is wired with a My Home smart system, allowing you to control the lighting, music, television and security systems. The home was designed by a French artist designer and is an amalgamation of French Mediterranean and modern tropical influences. Every room in the house looks out to the gorgeous mountain and coastline views and flows perfectly into the abundant outdoor terraces.

The Villa is a Pacific dream, offering high end luxury amongst nature’s chorus of ocean waves, refreshing breezes and active wildlife.

Inquire for more details!

You will find further information on the property and the area on our website:

www.revedupacifique.com

More Details
Hide Details

We are 2 couples of friends, we fell in love with this land of dream 18 years ago, and step by step our fantastic adventure turned into the Pacific Dream: July 2011, Villa Saint Tropez was born!

We live in the South of France, I was born in the beautiful Mediterranean area, a great source of inspiration!

We have 2 sons (17 and 10 years old) who fully share our fascinating adventure.

Now we are glad to invite people throughout the world to experience and enjoy Villa Saint Tropez!

Owner/Manager Laurence Monnereau purchased this villa in 2011

A unique place on Earth.................

17 Reviews of Property 356413 in Uvita, Costa Rica

Luxury high-tech villa in Costa Rica with pool and breath-taking ocean view
average rating of 4.923077 based on 17 reviews
business
Luxury high-tech villa in Costa Rica with pool and breath-taking ocean view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356413
+33 661812890
Uvita Puntarenas
5

Our stay here was absolutely incredible!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
First off, if you're planning a relaxing getaway, Uvita is a great option. It's off of the beaten path, so if you're looking for privacy, whether at the beach or in this villa, you've got it. Yet, it's a short drive to Manuel Antonio, so you can definitely take advantage of all the adventures Costa Rica has to offer.

Villa St. Tropez itself is even more amazing than it seems! When I was looking for a rental, I found myself feeling a wary of whether or not these places could hold up to their big promises and fancy photography. I can assure you that this one absolutely does– it's got everything you need, it's super-private and the views are unobstructed and amazing.

Lastly, though we didn't get to meet Laurence in person, her incredible hospitality was clearly on display and Swin was a wonderful host in her place. My personal thanks to you both!
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Luxury high-tech villa in Costa Rica with pool and breath-taking ocean view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356413
+33 661812890
Uvita Puntarenas
LaGrange, IL USA
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I recently vacationed at Villa St. Tropez with my wife and two daughters. Upon arrival we found that the property was even more amazing than what the pictures had reflected, including the views of the surrounding area. The house and furnishings were new and very well maintained. There were fresh flowers in the main house, and a basket of fruit was provided that lasted us all week. Swin and Jedy were most helpful in explaining the technology in the house and they also provided a nice dinner, which was needed after a long trip in from Chicago. Swin was also really helpful in arranging activities, dinners, etc.

I would suggest getting a decent 4x4 to get up the side of the mountain to the property. We had a Hyundai Tucson initially and it could barely make it up the steepest part of the road. We ended up swapping it out for a Mitsubishi Montero, which solved this problem.

Also, if you have small children, just be aware that all of the bedrooms open to the outside. We never felt unsafe, and our girls are a little older, but young kids might be anxious about the set up.

Given that this was our first trip to Costa Rica, we wanted to keep a leisurely pace with activities. The canopy tour at Hacienda Baru was fun, some beach time at Marino Ballena was good, but the hiking trip at Corcovado National Park is a must. We saw tons of wildlife (monkeys, Macaws, Coatis, bats, etc.). Also, we had great meals at Citrus, The Gecko, and Five Senses.

We have traveled over Spring Break each of the past 10 years, and this property turned out to be favorite. I definitely recommend it.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for appreciate and recommend our place!
You will always benefit from a preferred status on this property just like all our previous guests!
I look forward to greeting you again!

Kindly yours,

Laurence
Helpful votes: 18/18
business
Luxury high-tech villa in Costa Rica with pool and breath-taking ocean view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356413
+33 661812890
Uvita Puntarenas
5

Relaxation total

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Nous avons séjourné 1 mois complet à Villa St-Tropez.
Notre séjour a été parfait ! Que dire de plus !
Cependant, il a fait tellement beau et le Rancho est tellement sublime, que nous n'avons à aucune reprise profiter de la salle à dîner ou bien du salon intérieur. Nous avons relaxer seulement à l'extérieur dans le Rancho.
Par le passé, nous avons majoritairement séjourné dans des "tout inclus" de luxe avec major d'homme. Mais notre visite à Villa St-Tropez à changer notre point de vue radicalement. Les prochains voyages seront certainement de louer une villa "si possible aussi extraordinaire". Nous avons relaxé comme jamais, ce fût un repos total.
Merci de nous avoir fait profiter un peu de votre coin de paradis.
Owner's Response: Cher Martin,

Merci infiniment pour ce retour; nous sommes ravis que vous ayez profité au maximum de ce séjour d'un mois à VST.
Le fait de comparer notre propriété à d'autres procurant en plus des services de conciergerie et major d'homme nous procure une grande fierté!!
En tout cas sachez que vous faites partie de nos hôtes privilégiés VIP et que nous sommes impatients de vous accueillir à nouveau!
D'autant plus qu'avec le nouveau complexe Hôtel, lounge, restaurant gastronomique et spa qui vient d'ouvrir à 500 mètres en dessous de chez nous, nous sommes assurés de maintenir notre accès et environnement en très bon état; en effet, dans le voisinage de plus en plus de propriétaires sont aujourd'hui soucieux de procurer luxe et bien-être à leurs clients.

Bien amicalement,
Laurence

Dear Martin,

Thank you so much for this kind feedback; we are glad you enjoyed and relaxed during this month on our property.
Besides we feel very proud that you compare our rental with the previous luxury places you experienced with special high grade maid services!
Anyway be sure you are now a VIP guest at VST and we look forward to greeting you again there!
Besides as you may have seen, we have now in our neighbourhood (500mts) a great luxury hotel, lounge, gastronomic restaurant and spa just opened in the early 2013, we are sure then to keep improving well the access as we are more and more owners in the area concerned about providing welfare and luxury services to our guests!

Sincerely,
Laurence
Helpful votes: 22/22
business
Luxury high-tech villa in Costa Rica with pool and breath-taking ocean view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356413
+33 661812890
Uvita Puntarenas
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

So glad to discover Villa Saint Tropez

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
laurence,
first, the bad news.
i would have glad paid DOUBLE what i paid to stay at this house.
second, the good news.
i will ABSOLUTELY return to this house as long as it is available. i understand it is for sale. it is truly enchanting to be here. if it were not for this global recession, this house would already be sold.
frankly, i glad it has not sold.
if it had, i would not be enjoying this slice of heaven.

thank you for your work in securing my attendance. swin and her husband represent you, and france for that matter, very well.

pura vida.

D.
Helpful votes: 33/33
business
Luxury high-tech villa in Costa Rica with pool and breath-taking ocean view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356413
+33 661812890
Uvita Puntarenas
Atlanta, Georgia, USA
5

Fabulous!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My family of 5 stayed at Villa St. Tropez late December 2012 to early January 2013 and I cannot imagine a more beautiful location to celebrate New Years! The house is just as described in the listing though the photos hardly begin to do it justice - the view is truly breathtaking.

It is a bit of a journey from the village of Uvita to get to the house but as other reviewers have said, you get used to it and it becomes easy. You MUST have a 4-wheel drive vehicle to get to the house and be sure you know how to get it into a low gear for the drive down, to save your brakes. You do have to allow 15-20 minutes to get up to or down from the house to the main road (Hwy 34). If you like to be able to pop down to the shops frequently you will have to adjust but it is well worth it. You are living IN the forest and it is a truly unique and wonderful experience. There are two Supermercados on Hwy 34 in Uvita where you can get all the supplies you might need. I recommend you stop in and load up before you make your first journey up the hill to the house. When you get there you will want to unload and begin to enjoy the pool and rancho immediately!

The property management is top rate: Laurence is very responsive during the reservation process and was incredibly helpful as we prepared to depart, answering all of our questions in a timely manner. Swin and Jeddy are very friendly and helpful and quite knowledgeable about the property. The next door neighbor, Trinna, is also very helpful and within earshot if you need anything at all. The property is very well maintained - there is hardly any sign of someone having used it before you, everything appears so new - and quite comfortable. There was nothing we needed that was not already at the house.

We would highly recommend staying at VST. It is quite close to Bahia Ballena, the Whale's Tail park, which is beautiful. Nearby is Tito at Uvita Surf School for surf lessons (highly recommended); Will at Adventure Motorsports for ATV tours (also highly recommended - you can't beat the views from the tour and the swim in the waterfall at the end is so much fun); and Scotty at Costa Canyoning (again, a must-do activity). But you are not near a commercial, built-up beach front - the area is still natural, pristine coastland and forest and you really get to experience the true Costa Rica.

What are you waiting for? Contact Laurence and book your stay now!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Lisa,

Thank you so much for your feedback!
It is such a great pleasure for us to make our guests happy!
Be sure you are welcome at VST whenever you want as a preferred guest now!

Sincerely yours,

Laurence
Helpful votes: 41/42
business
Luxury high-tech villa in Costa Rica with pool and breath-taking ocean view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356413
+33 661812890
Uvita Puntarenas
Montreal, Canada
5

Costa Rican bliss (part 1 a half !)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The house itself is perfect. Not a single thing amiss. Luxury, technology, furnished and decorated with the utmost care. A dream house ! And when I say technology... waut till you plug in your iPod for your music, and start hearing the dozens speakers playing in the house. or the lighting, which you can adjust in the whole place at the touch of a button. Impressive. Rooms, bathrooms, living room, kitchen... Everything thought out to please your eye and facilitate your stay.

Some people might be daunted by the climb up to the house. It took my wife and I two trips to master it. After that we went up and down countless times. , in every conditions possible it simply became part of the amazing time we had up there. Of course make sure you rent a good 4x4. And for that matter, the same advice goes for anywhere you might be going in Costa Rica.

Activities. First option, you go through Laurence. She can cater to anything you might want to do and have everything organized for your stay. I am sure that is the easiest way to go. My wife and I chose to book our own and had no trouble either. The parks were amazing. Manuel Antonio crowded but great. Our favorite however, was Corcovado. Quite remote, but everything we imagined in a Costa Rican adventure. Catching a glimpse of a sleeping tapir remains high on our souvenirs from our whole costa rican experience.

See part 2 for the rest !
Helpful votes: 42/43
business
Luxury high-tech villa in Costa Rica with pool and breath-taking ocean view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356413
+33 661812890
Uvita Puntarenas
5

Beautiful home, relaxing vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This high quality home was a perfect getaway for our family. We particularly enjoyed the view and tranquility of the location. The description of the estate was perfectly accurate, the home well-maintained with quality finishings and excellent contact with the owner. I hightly recommend this rental
Owner's Response: Thanks for this feedback!
It's aways a great pleasure to make our guests happy!
Warm regards,
Laurence
Helpful votes: 39/41
business
Luxury high-tech villa in Costa Rica with pool and breath-taking ocean view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356413
+33 661812890
Uvita Puntarenas
5

COSTA RICA

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Thank you very much for our wonderful stay
The place is really great and the villa is like a dream, everything is perfect to enjoy the stay
The view of the villa is amazing and it will remain in our memories forever
Thank you for all the attention that you have shown to make our stay perfect

Thank you very much and we hope to come back soon

Regards

Marc
Owner's Response: That's great Marc you enjoyed the place!
You will always be welcome in our land of dream, with your family and friends!
From now on you will benefit from special attentions like we use to do with all
our VST members guests!

All the best,

Laurence
Helpful votes: 42/45
business
Luxury high-tech villa in Costa Rica with pool and breath-taking ocean view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356413
+33 661812890
Uvita Puntarenas
5

vacations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our stay in your property has been so fantastic! We enjoyed so much the spectacular views, the sunsets ; it?s such a peaceful and wonderful place!
Besides I?d like to thank you for the Tours program, we really saw dolphins and whales, the kids were so excited.. We are now looking for a next chance to
coming back to Villa Saint Tropez some day?!
Franck
Owner's Response: Thank you Franck!
Be sure you will always be welcome and will benefit from special offers with more and more services to make your stay even better.
Warm regards,
Laurence
Helpful votes: 43/46
business
Luxury high-tech villa in Costa Rica with pool and breath-taking ocean view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356413
+33 661812890
Uvita Puntarenas
5

Vacaciones de sueño

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Nuestra estancia en su hermosa villa resulto maravillosa , la casa y la vista son aún más bonitas que en las fotos. Nos encantó el paseo en barco incluso en la oferta, los niños pudieron ver delfines y una ballena ! Estupendo!
Es realmente un lugar en el que regresaremos con mucho gusto.
Owner's Response: Muchas gracias Señor Stephan!
Siempre estaran bienvenidos en nuestra propiedad, con mucho gusto les atenderemos otra vez.
Hasta muy pronto!
Laurence
Helpful votes: 39/42