Telluride condo rental - Viking Lodge located on the River Trail next to Lift 7
Viking Lodge located on the River Trail next to Lift 7
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Telluride Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 4)

Take pleasure in our newly remodeled condo including upgraded amenities! This unit is located on the third (top) floor which affords views of the San Miguel River, Telluride ski area, canyon falls and towering peaks, all from the front porch and rear balcony.

Relax in our quiet condo with a queen pillow top bed, leather couch (converts to a queen bed), flat screen televisions, and private balcony. Skiers and snowboarders have lift access 1 block away. At the end of the day, ski directly back to the condo. Hikers and bikers also have access to trails right from the property. At the end of your busy vacation day, relax by the only year-round pool and hot tub in Telluride just steps away from the San Miguel River.

Restaurants and shopping are within walking distance. If you would like to travel to Mountain Village the gondola is a short walk or you may catch the Galloping Goose (free shuttle) that comes by the Viking Lodge frequently.

29 Reviews of Property 356309 in Telluride, Colorado

A Little Piece of Paradise at Viking Lodge
average rating of 4.92 based on 29 reviews
business
A Little Piece of Paradise at Viking Lodge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356309
+1 970 903-5249
Telluride Southwestern Colorado
Louisiana
5

Great Location in Telluride

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The Viking Lodge is located a few blocks from the main town center and gondola. The walk is extremely easy and always pleasant. We enjoyed the walks along the river or through the neighborhood. The Wine Mine directly next door is extremely convenient. The Siam Thai Restaurant and There Restaurant are right next to the lodge and both made nice dinner choices.

Kristen is an absolute pleasure to work with! She responded right away and thoroughly answered all my questions. The renting process went smoothly and she provided me with all of the details of our stay. A couple of months leading up to our stay she even forward a couple of events that were happening during our stay. That was extremely thoughtful!

The condo itself is so well maintained and clean. The condo provided us with all of the necessary amenities for the two of us (my husband and I). I think if you had a small child or two this would be perfect due to the bunkbeds. The balcony also had a wonderful view that I enjoyed every morning with the lovely coffee that is also provided in the condo. We didn't cook but it appeared that the condo provided everything we would have needed.

All in all this was the perfect condo choice for our week stay in Telluride.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
A Little Piece of Paradise at Viking Lodge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356309
+1 970 903-5249
Telluride Southwestern Colorado
Tucson, AZ
5

Home Away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
First, the owner is very easy to deal with. Everything went smoothly and when I had a question, I could contact her immediately.
The location is perfect for everything. We went to ski and we'd just walk across the parking lot and get on the lift. Every type of store/restaurant is within easy (< .5 mile) walking distance including a full supermarket.
The view is wonderful - the balcony faces the ski area.
The condo is set up with everything you need. We saved a lot making our own food and really appreciated the dishwasher. The pullout couch bed is very comfortable - not the old style bar in your back kind. So are the other beds. My son loved the TVs in the bunkbed cubies.
The pool and hot tub are wonderful. I really appreciate saltwater chlorination over the old kind. The hot tub was plenty hot and the pool was warm enough to swim in at night during a snowstorm.
In short, everything was perfect and we would rent here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for such a nice review. It's true, the condo has great views, is in a great location and has great amenities. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay so much. Please come back and visit again. Randy and Kristin
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A Little Piece of Paradise at Viking Lodge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356309
+1 970 903-5249
Telluride Southwestern Colorado
5

Perfect place in town, walk to lift

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This unit was perfect for us as a couple. Just the right size and just a short walking distance to lift 7 made it easy. No need for a car once here. Just steps away is Aemono cafe, Siam Thai restaurant and a liquor/wine store - everything we needed! Kristan made sure everything was taken care of for us. We will be back soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A Little Piece of Paradise at Viking Lodge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356309
+1 970 903-5249
Telluride Southwestern Colorado
Golden, Colorado
5

Fun place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This was our second ski trip to Telluride and our second time staying in this condo. It’s such a nice cozy place for our family of four we've always feel welcome. The condo is well equipped, tasteful decorated, and located perfectly to town and slopes. We always look forward to returning.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A Little Piece of Paradise at Viking Lodge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356309
+1 970 903-5249
Telluride Southwestern Colorado
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Stayed one week in January, plenty of room, convenient to shuttle, short walk to Gondola and restaurants. Cabinets already stocked. Excellent Thai restuarant across the street. Plan to use again next year.
Owner's Response: We totally agree that this is a great location. Siam, the Thai restaurant, also has a sister location in Mountain Village called Talay. Check it out next time!
Randy and Kristin
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A Little Piece of Paradise at Viking Lodge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356309
+1 970 903-5249
Telluride Southwestern Colorado
Brookline, MA
5

Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The condo is extremely well maintained and everything was as described. There are great restaurants within a block of the unit and the rest of town is an easy walk even with a lot of snow. The ski lift was also an easy walk to and from. The owners are very responsive and easy to work with. This property is a great place to stay in Telluride.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
A Little Piece of Paradise at Viking Lodge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356309
+1 970 903-5249
Telluride Southwestern Colorado
5

Great Christmas Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This property is cozy and clean. Every piece of decor and the appliances within the condo are of high quality and functioning properly. It is located just a short distance to the lifts, the gondola, and downtown Telluride. The owner is very easy to work with and responds quickly to communications. This is a great place to rest after a fun day of skiing.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers
business
A Little Piece of Paradise at Viking Lodge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356309
+1 970 903-5249
Telluride Southwestern Colorado
5

Cute Place, Great Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
For the three days we spent in Telluride, this was absolutely perfect for our needs. You could tell a lot of work had been done to this unit and it was in great condition, very clean and had everything we needed. When you opened the patio door, you could hear the sounds of the river which was right outside the Lodge. The location was perfect, as it is just a few blocks walk right to the center of town. There was a wonderful Thai restaurant right across the street, as well as a wine store, and a deli/breakfast spot just down the block.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
A Little Piece of Paradise at Viking Lodge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356309
+1 970 903-5249
Telluride Southwestern Colorado
5

Fell in Love with Telluride

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Perfect summer vacation. Condo was just as pictured and described, but better in person! Amazing layout and use of space, charming decorations. Cozy for the 4 of us. We planned our 4 night stay at Telluride last minute, so we had some concerns as what we signed up for. It was a wonderful experience. Loved sitting on the balcony with the sounds of the stream and view of the mountains. Enjoyed the free gondola rides up the mountain, great pizza at The Brown Dog and donuts at Baked at Telluride. Owner Kristen was a pleasure to work with. Now we just have to figure out how to get back there for ski season. the slopes look really inviting.
business
A Little Piece of Paradise at Viking Lodge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356309
+1 970 903-5249
Telluride Southwestern Colorado
5

Perfect location and perfect place for two of us!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This condo is compact but well organized with updated interiors. Loved the location. We walked to everywhere. We'll be back for sure.
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review. We, too, love that everything is walkable!