Lake Junaluska house rental - Maison du lac lower level view (garage and 1 entrance on lower level)
Maison du lac lower level view (garage and 1 entrance on lower level)
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Lake Junaluska House Rental Photos and Description
2 Bed, 2 Bath 4-5 Sleeps Private Modern Retreat Very Close To The Lake

Immaculate modern home with two large bedrooms and baths, one on each level. Upper and lower entrances/parking for those needing no steps. Handicap accessible throughout. Two large balconies, quiet, private, easy 5 minute walk to the lake. Hardwood floors, no carpet, fabulous fully equipped kitchen, outdoor grill, new hot tub, and jacuzzi tub in master. Non-smoking property. High speed internet and cable available. Washer dryer in master bath. Easy access to all Western North Carolina mountain activities! 5 minutes to Waynesville or Maggie Valley. Close to skiing in winter with easy access.Enjoy the lake in summer. Asheville less than 30 minutes away. Quiet private street, minutes from Lake Junaluska.

Jim and Carroll Grant have been RNs for many years. In addition Jim had a wedding photography in Dallas for 8 years and his own real estate firm in Vancouver Washington. Carroll is a Master Gardener and keeps the property looking beautiful! Jim is presently writing a book which he is hoping to publish this Christmas.

Jim and Carroll Grant purchased this house in 2013

Having worked as a real estate broker, Jim is meticulous about any property that he purchases. He and Carroll moved to Maggie Valley about a year ago and live about 10 miles from this property on a mountain overlooking Maggie Valley. They purchased the Lake Junaluska property because they love the location and often take the 2 mile walk on the beautiful path around the lake. Access is easy to this home (not so easy for their mountain home!) and they love the proximity to Waynesville, Asheville, and the Smoky Mountains. Climate here is delightful--warm and pleasant in the summer to enjoy the lake, and snowy in winter to enjoy nearby Cataloochee Ski Resort. Fall colors are fabulous, and outdoor activities are unmatched. It's just a great place to live or to visit.

Lake Junaluska is central to all Western North Carolina amenities. The Biltmore Mansion is 40 minutes away, downtown Asheville

(very cool city--like a mini-Portland!) 35 minutes, Waynesville (charming little mountain town) 5 minutes, Cherokee and the Smoky Mountain National Park 30 minutes, on and on. Lake Junaluska is a great base from which to explore the mountains, hike, swim in waterfalls, see the fall color, shop, and just enjoy the beautiful weather. There is a wonderful paved walking trail around the lake, and the entire area is very safe at all hours. Sit on our deck, grill a steak, and enjoy a glass of wine while taking in the wooded peaceful setting. Our home is like new, with all the amenities you look for in a place away from your home. We look forward to seeing you here!

11 Reviews of Property 3562775 in Lake Junaluska, North Carolina

Beautiful Lake Junaluska Cottage--Winter Rates Are Here!
average rating of 4.909091 based on 11 reviews
business
Beautiful Lake Junaluska Cottage--Winter Rates Are Here!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3562775
+1 3607724913
Lake Junaluska Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
We celebrated my mom's 90th birthday here. There is a large king bedroom suite on the main (upper) floor which my mother and I comfortably shared and a large bedroom suite downstairs which my sister used. The house was delightfully decorated, bright and cheery, and couldn't have been cleaner. My mother had reservations about the trip, but found the home so welcoming, the sunrises over the mountains viewed from the porch so amazing, and Lake Junaluska so beautiful, that it was truly hard to leave.
business
Beautiful Lake Junaluska Cottage--Winter Rates Are Here!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3562775
+1 3607724913
Lake Junaluska Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
5

AMAZING!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We have rented many different homes on vacation and this is by far the best one yet! The owners have decorated to make you and your family truly feel at home! The area is very quiet and the hot tub was amazing! Our girls enjoyed their own little area downstairs while we enjoyed our area upstairs- especially the jetted Jacuzzi tub! I would recommend this home to anyone I know and the owners check in to make sure you have everything you need and to give you some pointers on places to go in the area!
business
Beautiful Lake Junaluska Cottage--Winter Rates Are Here!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3562775
+1 3607724913
Lake Junaluska Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
5

planning our next trip already

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The house was set-up in such a fashion that provides near separate living quarters, if desired, by the guests. The master suite was extremely comfortable and made it hard to leave in the morning - although the master shower was a phenomenal way to wake up and get the day started. Did I mention the locally roasted coffee yet?! That helped, too. The owners really took the time to anticipate amenities that would make you feel more at home.

Apparently, we need to return during the warmer months to explore the lake and other offerings in the area. It was so tranquil that we would enjoy seeing nature reveal more of it's beauty in the spring. Don't get us wrong, though, the foot of snow in our winter wonderland and sunsets we witnessed from the upper level deck were incredible!
business
Beautiful Lake Junaluska Cottage--Winter Rates Are Here!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3562775
+1 3607724913
Lake Junaluska Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
5

A good time was had by all...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Everything was incredible and our stay at the cottage exceeded our expectations. The physical comforts of the home were fantastic: a bright, sunny kitchen well-equipped for those who enjoy staying in for meals, an unbelievably easy gas fireplace that makes for a cozy, winter evening after the slopes [caution - the couch is so comfortable you may never want to leave], a well-maintained hot tub on the lower level porch and an activity area tucked away in the garage with darts and a ping-pong table.

There are many more conveniences of the home that truly made you feel "home" while you were there. A more important aspect to emphasize, though, is the level of service provided by the owners in both the set-up of the home and their responsiveness throughout the stay. The book on the kitchen counter provides so many helpful resources. And, the fresh bag of locally roasted coffee and a handwritten note from the owners on our entrance certainly brought a smile to our faces. We intend to return.
business
Beautiful Lake Junaluska Cottage--Winter Rates Are Here!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3562775
+1 3607724913
Lake Junaluska Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
5

Maison du Lac was a delight!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My husband and I came up after Christmas with our daughter, son-in-law, and grandson. We had a great time and the home was lovely and comfortable. It was a great home base to go out exploring the area and we took a day trip to Cades Cove in TN. Waynesville was a delight and the owners pointed us in the right direction for great places to eat. They really made us feel welcome and it was much appreciated!!
business
Beautiful Lake Junaluska Cottage--Winter Rates Are Here!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3562775
+1 3607724913
Lake Junaluska Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
4

As Advertised

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We enjoyed the convenient location and included amenities. Hosts are gracious and home is well appointed. 4.5 out of 5.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Lake Junaluska Cottage--Winter Rates Are Here!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3562775
+1 3607724913
Lake Junaluska Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
5

Our Best Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My husband are in the last few days of our 12 day Lake Junaluska vacation and our stay at Maison du Lac has been outstanding. We were welcomed at the spotless cottage with local roasted coffee, Carol's homemade banana nut bread, fresh flowers and necessary items in both baths and the kitchen. When I inquired of Jim about a blender for making smoothies, he brought a new blender to the cottage that same evening. Midway through our stay, Carol called to see if we needed anything. We have never stayed at any VRBO rental where the owners had so much concern for their renters. As for the property itself, it is furnished with comfortable living room furniture and sitting spaces in both bedrooms. Both beds are comfy and the master bath is nicely laid out, with plenty of hooks and racks for towels and robes. There is a choice of a spa tub inside and a jacuzzi outside. There is also a swing on the upper porch to enjoy your morning brew. The street is quiet and it is a short 5 minute walk to Lake Junaluska where you can fish or walk around the lake along the rose path. The area sports natural beauty that is amazing. There are also festivals, craft fairs, local produce and friendly people. We highly recommend Maison du Lac if you are looking for the best possible vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Lake Junaluska Cottage--Winter Rates Are Here!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3562775
+1 3607724913
Lake Junaluska Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
Florida
5

Maison du Lac is Exceptional!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We just returned from our 10 days at Maison du Lac. After our first stay at this rental, we will definitely return. Having stayed in the Maggie/Waynesville area for the past 20 years, we can recommend this cabin with true confidence. The home is well maintained, very clean with all amenities you could want and then some. The kitchen is modern, well laid out and well stocked. Two families could easily enjoy this home. Plenty of entertainment for both young and old. Neighborhood is very quiet with beautiful views. The bi-level entries are fantastic for ease of unloading. Plenty of paved parking. Elderly and/or persons with physical limitations would be very comfortable as well. No need to even use downstairs bed/bath if you did not wish to. All paved access, roads easily maneuvered, turn around no problems and a garage as well. Biker friendly. The cherry on top is the hospitality from the owners! Their response was quick to all our questions both via phone and email. This didn't stop once we reserved the cabin (a very welcome surprise to past experience with other rentals!) We had a question after we arrived and was contacted very quickly. They even followed up to make sure we had no further questions and to ensure that our stay was pleasant. You will not be disappointed in this cabin that is truly a home away from home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Lake Junaluska Cottage--Winter Rates Are Here!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3562775
+1 3607724913
Lake Junaluska Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
Dandridge, TN
5

Madison du lac is perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This is by far the nicest VRBO property we have ever stayed in, and we have stayed in many different locations. The owner, Jim, is so kind and easy to work with. He and his wife have made this rental a real treasure. We stayed 3 nights and only left once. Everything we needed was right here. The outdoor area was a real treat with a huge covered porch complete with ceiling fan, gas grill, table for four, and a wooden porch swing. The outdoor area downstairs had a relaxing hot tub and a bistro table set. The kitchen was lovely and had everything needed to prepare all meals. The master bath jacuzzi tub and double headed shower were a nice touch too. We watched movies from their DVD collection and played darts, ping pong, and cards. We didn't have a chance to use some of the other amenities but were impressed with the Jeep, bikes, and exercise equipment. The pictures don't do this home justice. The home is very well decorated with high end furnishings. If you are considering coming to this area, we wholeheartedly recommend Maison du lac. You will not be disappointed!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Lake Junaluska Cottage--Winter Rates Are Here!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3562775
+1 3607724913
Lake Junaluska Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
United States
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this great home. The house was clean and well appointed with upgraded mattresses and linens. The bedrooms and bathrooms are large and the house as a whole has a spacious feeling and is extremely livable with indoor spaces transitioning to usable outdoor space. We particularly enjoyed the covered deck and grill. Our children loved the hot tub. The home is in a great location with easy access to amenities while also being private and very quite. The home owners were great to work with and made sure we had everything we needed to have a great stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2