Madeira Beach townhome rental - Four bedroom townhouse, end unit, on the beach
Four bedroom townhouse, end unit, on the beach
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Madeira Beach Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 4 Bedrooms, 3.0 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Walk into this beachfront paradise home and sail into another world. The Captains Townhouse is a rare find on a pristine and uncrowded section of Madeira Beach. The views from the living room, master bedroom, twin balconies, and beachfront patio are simply breathtaking. A private wood-lined pathway takes you over the dunes to the beach. You're just minutes away from John's Pass Village as well as many other fantastic restaurants and activities.

As you enter the main room, you'll be greeted with luxurious wood flooring throughout leading into the comfortable living room with high ceilings and leather couches and a view that dreams are made of. Continue thru the living room to a private balcony with table and chairs that leads to a staircase to the sand. Back inside, set up from the main area, the six-person granite dining table creates a relaxing setting for enjoying your meals.

The upstairs master bedroom is beautifully furnished with a comfortable King size bed and a spectacular view of the beach and Gulf of Mexico. With its own private balcony, this is a piece of Florida paradise where you hear the waves and see dolphins playing. The master bath has been renovated with an enormous walk-in shower room (room for two), with double sinks and plenty of space. The closets are very spacious making it the perfect spot for a week or a month.

The second bedroom upstairs is furnished with a new Queen size bed, also with roomy closets. The third bedroom upstairs, has a full size bed, and shares the second upstairs bath with a large walk-in shower. Downstairs, the fourth bedroom is very private bedroom furnished with two twin beds. The main floor bathroom has a large walk-in shower area and is next to the 4th bedroom.

The kitchen is lined with granite counter-tops, all stainless appliances, and is fully equipped for the most demanding of chef's. Includes all kitchenware, cookware, as well as a full selection of small appliances for all your comfort and cooking needs.

Flat screen TV's in three bedrooms, DVD/Blueray player in the living room, free high-speed WiFi, cable TV, and free long distance telephone to the US and Canada. On the back patio, there is an over-sized spa, which can be used as a small splash pool, or it can be heated and used as a multi-person hot-tub (additional heating fee may apply). The lower level includes a two-car garage, and a unique beachfront play room with walk up bar area.

Everything is first-class, private, perfectly equipped, and fit for a Captain.

Please note, we are not able to accommodate any weddings or large events at the house.

More Details
Hide Details
Other Activities:

SHOPPING ~ FISHING ~ DINING ~ ENTERTAINMENT

11 Reviews of Property 3562464 in Madeira Beach, Florida

Spectacular Four Bedroom Townhouse on the Beach. Incredible Views!
average rating of 4.818182 based on 11 reviews
business
Spectacular Four Bedroom Townhouse on the Beach. Incredible Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3562464
+1 888-944-8747
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Perfect Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at Captains Townhouse! Itrip was convenient, great to work with and they even emailed to make sure everything was ok during our stay. The home itself was beautiful and everything we could have asked for with our party of 8. The beach is literally in 20 yards out the front door. Restaurants were close enough to walk to, and we really enjoyed John's Pass. We definitely will be look forward to renting this town home again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Spectacular Four Bedroom Townhouse on the Beach. Incredible Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3562464
+1 888-944-8747
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Lino Lakes, Minnesota
5

The Captain's Townhouse

The Captain's Townhouse
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Our stay at the “Captain’s Townhouse” was wonderful. It was better than expected and exactly like the website states. The neighbors were very friendly when they were there and watching the ocean from the townhouse balconies is awesome. The berm between the townhouse and the beach kept the splash pool & townhouse private. The fine white sand beach was gorgeous. The heated hot tub was spacious, clean and warm. I have just a couple of things that could have been a little bit better. (1) We arrived at 3:05 pm and the cleaning crew was still there. We were able to get in around 4:10 pm. The townhouse was nicely cleaned when we entered. (2) One of the upstairs bedrooms was a bit narrow with little drawer space for clothes, but the full size bed was very comfortable. (3) There was a nice assortment of dishes, pots, pans, silverware & glasses, but we found some of the items were not thoroughly cleaned. I would still rate the townhouse “Excellent”. The townhouse itself was very spacious, neat & clean and well stocked with necessities. We will definitely come back next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Spectacular Four Bedroom Townhouse on the Beach. Incredible Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3562464
+1 888-944-8747
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Best vacation in tears!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
What you see is exactly what you get! The home is decorated beautifully and has been well kept. Walk off the back deck and less than 50 yards away you are at the beach. Sand is white and soft. The beach is not crowded with tourists. Great location to walk to restaurants and shopping. We live less than an hour away and will definitely come back every year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Four Bedroom Townhouse on the Beach. Incredible Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3562464
+1 888-944-8747
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Ohio
5

Can't wait to return

Can't wait to return
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My family and I would definitely return to Captains Townhouse. The house was clean and comfortable and decorated nicely. The dining room chairs could be updated as some of the leather was falling off but it's not a deal breaker. We met the neighbors and they were very friendly to us. The beach was clean. The views from the balcony's were gorgeous.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Four Bedroom Townhouse on the Beach. Incredible Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3562464
+1 888-944-8747
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Loved our stay in this beach house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We had 3 generations of family members all sharing this house for a week and had a great time. This location is amazing, the views spectacular and the house had everything in it we needed. My only concern was not having a bathtub for my 3 year old, but I brought a small baby pool and it worked fine in the master shower since it was so large. The splash pool was the perfect size for us to sit in and watch our daughter swim around. We can't wait to come back and stay in this house!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Four Bedroom Townhouse on the Beach. Incredible Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3562464
+1 888-944-8747
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Michigan
5

Wonderful Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had a great vacation staying at Captain's Townhouse! It was beautiful, well maintained, and clean just as the pictures show. Plenty of space for couples and/or families. This townhouse felt like home after being there for only a few hours. Great beachfront and private. Every morning was spent on the patio, having breakfast, and watching the dolphins swim and play. We did have to purchase a cooler, but everything we needed for relaxing on the beach was provided, from chairs to floaties to beach towels. John's Pass was just a short walk away, a great place for shopping, eating, and ocean activities. There were some great restaurants/bars a short walk north, on Gulf Blvd., as well. I would recommend this townhouse to anyone and would definately stay there again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Spectacular Four Bedroom Townhouse on the Beach. Incredible Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3562464
+1 888-944-8747
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Georgia
3

Nasty neighboring townhouse owners

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Because the units are so close, you have no privacy when sitting outside. Renters are made to feel unwelcome. I would not rent this property again.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Spectacular Four Bedroom Townhouse on the Beach. Incredible Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3562464
+1 888-944-8747
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Wonderful private beach condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had an awesome time at the Captain's Townhouse. The inside has been recently remodeled very nicely. Beautiful hardwood floors throughout and nice up to date kitchen. There is plenty of room for 8 people. We enjoyed the private beach access and two balconies to relax on. The owners were thoughtful and responsive. There was a wasp nest outside on a bush and they had the forethought to have left some wasp spray under the kitchen sink. So when I called, they told me where it was since I offered to take care of them myself. They also had two fans specially brought in the unit per my request since we are fan sleepers.The sand dunes toward the beach were a great asset that gave us great privacy when enjoying the splash pools. We enjoyed it so much that we will rent there again. The one question I have for the owners is about the other units. Are they ready for rental? I would consider inviting other families down there to rent the other units while we are there another time.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Four Bedroom Townhouse on the Beach. Incredible Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3562464
+1 888-944-8747
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Toronto, Ontario
5

Perfect family vacation in Madeira beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I had booked captains town house in Madeira beach due to the great photos of the house and I was not disappointed! Everything is exactly as the photos show it- clean, very spacious, fully stocked with all necessary amenities and a spectacular beach front location. We travelled with 7 adults and 3 children and there was plenty of room for all of us. We loved our beach vacation at the captains townhouse and will be returning next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spectacular Four Bedroom Townhouse on the Beach. Incredible Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3562464
+1 888-944-8747
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Captains stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Thank you Liz and Brandon for such a great experience!!! We arrived 2 hours early and I contacted Brandon if at possible for us to go ahead to the house and he made a call then contacted me right back with the thumbs up! All of my future stays will be through iTrip!!! The captains house was beautiful and very clean! Great views of the ocean!!! I have been to Florida several times and have dealt with other rental companies and it is great to finally find a company that is there to answer any questions and provide the best service!!! Thanks again!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5