South Venice house rental - Front of home
Front of home
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps5
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

South Venice House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-5)

Travel plans of the owners of this tranquil modern artist's home make it available for your pleasure and relaxation. This private setting offers a beautiful panoramic lake view with plenty of nature for your enjoyment including large Florida birds, alligators, and otters. Enjoy the beaches and other water activities, local shopping and dining then return home to your comfortable accommodations and private pool overlooking the lake. Awaken in the morning to the views and sounds of the birds on the lake and enjoy your morning coffee on the covered lanai.

This home features a living/dining room overlooking the lake/pool. One bedroom accommodates a queen-size bed which also overlooks the lake/pool as shown in the photos. One bedroom features a full-size bed while the remaining bedroom/den has a twin-size pull out bed and a computer desk. The galley style kitchen leads to the laundry room with full size washer and dryer for your convenience.

Guests of this home have access to a private neighborhood beach as well as several other area public beaches. Bring your swimsuit and sunscreen. Florida and this vacation home await your arrival! Our beaches are clean and beautiful.

Keywords: Single Family Home

More Details
Hide Details

Venice Florida is a prime location for a vacation destination. I have been living here part-time for 8 years and enjoy living the Florida experience; complete with beautiful sandy beaches, palm trees, wildlife on the lake, and flowering foliage year round. Not to mention historical downtown Venice with its many shops and wonderful restaurants in the area.

This has been a part-time home for us and the proximity to the beaches and the setting for this home is unbeatable.

The lake view and wildlife are most enjoyable at anytime of the day. Whether it is the morning cup of coffee, a relaxing afternoon in the pool or grilling out for dinner, it just doesn't get better than this.

8 Reviews of Property 356210 in South Venice, Florida

Tranquil Lake Home with Inviting Pool and Views
average rating of 4.875 based on 8 reviews
business
Tranquil Lake Home with Inviting Pool and Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356210vbi
941-882-3045
South Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Family Vacation 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We just left South Venice from our family vacation at this Tranquil Lake Home and all we can say is WOW!! We traveled with 2, dare I say picky, teenage girls and from the minute we pulled in the driveway, my husband and I were pleasantly surprised by the oohs and awes from the girls. We heard 'This is a cool house!", "Awesome Pool!" and "Do we have to leave? We want to stay longer!!" Whew!! The house is truly amazing!! It was hard to leave the pool & the very tranquil view of the lake, but when we did venture out, the Ferry to the private beach was just minutes up the road and a quick boat ride to the beach. Venice Beach, Sharky's, Crow's Nest and the South Jetty at sunset were favorites too. Thank you Angie & Gary for making our family vacation such a memorable one. We truly felt at home the minute we walked in the door.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Tranquil Lake Home with Inviting Pool and Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356210vbi
941-882-3045
South Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

A chance to relax

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This was our second stay at this South Venice property. The home is in a great quiet location, great for bike riding around the streets of South Venice. Hours can be spent swimming in the pool and watching the birds on the pond from the comfort of the lanai. When we decided to make an outing, the private beach was like owning a piece of beach front property, or a quick drive to Manasota beach gave us a second option. This house is very clean, and Angie makes a great effort to make you a welcome quest. I have already recommended this property to my relatives, as I know they would enjoy a vacation in the home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tranquil Lake Home with Inviting Pool and Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356210vbi
941-882-3045
South Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
PA
5

Great Rental-Felt Like Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This is a great rental. My family has been vacationing in Venice for years. This was the first time I ever rented a house. All the reviews were correct. When I walked into this home, I knew it was a great decision. A hotel cannot compare. The home had everything we needed. It was like being at home and being on vacation at the same time. The home is in a location that made seeing the sights very easy. Even if you are just swimming in the pool or enjoying sitting outside at the home, the lake is there to watch the Florida wildlife. Also, Angie was great to work with and made the house renting experience a pleasure. I would rent this house again!
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Tranquil Lake Home with Inviting Pool and Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356210vbi
941-882-3045
South Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Ajax, Ont
5

Amazing Family Vacation Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My husband and I, and our two small children (ages 6 and 3) had the pleasure of staying at this rental property for one week in July. We had an amazing time!! The house was very clean, and there were plenty of linens and towels.
We had a slight issue with the fridge shortly after our arrival. I sent Angie an email, and within 10 minutes of sending the email, I got a call from her husband. Turned out, the breaker tripped, I flipped the breaker in the garage and the problem was solved.
Beautiful beaches and restaurants are minutes away...and our family and our friends enjoyed the pool every day!! Angie was great!! She was willing to be flexible, depending on when the renters before or after us were leaving or coming.
Our family plans on returning to Venice in the future...and I will ABSOLUTELY base when we will return upon when this property is available!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tranquil Lake Home with Inviting Pool and Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356210vbi
941-882-3045
South Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
St. Louis, Missouri
5

Perfect house by a lake

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This home is the perfect setting for your relaxing vacation in Florida. The house is very neat and clean--everything is provided and the layout of the rooms makes for enjoyable living. We sat on the lanai and loved watching the sunsets and the wildlife--the owners even provided a bird field book for identification. We grilled on the barbeque and ate our dinners on the beautiful glass table in the dining area while we watched all the activity on the lake. The boat trips to the nearby private beach added to the enjoyment of the whole vacation experience. The neighborhood is peaceful and quiet and the neighbors are friendly. We loved the art work and all the furnishings. The location is convenient, and we highly recommend this home to anyone who wants a truly enjoyable Florida vacation--we're coming back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tranquil Lake Home with Inviting Pool and Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356210vbi
941-882-3045
South Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Perfect, Clean House Near Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
This house was perfect! We were looking for several qualities when we rented the Marlin Road home. We needed a house that would sleep our family of five comfortably. We also wanted a home close to Caspersen Beach and Venice Beach. Cleanliness is a must - and this house was clean! Coming from Ohio, the kids wanted the pool in the winter and I loved that there was a pool gate! Most nights we grilled on the patio and watched the sunset over the lake. We loved waking every morning to find different water fowl perched on the tree close to the house! I loved drinking my morning coffee, watching the birds! The ferry captain was very informative and welcoming. Our goal was a calm family vacation, near the beach to collect sharks’ teeth, and a clean home to rest in. Angie’s home was perfect. It had everything you could need! There is no question, when we decide to return to Venice, the Lambrecht’s have earned our business!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Tranquil Lake Home with Inviting Pool and Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356210vbi
941-882-3045
South Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Moscow, Ohio
4

A little bit of paradise

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This trip was just what we hoped it would be and a large part of that was due to this well kept property. The house is well-equiped with everything we needed. The pool and lanai are private with plenty of room for our son and his family to visit in the evenings. Watching the sun set while sharing a meal and enjoying the pool was a perfect way to end each day. Although the home is located in a nice quiet neighborhood, its less than ten minutes from a nice shopping area that has a good variety of stores and restaurants. Angie and Gary are great and quickly took of anything we needed. We look forward to staying here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Tranquil Lake Home with Inviting Pool and Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356210vbi
941-882-3045
South Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Greenwood, Fl( relatives from GA,PA, and AL)
5

Home away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We rented this home for a weekend family gathering in Sarasota and place to stay while we visited with friends in Port Charlotte for the rest of week. The house was decribed perfectly in the description and with the pictures shown on the web page. The house was very clean, comfortable, and organized. The pool was clean and well maintained. We enjoyed sitting on the patio in the mornings watching the birds and otter in the lake and actually got a lot of nice pictures. The private beach with the ferry was wonderful. The Captains of the ferry were all nice and informative, we collected lots of sharks teeth and saw numerous sunsets. Angie Lambrecht was quick to respond to all emails and questions concerning the house and amenities. She also had binder with area maps to dining, beaches and points of interest which we used several times. We did have a family dinner at Shark'ys(which was great) but also enjoyed grilling at home with grill that was at house. I would recommend this home to everyone who wants to visit the Venice area. I would definitely love to stay here for the winter season. The house is close to shopping, beaches,dining, etc.. House is perfect for 5 people (sleeping) as stated. We did have 6 people one night, and had prepared for this by taking an air mattress with us. We had a great time and I have already told numerous people to check this out if they are coming to the area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 1/1