Kyoto townhome rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Kyoto Townhome Rental Photos and Description
2 separated bedroom, Full kitchen with dining table

'Kiraku an' is located in the center area of Kyoto, it takes 15mins on foot or you can take a subway by 1stop from Kyoto station.

The inside of 'Kiraku an' has been renovated with modern materials and wooden flooring. We have also tried to keep it in its original style as much as possible, preserving antique fixtures and furniture.

So you can have a relaxing time here, cooking your own food, having a coffee at dining table, or having a good rest at calm bedroom.

2 separate bedrooms having each sink

both of standing shower and bathtab

a counter full kitchen with dish-washer

washing machine and a inside terrace

free wi-fi access

laptop PC

kitchen appliances

coffee & tea

1 bicycle

I have always been traveling, I love traveling and I love to travel like a Zingaro.(i.e a Gypsy) While I am at it, away from my daily life, I suppose I feel more obliged to my blessings, realizing that I have been taking them for granted. I also seem to confirm where I am actually standing. Naturally, I’ve come across interesting people, and have gotten the chances to discover things. On these occasions, I always used to long for comfy places for a good rest; a place where I can reflect on the past, present and future. A place where one can relax as if it were home.

This is why I have decided to open Gagakuan. I wanted to create you a home away from your real home. I wish you to feel at home here in Kyoto.

4 Reviews of Property 3560794 in Kyoto, Japan

Family-Friendly Machiya Central Kyoto
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Family-Friendly Machiya Central Kyoto
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3560794
+81 8012358184
Kyoto Japan
5

Perfect place for sightseeing in Kyoto

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
It was defenitely our best stay in Japan. The house is just perfect, it is very cosy, every single detail is beautiful and the kitchen fully equipped. And Saki is a very nice host and helpful in every way. The location is extremely convenient as it is close to supermarket, metro and bus stations and restaurants. We stayed for a total of 5 days with our three small Kids (1, 5 and 6) and if it hadn't been for Kirakuan our trip to Kyoto wouldn't have been nearly as perffect. Absolutely recomendable!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Family-Friendly Machiya Central Kyoto
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3560794
+81 8012358184
Kyoto Japan
5

More than perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I'm an American architect, 43, first time traveler to Japan. My experience staying at Kirakuan (and then a brief stay at Gagakuan) couldn't have been more comfortable and enjoyable. The renovated Machiya is both beautiful and generous - every need has been anticipated by the owner, who is a warm and helpful ambassador to Kyoto as well. Though I stayed alone, the variety of spaces allow either individual privacy, or group gathering in the open kitchen area. Furnishings and fixtures are like new, and the place is full of thoughtful touches that make it feel like home away from home. Very peaceful experience - I recommend it highly!
business
Family-Friendly Machiya Central Kyoto
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3560794
+81 8012358184
Kyoto Japan
5

Just Like Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We stayed here for 4 nights with our 6 years old son. Saki san was there to greet us once we got out of our taxi on the main street. She was very thoughtful & helpful in providing us information on what to see & how to get there. She showed us around Kirakuan and also demonstrated how to use all the white goods despite it being later in the day. For us, Kirakuan was just like a second home to us. We loved the special touches that was provided such as the Moomin cups & umbrellas as well as the special cups, plates and cutlery that was provided for our young son. It was very well maintained and was up to date with all the appliances and amenities. The location was perfect- it was off on a small lane hence it was peaceful despite it being so close to all the attractions as well as the train station. The bedding was very comfortable and we all slept soundly every night.

Thank you Saki san for helping us to book that restaurant. Simply put, using the word my son said after each course:"Delicious!" Also thank you Mako san for showing how to get there as well as the lovely treat you gave our son on the day we left- he really loved them!

We would highly recommend Kirakuan to all my friends and relatives, in fact we have been telling them about this place already. We hope one day when we come back to Kyoto, we will be able to stay at Kirakuan again.

Thank you Saki san and Mako san for making this trip very memorable to all of us.
business
Family-Friendly Machiya Central Kyoto
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3560794
+81 8012358184
Kyoto Japan
5

Great location. ..fabulous owner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We highly recommend Kirakuan. This home is cozy but immaculate. It had everything we needed for our 4 night stay. The location was perfect. It is halfway between Kyoto station and downtown. The owner went out of her way to make us feel welcome and to help us with our trip planning. You will not be disappointed.
Helpful votes: 3/4