Mammoth Lakes condo rental - View
View
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Mammoth Lakes Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

True ski in ski out location on Bridges run.

Bridges run ends up at the Little Eagle Lodge, which features a ski shop, bar, restaurant, lockers, ski lessons, and the Eagle Express 6 person chairlift. Purchase your lift tickets at the lodge after you ski down.

Unobstructed south facing view of the entire Owens Valley from inside the condo and from large outside deck. There is 2 car underground parking with elevator access from the garage up to the condo.

The condo has been newly remodeled including the fully equipped kitchen with granite counters, updated cabinetry, high end appliances and a wine cooler. New this year is a gas fireplace with new stonework. The dining table seats 4 and the bar seats another 4. Other amenities include a washer/dryer, gas fireplace, free wireless internet, and lcd tv/dvd in the living area.

Both bedrooms with queen beds and the living area has a queen sofabed. There are 2 baths, one with granite counters and a walk in tile shower.

Summer Activities: Location offers convenient access to the hiking trails surrounding the Mammoth Lakes.

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 355971 in Mammoth Lakes, California

Luxury Ski in Ski out Bridges Condo with Fantastic View
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Luxury Ski in Ski out Bridges Condo with Fantastic View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p355971
+1 760 744 5752
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
Orange County CA
5

Awesome Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This is an awesome condo! My wife and I stayed here for 10 days during late Sept/early Oct. This was a great time to be in Mammoth. The aspen trees were turning yellow and the temperature was great for hiking.

The condo was a relaxing place to return to each day. For most of the stay, we had our end of the building entirely to ourselves which was great. The kitchen was well outfitted with all the pots & pans we needed to cook dinner each evening. The view was spectacular; just like the photo provided. Each morning we would watch sunrise over the White Mts and then at sunset, watch the shadows of the Sierra grow over the valley.

Really, there were no negatives at all with the place. We can highly recommend this condo and will be staying here again in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Ski in Ski out Bridges Condo with Fantastic View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p355971
+1 760 744 5752
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
Laguna Niguel, California
5

Beautiful view condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This condo had an outstanding view of the mountains and valley. It is just spectacular to sit on the patio or even in side on the couch with this view. The condo is redone from the gourmet kitchen to the gorgeous master bath. You can start walking on the mountain from the back walk way. There is a large spa on site to relax in as well. Pete was a pleasure to work with. We will definitely be renting this condo again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Ski in Ski out Bridges Condo with Fantastic View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p355971
+1 760 744 5752
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
Riverside
5

Jeannine

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My husband, daughter and I stayed in this wonderful condo for 8 days during spring break. Pete, the owner, was very easy to work with and very responsive to my emails and questions. The check-in/out process is super simple and the people at the property management co were very friendly and organized. Parking at the unit was really easy so loading and unloading the car was a breeze. The condo itself was in top shape, well maintained and very clean when we arrived. The kitchen was up-to-date with great appliances and the granite was incredibly nice. The kitchen was well stocked with pots, pans, lots of utensils even down to paper towels, etc. The bedrooms were comfy and there were plenty of extra blankets. The gas fireplace was easy to use. There was a washer and dryer and the soaps to use. We didn't have to pack as much as we did laundry twice during the week. There were plenty of towels, soaps, broom, vac, so we could keep the place clean during our stay. The condo is especially convenient for skiing as we were able to catch the first lift in the morning, come back for a clothing adjustment, come back for lunch, and then ski until we were tired. If someone wanted to stop early, it was so easy to return and all of this without a car or shuttle. After skiing, the spa was really nice and convenient as it was on the same floor as the condo. I think besides the convenience factor for skiing, the best thing about the condo is the incredible view. We could watch the sunrise and set and see storms as they progressed out over the valley. There was a full moon which we could see from the balcony. I was simply mesmerized by that view!! My husband and daughter thanked me numerous times during the week on finding such a great place. We will for sure be back as there was nothing I would change about our time spent at this incredible condo. Thank you Pete for sharing it with us!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Ski in Ski out Bridges Condo with Fantastic View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p355971
+1 760 744 5752
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
Thousand Oaks, CA
5

TOP NOTCH!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My husband, 13-year-old daughter and I stayed at this gorgeous condo over the winter break. The condo was extremely clean, tastefully furnished, had AWESOME views, was very well stocked with implements, had a chef's kitchen, and was perfectly situated -- close to town (less than 5 min. to the Gondola) but away from all the chaos. My daughter especially appreciated that she had her privacy (own room and bathroom) and that we could all spread out. The fireplace was also especially nice - it was gas but really kicked out a lot of heat. I spent all my down time in front of the fire in a cozy armchair reading . . . nice! I'm extremely picky when it comes to rentals - no matter how lovely the condo is, if it isn't spotlessly clean I'm NOT a happy camper. Needless to say, I was elated to see how immaculate everything was. The shower was fun too - had 3 different jets! The owner, Pete, was extremely nice and responsive (quick to return deposit, etc.) and the rental played out seamlessly. The only negative: The bed in the master bedroom had one of those "memory foam" mattresses - I know they are supposed to be comfortable, but I found it extremely hard and had trouble sleeping the first night. (I was so tired on successive nights I had no difficulty sleeping! :) Something to be aware of, but I wouldn't let it stop you from renting this condo because the other bed is extremely comfortable plus I understand there's a pull out sofa in the living room (which we didn't use). Bottom line: The condo is immaculate, ideally situated, and has those killer views (best views in Mammoth I hear), and I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Thanks, Pete: We had a great time and we'll probably be renting again next season! :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Just a note on the bed..
It is a Tempurpedic, but mattress comfort is of course subjective and based on personal preferences.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Ski in Ski out Bridges Condo with Fantastic View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p355971
+1 760 744 5752
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
5

Better than advertised

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We arrived to a fabulous snow storm. Luckily the parking for the unit was at the base of the stairs, and the unit, off to the side at the top, Very easy to get all our goodies up and down. You ski our the first level and return home on the third level. I've stayed in many ski in ski out units before, but usually it was climb in ski out. This was as advertised. Unit was clean, kitchen super well equipped, right down to the coffee grinder, knife set and nice plateware. The place was very clean and the views magnificent. I posted shots from the deck on facebook and people are still asking where I got the great shot. Everything was resort quality including the beds and linens. The Bridges itself is very nice, secluded but close to everything with a bus just down the street. Less than a mile and a half fromall the restaurants, groceries and nightlife. It snowed constantly the first two days and the driveways and walking areas were constantly kept plowed/shoveled. Great value, great unit, we'll definitely return.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Ski in Ski out Bridges Condo with Fantastic View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p355971
+1 760 744 5752
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
Redding, CA
5

Far exceeded expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
I am a bit reluctant to write an overwhelmingly positive review about this condo---simply because its availability may consequently be limited when we wish to come here in the future. We have stayed in other condos previously in Mammoth, but none comes close to the comfort, convenience, esthetics, and value that this Bridges property offers. First, it is an end unit with magnificent and unobstructed views of the valley and surrounding mountains from the living area and large deck. With the aspen at the height of their golden glory, just sitting on the deck is enormously pleasurable. The kitchen is well organized and well-equipped, and the granite counters are far better than most. The flat screen TV, gas fireplace, and reliable and fast WiFi connection add another fine dimension, as does the large communal spa about 100' down the hallway. Master bathroom is beautifully done and the shower is definitely a high point. Both bedrooms are quite comfortable and each has its own small TV.
After a good stroll up the street viewing the architecturally stunning multimillion $ homes in this neighborhood, I had the opportunity to talk with The Bridges' maintenance supervisor this morning, who keeps the entire complex in really good condition. He offered that the owners of this condo are really nice people, and that this unit is one of the best---especially for the view. Having spent 6 days here, we will be reluctant to leave tomorrow morning, but are already planning our next visit. We could not be more pleased with our stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Luxury Ski in Ski out Bridges Condo with Fantastic View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p355971
+1 760 744 5752
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
5

Upgraded Ski in Ski out Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We stayed in this lovely condo for one week. It is clean, nicely furnished, and well-maintained, exactly as it appears in the on-line photos. Great location with stunning view from balcony – perhaps one of the best in Mammoth Lakes. Owner was great with communication; check-in procedure clear and easy. Would definitely return again, and recommend to others.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Ski in Ski out Bridges Condo with Fantastic View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p355971
+1 760 744 5752
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
Glen Carbon Illinois
5

Summer vacation in the Sierra Nevadas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
There were so many outstanding features with this condo but will start with the view.
It was so incredible, nothing like drinking your morning coffee and/or evening cocktail and looking out to such fantastic scenery. Next favorite was the master bath shower, it wasn't a huge thing but just the right size with multiple shower heads that really energized you and got you ready for the days treks. Next was kitchen it was so well equipped (best one I've ever been in) and easy to prepare our morning meals and some dinners. Knives were great, that usually is my biggest issue, plenty of serving and storage containers and very nice pots and pans. This condo is really set up just like a home and we felt comfortable all week. We really enjoyed our stay. The area had so much to offer as well (we saw a bear at Mary's Lake our 2nd night there - very exciting). Probably the only issue was getting to the area, very long drive from San Fran but we did get to see some great views. Would probably fly next time. This is a great condo!
Helpful votes: 3/3