Kailua Kona condo rental - view from front lanai overlooking Kailua
view from front lanai overlooking Kailua
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Loft, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

This beautiful condo is located in the heart of downtown Kailua-Kona. It's a 1 bedroom with a king size bed, private bath and flat screen TV. The loft is all newly renovated and includes a king bed and full private bath. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you need for preparing Island meals or great pupus. There is a poolside BBQ for outdoor cooking, covered parking, and is located in a secure building. You can watch the sunrise over Hualalai Mountain from the private sun deck, and upstairs bed. The building is located directly across from the ocean with great access to the water. This unit is a perfect place for a romantic getaway or for the entire family. The village lights are beautiful at night from the front lanai and back sun deck. You will be walking distance from many restaurants, bars and shopping and no car is needed to get around town,although one is recommended to see the entire Island. The Kona Alii is the premiere condominium in Kailua-Kona.

Keywords: Heart of Kailua-Kona, secured building, large pool, BBQ area. Seventh floor penthouse, private sun deck, wi-fi, washer and dryer

More Details
Hide Details

Mark and Mary live in Birdcreek, Alaska, a small rural community outside of Anchorage. Mark is a retired electrician and Mary is recently retired. We just celebrated our 40th Wedding Anniversary and hope to have many more in Kona. We have two grown daughters and four grandchildren. We enjoy skiing and biking in Alaska and live in a somewhat isolated area where we spend a good deal of time driving. While we're in Kona we enjoy the fact that we can head right out the front door and walk to our favorite restaurants and bars with no driving! We love our condo. We hope our guests will enjoy it as much as we do.

mary sells purchased this condo in 2001

We have been visiting this building since 1974. Mark's parents own another penthouse in the same building. We were so happy to buy here because it feels like home to us and our family. Our girls learned to swim in the pool and now our grandkids are learning in the same pool. It's quiet, clean and in a wonderful location. It is definitely THE premiere condo building in Kona Town.

One of the benefits of this unit is it's location! You are able to walk all around town and there are nice walking trails near by. You can have breakfast on the lanai and listen to the waves crash. With a rental car you are able to drive 2 hours south to Volcanos National Park or an hour north to some of the best white sand beaches in the Islands.

10 Reviews of Property 355769 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

Downtown Kailua-Kona Penthouse with Private Rooftop Sundeck
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Downtown Kailua-Kona Penthouse with Private Rooftop Sundeck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p355769vb
1-907-653-7911
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Absolutely wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This was our fifth stay in this condo. We love it so much that we keep coming back to it for a month each winter. It is so comfortable and is located right in the middle of Kailua Kona town so that you only have to step outside the condo to be in easy walking distance of all amenities. Truly a home away from home and i know we'll be back again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Downtown Kailua-Kona Penthouse with Private Rooftop Sundeck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p355769vb
1-907-653-7911
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
North Pole Alaska
5

Fun was had by all!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Had a great time! Got in the unit as promised and found it fully supplied with everything needed to enjoy the island beaches. We had our nephew with us as a graduation trip. Accomodations were wonderfull, we were VERY comfortable. Watched the sun come up having coffee on the upstairs deck in the morning. Listened to the waves crashing against the shore at night. Pool was great! Shops and restaurants right downstairs along Alii Drive.
Didn't want to leave...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Downtown Kailua-Kona Penthouse with Private Rooftop Sundeck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p355769vb
1-907-653-7911
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Want to stay here again !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Awesome property. So close to everything with so many amenities! Loved the views and peacefulness!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Being so close to everything in Kailua-Kona is just awsome. Walk to shops, bars, restaurants, etc. This spring there will be a brand new Kitchen!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Downtown Kailua-Kona Penthouse with Private Rooftop Sundeck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p355769vb
1-907-653-7911
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Beautiful Condo Close to Everything

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Beautiful condo close to everything! We loved the condo and it was great having all the fun beach items to take to the beach and use. Close to everything you need. Enjoyed the lanai in the morning and the rooftop deck in the evening. We will definitely stay here again. Also the owner was very helpful with getting everything set up.
I would recommend this condo to everyone!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Downtown Kailua-Kona Penthouse with Private Rooftop Sundeck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p355769vb
1-907-653-7911
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Phila., Pa
5

Wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The condo was wonderful. Very clean and comfortable with great decks and a great master bedroom. Could not get a better location and had everything you could need in this place. Would stay they again without hesitation. The Sells were terrific and very quick with your security deposit return. Thank you for giving us the place to really enjoy our vacation. Lisa M.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Downtown Kailua-Kona Penthouse with Private Rooftop Sundeck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p355769vb
1-907-653-7911
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Juneau, AK
5

What a vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Great time! Very comfortable. Fantastic location - walking to town and restaurants. Our second time to Kona Alii and it was outstanding again! Assigned parking space is a huge plus. Condo has all the toys for the beach. Owner very helpful with arrangements.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased when our guests enjoy our condo as much as we do! The downtown location is wonderfull for walking to everything you could want. It's nice having all the towels, coolers, etc. needed for a day at the beach or a raod trip. Mahalo and Aloha
business
Downtown Kailua-Kona Penthouse with Private Rooftop Sundeck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p355769vb
1-907-653-7911
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
San Jose
5

wonderful rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We stayed at this condor for 5 nights and wish we could have stayed longer. The rooms were beautiful, the views perfect and the ability to watch the sunrise from the deck and the sunset from the lanai is unforgetable. There are TV's in each bedroom plus the living room, the kitchen was well stocked with supplies and the closet in the bedroom had everything one could want for a day at the beach. We grabbed the ice chest, towels, chairs, boogie boards and were off for the day. There are three bathrooms and the shower in the loft must have been recently done and is wonderful. There was enough room to be close yet get away from each other. Thank you for a wonderful experience.
Audrey
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Audrey - So glad you both liked our condo, you listed all the things that we also love about it. Thanks again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Downtown Kailua-Kona Penthouse with Private Rooftop Sundeck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p355769vb
1-907-653-7911
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
United States
5

Dec 22- Dec 25 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We stayed in the apartment from Dec 22-25 2012 for our honeymoon and we had the best time ever.
The apartment is perfectly located with restaurants, coffe shops etc next door. We saw an amazing sunrise from the bedroom upstairs wich opens to a large roof terrace, and spent many evenings with a bottle of champaign on the lanai downstairs with ocean view. The apartment is very spacious, very clean and the upper bedroom was brand new. All in all we had an awesome stay in Kona, we love Hawaii!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed our condo. We love it for the very reasons that you enjoyed it. The sunrise over Hualalai Mountain is wonderful from the upstairs loft king bed. Makes you want to get up and get going outside. We love our condo and am so glad that other people get to enjoy it. Aloha!
business
Downtown Kailua-Kona Penthouse with Private Rooftop Sundeck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p355769vb
1-907-653-7911
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Sydney
5

Home away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
The condo feels like a home away from home where we could relax and enjoy the fantastic surroundings. We have stayed there a few times now, makes me feel so special. We would highly recommend the condo to anyone wanting to spend some time in Kona.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Downtown Kailua-Kona Penthouse with Private Rooftop Sundeck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p355769vb
1-907-653-7911
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Alaska
5

Penthouse with an amazing view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
The place is amazing! What a view. I love the open feeling and the breeze that blows through. It's so convieniently located right downtown. It's an easy walk to many restaurants and shops and of course the market where fresh vegetables and fruit are available an every inexpensive. It's such a comfortable place too.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you like the view from our unit. The market is so close, beautiful tropical flowers are so cheap, we have lots of vases to display them for your enjoyment. Thanks again. Mark and Mary
Helpful votes: 1/1