Plaza Ocean City condo rental - All New 2011 Designer Touch Living Area
All New 2011 Designer Touch Living Area
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Plaza Ocean City Condo Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Convertible bed(s), Sleeps 8

Welcome to a premier condo address in Ocean City, Maryland, which is right in middle of all the action, at The Plaza located on 98th Street & Coastal Highway. Inside, the Plaza exudes luxury, large open spaces with full amenities. Outside, from either porch, which face East to West, you will experience the most breath taking views of both the bay and the ocean. Moreover, in the late afternoon, early evening you can enjoy the amazing sunset and everything stress free resort living has to offer.

***In 2011 Our Condo Was Completely Remodeled. Enjoy The Special Touches***

All New GE Kitchen Appliances and Cabinets Including Corian w/fully Appointed Kitchen

All New Bathrooms with Tile Floor and Granite Counter tops

New 4 HD LCD-Large Wall Mounted TV- 60'' AND 40''

Full Cable with HBO and ESPN

There is so much to do at the Plaza; there is no need to go anywhere else. Consider the possibilities, such as walking outside your unit and immediately finding yourself directly on the beach, which less then 20 yards away. Of course, before you hit the beach you will pass one of the largest half-acre decks and outdoor pools in Ocean City has to offer. In addition, this outdoor area also boasts a Jacuzzi, kiddie pool, Tiki Beach Bar and Restaurant. If you prefer, enjoy indoor dining at the 'The Monkey Bar' with their daily cuisine specials and happy hour. After a bite to eat or if you need a break from the sun, take pleasure in accessing the large indoor pool facilities, which also include whirlpools and saunas, or stop by the in-house video arcade game room, which is located on the first floor, to unleash your inner child or, of course, allow your kids to have some fun.

This end unit condominium unit provides complete luxury including:

-Three completely furnished luxury bedrooms and two full baths.

-Two of the bedrooms provide private porches with ocean and bay front views.

-Full complete kitchen with updated kitchen appliances in 2011.

-Upgraded carpeting and natural tile throughout.

-Accommodates 8 comfortably with 2 extra sleeping accommodations when using the queen sleeper in the living room.

-Large spacious living room and dining room for 8 with ocean views creating an incredible dining experience.

-Central heat and air conditioning.

-Cable TV (includes HBO), phones and wireless internet.

-On-site management assistance to lend a hand with your needs, which includes concierge services as well as luggage cart assistance.

-Located only one block from Coast Highway, which is convenient to most Ocean City attractions as well as public bus routes.

-Underground parking garage with 24-hour security service and surveillance for your safety and well-being.

Other Activities: Deep Sea Fishing-Marlin, Tuna, Dolphins, Sharks Jet Skiing, Sailing, Boat Rentals

More Details
Hide Details

5 Reviews of Property 355764 in Plaza Ocean City, Maryland

All New Upgraded-2013- Luxury Direct Ocean Front and Bay Views - 3 BR/2 BA
average rating of 4.4 based on 5 reviews
business
All New Upgraded-2013- Luxury Direct Ocean Front and Bay Views - 3 BR/2 BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p355764
Plaza Ocean City Ocean City
Canton, Ohio
3

Not what we expected

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I have vacationed in OC for around 25 years. I was disappointed in this condo upon arrival. The tile floor throughout was filthy, with my 2 year old niece's feet black after just being there a few hours. I do have pictures of this. There was no broom or any type of cleaning items at all in this condo. We had to borrow a broom from the rental office and clean the tile floors as best we could, yet it was so dirty we could not go without shoes in the condo. through out the condo, ,my 2 year old niece found and picked up multiple test strips from an insulin kit and a used inhaler-which as we know everything goes in to a 2 year olds mouth! We had to search throughout the unit to make sure there were no needles or any other dangerous items. The washer was full of sand and the dryer vent is so rusted we could not use it being it left rust marks on our clothes, which ruined a few white t-shirts. We will never stay at this unit again and being I have multiple family members and friends that come to OC every year, we will not recommend this unit to any of them.
Owner's Response: WOW.... This is the first negative reponse we have every had . In fact we have 6 properties in VRBO and all are 5 stars

Our cleaning service is provided on site by long and foster so we will be sure to contact them about the cleaning issue and we will check out the dryer . We never had this reported to us and I wish you would have reported this to me the owner when you were there. We would have ordered a extra cleaning and repaired or replaced the dryer. Our unit indeed is 5 star and sorry you did not have the same experience as the last 75 renters we had in the last serveral years. We book from April till October 100% and the reason is the care we take. So sorry for that and if you decide to come back contact me and we will offer you a discount for the poor experience and be sure we will look into your prior concerns !!
business
All New Upgraded-2013- Luxury Direct Ocean Front and Bay Views - 3 BR/2 BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p355764
Plaza Ocean City Ocean City
Etters
5

Amazing Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We rented this condo for a Mother;s Day getaway. We invited my husbands Mom to join us along with my son, his girlfriend and our 1 year old granddaughter. We usually say in Hotels at the beach, but thought we would give a condo a try. It was amazing. We had so much room even with 6 people. The listing discription was right on. The photos in were accurate, actually it was much nicer than what the pictures show. All of the amenities listed are there. The condo was exceptionally clean and the decor was amazing. The views of the ocean and bay were beautiful. I must also mention that all of the staff at the Plaza were extremely friendly and helpful. One issue we did have was we were out for dinner and when we came back our assigned parking space was taken by someone else. I went in and spoke with Security, they came out and check the parking pass, it was the same parking space number as ours. They did not know who parked there, but told us to park in the visitors spot in front of the building until it was straighten out. The next morning I went in to the Long and Foster office and they said that Security notified them but they were unable to locate that vehicle as one that was registered as a guest. A note was put on the vehicle asking them to come into the office, the next day the vehicle was gone. Everyone there was so kind. I would definately recommend this condo to friends and family alike. We enjoyed it so much I put a request to rent this unit again next year for Mother's Day weekend, a new family tradition...... Looking forward to coming back
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
All New Upgraded-2013- Luxury Direct Ocean Front and Bay Views - 3 BR/2 BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p355764
Plaza Ocean City Ocean City
Etters
5

exceptional vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We rented this condo to celebrate Mother's Day weekend. We invited my husbands Mother to join us along with my son, his girlfriend and their 1year old daughter. 4 generations together for a family vacation. We were extremely pleased with our stay the condo. It was beautifully decorated, clean and very comfortable. We could not have asked for anything more. Everything was perfect. Including the weather. I would definately recommed this place to anyone who wants to spend time at the beach. In fact I requested to save the date for next year. We just may make it a family tradition to get together there year after year. Security and the rental agency were so friendly and helpful especially when our assigned parking space was taken by another vehicle. We were not sure where to park our vehicle. They told us to take one of the visitor spaces up front until they could sort it out.
Cleaning crews were also very friendly, they made you feel welcome. They always had a smile on their face and greeted you everytime they saw you. This place is exceptional.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
All New Upgraded-2013- Luxury Direct Ocean Front and Bay Views - 3 BR/2 BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p355764
Plaza Ocean City Ocean City
Waldorf, MD
4

Awesome views of ocean and bay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
My husband and I, daughter, son in law and their toddler stayed at this very clean and bright condo for a week. Just being able to see the sunrises and sunsets from our balconies made it all worthwhile. There is a very large master bedroom which allows for great views of the ocean and wonderful ocean breezes. My husband and I stayed in the twin bedded room and enjoyed the bay side balcony. There are numerous chairs on both balconies and I especially enjoyed the rockers. We did not watch much TV but there is a huge TV in the living room as well as nice ones in two of the bedrooms.
We have stayed at dozens of rentals via VBRO and found all of them reliable as to content advertised. I suggested to the owner that he change his ad from "linens provided" to linens not provided as sheets and pillowcases are not provided. Blankets and bedspreads are provided although I would suggest bringing your own blankets and not using the bedspreads if you are like me and do not want to use items that have not been washed between renters. This of course is a personal perference and nothing against the owner or condo. I do feel that the charge of $8.95 per day for wi-fi is outrageous and in fact should be free due to the very high cost of the rental. So be careful-wi-fi is available but expensive. A screen door would be nice on the bay side balcony door so that cool breezes could come in at night. Without a screen this door had to remain closed,especially at night which was a shame. The hall bathroom shower needs repair as the shower nozzle does not work correctly and you find yourself standing in 2-3 inches of water while you take a shower. These are minor things and did not really detract from the good experience we had at this rental. Ship the restaurant on site-very limited menu, slow service and expensive. The outside pool was not available the first few days due to damage from Irene but when repaired it was great. The inside pool was nice also. Parking was easy although the Plaza has this weird arrangment of guests having to walk down the car ramps to get into the building while owners get a special key to get into the building right from the uppper level parking lot. We found this inconvenient and a bit dangerous with cars coming up and down the ramp. But all in all a really nice condo and great vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Clare

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay in our unit, in fact in 2011 we completely upgraded the kitchen and bathrooms with granite and new cabinets and countertops. As far as the linens you are correct we do not provide that and I will change the VRBO web page. Thanks for pointing that out. I will check out the shower in the hall bath but most of that bathroom is new in 2011. As for the issues with parking while a little strange for access it is done for security reasons for our guest , and as you know we provide 24 hour security. As of the internet service , it is provided by a third party so we do not control those rates but we have tried to reduce them.. As well sorry you hit the time of Irene coming, but thank god , OC was spared for the most part as normally the pool, deck and bar are open during those times will live music daily. It is normally a fun place, except during a huricane.. Hope you return and be our guest again.. The Wendell Vacation Group
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
All New Upgraded-2013- Luxury Direct Ocean Front and Bay Views - 3 BR/2 BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p355764
Plaza Ocean City Ocean City
Washington, DC
5

Phenomenal Views!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
The views from this corner unit 3 bedroom apartment far surpassed our expectations.
You have a direct ocean front balcony from the living room that connects to the master bedroom.
In addition, there is another balcony with views of the bay to watch incredible sunsets.
Because this is an end/corner unit, you also have a VERY LARGE patio/balcony on the bay side.

Also, there is a HUGE TV in the living room which my husband thoroughly enjoyed to watch Football.

We will definitely be back!!!!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your response and Glad you enjoyed your stay ! In fact the unit has just been improved with a new kitchen cabinents, countertops and appliances and new bathrooms, title and Vanities . In addition we upgraded each bedroom and this month have placed 3 HD- LCD TV Flat Screened Mounted to the wall in each bedroom.

Hope you return and visit again !!!

thanks

oceanandski and the Wendell's
Helpful votes: 12/12