Reykjavik apartment rental - Dining area
Dining area
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Reykjavik Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 bedroom, 1 bathroom, large living room and large balcony with mountain view

The apartment is located in a quiet new neighborhood 10 min away from the noisy city center. The Nr 1 National road starts just 500 meters away that leads to Icelands most beautiful nature attractions.This neighborhood has lots of playgrounds, football course, basketball course, volleyball course all just a few meters away. There is a nice walking path up to lake Elliðavatn where you can go fishing or just enjoy the beautiful view (15 minutes walk). All around this unique city neighborhood are lots of horse riding paths along the walking paths so most definitely you will see the famous Icelandic horse riding by.

5 Reviews of Property 3556932 in Reykjavik, Iceland

Cosy Quiet Apartment With Mountain View
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Cosy Quiet Apartment With Mountain View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3556932
Reykjavik Iceland
5

Had the best time...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The property was amazing and we were treated much more like house guests than you would see at a hotel or hostel. The location was ideal for us as we wanted to see Reykjavik for a couple days and then the rest of the country for the rest of our trip. We had our 10 year old daughter with us and she loved the vibe of the condo. The beds are extremely comfortable and what more can you say about waking up to a beautiful view every morning!
business
Cosy Quiet Apartment With Mountain View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3556932
Reykjavik Iceland
5

Clean, spacious and truly a "Home Away" from home.

Clean, spacious and truly a "Home Away" from home.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Thordur & Helga are very helpful and friendly hosts. We used the apartment as a base to travel around the area and it was convenient to a number of places we visited in southern Iceland. My wife is a "clean freak" and even she was impressed with how clean, neat and comfortable the place was. This was our second trip to Iceland and we would definitely stay here if we go back again.
business
Cosy Quiet Apartment With Mountain View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3556932
Reykjavik Iceland
5

Perfect for us!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This apartment was perfect for our family! It was an easy commute to the city and had easy access to highways that will take you anywhere in Iceland. We visited downtown, the Golden Circle, Heimey, The Blue Lagoon, Reykjavik, and the Kringlan Mall (on a cold, rainy day). We found a nice little bakari by the nearby Bonus and my husband was able to enjoy walking around the area around the complex. Walking trails are close by with wonderful things to see. The apartment was quiet and comfortable. For much less than the price of hotel rooms in the area, we were able to have separate rooms for the kids from us, a full kitchen and laundry! You could see the beautiful mountains clearly from the balcony. The kids really enjoyed the playground just outside of the building! The apartment was clean and well-equipped. The people renting the apartment were very nice and helpful! The apartment is owned by the mother of the man in the photo. She has a summer home where she stays while this apartment is rented. His wife and his mother came to let us in and showed us how to work the appliances (which work a little differently than in the U.S., but work well). The wife told us that we were welcome to contact her if we had any questions about the apartment or our visit to Iceland. And, they were very accommodating to our departure time. I would definitely recommend this apartment to friends visiting Iceland! It was a wonderfully, unforgettable trip! Enjoy!
business
Cosy Quiet Apartment With Mountain View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3556932
Reykjavik Iceland
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Me and my family enjoyed our pleasant stay in this beautiful and perfectly located apartment for three days. It comes with everything you need, lots of parking just outside the house, neighborhood is quiet and modern and the kids loved the activities in the nearby school.
We recommend this choice for couples and families with children as well, and we would definetly come back.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cosy Quiet Apartment With Mountain View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3556932
Reykjavik Iceland
5

Excellent stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The apartment is bright and cosy, me and my husband had a excellent stay there over the Icelandic easter with another couple. It´s a quiet neighborhood close to nature with nice walking tracks. It only took us 10 min to drive downtown to the center and the national road starts just 500m away that leads to most of the places that we had planned to see.
We stayed for one week and felt like home, the appartment has everything you need and the owner is very helpful.
Helpful votes: 1/1