Roatan house rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Roatan House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 3 Baths (Sleeps 8-12)

If you're looking for a place to relax and enjoy a clean, air-conditioned, beachfront home on your own private beach (at a price you can afford) you've come to the right web page! The Coral Beach House is a 4 bedroom 3 bath home located on the white sand beach of First Bight Roatan, Bay Islands of Honduras.

The upstairs features a large open concept kitchen and living area with wraparound covered deck and tremendous ocean views. The Master Bedroom is also on the 2nd floor and has a great view as well. The lower level has 3 bedrooms a small kitchenette and 2 baths. 2 of the 3 bedrooms also have ocean views. Just outside your lower bedrooms you will enjoy the white sand and hammocks which are perfect for lazing the day away.

Rental Amenities: Private beach frontage and gardens, a/c, ceiling fans, Internet, TV, DVD, CD player, 400 thread count sheets, 2 kitchens, BBQ and Beach front Tiki Hut.

My wife and I are former medical professionals, now business owners who discovered Roatan while on a medical mission with our church. We simply fell in love with Roatan and hope to live in our home permanently when we retire.

Owner/Manager purchased this house in 2007

We wanted a quiet private tropical place on the ocean to escape the fast pace hustle and bustle in the states, a place where we can read in peace and sleep with no other sounds, but the ocean. And still the ability to go the other side of the island where there are more activities.

6 Reviews of Property 355650 in Roatan, Bay Islands Honduras

Private 4 Bedroom Beach House with a Panoramic View
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Private 4 Bedroom Beach House with a Panoramic View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p355650
Roatan Bay Islands Honduras
Dallas Texas United States
5

Wonderful House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a Great time staying at a beautiful house and a wonderful location. All the help from the property manager with the planning and details was great.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Private 4 Bedroom Beach House with a Panoramic View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p355650
Roatan Bay Islands Honduras
Princeton, IA USA
5

Most peaceful and relaxing vacation ever at age 54.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I need to let you know that our group consisted of 6 people. Myself female age 54. Males ages 35, 29 and 25 females age 24 & 27. One being my son and 2 were daughters. We had a great time and shared much time together. We spent most of our time at the house outside enjoying the pool, snorkeling in the sea, kayaking, relaxing in the hammock,reading books, and talking in the comfortable outdoor furniture on the very large wrap around deck. Pictures don't even come close to what it really looks like!

Upon our arrival we were greeted by Kevin and Claire who make you feel so welcome and are a wealth of information. They helped us get our rental vehicle. I might suggest that if you are use to driving an automatic you might want to request that when you make your rental reservation. Many of the rental vechicles are manual. After getting our rental van they took us to the grocery store and then we followed them to our rental home.

The kitchen area is very accomodataing for large groups. Most of our meals were cooked at the house and we did buy fish and lobster from one of the local fishermen who will come to the house and ask if you want to buy any. Restaurants that either some or all of us went to were Frenchy's, Cals Cantina, Pineapple Grill and Gio Seafood. I would recommed them all. One of the highlights on our stay was having Clair arrange for a local woman and her daughter come to the house and make our meal,serve the meal, and do the dishes. It was DELICIOUS ! We also learned from them how a cocunt is cut, husked, and opened.

Two of the people in our group scuba dived and they were so impressed. Saw things that they had not seen before. I snorkeled 3 of the days walking straight out from the house.( I do suggest to wear water shoes for walking out) I even saw the reef wall which I had not experienced before. Take advantage of the days when the water is calm. We had a few days where the waves were a little to big for walking through the coral to snorkel.

We did do a fishing tour one day. 5:30 am - 2:30 we left from a dock about 300 yards from the house. We should have taken a few more light weight pieces of clothing that covered our arms and legs. There was no tarp or covering on the boat to stay out of the sun. We did use 50 proof sunscreen and we still all got sunburned. Besides the fishing we saw beautiful beaches and mainland from the waterside.

I suggest to take no cell phones and no computers. ENJOY!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private 4 Bedroom Beach House with a Panoramic View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p355650
Roatan Bay Islands Honduras
IOWA
5

The perfect place to let it all go and just relax

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This home was the perfect destination for a tropical vacation to disconnect from work and technology! When we arrived at the airport we where greeted by the property managers and they made sure our car rental was taken care of, they drove with us to show us around and then to the house. But they didn't stop there they where a wealth of information for where to visit, places to eat, and what to expect on the island. The view from the house was in a word beautiful! Scuba diving on the island was amazing, the worlds 2nd largest reef system around the island housed many wondrous sights. Snorkeling right out of the house when ever we wanted was great on calm days. But the best thing overall about staying at this location was just relaxing on the beach, in the hammock, in the pool, or on the deck. The weather was perfect for our stay, it was really tough to go back to ice and snow.

I would recommend this location to anyone looking for a beautiful tropical local to spend some quality time relaxing!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
business
Private 4 Bedroom Beach House with a Panoramic View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p355650
Roatan Bay Islands Honduras
indiana
5

Perfect vacation spot.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Wow! What A great place, The location was perfect. The house was just the right size for the seven of us. loved the pool. Right on the reef. The snorkeling we did everyday was wonderful. Claire and Kevin were the perfect hosts. Thanks for meeting us at the airport, and escorting us to the house!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Private 4 Bedroom Beach House with a Panoramic View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p355650
Roatan Bay Islands Honduras
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
We had a wonderful time in Roatan. I swear we drove down every road on that island! The house was wonderful. We spent alot of time reading books on the porch or on the beach. The kitchen was so well equipped that we fixed almost all meals right there. And if it wasn't raining we ate at the table on the porch. We took a kayak out on First Bight, and checked out Parrot Tree Plantation across the way. We went to Half Moon Beach in West End twice and did the South Shore canopy zipline tour. We found the meat market in French Harbour and got some nice steaks to cook on your big grill. We bought a bag of sugar and Linda whipped up some hummingbird juice and kept them feed all week. At night bats would drink from the feeders too!
We met some very nice people at the craft market in Coxen Hole. And we made friends with Penny who owns Serenity gift shop near French Harbour.
So thank you very much for letting us share your corner of paradise. Maybe we will be able to go there again some time.
Dale and Linda W
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Private 4 Bedroom Beach House with a Panoramic View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p355650
Roatan Bay Islands Honduras
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
The week we spent in Roatan was an adventure for sure. We saw lots of things, being on the beach, and not in a resort area. We saw the poverty there, and we saw the beauty of the island. The water was many different shades of blue and green and absoluetely stunning! The views looking out from the beach house on the ocean and beach were unbelievably beautiful. And we took many rides on their one paved road that is full of ruts and made us appreciate our highways in this country. We traveled to the west end of the island on several occasions to coffee house (Cool Beans) there and the coffee (Honduran coffee called "Passion" was delicious. Got to know the owners Myra LeGros and her father and husband and their bagels were very good!! Also went to the bakery on the island where they make everything from scratch, have to get up very early in the morning to get her bread. We had a coffee and bagel there on one occasion, and then a reuben sandwich with home bread on another occasion. Very good!!!
The beach house is just as I imagine a beach house would look on a tropical island. We did take the kayak out one time and tried it out. We went snorkeling at Visionary Ventures Invfestment Company on West Bay, Roatan. They have the first pantoon on the island which they got in Jan of this year. Very, very nice people, Barbara Wastart and Duane Thoresen. We spent about 4 hrs on the pantoon, and Barb provided lunch for us. A couple from a cruise ship went with us, they were docked just for the day on Roatan.

We went ziplining at GumbaLimba Park, and yes I went ziplining. I said I would not do that, (keep in mind Bob is 73 and I am almost 70), but when I got there and saw how safe it is and the beauty of the park and the forest and you don't realize you are up that high. And then the two guides that went with us (they must have been all of 20 years old if that), were so enthusiastic you couldn't say no can't do that. Took about an hour to go from tree to tree from top to bottom. But I would do it again, and we got lots of pictures. Photographer also went along ziplining and took the pictures. Can show them to you all sometime. And walked through the beautiful GumbaLimba Park then and got to hold a 4 month old white faced monkey and a maukaw sat on our shoulders.

Nan & Bob Z
Helpful votes: 8/8