Amelia Island condo rental - Great Room w/ Walk-Out to Pool and Ocean and Grassy Area for Grilling Out
Great Room w/ Walk-Out to Pool and Ocean and Grassy Area for Grilling Out
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Amelia Island Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 6)

OCEANFRONT, GROUND FLOOR, HEATED POOL, WINDSONG VILLAS, PREMIER PROPERTY

AMELIA ISLAND PLANTATION, GOLF CART AVAILABLE WITH WEEKLY RENTAL FOR EXTRA FEE

2 BR, 2-1/2 BATH, FLAT FEW STEPS, PRIVATE POOL

WINDSONG'S POOL will be heated beginning in late February and remain so through the cool spring months. The pool is located right outside the back patio of this condo.

This condo is located in Windsong Villas within Amelia Island Plantation and is a FLAT, ONE STORY UNIT WITH VERY FEW STEPS. Windsong is considered a premier property inside the resort and is very quiet and secluded with only 33 villas.

Unloading and loading is simple as you can drive right up to the unit's front door. Windsong's pool is heated beginning in late February and continuing through the spring months.

The large open floor plan, makes this condo perfect for families with children, and the vicinity of the pool and the ocean really sets it apart. Retired couples will also love this condo because of its flatness and the ease of loading and unloading. Windsong has the privacy and perks that all ages will enjoy!

This condo is on the ground floor, and the great room and master bedroom open to a grassy lawn with views of the Atlantic Ocean and perfect for grilling out. It is steps away from the pool area and a 90 second walk to the beach! This condo has 2 bedrooms, each with a flat screen television, 2-1/2 baths, and is tiled throughout except for the bedrooms. It is large and airy with approximately 1700 square feet featuring a great room with built in wet bar, fully equipped kitchen, washer and dryer. The great room has a 42inch HDTV with premium channels, unlimited long distance and free secured WIFI. Beach chairs, beach towels and all other linens are included.

With this rental, our guests enjoy access to the beautiful Windsong pool and our secluded beachfront. There are walking and biking trails on and off the Plantation, and bike rentals are available. We are currently offering our golf cart with weekly rentals for an additional fee. Please inquire for more information if interested.

Golf is available on the Ocean Links and Oak Marsh courses on the Plantation. Please inquire if you'd like information on available tennis options.

Please note that we can no longer provide the resort amenity card for our guests, and that Omni has restricted access to the hotel pool, fitness center and Racquet Park for their guests and club members. We will gladly answer any questions about activities and amenities.

The Spa is world class and is located in the Shops area of the Plantation. There are numerous shopping and dining options in this area as well, and the Nature Center offers lots of fun and family activities.

Historic Fernandina Beach is just a short drive to the north end of the island and is the 2nd oldest town in the country. Fernandina hosts many wonderful restaurants and shops, and the nightlife is entertaining and suitable for young adults and families.

Keywords: Amelia Island Plantation, Flat, Few Steps, Heated Pool, Ocean Front, Windsong Villas

More Details
Hide Details

We purchased our condo in March 2011 after vacationing at Amelia Island for many years. We currently live in Memphis, TN but the long trip to Amelia from Memphis is well worth the drive.

Jaymie Salley purchased this condo in 2011

We discovered Windsong while searching for property last year. It has so many attributes that other properties on the Plantation do not have and is a well hidden secret. We fell in love with this condo as soon as we saw it!

We love the serenity of the Plantation accompanied by the amenities of a 4 star resort. The town of Fernandina is so quaint and we enjoy the shops and wonderful outside dining that is offered at most restaurants. We also love to 'golf cart' to watch the sunset and kayak out of Walker's Landing. Amelia Island has everything that we enjoy doing along with the convenience of onsite dining and shopping.

25 Reviews of Property 355547 in Amelia Island, Florida

Spacious,Oceanfront,Ground Floor-Windsong Villas Amelia Island Plantation
average rating of 5.0 based on 25 reviews
business
Spacious,Oceanfront,Ground Floor-Windsong Villas Amelia Island Plantation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p355547vb
901-827-1532
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The condo was not only clean, but everything was high quality. From the beach chairs to the bedding. Cabinetry to furniture. This is rare in rentals and it makes the place feel like home! Owners were amazing to work with and everything went off without a hitch!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Spacious,Oceanfront,Ground Floor-Windsong Villas Amelia Island Plantation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p355547vb
901-827-1532
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
5

Cute, Comfortable Really Nice Beach condo that is SUPER close to the pool and the ocean

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was our first time using VRBO and I wasn't sure how this was all going to work. We normally go to a beloved resort at another beach and this year we decided to go on an adventure. I am so glad we found this particular beach condo and Amelia Island. We had one of our best vacations yet.

We loved loved loved staying at the Salley's fabulous beach condo. The beds as well as the couch were super comfortable. Best sleep we've ever had away from home. It had all of the conveniences of home while at the same time was comfortable and luxurious.

I have been going to the beach since I was a little girl. I have never stayed this close to not only the pool but the beach. Staying on the ground floor made both even more accessible.

Dealing with Jaymie was so easy and personable. Thank you so you so much Salleys for opening your home to us. We will be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious,Oceanfront,Ground Floor-Windsong Villas Amelia Island Plantation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p355547vb
901-827-1532
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Atlanta
5

Great Beach Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Salley's wonderful beach condo. The ground floor unit was perfect for making easy trips to the beach with 3 little children. The condo was very spacious with a well equipped kitchen and very comfortable beds. This was our 3rd year coming to Amelia and by far our favorite condo we have stayed. We look forward to booking again next year!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Spacious,Oceanfront,Ground Floor-Windsong Villas Amelia Island Plantation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p355547vb
901-827-1532
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Elberton,GA
5

The Walters

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We have been vacationing at the Plantation for many years and this condo is by far our favorite! It is spacious and beautifully decorated. The ground floor location was just steps away from the pool and a short walk to the beach. We loved the convenience of the garage that comes with the condo. Jaymie was wonderful to work with and she answered every question we had. We are definitely planning on staying here on our next visit to Amelia Island!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious,Oceanfront,Ground Floor-Windsong Villas Amelia Island Plantation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p355547vb
901-827-1532
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Georgia
5

Beautiful Condo and Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The villa was fantastic! I have already told Jaymie that we will be returning next year! I cannot say enough about how perfect everything was. Jaymie has done a great job making guests feel at home when visiting Amelia Island. Each room was beautifully decorated and extremely comfortable. I don't feel that enough people mention how the beds are in rental villas, but I was pleasantly surprised to have a bed that I could actually sleep on! In addition to the comfort, the villa looked brand new. It did not look like vacationers had been in and out for years, as many of the villas I have been in often look.
This villa was just what we were looking for. We were in Amelia for a wedding, and the space was perfect for visiting family to come by and eat dinner with us. From the pictures, it is difficult to tell just how close and beautiful the beach is. We walked to the beach each day, and we were typically one of about 15 other people we could see on either side. I could not tell it was Memorial Day at the beach, because this beach was so peaceful and clean. Thanks again for everything Jaymie!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Spacious,Oceanfront,Ground Floor-Windsong Villas Amelia Island Plantation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p355547vb
901-827-1532
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Chattanooga, Tennessee
5

Relaxing and Beautiful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I took my mom and sister for a relaxing getaway, and we had a wonderful time. The property was beautiful, well-maintained, spacious and quiet, with plenty to do just a short drive away. I would recommend it to anyone, especially if you have someone in your family that needs or prefers to be on the first floor. This is truly a beautiful place and we will go again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Spacious,Oceanfront,Ground Floor-Windsong Villas Amelia Island Plantation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p355547vb
901-827-1532
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Rock Hill, SC
5

Love this place!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had such a wonderful vacation at this villa on Amelia Island Plantation. The unit was perfect and very spacious. The kitchen has everything needed for making all meals, even a slow cooker. The ground floor unit was ideal for cooking out and letting the kids play right outside the villa. The pool was nice and warm and is really only about 20 short steps away :). We were there the week following Easter and the pool was never crowded. The beach is not a far walk either. It was also really nice...not crowded, soft sand, fun shells and sharks' teeth to find.

The Plantation is beautiful. There is biking, mini golf, shopping, and a nature center that has tons of different programs geared towards kiddos and families. If you check out the nature center, be sure to find Speckles...a cute little rabbit that hops around looking for attention. There is also Buddy the "talking" parrot. Lots to do and see all right there. We walked to the shopping area and figured it was about 1 mile if you take the road instead of the paths.

Downtown Fernandina is not too far of a drive and has an adorable shopping/dining area as well. We never got to it, but we heard the Pecan Roll is quite the tasty place for breakfast.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! I definitely can't wait to go back!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Spacious,Oceanfront,Ground Floor-Windsong Villas Amelia Island Plantation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p355547vb
901-827-1532
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Elsberry, MO USA
5

Windsong, an escape from Missouri blizzards!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This was our first visit to Amelia Island and thanks to Jaymie’s painstaking efforts; our time spent here was amazing. The photographs posted are spot on accurate as well as the detailed descriptions. The rooms are all very spacious, tons of closet space, fully equipped kitchen etc. The area is quiet and serene with Mother Nature and various landscape projects tying in nicely.

Thanks to Jaymie’s “notebook”, we discovered that there is so much to see and do here. We consulted her list of recommendations daily; making us feel right at home. Our month long stay simply flew by. Many thanks to the owners for going the extra mile…we highly recommend these accomodations.

We plan to shoot for March in the future so we can take in the Amelia Island Concours d' Elegance and the Garden Festival as we are connoisseurs of both..
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious,Oceanfront,Ground Floor-Windsong Villas Amelia Island Plantation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p355547vb
901-827-1532
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
fripp island,s.c.
5

bobby dukes

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Beautiful unit in a great location next to pool and a short walk to beach..very well furnished and decorated..owner very helpful w/ suggestion for dining and golf and other activities..really big for a condo w/ great sized bedrooms..you can definitly tell the owners have taken a lot of time and love on this "home"...will be going there again...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious,Oceanfront,Ground Floor-Windsong Villas Amelia Island Plantation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p355547vb
901-827-1532
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
South Riding, VA
5

Wonderful vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The listing description and photos of this property are the reasons we chose it and they met our expectations. The property was very clean and well maintained. We loved being so close to the pool and ocean. The owner was very helpful in providing information about the property. We had dinner at the Verandah Restaurant, which was recommended by the owner, and were very pleased with the food and service. We definitely would rent this property again and would recommend it to our friends and relatives.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1