Fort Myers Beach house rental - WELCOME TO PARADISE! Come in, sit down, relax.
WELCOME TO PARADISE! Come in, sit down, relax.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Fort Myers Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths, (Beds for 4, can accommodate addtitional 4)

The 'Tropical Bay Front Home' is decorated in bright airy nautical motif featuring panoramic views of the Gulf Of Mexico's Back Bay and mouth of the Gulf of Mexico.Enjoy dining at the 9 ft. snack bar, or outside on the deck overlooking the pool, with a breathtaking view of the Back Bay and Mouth of the Gulf of Mexico. Our pool is heated by the sun only. Heating the pool at your expense is negotiable. The large living area is furnished with two sofas, satellite TV and an additional sitting area in the spacious loft for relaxing. Enough space for the whole family to enjoy. Go to sleep listening to the lullaby of the lapping waves from the master bedroom in your king size bed. Enjoy your morning coffee on your huge deck or in your own private screened sitting area - off the master suite. Relax after a day on the beach by taking a Jacuzzi or shower in the master bathroom. The second full bath is located centrally to the second bedroom with a full size bed and lots of closet space. A full size washer /dryer is located by the car port on the ground level of the home. The dock is also available for rent if not occupied.

Wake up to one of the most beautiful views and spend the day on your own, private, tropical paradise. Watch the sunset from your own deck. Enjoy the skyline of the quaint Times Square area on Ft. Myers Beach. Walking distance to shops, food, and nightlife. You will not want your vacation to end with this dream come true, 'Florida Beach House'. Activities on site or nearby include: Pro Baseball and Hockey, biking, golf, tennis, basketball, miniature golf, amusement parks, fishing, wildlife viewing, shopping, restaurants, cinemas, sightseeing, swimming, snorkeling/diving, boating, sailing, water skiing, surfing, windsurfing, parasailing, jet skiing, and shelling, gambling boat, Key West Express shuttle boat.

Keywords: Vacation in our fabulous 2800 sq. ft. Bay Front Home sitting on 60 ft. of shoreline directly on the Bay of the Gulf of Mexico. The mouth of the Gulf of Mexico is your back yard. Fish off the dock or take a dip in the pool in your own backyard! It doesn't get much better than this. You are within walking distance to the pier, Times Square, dining, shopping and nightlife. Located just before the north end Ft. Myers Beach bridge on quiet San Carlos Island. The trolley car shuttle is located across the street. Go anywhere on Ft. Myers Beach for $1. No driving required. This unit is an upper level unit.

There is a separate 2 BR - 1BA unit on the lower level if more room is needed.

More Details
Hide Details

5 Reviews of Property 355450 in Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Bay Front Gulf Home W/Pool and Boat Slip -Walk to Times Square
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Bay Front Gulf Home W/Pool and Boat Slip -Walk to Times Square
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p355450vb
(612) 483-0459 (Minnesota, USA)
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Woodbury, MN
5

Third year-good as ever.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This is our third year at the Bay House. Escaped the brutal Minnesota winter for some sun and baseball. Love the location, just before the bridge. Gets you on and off the island quickly saving you a good ten minutes in traffic. Close to the action but away from the hustle and bustle. The pool is great for the days away from the ballpark or beach. Walk down the road to Bonita Bill's for an authentic non-tourist watering hole.e
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bay Front Gulf Home W/Pool and Boat Slip -Walk to Times Square
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p355450vb
(612) 483-0459 (Minnesota, USA)
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
North Carolina
5

A Piece of Paradise!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We would recommend this house to anyone staying at Fort Myers Beach. The house was located conveniently to everything. The bay view and sunsets were gorgeous. The house was decorated beautifully and found to be as advertised. We had everything we needed, but we were not ready to leave. Thank you, Connie.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bay Front Gulf Home W/Pool and Boat Slip -Walk to Times Square
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p355450vb
(612) 483-0459 (Minnesota, USA)
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Arpin, Wisconsin USA
5

A great place to stay.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This house was an excellent choice for our vacation. It is well kept, clean, and in a quiet neighborhood ~ the perfect location. Within walking distance to FT. Meyers beach but far enough away from the hustle and bustle of the beach. The pool was wonderful ~ we spent lots of time in it! We were able to fish off the dock in the back yard, even saw dolphins swim by. The property caretaker checked in on us often ~ had some nice visits with him.
I'd have to say our week stay was probably the most relaxing vacation ever. I would return without hesitation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Lori,
It is great that you family was able to relax, have fun and make great memories at our home. The "Bay Home" truly is in a great location to enjoy a family vacation where you can partake in the hustle and bustle, yet retire to quiet surroundings when it is your desire.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on the cleanliness of our home. It is very important to us that our guests enjoy only a clean, well appointed vacation accommodation.

We appreciate your business, and hope you return in the future.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bay Front Gulf Home W/Pool and Boat Slip -Walk to Times Square
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p355450vb
(612) 483-0459 (Minnesota, USA)
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
stanton, mi
5

Vacation spot that is near it all!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
What a great place to spend your florida vacation! Our original rental was supposed to be from Sun-Sun but after the Direct Air debacle, and having to rearrange our travel plans, Connie accomodated us and let us come Sat-Sat instead. This place is tucked away off the main drag into Ft Myers Beach. You have a trolley right across the street or could walk across the bridge to the action. The pool was wonderful, and overlooked the bay toward the beach. We saw 8 dolphins swim by the first morning and had a crane enjoying the pool area as well. Many species of birds and pelicans and our sons along with the boys from the lower unit fished each day off the dock. They caught catfish and mullet along with others. Sunsets were amazing. The advertisement says sleeps 8 but we only had 2 beds. Thought there might be a pullout couch but didn't, but Tom the property manager had stopped by and told us about the nice blow up mattressess in the closet. It turned out fine.....probably better than a stiff old pull out anyday! Tom was around to check the pool most days and made sure our stay was acceptable and helped us out with whatever we needed. He is a keeper! The home was clean and airy. Even though it was mid 80's to near 90 we kept the doors open during the day which kept it bearable since we were out by the pool or at the beach most of the time and just ran the air at night so we could sleep, it was perfect! We will definitely stay here again should we return to FMB!! Thanks Connie for sharing your home!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Kim,

I'm so glad that you were able to enjoy our home after all the effort you made to get to the beach! Tom is very present at our home in hopes that our guests needs are always met. The marine life at the end of our dock provide hours of enjoyment, and the sunsets make for beautiful pictures.

Please come back soon!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Bay Front Gulf Home W/Pool and Boat Slip -Walk to Times Square
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p355450vb
(612) 483-0459 (Minnesota, USA)
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
O"Fallon Mo
5

Bay Front 2 bedroom one bath

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
My Husband and I rented this for 9 days in October we loved it very open kitchen and dining room the view of the Bay and Sunsets were awesome it is a older house but kept up nice pool right out, side your door you just pull in the carport and walk right in no steps Connie is great to work with she also has a care taker down the street if you need any thing If you need more room the upstairs is beautiful and well decorative with deck and screen porch you are out of all the traffic and can walk over the bridge to the beach I thought I would miss being on the beach but I didn't we drove over 3 minutes away because I have trouble. Walking we just parked are car and laid on the beach when we got hungry there were tons of bars and places to eat right there we will be back soon thanks Connie for sharing one of your vac homes with us
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed your vacation at the bay house Carol. The Bay is the 'best kept secret" for those who enjoy the beach, and love the quiet, private "at home" feel in a neighborhood as well. We hope you come back soon!
Helpful votes: 4/4