Dripping Springs house rental - Waterfall on the 700 ft. creek.
Waterfall on the 700 ft. creek.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Dripping Springs House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10

The vacation home is located approximately 12 miles northwest of Dripping Springs. It is situated on 19 heavily-wooded acres and it is surrounded by thousands of sparsely developed acreage. If you are looking for a remote retreat that reflects the beauty and splendor of God's creation, undisturbed by urban distractions, our home is just what you are looking for!

Our property features 700 feet of a large spring-fed creek that is perfect for swimming or meditating to the sound of the water as it rushes over the three-foot fall. Waterfront property is hard to find in Texas. Our property has 700 ft of creek. We own both sides of the creek so your privacy is assured. If you want a more public setting; we are close to Pedernales river and Hamilton Pool. Lake Travis is about 45 min away if you want to take a day trip to enjoy the lake.

Center of the Hill Country Wine Trail: Dripping Springs is at the center of Texas Hill Country wine trail. Enjoy the ability to go up the trail one way and down the other the next day. Our property is only minutes from the Mandola Estate Winery, Bell Springs Winery and Camp Lucy. Check out our website for Points of Interest for local attractions like the Creek Road Cafe or the famous Salt Lick.

Music lovers are about 20 minutes from the Nutty Brown Cafe & Amphitheater. It is always a nice surprise to drive by and learn that one of country's greats is going to be there that night for an impromptu jam session.

House has 3 bathrooms (2 showers and one bath). The 4 bedrooms have theme names: Bluebonet(1 queen size bed), Venetian (1 king size bed), Republic of Texas (1 full size bed) and English Garden Room (2 double beds and sitting area). The kitchen has been renovated with new cabinets, Top of the Line Kitchen Aid appliances (gas range, double oven, dual zoned wine chiller), refrigerator with water and ice from the freezer door, decorative Quimper tile back splash, marble island, stainless steel pot rack and granite counter tops.

The outside of the house features stone stairs, blacktop drive up the hill, flower gardens with sitting areas. Please visit our website for more pictures.

After the sun goes down enjoy a family movie on the TV/DVD/VCR player or do what we do, sit in a rocker on the front porch and enjoy the light show put on by mother nature every night in the forms of millions of stars and dozens of fire flies.

The fire circle out in front of the house is great for building campfires, roasting marshmallows, and reminiscing about the good old days.

Features/Amenity Detail: Air Conditioning: Dual Zoned, Washer: Maytag - Full Size, Dryer: Maytag - Full Size, Linens Provided: Designer Sheets and Comforters, Wood Fireplace, Cable/Satellite TV: DirectTV and 1 32' TV w/ built in DVD and VCR, Video Library: G, PG and PG-13 only, Music Library: Mostly Classic Music.

Full Kitchen: Granite Counter tops, Cabinets, Dishwasher, Gas Stove, Double Oven, Dual Zoned Wine Chiller and Custom tile back-splash all new. Cooking Utensils Provided: Includes extras such as Kitchen Aid electric mixer, blender and pastry sized toaster.

Charcoal BBQ Grill: Includes Smoker, Deck/Patio: Patio/Porch covered by tin roof wraps around half the house. Several metal rocking chairs, metal chairs. wooden swing and tables.

More Details
Hide Details

Patricia and David, native Texans, are a couple living in Houston, TX who enjoy traveling. The only problem with travel is sometimes you need a vacation from your vacation. They chose this property because it is a place you go to be refreshed.

Patricia Bacot purchased this house in 1981

This is one of the few pieces of property with FULL privacy for your waterfront and a waterfall. The location is very close to Austin and centrally located in the Texas Hill Country. Providing both close proximity to city and country living.

Eagles' Nest provides you with a very updated by classic living areas. The creek on the property along with the waterfall are very unique and provide a great place to cool down or just relax and enjoy wine and cheese.

7 Reviews of Property 355445 in Dripping Springs, Texas

Eagles' Nest - Texas Hill Country Private Rental Home - Dripping Springs, TX
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Eagles' Nest - Texas Hill Country Private Rental Home - Dripping Springs, TX
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p355445
+1 281 501-3669
Dripping Springs Texas Hill Country
5

Amazing weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The house was very comfortable and well appointed. The property was quiet and peaceful. Everything was very well maintained. We really enjoyed relaxing on the porch with great hill country views. The extra large farm table in the dinning room was great to gather around. We were in the area for a family wedding. We had to drive into downtown Austin several times and it worked out fine. Wished we could have stayed longer and would definitely recommend this property!
business
Eagles' Nest - Texas Hill Country Private Rental Home - Dripping Springs, TX
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p355445
+1 281 501-3669
Dripping Springs Texas Hill Country
5

Daughter's wedding

Daughter's wedding
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We stayed here last April during my daughter's wedding at a nearby venue. When I rented the place, I had no idea that 1) I was home away from home 2) so convenient to the wedding venue which came in handy during rehearsal and after the wedding late at night. I only wish we could have had more time to explore the property and take in the beauty that it has to offer. Definitely will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Eagles' Nest - Texas Hill Country Private Rental Home - Dripping Springs, TX
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p355445
+1 281 501-3669
Dripping Springs Texas Hill Country
5

Wonder relaxing stay in the country

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Had a family wedding nearby and stayed at the Eagles Nest with kids, siblings, and mom. All of us were easily able to get ready for the wedding and enjoyed playing cards on the porch.
business
Eagles' Nest - Texas Hill Country Private Rental Home - Dripping Springs, TX
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p355445
+1 281 501-3669
Dripping Springs Texas Hill Country
5

Beautiful home, gorgeous creek

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
A beautiful home with attention to detail. Very hospitable and easy to entertain day-visits from Austin-area family. The spring fed creek is wonderful and kept our 4 boys entertained for many many hours with no reason for me to worry about them drowning (it's shallow).

The boys also explored the "mountain" above the home and came back with the scratches and stories that indicate a wonderful time spent being boys with wild imaginations.

The home is very comfortable, and though all 3 upstairs bedrooms would have been easy for our children to sleep in, after the first night, they chose to sleep on the couches and rug in the living room! No monsters up there, more a reflection of the kids being young and in an unfamiliar place. (My husband and I slept in the downstairs bedroom)

The kitchen is organized by a family that knows the essentials necessary to run what feels like a small-catering operation in feeding a larger than typical family.

The TV is "hidden" and I am pleased it is not the focal point of the living room, yet when when it was time to play card games with adult family, we easily placated the kids with a family friendly DVD and enjoyed catching up with family while the kids passed out during the movie.

We also enjoyed visiting Hamilton Pool and Milton Reimer's Ranch (both Travis County Parks, so you pay for one and you get the other free on the same day). Loved that this home is very convenient to Hamilton Pool Road and this day trip was easy and very very worth the $15 (Hamilton Pool admission).

We hope to return. Well, really, we hope to one day own something like this as well! We appreciate the love and time and attention this land has required from the owners and their family.
business
Eagles' Nest - Texas Hill Country Private Rental Home - Dripping Springs, TX
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p355445
+1 281 501-3669
Dripping Springs Texas Hill Country
5

Little piece of Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
July 2011

This home is truly a little piece of paradise hidden away from everyday distractions and located in the beautiful hill country of Texas. Perfect for a family wanting to get away from the busy city life, you can just sit back and relax and enjoy the many views.
Plenty of places on the property were you can take a small hike and find sitting areas were you can just sit and enjoy all that's around. If you hike up the hill there's a bench up there where you can take a break and view the beautiful hill country or take a hike down where the creek usually is (went during drought) and there's sitting there as well. Our favorite part was the night hikes, we would grab a couple of flashlights and binoculars (were provided) and walk down to the open pastures where you will find chairs waiting for you and we sit back an try and take in the millions of stars.
If you enjoy outings there is plenty to do in surrounding area, Dripping Springs has a couple of nice antique shops and a cool little walk through garden center. Pedernales Falls is just a short distance away and Fredricksberg is almost an hour away (has a strip of great little shops to enjoy). Remember it is a smaller town and things do close earlier there than most places (most places close at 5pm)
Home was fully furnished with everything you need for everyday living. Home is so lovely you will be happy with just staying in. Comfortable window seat where you can watch the large variety of birds that come to feed from the bird feeders or enjoy a cup of coffee in the early morning on the large wrap around porch where you can watch the deer come up to the home to eat or in the evening just kick back on the hammock and take a nap.
Our family has enjoy going to different cabins the past few years and I can easily say this is one of my favorite ones. My family and I look forward to returning to the Bacot ranch in the future. Next time I will be sure to go after a good rain season so I know that creek will be plenty or maybe in fall or spring so that it's cool enough to take longer hikes. The owner of the property are wonderful as well, they called to insure that we made it ok and that we knew where everything was. They take much pride in there home, it's not like some cabins that are decorated with the bare minimum, this is a home is filled with lots of interesting things that catch your eye. You'll spend your first day just going through the house as if it were a museum.Thanks from Ontiveros family
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Eagles' Nest - Texas Hill Country Private Rental Home - Dripping Springs, TX
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p355445
+1 281 501-3669
Dripping Springs Texas Hill Country
5

Little piece of Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
July 2011

This home is truly a little piece of paradise hidden away from everyday distractions and located in the beautiful hill country of Texas. Perfect for a family wanting to get away from the busy city life, you can just sit back and relax and enjoy the many views.
Plenty of places on the property were you can take a small hike and find sitting areas were you can just sit and enjoy all that's around. If you hike up the hill there's a bench up there where you can take a break and view the beautiful hill country or take a hike down where the creek usually is (went during drought) and there's sitting there as well. Our favorite part was the night hikes, we would grab a couple of flashlights and binoculars (were provided) and walk down to the open pastures where you will find chairs waiting for you and we sit back an try and take in the millions of stars.
If you enjoy outings there is plenty to do in surrounding area, Dripping Springs has a couple of nice antique shops and a cool little walk through garden center. Pedernales Falls is just a short distance away and Fredricksberg is almost an hour away (has a strip of great little shops to enjoy). Remember it is a smaller town and things do close earlier there than most places (most places close at 5pm)
Home was fully furnished with everything you need for everyday living. Home is so lovely you will be happy with just staying in. Comfortable window seat where you can watch the large variety of birds that come to feed from the bird feeders or enjoy a cup of coffee in the early morning on the large wrap around porch where you can watch the deer come up to the home to eat or in the evening just kick back on the hammock and take a nap.
Our family has enjoy going to different cabins the past few years and I can easily say this is one of my favorite ones. My family and I look forward to returning to the Bacot ranch in the future. Next time I will be sure to go after a good rain season so I know that creek will be plenty or maybe in fall or spring so that it's cool enough to take longer hikes. The owner of the property are wonderful as well, they called to insure that we made it ok and that we knew where everything was. They take much pride in there home, it's not like some cabins that are decorated with the bare minimum, this is a home is filled with lots of interesting things that catch your eye. You'll spend your first day just going through the house as if it were a museum.Thanks from Ontiveros family
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Eagles' Nest - Texas Hill Country Private Rental Home - Dripping Springs, TX
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p355445
+1 281 501-3669
Dripping Springs Texas Hill Country
Texas, USA
5

Memories to Last a Lifetime!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2003
Our very large family (We, the kids and grandkids) spent a week here about 7 years ago. I cannot believe we have not yet been back!
We all have such wonderful memories and it was definitely one of our favorite stays...all of us talk about it often and with much fondness. Every breakfast and almost all the dinners were around the large dining room table. The house had everything we needed. The grandkids LOVED going down to the stream each day to watch the fish jump to catch the tadpoles (a hint given to us by the owners).
There is much beauty and nature within easy driving distances and we had enough outings to keep us busy each day. There was a fresh goat cheese farm right up the road...what more could you ask?
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 7/9