Napa cottage rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps10
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Napa Cottage Rental Photos and Description

We offer unpretentious sophisticated comfortable accommodations. It is a 2 bedroom 1 bath that will absolutely take your breath away. The cottage, built in the late 1800s, has been completely remodeled with stainless steel appliances, including a washer and dryer. It is in a quiet neighborhood conveniently located within walking distance to everything happening in Downtown Napa: award winning restaurants, numerous wine bars, the Oxbow Public Market, the fairgrounds, and fabulous shows at the Napa Valley Opera House and Uptown Theatre.

8 Reviews of Property 3553993 in Napa, California

Amazing Historical Downtown Napa Cottage/House
average rating of 4.5 based on 8 reviews
business
Amazing Historical Downtown Napa Cottage/House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3553993
Napa Napa Valley
5

Nice for two couples or small family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This is a newly redone historic-age house (130 years old) in downtown Napa. A couple of things to highlight:

Easily walkable to the downtown Napa:
* 2 blocks to the nearest Starbucks
* Maybe 4 blocks to "BIscuits" -- a nice (albeit slow) breakfast & lunch joint
* About 8 blocks to the center of downtown, with a plethora of restaurants, cafes, wine tasting rooms, and boutique stores

By car:
* Being toward the south end of Napa valley, this is relatively quick to get to from SF
* Quick access from the home onto the Silverado Trail (which is the most convenient way to get to wineries, since 29 is a parking lot on weekends)
* Centrally located in Napa for groceries, general stores, etc.

The unit:
* Recently redone, old house. Tastefully finished. Wood and tile floors throughout.
* Nice open living area (kitchen, living room) with lots of counter space including a breakfast bar area.
* Only one bathroom.
* Washer and dryer off the kitchen.
* Handy blow-up extra mattress.
* Wonderful porch. Enjoyed many an hour sitting out enjoying the July 4 fireworks, a glass or two of wine, guitar, etc.

Owners:
* We met the owners on the first day. They own a number of properties in the area that they are personally involved with (e.g. rebuilding older houses).
* Very helpful with tips on the area, activities for kids, etc.
* Their hospitality really made the stay more enjoyable.

Local tips:
* Strawberry farm stand a mile or two up Silverado trail on the left. I've seen this place 25 times but never stopped until this visit. Holy cow! Best strawberries I've had since I was a kid and my neighbor grew them and we'd pick them fresh!
* Oxbow Public Market - walkable or 3 minute car ride. Not really a market as much as a bunch of high end little shops stuffed into a building. But the fruit and fresh veggies were very good (and very pricey), the cheese was amazing, the pizza was great, etc.
* Biscuits. Restaurant. Just google for Napa Biscuits. 30 minute wait for simple breakfast items, but they're good. Not cheap, but good.

Overall, a nice few days in Napa with the family. Pleasant and helpful owners. Cute house -- cute in a way only an older house can be. Nicely equipped.
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Amazing Historical Downtown Napa Cottage/House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3553993
Napa Napa Valley
palo alto
4

like it

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Very nice place. Clean, cozy, in good location. Owner is very friendly and helpful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car
business
Amazing Historical Downtown Napa Cottage/House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3553993
Napa Napa Valley
5

Home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Our weekend getaway was made so much more special by the discovery of this lovely home.

This is a beautiful older home, refinished with care. It was spotlessly maintained with the most comfortable linens! You can always tell the quality of a property by the attention to detail, and the owners here pay very close attention.

As most are, we were in town to go tasting in wine country, and a copy of the most recent wine magazine was left for us, as well as a surprise bottle of bubbly in the fridge. We were just the right distance to walk to downtown Napa for dinner without being disturbed by (other) tourists, as well as very close to a grocery store and pharmacy for the dinners and breakfasts we wanted to make ourselves. There is was a grill for our steaks, too!

We had high expectations going into this rental, and we were not disappointed. I can't recommend this rental enough, and can't wait to go back.
business
Amazing Historical Downtown Napa Cottage/House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3553993
Napa Napa Valley
4

Cute Napa Property

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We had a great girls weekend here. The extra space of a house was exactly what we were looking for and Caryn was a terrific host, even arranging our first tasting for us. The property is an easy walk from restaurants and downtown. We had a wonderful time.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Amazing Historical Downtown Napa Cottage/House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3553993
Napa Napa Valley
5

Great Downtown Napa Property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The property was very close to everything! It was our first time to Napa and the the owners were very easy to work with and extremely knowledgeable of local winery's and restaurants. The property was recently renovated and very clean.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Amazing Historical Downtown Napa Cottage/House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3553993
Napa Napa Valley
4

Wonderful Place

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Property was expertly restored with the right touch of modernization such as the sleek kitchen and flat-screen TV. Owner was super helpful with winery and restaurant recommendations. Loved the porch in front, a perfect place to relax. Exceeded our expectations.
business
Amazing Historical Downtown Napa Cottage/House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3553993
Napa Napa Valley
5

Incredible.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
You cannot not find a more accommodating host or a more convenient and reasonably priced home in all of Napa! Caryn was incredible, from the home amenities to the walking distance location from downtown Napa. A five star experience all around.
business
Amazing Historical Downtown Napa Cottage/House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3553993
Napa Napa Valley
Scottsdale, AZ
4

napa visit

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The Napa house has been redone and is very nice inside. Furnishings, bedding, linens all new and clean. The remodel was very well done with nice modern finishes. The location is about a 10minute walk north of town, very easy and interesting walk. The owner was very helpful. It was a 30 minute drive to St. Helena where there is a very charming street scene and great restaurants. We enjoyed Oxbow for food in Napa, also the hiking was great. The town of Napa surprised us as its a bit of a ghost town. The only downside to the house is no back yard just a small deck on the front along the driveway to hang out on. Also there is a person that lives upstairs. When I thought of a cottage I didn't guess there would be tenants upstairs. His walking around on the hardwood floors could be heard inside our place in the mornings before he left for work. The owner was going to see about adding area rugs to muffle the noise. The place is small but was fine for the 4 of us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/2