Traverse City cottage rental - Sarah's Retreat: 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms
Sarah's Retreat: 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Traverse City Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Sarah's Retreat is 3 bedrooms, 2 baths. Guest House is 2 Bedrooms, 1 bath

This Cottage and Guest House can be rented together or separately. Located on all sports Lake Leelanau in beautiful Traverse City, Michigan. Sarah's retreat is the main cottage and consists of 3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, full kitchen, large living room that opens onto a deck, and a screened in porch perfect for sleeping on summer nights. One bedroom has a king size bed, one has 2 full sized beds, and the third has one full and twin bunk beds. The sleeping porch has an additional queen sized futon. The house sleeps 10-12 people. The optional Guest House is a 2 Bedroom, 1 Bath equipped with a sleeper sofa in living room, and futon in screened in porch. Each bedroom has a queen sized bed. It can sleep 6-8 people.

The two homes can be rented together with 120 ft of private lake frontage, or separately. Each house has a fire pit, BBQ grill and dock. Lake Leelanau has crystal clear water perfect for swimming and our homes face the west for the most beautiful sunsets!

This property was purchased by Joe and Sarah Albring. We met in 2002 and started enjoying northern Michigan together almost immediately. We traveled through all parts of northern MI, but during every trip we gravitated towards Traverse City. While the choices for lake homes in MI were abundant we knew we wanted to be near Traverse City. We also wanted a lake environment where are young children could play and grow up in a safe environment. We love Traverse City and Northern Michigan. We sincerely hope you start or continue your lover affair wit the great white north at our lake home.

Sarah purchased this cottage in 2011

Lake Leelanau and Traverse City are the perfect marriage of relaxation and sophistication. Location is everything for this property. The home is within 20 minutes of great dining, wineries, world class golf, bike and walking trails, fishing, kayaking, boating and skiing. This truly is outdoor playground. Enjoy!

18 Reviews of Property 355137 in Traverse City, Michigan

Sarah's Retreat: 3 Bedroom Home and Optional Guest House!
average rating of 4.888889 based on 18 reviews
business
Sarah's Retreat: 3 Bedroom Home and Optional Guest House!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p355137vb
+419 7878965
Traverse City Northern Michigan
Cincinnati, OH, USA
5

Our favorite family vacation ever!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This house is in a perfect location on the lake, so to be close enough to Traverse City, yet private enough for our large family. We rented a boat and the location on the lake is prime, as the south side of the lake is large with very little traffic, perfect for all the water skiing we did. The house is very clean, well equipped, and the owners are very accommodating.

The only downfall is that we had to travel pretty far to get fuel for the boat. But other than that, our stay in Leland will stay in our hearts and memories forever!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sarah's Retreat: 3 Bedroom Home and Optional Guest House!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p355137vb
+419 7878965
Traverse City Northern Michigan
Delaware, OH
5

Great Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had a great time at the Lake. Quiet peaceful and relaxing. Hope to return soon! One of the nicer places we have stayed in the Traverse area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Sarah's Retreat: 3 Bedroom Home and Optional Guest House!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p355137vb
+419 7878965
Traverse City Northern Michigan
Columbus
5

Guys Golf Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I stayed at Sarah’s Retreat with a group of 12 guys on a golf trip (8 in the larger house, and 4 in the smaller house). This was an awesome place to relax in when we weren’t on the many ranked courses in the state! We all had a bed to sleep in and were able to enjoy the sun and weather. Not too many times are we able to enjoy our friends being in the same place for 4 days as we all have families of our own, however this was a great spot to do so! We also were able to eat at the local Traverse City restaurants on the water and enjoyed the downtown life. Grilling out with buddies is always a great time and we were able to do that as well. I would definitely recommend Sarah’s Retreat for a guys weekend to enjoy golf or a girls weekend to enjoy the wineries. Hopefully the 12 of us can enjoy Sarah’s Retreat again in the future!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Sarah's Retreat: 3 Bedroom Home and Optional Guest House!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p355137vb
+419 7878965
Traverse City Northern Michigan
Columbus
5

Awesome family vacation spot for rest, relaxation, and fun!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My in-laws and my family stayed here (2 babies, a 6 year old, an 8 year old, and 6 adults). We slept very comfortable, and had a great time! The lake was amazing and the sunsets couldn’t have been any more picturesque! With downtown Traverse City being so close, we were able to eat out a couple times to enjoy the local fresh fish. We were also able to grill out/eat in often as well. This was a great family vacation as there was plenty to do for everyone. The guys played golf at some great courses(20-30 minutes away), the women went to the local winery’s, shopped in downtown Traverse City, and the kids had a great time playing. If you are into breweries, there are plenty of them here too. Right Brain Brewery is one of my favorites and I would go back for the atmosphere anytime! All in all this was a great family vacation with plenty of rest, relaxation, fun, and excitement that we could have asked for! We will definitely come back to Traverse City and stay at Sarah’s Retreat when we do!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Sarah's Retreat: 3 Bedroom Home and Optional Guest House!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p355137vb
+419 7878965
Traverse City Northern Michigan
South Eastern Michigan near Toledo
5

Golfing weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Very comfortable and relaxing. Great views of sunsets over the lake. Property was clean and nicely maintained. Owner was very helpful. Surrounding areas offers much opportunities for golf, recreational activities and dining. I would recommend this property to a friend and or relative.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Sarah's Retreat: 3 Bedroom Home and Optional Guest House!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p355137vb
+419 7878965
Traverse City Northern Michigan
Ida, MI
5

Top Notch Place to stay!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Just spent a long weekend at Sarah's Retreat. The accommodations were great, with an incredible view of Lake Leelanau. Close to Traverse City and easy to get to. This is definitely a place that I would stay again. Everything was clean, big kitchen in the main house with full bath, master suite with incredibly comfortable King Size bed!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Sarah's Retreat: 3 Bedroom Home and Optional Guest House!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p355137vb
+419 7878965
Traverse City Northern Michigan
Ohio
5

Golf trip 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
House was great, roomy, clean and great location
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Sarah's Retreat: 3 Bedroom Home and Optional Guest House!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p355137vb
+419 7878965
Traverse City Northern Michigan
Houston
5

Fall golf

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This property was perfect to host our annual golf trip. The location is ideal and close to northern Michigan premiere golf courses. Beautiful sunsets, great swimming and plenty of room for a large group. Nice and clean too...
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Sarah's Retreat: 3 Bedroom Home and Optional Guest House!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p355137vb
+419 7878965
Traverse City Northern Michigan
Southeast Michigan
5

Golfing Guest

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This place was great for our 12 man golf trip. Plenty of room to lounge and enjoy the Michigan vs Notre Dame football game after a long day of golf. Kept clean and quiet, Sarah's retreat was a great location on a beautiful lake. I'll be coming back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Sarah's Retreat: 3 Bedroom Home and Optional Guest House!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p355137vb
+419 7878965
Traverse City Northern Michigan
4

Charming updated cottage--Guest House

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Guest House was clean and tidy upon arrival. Complimentary bottle of local wine was a pleasant surprise. The cottage is decorated in fresh light beachy colors. Kitchen is quite nice with granite counter and new white cabinets. Everything you need is there. There is a small swimming area for the kids, no sand beach to speak of. Mooring ball and dock came in handy for our boat! Window a/c was very efficient for the small cottage. Bring an easy-up or large beach umbrella as the back of the house facing west gets all afternoon sun, making it hard to sit and watch the kiddos swimming. Overall a terrific place for a small family.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children