Rodanthe condo rental - Vaulted Ceilings
Vaulted Ceilings
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Rodanthe Condo Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths (Sleeps 6-8)

This is a 3 Bedroom 3 Bathroom luxury condo at Waves Village Resort in Rodanthe, NC. For something nicer than a hotel, but more affordable than a rental cottage, look no further. From Memorial Day to Labor Day, this is the favorite spot of families visiting Hatteras Island! There's daily activities and demos (all free) and a weekly Kid's Day, and Movie Night on Wednesdays. April, May, September & October are big months for Kiteboarding, but are still nice months to vacation here!

Waves Village: The Hatteras Kiteboarding Resort, is the premier kiteboarding resort in North America and is designed around access to the Pamlico Sound, ideal for kiteboarding on the Outer Banks. There is ample setup space, pros on site to assist you, and the Kitty Hawk Kites Kiteboarding School and Center. It also boasts a rental center where you can rent kiteboarding gear before you buy. Resort guests are eligible for 10% off Kiteboarding Lessons & Rentals.

Overview: The resort also offers warm waters showers and the most friendly people you will find on the Outer Banks. Along with a great location to ride, the resort also boasts 4 exciting retail stores that have everything from kiteboarding equpiment, to t-shirts, toys, kites, footwear, gifts, souvenirs, sportswear, jewelry, watersports equipment like skimboards, body boards, paddleboards, and kayaks, and much more!

Be prepared to watch all the Kiteboarders, Kayakers, and Paddleboarders by day... and then relax with great soundfront sunsets in the evening. Even if you don't kiteboard, it's amazing to watch the colorful sails soar through the air on a windy day!

Up to date kitchens have soapstone counters and stainless appliances. Wi-Fi is available throughout the resort from the condo, to the pool, to the restaurant and retail shops. A private hot tub and gas grill sit on your private sound front deck.

Guests are provided with a starter packet often found at hotels.

Activities: Besides kiteboarding and kiteboarding lessons, there are a large assortment of kayaks and paddleboards on site available for guests to use. Between Memorial Day & Labor Day, there are daily demos of kayaks, paddleboards, stunt kites and power kites. Wednesday is 'Demo Day' which allows kiteboarders to try out kites and boards for free. It is also Kid's Day from 4-6, and Movie Night on our Outdoor Inflatable Movie Screen after the sun sets. With your booking at Waves Village, you are eligible for discounts for Hang Gliding, Kayak Eco Tours, Surf Lessons, Parasailing, Kiteboarding, and Jet Ski Rentals.

Events: Besides weekly Kid's Day, Demo Day, and Movie Night on Wednesdays, we have several events lined up for 2011. Easter weekend is Fly Into Spring & Easter Eggstravaganza, the largest Easter Egg Hunt on the OBX. May 20-23 the world's Largest Hang Gliding Competition will happen at Jockey's Ridge State Park. On Memorial Day weekend Waves Village will host the first Kite Expo on the East Coast! Go to www.thekitexpo.com for details. This event will have 20+ Kiteboarding vendors and Stand Up Paddleboard vendors. The Naish Stand-Up Paddleboard race series will start the first week of July and will go until the end of August, with a chance to win $500 and a trip to the 2011 Paddleboard Race Championship! All events are free of charge and open to the public. There will be more events going on all summer long! Visit our web site for more details.

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 355002 in Rodanthe, North Carolina

Waves Resort Luxury Condo-Waterfront-Kiteboarding-WiFi & Hot Tub
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews
business
Waves Resort Luxury Condo-Waterfront-Kiteboarding-WiFi & Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p355002
Rodanthe Cape Hatteras
Fort Wayne, IN
5

Great week at Waves Village

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My husband & I spent a week at Waves Village in June 2011, we stayed in the Kiteboarders Paradise unit. It was a very comfortable condo and plenty big for the two of us (bigger than our house actually). Bed was comfortable, shower was very nice. Kitchen had everything we needed and then some. Really enjoy watching sunsets and the kiteboarders from the balcony. Nice having our own hot tub (used that almost every night). Pool was also nice. I don't think it was heated but the days were warm enough that it stayed pretty warm.

Great location, Rodanthe/Waves is so quiet compared to the Kitty Hawk/Kills Devil area. Nice to drive to Hatteras Lighthouse and the Wright Brothers Memorial. About a 10 minute walk to the beach but we didn't mind being on the sound at all, probably less sand there anyways. Forbes Gifts was our favorite shop on the property, great chocolates!

Nick was very helpful throughout the booking process and leading up to our trip; he returned my calls/e-mails promptly.

We aren't kiteboarders but that was never an issue. We did rent a kayak from next door. Nice to have so many amenities so close.

Our only complaint was that the condo wasn't as clean as we had hoped/expected. I think someone with a dog had stayed last because there was quite a bit of hair on the floor. One the 1st night only 1 of the 3 beds had sheets we deemed clean enough. We washed a set the next morning and then it was fine but I'd check that out first thing. We had 3 beds to chose from but others might not be so lucky.

That issue aside, I'd definitely stay here again if we are ever on the Outer Banks again. It was one of the most relaxing vacations we've ever taken!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Waves Resort Luxury Condo-Waterfront-Kiteboarding-WiFi & Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p355002
Rodanthe Cape Hatteras
New Jersey
5

2nd Time Even Better

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Just returned from 9 days at Waves Village Resort. This was our 2nd trip to this resort. Everything you need is right at the resort. You get a gorgeous sound-front ocean condo - with 3 very nice bedrooms, each with it's own bathroom. All beds have a memory foam topper which makes sleeping delightful. There is a large great room with huge balcony on the sound. Very comfortable furniture on the balcony witha gas grill and hot tub. There is a large sound front pool, on-site restaurant, coffee shop and shopping. The units are pet friendly (which is a plus for us) and there is an outside elevator to all floors - making unloading the car a breeze. Wonderful to sit on the balcony, watch the aerial displays from the kiteboarders and sit in the hot tub and see some of the most gorgeous sunsets you will ever see. What more could you ask for.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Waves Resort Luxury Condo-Waterfront-Kiteboarding-WiFi & Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p355002
Rodanthe Cape Hatteras
Hobe Sound, Florida
5

Family trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 26, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We recently spent a wonderful week at Waves Village with our daughter, son-in-law and their 2 year old. The accomodations are new in appearance, the setting beautiful and the sunset views stunning. As a bonus, every day there are arial shows on the sound from the kiteboarding school next door.
For a vacation of beauty and relaxation, it's hard to beat.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Waves Resort Luxury Condo-Waterfront-Kiteboarding-WiFi & Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p355002
Rodanthe Cape Hatteras
5

M&M

M&M
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
We were looking for a vacation spot where we could enjoy the beauty of the Outer Banks, but not have to spend a lot of time driving here and there to do things. Wave Village was the perfect choice. It had everything we were looking for on our vacation. Beautiful accomodations, food, shopping and a multitude of activities right at the resort.

First of all, the pictures do not do the accommodations justice. When we walked in, we were amazed at how much room there was in our condo. We had plenty of room for all of our gear, and the best thing was being able to bring our dog, Maggie. The rustic d├ęcor and the attention to detail was a perfect fit for the breath taking views from our balcony. Weather it was the beautiful sunsets, or the quiet mornings on the sound, they were great.

We arrived late in the afternoon, so it was nice to be able to walk over to the restaurant on the property. The food at Good Winds was delicious, and there was live entertainment as well. The next morning we got coffee and were off to the beach. The beach is just a short walk away, from Waves Village. That afternoon, we enjoyed the Watersports side of Waves Village as we pondered whether to Paddle Board or Jet Ski.

There really is something for everyone, couples or families, at Waves Village and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for adventure or relaxation on their next vacation!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Waves Resort Luxury Condo-Waterfront-Kiteboarding-WiFi & Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p355002
Rodanthe Cape Hatteras
upstate ny
4

Waves Village

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
This is a great condo, and very new. We were the third group to rent it. Watch out for jellyfish in the slick. They were a pain all week. Our week wasnt good on the ocean. We had one go at it in really big waves then the wind switched offshore the rest of the week so its primarily a flat water location . Great condo, about 40 minutes from Kitty Hawk. The staff was very helpful with all the local info, where the wind was, fixxin a blown kite, and launch /land kites. Demmo day was cool, we were there for a week last Memorial holiday 2010.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Helpful votes: 0/3
business
Waves Resort Luxury Condo-Waterfront-Kiteboarding-WiFi & Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p355002
Rodanthe Cape Hatteras
NJ
5

Simply amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
All was perfect. We were all kiteboarders that stayed there for 1 week. The condo is very luxurious, and the staff very friendly. We couldn't have asked for better....actually we could have...more wind would've been good, but i doubt anyone can control that ;) Price was right, and ahhhhhh no need to pump my kite manually! The site is equipped with air compressors!

I recommend this place 1000 %! I'll be there next year with the gang.

Cheers!
business
Waves Resort Luxury Condo-Waterfront-Kiteboarding-WiFi & Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p355002
Rodanthe Cape Hatteras
5

Great stay in Waves Village

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
"A group of 11 kiteboarding friends and I spent a long weekend in April 2010 at the new Kitty Hawk Kiteboarding Waves Village Resort. The Waves Village condos are brand new and were great - clean and well maintained with high end appliances. We spread our group of 12 out in three condo's all on the same floor. Each had it's own well supplied kitchen, a few flat screen TV's and a hot tub. All of the condos had at least 1 king bed that could be split into two singles as well as other bedrooms with twin or queen sized beds. We've done the same trip several times in the past and have always rented a house. Going the condo route provided some flexibility in terms of the final number of people who decided to make the trip and allowed us to spread out a little more.


The condos combined with the Kitty Hawk Kiteboarding Center right next door provided the perfect kiteboarding location for our group of mixed kiteboarding experience. The center provides a fantastic rigging and launch site - grassy with air and sand bags as well as up to the minute wind conditions and forecasts. We were there for four days and booked two sessions of instruction with KHK each day. We had a couple of guys who had never kited before, a couple who were on the verge of staying upwind and several more experienced kiters. Our goal was to have an instructor help the new guys get up and riding over the first 2 days and then show some of the more experienced kiters some of the great slicks off site while giving some pointers over the final 2 days. This worked out really well, KHK provided a reduced rate for booking several days of instruction and everyone in the group got something out of it. Although we didn't have a chance to try it on this trip, they are in the process of setting up a GoPro helmet cam that will be useful when working on new tricks etc. The instructor would show us how to do a new move, video us while we try it and then analyze the footage individually later it the day. We'll have to try that out next time.

Bottom line... Kitty Hawk Kiteboarding Center/Waves Village Resort was the perfect place for our group. We'll definitely be going back."
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Helpful votes: 1/1