Rotonda West house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 - 28 nights
 

Rotonda West House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths (Sleeps 6)

Open concept house/villa with comfortable living room tastefully furnished with new matching Sofa/Love seat, leather/recliner, end tables, coffee table, flat screen satellite television and DVD. Plenty of room for the whole family to relax. Patio doors lead out to the covered Lanai and heated swimming pool.

The kitchen is fully equipped with side by side refrigerator/freezer with ice maker and water dispenser, dishwasher, stove, coffee maker, toaster, all cook ware, crockery, cutlery, glasses etc.

There is a dining area with table and seating for four, there is also seating at the kitchen countertop with bar stools.

A gas barbecue is available for use.

The screened pool accommodates a shaded lanai with patio table and six chairs and four lounge chairs with pads.

Laundry area with washing machine and dryer just off the kitchen with a door to the double car garage.

Why the Owner Chose Rotonda West: Rotonda is the perfect quiet getaway and close to the 'Real Florida' and some of the best beaches in North America. We didn't want to be near the crowds and the theme parks of Central Florida or the more populated and crowded beaches of the Atlantic Coast. It is an ideal area for outdoor activities such as boating, Kayaking, cycling.

More Details
Hide Details

4 Reviews of Property 354997 in Rotonda West, Florida

Long Meadow Villa - 3 Bedroom with Pool
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Long Meadow Villa - 3 Bedroom with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354997
+1 941-698-5730
Rotonda West Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Great house perfect for the whole family!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My family, four legged members included had a wonderful vacation with this house as out home base. It's in a very quiet neighborhood but still very centrally located. It was a short drive to dining and beaches and Winn Dixie is right down the road. We loved the pool and lanai and the house itself was very roomy and open. Thank you so much for a great vacation and we will definitely be coming back.
business
Long Meadow Villa - 3 Bedroom with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354997
+1 941-698-5730
Rotonda West Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Rochestet, n.y.
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
It has been almost a year since we rented this wonderful home from Mike, but I wanted to be sure to say how great it was! My husband and I ( and our 2 small dogs) stayed for a week and it could not have been better. It was conveniently located to everything, including relatives nearby, yet on a very private lot that allowed us the vacation we so needed. Thank you so much for sharing your property!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Long Meadow Villa - 3 Bedroom with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354997
+1 941-698-5730
Rotonda West Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Rotunda West Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We rented the house off of Mike and Anita for two weeks.In fact, we extended our stay by a week because we enjoyed it so much. The house itself is perfect.It is so clean and had everything we needed.We have vacationed alot over the years and this place was the best equipped by far.The pool was a great retreat that we enjoyed every day.The house is centrally located.It is close to several beautiful beaches.Make sure you check out the beach at Boca Grande. Just beautiful!!!The shopping is good with lots of malls and grocery stores nearby.We thoroughly enjoyed the local fresh produce.Lots of great restaurants close by as well.Mike and Anita were wonderful to deal with and made us feel right at home.Thank you both!Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this wonderful home to family and friends.We look forward to a return visit in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Long Meadow Villa - 3 Bedroom with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354997
+1 941-698-5730
Rotonda West Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Scarborough North Yorkshire England
5

Thank you Mike and Anita for letting us stay in your beautiful villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
We had a wonderful holiday and the villa was so clean and comfortable. We loved the memory foam beds so comfy.The sofas and leather reclining chair were so welcoming to put your feet up and watch the huge plasma television after a day around the shops.

We had two empty plots at the side of the villa, which were ideal for the wildlife while we were staying at the villa we saw a Racoon ,Bobcat,and everyday we saw an Armadillo it must have had a nest in the bushes outside .I was fascinated at how close you could get to it .I was able to touch it before it would notice me.If you walk over the road through the empty plot is the canal which will have alligators in.

Plenty to see and do in the area,Great nature trails for walking or cycling we saw an eagle on one of the trails.The beaches are to kill for, Englewood beach is so nice and quite only ten minutes drive away we often went there to watch the sunsets.Also some great restraurants, great food and great prices.I loved Wallmart I could stay in there all day and shop.You have supermarkets close by,Dollar stores everything you need is in easy reach of a car.Punta Gorda is a nice place to visit you can go on boat rides see the dolphins and do go into the fisherman village where there is an abundant of specialty shops I went into a dog boutique and spent a fortune on doggy items but got great value for my money and my spoilt dogs loved all there treats when I got home
to England.

If you walk past the golf course at the villa you will see lakes where we saw one big alligator I beleive it as had ten young gators since. If you take a journey to Miami, Travel the everglades way, we went on an airboat it was one big experiance.But a nice one to remember.I am looking forward to being able to come and stay in your lovely villa again at the end of the year thank you so much for your hospitality and a wonderful holiday.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6