Worcester chateau / country house rental - Sarah's Haven
Sarah's Haven
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps11
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 2 Half Baths
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Worcester Chateau / Country House Rental Photos and Description
Charming Five Bedroom, Spacious, Beautiful Grounds, Bring the Family

Sarah’s Haven is a Nelson Phipps beautifully handcrafted Cape in the heart of Massachusetts built in 1953 from the lumber milled from the land. All the walls are original pine board walls, handcrafted cabinetry, red oak floors, with a huge central stone fireplace gracing the living room. It has nine rooms, five bedrooms, and can sleep 10-11.

Sarah’s Haven sits on over four acres of pristine privacy overlooking it’s own pond. Daffodils, irises, and lilies abound in the spring, while azaleas, butterfly bushes, orange blossoms, and trumpet vines follow all summer.

Bask in the summer warmth or swing on the rope swing, hike trails, or just enjoy the tranquility and natural beauty surrounding this home. Huge picture windows look out over the pond and the acres of beautifully landscaped grounds. It's the perfect hide-a-way for the whole family.

All this is within ten minutes of downtown Worcester attractions: theaters, colleges, medical facilities, DCU events, and museums.

10 Reviews of Property 3549706 in Worcester, Massachusetts

Handcrafted New England Cape, Private Grounds, Perfect Family Retreat, Worc10min
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Handcrafted New England Cape, Private Grounds, Perfect Family Retreat, Worc10min
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3549706
+1 978 355-6582
Worcester Central Massachusetts
5

Loved It !!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We, a small group of volunteer teachers, stayed two nights at Sarah's Haven. We loved the house. We were quite impressed with the décor, amenities, and general attention to details in every room. We were very comfortable watching TV, playing board games, cooking food, eating meals, telling scary stories, playing with the snow in the huge back yard, and having plenty of places to sleep. Overall, we had a very positive experience and would want to tell everyone about it.
business
Handcrafted New England Cape, Private Grounds, Perfect Family Retreat, Worc10min
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3549706
+1 978 355-6582
Worcester Central Massachusetts
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
I rented Sarah's Haven for a ski trip to Wachusett mountain with some friends. The place was great. It had a great ski house feel to it. Plenty of rooms and beds.

We showed up during a snow storm to a plowed driveway with a turn-around.

House was about 25 min from Wachusett Mountain.
business
Handcrafted New England Cape, Private Grounds, Perfect Family Retreat, Worc10min
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3549706
+1 978 355-6582
Worcester Central Massachusetts
Brooklyn, NY
5

Ideally suited for a winter retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My husband and I, along with our small daughter, spent three weeks at Sarah's Haven while on a research trip to Worcester, MA. The house was charming and immaculately kept, with beautiful views from the living room. Rebecca couldn't have been more accommodating. Recommended!
business
Handcrafted New England Cape, Private Grounds, Perfect Family Retreat, Worc10min
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3549706
+1 978 355-6582
Worcester Central Massachusetts
Campton Hills Illinois
5

Family Christmas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Wonderful, Excellent. We loved it. We have family from Springfield to Boston and we needed central place to visit everyone.
Rebecca is so friendly and inviting she makes you feel right at home. The home is well stocked with linens, towels, pots and pan. It really feels like home. We would absolutely stay there again.
business
Handcrafted New England Cape, Private Grounds, Perfect Family Retreat, Worc10min
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3549706
+1 978 355-6582
Worcester Central Massachusetts
Windsor, UK
5

Perfect, lovely holiday rental, made our vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We stayed in Sarah's Haven for almost 1 week, visiting from the UK for a sporting event in Worcester. Everything about arranging and confirming the booking with Rebecca was super easy.

We were delighted with the house. It is so charming and beautifully appointed. The location is fantastic. So beautiful and very quiet. It was just the two of us. It makes the perfect romantic get away because, whilst spacious, it is also very cosy. But, it would be equally suited to a group of friends or large family (it is set up to be child friendly). In the summer, it must be fantastic for outdoor eating!

It is a very special place and we will certainly rebook if we are in the area again!

The photos, description and amenities are absolutely accurate. In fact, you could say that they do not do the house justice! The living and sleeping areas, and the outside grounds feel much more spacious than shown in the pictures. We did a lot of cooking during our stay and were grateful for all the equipment provided.... anything you might need is stocked in the kitchen.

Some practical information - the house was just over 1 hours drive from Boston airport (if there is no traffic) and easy to find. There are 2 large supermarkets and all other essential retail services within a 10 minutes drive, either going into Worcester or just through Leicester. And a wide selection of dining options within 5-15 minutes drive. Outlet Shopping - We had a productive visit to the Wrentham Village Premium Outlets which were an easy 50 mins away buying items at discount that are not normally available in the UK. Wifi worked well.

I'm sure there is lots I've missed out. If you thing this house looks like what you are looking for, book it .... you will not regret it!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Handcrafted New England Cape, Private Grounds, Perfect Family Retreat, Worc10min
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3549706
+1 978 355-6582
Worcester Central Massachusetts
Southport, NC
5

Loads of Space and Fun!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This is a lovely house with lots of living space. We stayed for a week and had our 5yr. old grandson with us most of the time. He loved it! Outside, he enjoyed walking through the path in the woods with us. We spent lots of time on the swings (until one broke) and he had fun on the rope swing, knocking down the inflatable bowling pins we bought for him. The flowering plants were beautiful and the butterflies were everywhere. Inside, we played hide-and-seek and explored the many rooms together. The basement provided opportunities to play pool (just right for his size) and air hockey. There was never a dull moment, thanks to all the amenities that came with this house. Lots of fun toys, too.
The kitchen was well stocked and my husband was able to escape to the office for some quiet time and to catch up on his e-mails.
We have so many fond memories and hope to return in the near future!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Handcrafted New England Cape, Private Grounds, Perfect Family Retreat, Worc10min
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3549706
+1 978 355-6582
Worcester Central Massachusetts
5

Perfect, cozy, New England getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Sarah's Haven was exactly what myself a group of friends wants: private, super comfortable, great kitchen with plenty of pots/pan/utensils, etc., and located on beautiful grounds. The property is perfectly New England: there's even a little pond to gaze at! The bedrooms were very comfortable, the bathrooms in great working order. The place is just lovely.

Notice to Disc Golfers: Maple Hill DGC is a five-minute walk, and Pyramids is a 1 minute walk from the house. It's probably the best rental for disc golf in the world. Seriously.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Handcrafted New England Cape, Private Grounds, Perfect Family Retreat, Worc10min
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3549706
+1 978 355-6582
Worcester Central Massachusetts
Boston, MA, United States
5

Wonderful getaway close to Boston

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We had a great time staying at this house. It was only about an hour drive from Boston and we felt like we were out in the woods of Maine or NH. Huge backyard with a grill, enormous house with great amenities, it was more than we could wish for. Would love to come back for another stay!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Handcrafted New England Cape, Private Grounds, Perfect Family Retreat, Worc10min
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3549706
+1 978 355-6582
Worcester Central Massachusetts
5

awesome homestead

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Amazing place to stay. I was here for just under a week and could not ask for a better place to relax. Close enough to the places I needed to go, however tucked away to have a calm and peace nights rest. Beautiful wood interior.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Handcrafted New England Cape, Private Grounds, Perfect Family Retreat, Worc10min
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3549706
+1 978 355-6582
Worcester Central Massachusetts
5

Visiting greater Worcester - this house is a MUST!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This is a charming and private home that is wonderful vacation home. The house was extremely clean and was stocked with plenty of extras -- clean linens, kitchen. There were plenty of small extra touches that made our stay more comfortable (games, books, flashlights, night lights, coffee/filters, outside seating). Also, during the hot days, the AC was greatly appreciated! Perfect for a family as there is plenty of sleeping space and washer and dryer. We will never stay in a hotel again when visiting Worcester - this house is it! Thank you, Rebecca!
Helpful votes: 4/4