Greenwater lodge rental - Antlers Lodge in the Winter
Antlers Lodge in the Winter
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Greenwater Lodge Rental Photos and Description
Lodge, 3 Bedrooms + Loft + Den, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 7-8)

After a day of skiing or hiking, it's fun to tell tall tales and roast marshmallows by the outside fire pit or just relax in the Antlers Lodge by the fireplace with a suitable beverage. Antlers Lodge abounds with hunting trophies. The hydronic in floor heating provides a gentle and even warmth in the coldest of winter days. The wood columns and posts harvested from the site during the construction process add to the feeling of being close to nature in the mountains. Many of the rooms are appointed with original artwork.

Keywords: 20 Minutes from Crystal Mountain Ski Resort and the north entrance to Mt. Rainier National Park, Antlers Lodge is close to the White River in Crystal River Ranch. This 2 story structure has all modern conveniences, yet retains rustic mountain charm.

One owner is a retired architect, artist and an avid hunter. The other owner is also and artist and a ski and fitness enthusiast.

ilmar Reinvald purchased this lodge in 2008

We built this home at Crystal River Ranch for its remoteness from civilization, yet still being reasonably close for the necessities and luxuries of life and 20 minutes drive from base of Crystal Mountain ski area. SEATAC Airport and Tacoma are a 90 minute or less drive. For weekly grocery shopping and movies, Enumclaw is a 25 minute drive. The historic Natchez Tavern and some shops and restaurants in Greenwater are less than a 10 minute drive.

The many natural wood surfaces and the fireplace create the warm ambiance in the interior of Antlers Lodge. We enjoy stepping out of the Lodge and feeling like we are away from it all. The dense trees give a feeling of privacy and security. The upper part of our property has been designated a part of an elk conservation area. Elk wander past our house on a regular basis. Coyotes, bobcats and bears have also been seen, but less often. It is fun to luxuriate in the hot tub, watch the game and think great thoughts!

6 Reviews of Property 354957 in Greenwater, Washington

Cozy, Luxurious Mountain Home Near Mt. Rainier, Ski Resort
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Cozy, Luxurious Mountain Home Near Mt. Rainier, Ski Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354957vb
Greenwater Mount Rainier
5

very enjoyable 2 night's stay

very enjoyable 2 night's stay
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We stayed in the Antlers lodge for 2 nights in August. All of us (3 couples and 2 children) like the lodge very much. It's very tasteful decorated, very clean and almost brand new. The kitchen is fully and well equipped, we found every utencil we needed there. The beds are comfortable. The bedding are very clean and of good quality. We enjoyed the jacuzzi and the camp fire the second night, made us regret that we didn't arrive earlier the first night for those. The experience of dipping in hot water out side in the woods, and with the warm campfire near by , is really unforgettable. The owner is really amiable and nice, this lodge is the best we have had among the several in our trip to WA. we highly recommend this lodge and probably would come back next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Ning Chen,
I am so happy that your family and friends had an enjoyable time at Antlers Lodge! Thank you so much for taking time from your busy life to write this review. I have enjoyed getting to know you a bit from our correspondence and Kim and I look forward to meeting you and your family someday.
With best wishes, Ilmar
business
Cozy, Luxurious Mountain Home Near Mt. Rainier, Ski Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354957vb
Greenwater Mount Rainier
Seattle, WA
5

Fabulous Weekend Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Myself and a group of friends spent a wonderful weekend to celebrate a few birthdays and do some skiing. We absolutely loved the place! The space was wonderful and the accommodations were great. We especially loved the fire pit right next to the hot tub. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Cozy, Luxurious Mountain Home Near Mt. Rainier, Ski Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354957vb
Greenwater Mount Rainier
Woodinville, WA
5

Perfect Vacation Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Our family (grandparents, kid's and grandkids) spent a week at Antler's Lodge in mid-February. We had such a great time, we returned for another full week, with another couple, in early March. We found all that we read in previous VRBO reviews to be exactly true.
Everything about this home is fantastic. Some highlights include: easy access for unloading gear; great mud/laundry room with lots of pegs for hanging; two large master suites w/ luxurious cal./king beds (one upstairs, one downstairs - great privacy); upstairs 3rd bedroom with 4 plush single beds, two of these are a bunk bed set, plus a carpeted loft/hide-away that the grandkids loved; hotel quality linens; fully equipped kitchen with high quality pots, pans and knives(rarely found in rentals).

We prepared most of our meals and enjoyed them in the warm and inviting bar or dining room. Although there is no cable, the Wi-Fi allowed us to get Pandora. We enjoyed this using a compact BOSE speaker with an I-phone that we brought along. We had great family fun skiing at Crystal and taking walks through the neighborhood and along the river trail. After a day on the slopes, the hot tub was fantastic.

We are already looking forward to our next visit, possibly during the summer to enjoy some of the many hiking trails.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cozy, Luxurious Mountain Home Near Mt. Rainier, Ski Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354957vb
Greenwater Mount Rainier
Seattle, WA
5

A GREAT TIME AT THE ANTLER'S LODGE

A GREAT TIME AT THE ANTLER'S LODGE
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We had a wonderful time at the Antler's Lodge! Ilmar was very responsive and welcoming! The house exceeded our expectations with comfortable masters' quarters, stocked kitchen, mudroom/laundry and cozy living room. We shared the cabin with another family, and our kids were delighted to discover a hidden loft space in their bedroom. Needless to say, they spent hours huddled in their room and playing. We enjoyed the hottub, and washer/dryer amenities after skiing at Crystal Mountain. I would highly recommend this home to families looking to rent a ski cabin in the winter. It was so nice to drive just a short distance (approx. 20 min) to the base of Crystal. Our only regret was that we did not get to stay longer!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Julie,

I am overwhelmed! Thanks so much for this gracious review. It will be very helpful for securing quality renters like you and your family. Please know that Antlers' door is always open for you!

Much aloha, Ilmar
business
Cozy, Luxurious Mountain Home Near Mt. Rainier, Ski Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354957vb
Greenwater Mount Rainier
Seattle
5

A charming exceedingly well appointed and comfortable cabin in the woods!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My family took a chance this winter to try and get away and ski with the kids. I checked the hotels at Crystal and the reviews were so skanky and poor that I decided to look into renting a house. I came across this listing and was a little concerned about the price and that it might be far from the slopes and was unsure from the photos what the house might be like inside. Let me tell you how THRILLED we were once we came through the doors. So comfortable, so clean, such amazingly comfortable beds, so perfectly appointed - kitchen, bathrooms, bedrooms... everything...! There were even cookies waiting for us when we arrived! Clean carpets/floors/rooms, real art and rugs... a place that is meant to be cozy and used as if you were cherished family. The owners were wonderful, warm and so, so easy to work with. We were so incredibly delighted with our stay that I hesitate to recommend it lest it become overused and lose its amazing charm and warmth. An EASY drive up the road to Crystal and skiing and then back to complete calm and retreat - with elks in the backyard! In a housing area but so private and quiet. I can't recommend this location more highly! I honestly can't think of anything I could even suggest to make it better! A totally wonderful retreat for kids and adults alike. We hope to be lucky enough to return there again one day.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Cozy, Luxurious Mountain Home Near Mt. Rainier, Ski Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354957vb
Greenwater Mount Rainier
iowa
5

Great Vacation Home-Highly recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This home is highly reommended by us after a wonderful stay. We have rented many homes from vbro and enjoyed Antlers Lodge as one of the best. The welcome flowers and treats were a delight, the house was wonderfully clean, the beds were perfect ( rare), enjoyed the hot tub and fire ring. It was very peaceful and relaxing, something very hard to create. We enjoyed hiking and driving around the park from this location including Sunrise and Paradise. Even the menu notebook is a great idea. We had several wonderful clear days to see the mountain by traveling up the forest roads behind the house. We saw elk with babies wander throught the yard, grouse, deer, and a black bear. This is close to everything in the national park but only about 25 minutes of easy road driving to town and grocery stores (stop at the Pie Goddess for the best pies in Emunclaw). Thanks again for a very special vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks Lynette for your gracious and generous review! Hope you come back to visit Antlers!

Best regards,

Ilmar
Helpful votes: 1/1