Recoleta apartment rental - Elegance. The entry looking into the dining room
Elegance. The entry looking into the dining room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Recoleta Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 1 full bathroom, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 4

Step back in time to Buenos Aires Golden Age. This French historical apartment was built in 1928. It was lovingly restored in keeping with the elegance and glamour of that time. Decorated with crystal chandeliers and period antiques, we have created an environment that honors the original home. It’s like a fantasy that transports you back in time. A time when Buenos Aires embraced everything French. They became known as the Paris of South America. The French were the last word in style and good taste. A time when the women went to Paris for their clothing and architects were brought over from France to design the beautiful buildings. We’re pleased to offer to you The House of Chanel, named after the “first lady” of style, Coco Chanel.

Featuring:

Elevator building

Ten-foot ceilings and three balconies with floor-to-ceiling French doors.

Crystal chandeliers

French and Art Deco antiques

Kitchen: eating bar, granite counter-tops, dishwasher

Washer dryer

Two bedrooms with French balconies

Dramatic half bath with red lacquer walls and glass sink lit from below.

Full bath with vanity area. Bidet, hair dryer, flat iron

Flat screen TV with dvd player and surround sound system

Cell phone provided

Located in Recoleta, a safe, upscale, convenient neighborhood.

Visit www.buenosairesluxury rental.com

More Details
Hide Details

I have always loved to fix and design. When I began my real estate career at 24, I soon realized that the best part of the job was meeting with architects and interior designers and watching as the more artistic elements of construction fell into place. After 13 years in real estate, I built two homes, vacation rentals on magical Orcas Island in Washington State. Then I undertook a major remodel of a cabin on the water. Something clicked during that process of transforming the cabin into a unique work of art; I knew I had found my purpose in life.

Through the next several years, I transformed some 30 rather decrepit homes into fresh, beautiful residences, working tirelessly at the rate of two or three a year. Then I decided to turn my creative attention to designing and constructing very special vacation accommodations. I moved to Mexico, the land of color and craft, and began working there.

The most exciting phase of building a new place is when everything gets pulled together. I love the details, making sure that one thing plays with another in perfect harmony. During the process, I'm absolutely consumed. Each project takes every ounce of my imaginative life -- and I love it.

I enjoy being able to see the possibilities in a wreck of a dwelling. When I first set eyes on a place in need of a make-over, I see what it could be. I can envision how the finished place will look...and that vision guides me.

I work an average of six to eight months on each project, directing a local architect and construction team, supervising every step along the way to make certain my vision is embodied in bricks and mortar, paint and plaster.

I'm always on the hunt for that specific hand-selected piece that blends with everything else. The beauty of Mexico is being able to design a particular piece that can be made by one of the talented artisans that works beautifully...like a glorious puzzle.'

Lynn Carlton purchased this apartment in 2008

23 Reviews of Property 354899 Recoleta, Argentina

Experience Buenos Aires Golden Age. Your fantasy vacation awaits you.
average rating of 4.9545455 based on 23 reviews
business
Experience Buenos Aires Golden Age. Your fantasy vacation awaits you.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354899
+1 4257497175
Recoleta Buenos Aires
5

Summer in the City

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
In spite of the high summer temperatures we had a wonderful stay.....the staff was more than helpful and was eager to help us in every way.....I would absolutely recommend this apartment to friends and family
business
Experience Buenos Aires Golden Age. Your fantasy vacation awaits you.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354899
+1 4257497175
Recoleta Buenos Aires
Lake Forest, IL
5

An elegant base for our wonderful vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This apartment is beautifully designed and had all the facilities we needed. It is located in a beautiful building, in a great safe neighborhood. We were very close to the Recoleta cemetery which has wonderful restaurants and markets. We could walk to everywhere we wanted to go in BA. The owner and property manager were wonderful. The apartment was regularly cleaned.
We intend to come back to BA, and use this apartment.
business
Experience Buenos Aires Golden Age. Your fantasy vacation awaits you.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354899
+1 4257497175
Recoleta Buenos Aires
5

Totally stunning apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The apartment was pure luxury, furnished with exquisite and very unusual items of furniture. The deco bathroom in particular was pure Hollywood! The location in Recoleta district is perfect being close to Recoleta Cemetery (and fascinating artisan fair at week-ends), great shops and local amenities. The apartment manager and designated driver were more than helpful and really added to the whole experience with their local knowledge and recommendations. I would highly recommend this beautiful and one-of-a-kind apartment as a great base to explore the vibrant City that is Buenos Aires.
business
Experience Buenos Aires Golden Age. Your fantasy vacation awaits you.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354899
+1 4257497175
Recoleta Buenos Aires
5

You won't be disappointed...

You won't be disappointed...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I've had some experience renting apts. in Brasil and Argentina the last ten years. It's very rare that I've found an apt. that reflects the love of the owner like this one. It's obvious in every detail, not to mention the washer/dryer and a dishwasher. Beautifully furnished, decorated, located and managed. Thank you Mariana, the gracious property manager. Thank you Carlos, who provided our ride from the airport and back again. Very professional and a good guy (use his service you'll be pleased)...tip the maid, she deserves it. Buenos Aires is too nice and the apt. is the cherry on top. Great vacation!
business
Experience Buenos Aires Golden Age. Your fantasy vacation awaits you.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354899
+1 4257497175
Recoleta Buenos Aires
5

Exquisite property in excellent location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Exceptional service from owner and property manager. Beautiful apartment
In central location. Owner has restored apartment with fine detail emphasizing art deco period but with all the modern amenities. Apartment is fully stocked to meet any vacationers needs. Truly a gem!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Experience Buenos Aires Golden Age. Your fantasy vacation awaits you.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354899
+1 4257497175
Recoleta Buenos Aires
Vancouver, Canada
5

Who can ask for anything more!!! - except a pool maybe?

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We found this property on vrbo. The description and photos wowed us, but the actual apartment was even better and here is why.
When we were planning our trip to Argentina we were looking to stay in a hotel in Buenos Aires for "safety reasons". The appartment reviews and descriptions on VRBO that we read encouraged us to rent the appartment (this is what we prefer over resorts or hotels). We were not disppointed! Carlos met us at the airport, juan greeted us at the house and the location of the property and the safety of the building allayed any fears we may have had.
The appartment was clean, chique and had all the comforts of home (even a washer and dryer). The 2 bedrooms were beautiful with lots of space, the living and dining area were fabulous. The wifi worked well (most of the time). The appartment was 2 blocks from the Recoleta cemetery, walking distance to fabulous restaurants and a 15 minute walk to the Subte. We did not need to rent a car, and walked or subwayed it everywhere. The coffee shop few doors down had great coffees and pastries. The small shops next door carried the basic grocery items.
We believe everything happens for a reason. The appartment was solidly booked for three months but had vacancy for the 8 days that we wanted and Lynn was kind enough to rent it to us.
The appartment has a lot to do with our wonderful experience and memories of BA.
All we can say is rent the place and you will be happy!
We went on to salta and other parts of the NW .....stayed in some nice boutique hotels .....but we and our children (14)&(12) found the House of Chanel to be the best by far ....in terms of a "total package."
Should we return to BA we would stay NOWHERE ELSE ....
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
business
Experience Buenos Aires Golden Age. Your fantasy vacation awaits you.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354899
+1 4257497175
Recoleta Buenos Aires
5

Absolutely Fabulous Place in a Perfect Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We had a wonderful stay at The House of Chanel, Lynn. Thank you! Just like all of your former renters comment, your spacious apartment is beautifully restored and decorated-- tasteful, fun and true to the period--but not overdone. It is also more than fully-equipped. Since we have two wonderful vacation homes that we rent out, we are tough judges, but your place is just fabulous, on all accounts.

The location was perfect for us, particularly since it's just a couple of blocks from one of our favorite spots in BA, the Design Center, and close to other favorite spots in Palermo, plus many new ones that we discovered on this trip.

And, your staff went well beyond the call of duty. Our flight from Bariloche was cancelled due to floods in BA, then our next flight was delayed for hours. But, Carlos was at the airport, waiting patiently at us at the airport at 1:30 AM (!!!), and Juan was at the apartment to greet us and get us settled-- he did not leave until 2:30 in the morning, and had a long treck home. They were both absolutely wonderful and very attentive throughout our stay!

We have told all of our friends that when they go to BA, they must stay at The House of Chanel. And, we will certainly consider it our home away from home when we are in BA in the future. Thank you so much!
business
Experience Buenos Aires Golden Age. Your fantasy vacation awaits you.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354899
+1 4257497175
Recoleta Buenos Aires
Jacksonville, FLorida
5

Wonderful Stay in Buenos Aires

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This apartment is exactly as you see it. Very clean, awesome location, the owner wonderful! If I ever go back I would not stay anywhere else. Received great service from Juan, Carlos, the taxi driver, and also the building administrator, Fabian. They were all very helpful. Carlos treated us like we were his daughters and took care of us all the time. Fabian was very helpful and always had a smile on his face which made you feel welcome every time you entered the building. All attractions were close by and Carlos gave us a wonderful tour. Cafe Gretha is a little cafe three doors down the building with wonderful food and attention. Senor Tango is my favorite tango show always!!! Everything was very nice and it is correct to say "Wow" when you see the apartment. We missed seeing Mariana but she was very helpful in emailing information back and forth. There is a land line and a cell phone at the apartment and that felt great to be able to have communication all the time. Also, wifii connection. All in all very satisfied with everything and everybody. I would recommend this place in a heartbeat!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car
business
Experience Buenos Aires Golden Age. Your fantasy vacation awaits you.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354899
+1 4257497175
Recoleta Buenos Aires
Kansas City
5

Outstanding Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My daughter and I had the pleasure of staying here this past July. My daughter had been studying Spanish for this past semester in Buenos Aires and she had just completed her program and I was there to have her show me her new city.
The apartment was fantastic. A great location, listing descriptions and pictures were accurate. It was a pleasure to have Carlos waiting for me at the airport to take me to the apartment. Wi-fi internet was excellent, the washer and dryer and kitchen facilities were outstanding as well.
All communications with the owner were smooth and efficient. I have used VRBO for years and this was truly one of the most outstanding properties that I have had the fortune to rent.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Experience Buenos Aires Golden Age. Your fantasy vacation awaits you.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354899
+1 4257497175
Recoleta Buenos Aires
Seattle, WA, USA
5

House of Chanel, Buenos Aires

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Unbelievable property. The moment I walked in I was transported into another time of the "cafe society", the wealthy people of the 1930's-1960's. This is a gorgeous apartment home, immaculately maintained and lovingly decorated with incredible antique furnishings such as the huge crystal chandiler in the foyer, the jeweled sconces in the dining room, the deco fireplace. You can even watch DVD's about Eva Peron and Chanel! Everything you need is here -- the hair dryer and flat iron! The wine glasses. The art deco cocktail shakers. Wait until you see the beds -- they are works of art, and they sleep so well. And for the city, this apartment is so quiet! It sits on a charming, tree-lined street and just a few doors down is a delicious pastry shop where I took breakfast every morning. You're steps away from some of the best shopping in Buenos Aires. You'll feel safe coming to and from theis historic building. And ask the owner, Lynn, to have Carlos pick you up in the airport. He's a godsend from the chaos and he speaks perfect English. Lynn, the property manager, and housekeeper are on top of everything. It is first-class all the way. The taste level of its design is off-the-charts. It is better than you can imagine. I loved this place. I would recommend it to even the most discriminating taste.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway