Kohala Estates house rental - Luxurious pool with attached spa
Luxurious pool with attached spa
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Kohala Estates House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Welcome to Kohala Kai! This 3 bedroom 2 and 1/2 bath home features a spectacular panoramic view of the Kohala coast and beyond. At just under 500' elevation the close proximity to the ocean, pleasant tradewind breezes and sweeping views will entrance you throughout your stay. The newly added 40' inground saltwater pool with attached spa and waterfall will make you never want to leave the property!

This home is decorated with a casual island feel and gives you a sense of relaxation the moment you step inside. The fully stocked kitchen features kitchenaid appliances including a stainless steel gas range.

The covered lanai is the perfect spot for an evening cocktail and pupu's as you watch the sun slip away and whales breaching during whale season.

Lounge by the pool in our comfortable cushioned loungers and savor the view. Our 40' inground saltwater pool ranges from 4.5 to 11 feet deep with a quartzite baja step perfect for little ones to play. a waterfall from the hot tub sets the mood for relaxing.

A stainless steel top of the line gas grill sits outside the kitchen to prepare fresh fish from Lau's, the local fish market just 5 minutes away.

Wake up in your master suite to a total ocean view. Enjoy your morning coffee outside your bedroom that opens onto a beautiful grassy lawn overlooking the ocean. Watch the boats and canoes make their way along the Kohala Coast and enjoy the tranquility.

Kohala Kai comes fully stocked with everything you should need. From linens, cooking and entertaining equipment to beach gear, coolers, pool toys, and boogie boards.

Scuba lessons are conducted on site occasionally in the pool through Kohala Divers. On average lessons take place 2-4 days a week for about 2-3 hours mid day. Let us know if you would like to join us for some diving during your stay or just enjoy the amazing views, great swimming and setting.

This house truly is a great value and will make a great home base for your next Big Island vacation.

Keywords: vacation home, home with view, kohala coast rental house, kohala vacation rental, big island vacation rental home with Pool spa

More Details
Hide Details

Greg and Rebekah Kaufmann have been big island residence for nearly 20 years. As the owners of Kohala Divers the local dive and snorkel center in Kawaihae they have a unique knowledge and appreciation for the Kohala Coast. This property is managed by the owners and they are available to help you with any special needs or to share local knowledge with you if needed. Welcome to our Hale Kohala Kai.

The Owner purchased this house in 2011

Kohala is the prime location in Hawaii. Clear skies, some of the best beaches in the world under 10 minutes away and the best diving and snorkeling Hawaii has to offer. Whats not to love?

Try Scuba diving or snorkeling with Kohala Divers ask us about our dive or snorkel vacation packages. We have options for the first time diver to the seasoned dive enthusiast!

26 Reviews of Property 354825 in Kohala Estates, Hawaii

40' Saltwater Pool/ Spa and Amazing Views. Free Snorkel Gear!
average rating of 4.9615383 based on 26 reviews
business
40' Saltwater Pool/ Spa and Amazing Views. Free Snorkel Gear!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354825vb
8084434704
Kohala Estates Kohala Coast
Vermont
5

Big Island Hawaii Kohala Coast

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My daughter and I had a fabulous time. The house was perfect. Lots of space and excellent amenities. We loved the pool and proximity to the beaches. My daughter had a great diving experience and looks forward to getting her certification. Thank you Rebecca and Greg.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
40' Saltwater Pool/ Spa and Amazing Views. Free Snorkel Gear!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354825vb
8084434704
Kohala Estates Kohala Coast
Rancho Santa Margarita,Ca.
5

Outstanding!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had a party of six adults and we were more than comfortable in your beautiful house. The kitchen had everything imaginable...rice cooker, blender,ice- cream maker~you name it, it is there and clean. Great water pressure, extremely clean bathrooms, kitchen...well everything was clean.

We cooked breakfast and dinner every night. There is a wonderful bar-b-que that we didin't use but planned to and ran out of time. You only need to bring clothes...shampoo, soap, etc etc is all there. Large beach towels and plenty of bath towels.Washer and dryer,coolers for the beach or grocery shopping. We flew into Kona and immediately went to Costco to get our first few days of food. It is a 45 min drive to the house so we had to buy some frozen things to keep the whole cooked chickens cool but with careful planning you can get your whole weeks worth of food. We also found very good shopping just 20 mins. away in Waimea and also a small cafe that had wonderful and normal priced food.

I can honestly say this house and pool was the best part of our stay in Hawaii. The family was all together and we could go for late night swims and jacuzzi after sight seeing. If we were at a hotel the pool would be closed, also the kitchen and there would be no sitting outside under the stars playing cards.

Everything was in perfect working condition. Outstanding place to stay! Did I say OUTSTANDING!

Thank you Rebekah and Greg
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
40' Saltwater Pool/ Spa and Amazing Views. Free Snorkel Gear!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354825vb
8084434704
Kohala Estates Kohala Coast
Colorado
5

Excellent place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The pool & hot tub are very nice with extra toys to play with. The house is stock well in the kitchen & with beach supplies. The house is very clean, comfortable & spacious. Beautiful views & nice cool breezes. We watched the 4th of July fireworks from the front porch. Everyone was very helpful & friendly @ the dive shop. Nice restaurants to eat at just down the street. We would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay! Seeing fire works from the Lanai is so great with that expansive coastline view!
business
40' Saltwater Pool/ Spa and Amazing Views. Free Snorkel Gear!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354825vb
8084434704
Kohala Estates Kohala Coast
5

Perfect Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This lovely home was everything we could have needed for a wonderful vacation on the Big Island! A peaceful location with stunning views, day and night. We found it easy to explore the island from this fabulous home base, and our stay was a fun mix of day trips and sunny days on beautiful nearby beaches. We made great use of the complimentary snorkel gear and really appreciated the advice from dive shop staff about the best local spots for snorkeling. Cafe Pesto, Kohala Burger and Taco, and delicious ice cream and shaved ice are only minutes away, but the kitchen is well-stocked for preparing meals at home, too. The pool and spa offer incredible views and were perfect spots for relaxing at the end of each day. We loved the Saturday farmer's market in Waimea. I'd absolutely recommend Kohala Kai as the perfect home-away-from-home on this endlessly fascinating island!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
40' Saltwater Pool/ Spa and Amazing Views. Free Snorkel Gear!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354825vb
8084434704
Kohala Estates Kohala Coast
5

The perfect vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We stayed here for 9 days and it worked out great. The property is quiet and the atmosphere is very relaxed. The pool and spa were great for unwinding after hiking and snorkeling all day. The views are unbelievable. From the house it is easy to get to anywhere on the island. For nearby restaurants I highly recommend the Plantation Grill. I would stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
40' Saltwater Pool/ Spa and Amazing Views. Free Snorkel Gear!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354825vb
8084434704
Kohala Estates Kohala Coast
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Everything we expected and more! Can't wait to go back and stay next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We definitly hope to have you back next year as well. Mahalo!!
business
40' Saltwater Pool/ Spa and Amazing Views. Free Snorkel Gear!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354825vb
8084434704
Kohala Estates Kohala Coast
Bay Area Houston, TX USA
5

Beautiful views and pool

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Great owners!
The house is in a great location that makes it easy to visit Hamakua, Hilo, Waimea, Hawi, Kohala beaches/resorts, observatory, fine restaurants (Red Water was great), farmer's markets and more.

The owners have a dive shop and offer deals too.

The stars at night are amazing as are the ocean views. Nice breezes help keep it comfortable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
40' Saltwater Pool/ Spa and Amazing Views. Free Snorkel Gear!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354825vb
8084434704
Kohala Estates Kohala Coast
Swift current. Saskatchewan Canada
5

Great vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our family had a great vacation at this wonderful home. The location couldn't be better. We could watch the whales from the deck! Our children(14 and 10) had a great time in the beautiful pool. The divers were not there very often and when they were you hardly knew they were there. I would highly recommend staying here. When there was any problem with the house Greg was always quick to fix it. We plan to return to this home. It was a vacation we will never forget!!

Paul Lisa Summer and Zane Selinger
March 20- April 19 2013
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
40' Saltwater Pool/ Spa and Amazing Views. Free Snorkel Gear!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354825vb
8084434704
Kohala Estates Kohala Coast
Pahoa, HI
5

Family Get Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Home was excellent and very clean and well maintained. We would definitely recommend it and hope to utilize it ourselves again in the future. Beautiful views and wonderful location for touring the north end of the island. Our son went on a diving excursion and enjoyed it so much.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
40' Saltwater Pool/ Spa and Amazing Views. Free Snorkel Gear!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354825vb
8084434704
Kohala Estates Kohala Coast
United States
5

Beautiful, beautiful house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Incredible house. The furnishings are lovely, with soothing colors and done in beautiful taste. The highlight is the saltwater pool with the hot spa. You can sit in the spa and watch the sunset - there's a perfect view of the ocean -- or sit on the porch and do the same. Also, we were there in January which is whale season and we saw dozens of whale spouts and whales breaching. Absolutely beautiful. The listing photos are accurate although they can't capture the beauty of the view. I'd recommend this to anyone. The house was sparkling clean, the owners were busy with their dive shop but answered any questions we had. There are some charming small towns not too far away, as well as some good hiking. Kona is a bit farther away but has a wealth of shops and other activities. Check out Cafe Pesto, 5 minutes from the house for some excellent food.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1