Vancouver condo rental - Dining Area
Dining Area
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Vancouver Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Welcome to Rick's Place! This one bedroom condo is ideally located in Downtown Vancouver with views of English Bay. It will sleep up to 4 people comfortably as there is a queen sofa bed in the livingroom. There is secure underground parking, however with this location you may not need a car. The condo is 2 blocks from legendary Granville Street, the epicenter of Downtown Vancouver nightlife. If it's shopping and great restaurants you are looking for, world renowned Robson Street is a short 5 block walk. There are a number of world class Spa's within walking distance if relaxation is on your agenda. The Sea Wall, Sunset Beach, Aqua Bus (to Granville Island), English Bay, Vancouver Aquatic Center, Stanley Park, Museums, Live Theatre, Sky Train, Canada Line are within 5 - 15 mins walk.

A little to the east of the condo is trendy Yaletown, Rogers Arena and B. C . Place. A quick trip across to the North Shore and you will find The Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain, with breath taking views of Vancouver.

There is a reason that Vancouver is consistently rated as the World's Most Livable City!

Keywords: Downtown Condo, Water, Mountain and City Views

More Details
Hide Details

Our families and roots are in Vancouver, so it was an ideal place for us to purchase a vacation getaway.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2010

The condo location is close to everything. Beaches, Museums, Theatre, shopping and so much more

We love staying there for different restaurants, sidewalk cafes, walking the beach / Sea Wall. Vancouver is truly a beautiful city and the location of this condo, truly showcases all of the highlights.

27 Reviews of Property 354676 in Vancouver, British Columbia

Rick's Place is the Perfect Place for Your Vancouver Vacation
average rating of 4.888889 based on 27 reviews
business
Rick's Place is the Perfect Place for Your Vancouver Vacation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354676vb
+1 888-620-4435
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
London, Ontario
5

Best of the West End

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
What a perfect location! Close to everything. An easy stroll down Hornby St. to the beach or hop on the Aqua Bus to Granville Island. We also discovered a great bistro "Prego" for morning coffee and a visit with the local four legged friends. Reminded us of how much we miss Vancouver and the West End.
The condo was clean (thank-you) and well stocked with the extra necessities eg. soap, laundry detergent, towels. It was a great space for entertaining our friends. EMR staff ( Isabel) was very helpful and friendly and responded to any questions we had. They are a well oiled property management group.
Thanks so much for your wonderful space. You will see us again.
Nancy, Bernie, Leslie
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thank you, Bernie & Nancy! Yes, Isabel and her staff are wonderful and on top of things.
Vi & Rick
business
Rick's Place is the Perfect Place for Your Vancouver Vacation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354676vb
+1 888-620-4435
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Austin, Texas
5

Wow! Just Wow! Rick's Place is awesome!

Wow! Just Wow! Rick's Place is awesome!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We had never been to Vancouver before, but it was on the bucket list, and I’m so glad we were able to stay at Rick’s Place for our 10-day visit. The location is superb: minutes away from the Granville Restaurant district; close access to the Aquabus across to Granville Island and the Public Market; a short walk across the bridge to the Island, lots of shopping and Kitsilano; a few blocks from the Seawall for a beautiful walk to either False Creek or up to Stanley Park. Rick and Vi responded in world record time to our inquiry and were in regular communication to make sure we had everything we needed for a pleasant stay. The apartment is fully equipped with everything you need to make wonderful meals from the food you pick up on Granville Island or the nearby Choices market. Vancouver is a wonderfully walkable city, and even with some cold and rain we covered a 5-mile radius of the condo (many times!) and visited so many of the terrific points of interest available. Our favorite restaurant was the Twisted Fork and there’s a cool Improv comedy club on the Island. There’s still a lot we couldn’t get to and we hope to be able to stay at Rick’s Place again when we return!
Owner's Response: Wonderful, that you enjoyed yourselves! Have a great summer, Vi & Rick
business
Rick's Place is the Perfect Place for Your Vancouver Vacation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354676vb
+1 888-620-4435
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Guelph, Ontario, Canada
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We were in Vancouver for a few days and wanted something more comfortable, and affordable, than a hotel. We rented Rick's Place and it was great. Not knowing the city at all we found it very easy to find our way around from this location. A walk along the sea wall to Yaletown was easy and fun, especially at sunset. The trolley bus picks up a block away. The condo is clean, comfortable and well equipped. We definitely recommend this for a comfy stay in the city.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you...we love walking the sea wall at sunset as well!
Glad you enjoyed your stay. Vi & Rick
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Rick's Place is the Perfect Place for Your Vancouver Vacation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354676vb
+1 888-620-4435
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Seattle, WA
5

Anniversary Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My wife and I booked Rick & Vi's Place for a short anniversary weekend in Vancouver, and what a time we had! The condo is very clean, and fully stocked with everything you could need. It is in a very convenient location, and walking distance to most everything downtown. Our last night there, we were even able to watch Vancouver's Festival of Lights fireworks from our balcony, which, happened to be bursting over English Bay! The perfect end to a lovely weekend! Thanks Rick & Vi!!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Rick's Place is the Perfect Place for Your Vancouver Vacation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354676vb
+1 888-620-4435
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Long Beach, CA
5

Excellent location..walk to everything!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
First off, the location of Rick's Place couldn't be any better. You can easily walk or ride bike to just about anything worth seeing downtown. The Greyline bus picks up right around the corner too.
We did a "dinner walk" each night since the wweather was so good, we walked to Gastown each night. The Steamworks Brewery was particularly good to us -- Awesome food, beer and service. Just down the hill from the unit and right on Pacific is a bike rental shop. From there, its 30 second ride to enter the bike path that takes you all the way to Stanley Park. We spent an whole day on the paths and trails at Stanley Park. If you like riding bikes, you will be in heaven. This is a must do for anyone able to pedal a bicycle. I would go back to Vancouver just for that outing!

The exterior of the building is a little dated, but once inside it is very clean and secure. We enjoyed the gym and the laundry facilities. The interior of the unit is nice with upgraded kitchen and water views of False Creek just down the hill. The outside deck was also great to relax with a cocktail. We all had a great time in this wonderful city and we would definitely rent Rick's Place next time we go. Thumbs up
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Rick's Place is the Perfect Place for Your Vancouver Vacation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354676vb
+1 888-620-4435
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
5

Excellent Condo in Vancouver West End

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I'm not long-winded so I'll keep this brief. This is an excellent place to spend time in Vancouver, as well as a very good value. The unit is very clean and comfortable, and the kitchen has very high quality appliances, dishes, and pans. Having underground parking was also a big help. You are three blocks from the water taxi, and therefore 10 minutes away from Terra Breads and Lee's Donuts in Granville Island. Our only complaints - the front window was damaged and needed to be repaired (this was explained when we arrived), and the can opener doesn't work. Yep, a non-functional can opener is really the only negative I can think of with this unit. We had a great time here (rent bikes @ JV Bikes!) and I'd be happy to come back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Doug, thanks for the heads up about the can opener...will have it replaced shortly. Glad you had a nice visit. Thank you, Vi & Rick
business
Rick's Place is the Perfect Place for Your Vancouver Vacation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354676vb
+1 888-620-4435
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Knoxville, TN, USA
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Just spent a week at Rick's Place. It's extremely comfortable, very well-supplied, and quiet for sleeping. Rick and Vi were so accommodating all through the booking and arrival process! The condo is located perfectly for walking or biking downtown, Granville Island, and the seawall to Stanley Park. Public transpo is excellent as well. If you work out, you'll find the best YMCA we've ever seen just a few blocks away, and if you're vegetarian (or partially, as we are) you'll find many fresh markets and cafes throughout downtown. Great side trips: Museum of Anthropology at UBC, The Royal BC Museum and Murchie's Cappuccino Bar in Victoria, Shannon Falls in Squamish. Wonderful trip, and Rick's Place was a great home base.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us!
Vi & Rick
business
Rick's Place is the Perfect Place for Your Vancouver Vacation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354676vb
+1 888-620-4435
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Seattle, WA
4

Birthday weekend

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Rick and Vi's place was very clean, and central to all the things we wanted to do. The pictures are what you get, the unit is updated, but the building from the outside looks a little tired. We enjoyed our time, felt safe and great having parking in the building to not pay or have to look each time we came back. We didn't drive ONCE while we were in town because of how central it is to everything. Kitchen was stocked with every appliance you would need, and very clean and new. Thanks for a great place to be away!! Would stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: You are welcome and we love the location too!
Vi & Rick
business
Rick's Place is the Perfect Place for Your Vancouver Vacation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354676vb
+1 888-620-4435
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Seattle, WA
4

Birthday weekend

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Rick and Vi's place was very clean, and central to all the things we wanted to do. The pictures are what you get, the unit is updated, but the building from the outside looks a little tired. We enjoyed our time, felt safe and great having parking in the building to not pay or have to look each time we came back. We didn't drive ONCE while we were in town because of how central it is to everything. Kitchen was stocked with every appliance you would need, and very clean and new. Thanks for a great place to be away!! Would stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Rick's Place is the Perfect Place for Your Vancouver Vacation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354676vb
+1 888-620-4435
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Abbotsford, BC, Canada
4

Vancouver runaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
I have not spent any time in Downtown Vancouver for a number of years, so this runaway was a good reminder of what a beautiful city was awaiting us. The location of this property was close to the downtown core, the West End, and access to Granville Island. Having lived the last 20 years in "the country", I had forgotten how much noise and people are part of the city scene, but that comes with the territory. There were two of us and the apartment was comfortable, but would not recommend these accommodations for more than a party of two. Thank you to Rick and his wife for opening their home for our girls runaway.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway