Russian Hill apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Russian Hill Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 bedroom sleeps 4 maximum plus baby

We are nestled on Lombard Street where Russian Hill becomes North Beach, just down from the famous zig-zag and a block to the cafes, restaurants and cable-car. This flat is on the second floor of a 'back' building, set back from the street and accessed from a charming garden courtyard. It's quiet, light and newly renovated.

Perfect for a couple, friends or a family, the flat has 2 bedrooms (one queen and one full bed), an eat-in kitchen and a comfortable living room. The bathroom is split: a WC with a toilet, and separate room for shower, tub and sink. The laundry room provides you with a new washer/dryer, a place to store your luggage, and a desk to do that homework.

The apartment was recently renovated. It has wooden floors and original detailing. You will find the apartment tastefully decorated complete with linens, towels and kitchen supplies for cooking. There is soap, shampoo and toilet paper, paper towels, laundry detergent and garbage bags. The apartment is professionally cleaned after every guest. The mattresses are new and high-end. There's a high-definition Samsung TV with Direct TV in the living room. There is reliable, password protected, high-speed wireless internet in every room as well as a hard-wired connection in the master bedroom.

Built in 1913, the building retains its old-world historic charm. It is situated in a fabulous neighborhood -- on Lombard Street on Russian Hill, blocks from North Beach. Known for its scenic views, zig-zag streets and pocket parks, Russian Hill is also home to extraordinary restaurants, night-clubs and cafes.

Enjoy your visit by being footsteps away from the Coit Tower, Chinatown, Fisherman's Wharf, and North Beach. Stay right on the most iconic street in San Francisco: Lombard Street in your own 2-bedroom apartment.

Prepayment and a security deposit of $250 is required from all guests. A cleaning fee of $100 is added to your bill. Our usual nightly rate is $250.

Please feel free to contact me to answer any questions and arrange your stay in San Francisco.

Thank you, Bethany

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 354632 in Russian Hill, California

Location, Location, Location: In the Heart of San Francisco on Lombard Street.
average rating of 4.9 based on 10 reviews
business
Location, Location, Location: In the Heart of San Francisco on Lombard Street.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354632
Russian Hill San Francisco
5

Fantastic Flat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This was a great place to stay! The location made it accessible (and walkable) to _everything_. Landlords are great-very helpful and the apartment is clean, spacious, and very attractive. We had our 19 yr. old college student and our 11 yr. with us and we had a great time!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Location, Location, Location: In the Heart of San Francisco on Lombard Street.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354632
Russian Hill San Francisco
Charlottesville, va
5

San Francisco March 8, 2014

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This apartment is immaculate with many custom amenities. It is very comfortable with high end appliances and loads of San Francisco charm. It is perfectly located for a self guided walking tour of San Francisco. There are restaurants and shopping close by as well. Everything you could possibly need within steps of your door.
The owners were very considerate to work with concerning check in and out as well as offering helpful suggestions for dining and other activities.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Location, Location, Location: In the Heart of San Francisco on Lombard Street.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354632
Russian Hill San Francisco
Gainesville, FL
5

Great place in a perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We are a family with two kids, 8 and 12, and the Lombard apartment was the perfect location and accommodation for us, very quiet but very close to Columbus amenities and to transportation to downtown and everywhere else, with buses and cable cars only steps away. It takes only a few minutes to walk to Fishermans Warf or to the Aquatic Park. From the house you can walk in seconds the gentle downhill to the cable car on Columbus and come back home with a second line stopping on top of Lombard. The view along the short walk down Lombard to the house at night is just magnificent. The apartment has a wonderful recently renovated kitchen, living room, bathroom, laundry room, and two comfortable bedrooms. The kitchen is large and comfortable and provides a second separate living area where you can talk while the kids watch tv in the living room. It also has views at the bay and at a lovely flowery yard, which are very enjoyable while having breakfast. Bethany and Ben are very friendly and responsive hosts. This place will be our first choice when we come back to San Francisco!
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Location, Location, Location: In the Heart of San Francisco on Lombard Street.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354632
Russian Hill San Francisco
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We stayed here for 4 nights with our 2 young kids and it was great. A really good location, close to shops, restaurants and public transport. Bethany and Ben were very helpful with information about San Francisco. The house was modern and clean and would recommend to anyone wanting their own space in the city.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Location, Location, Location: In the Heart of San Francisco on Lombard Street.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354632
Russian Hill San Francisco
5

Great apartment close to many SF attractions

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My husband and I stayed at this charming apartment for four nights for our 25th anniversary. The location is within walking distance to many attractions and very close to the trolley cars and bus routes.

The apartment was very clean and nicely done. We especially loved the updated kitchen with built-in breakfast nook. We loved eating breakfast and looking out on the city and the cruise ships parked in the distance at the Wharf. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was split and while not spacious, it worked out fine. The only drawback to the apartment is the long flight of stairs up to it, which may be hard on those physically challenged.

We did not rent a car. We walked to nearby Washington Square which has great restaurants and to Fisherman's Wharf daily (about a 15-minute walk). We bought the Muni passport (good for trolleys and buses) and were able to get everywhere with this. It was a great way to see the city.

Dining: We loved Cafe Sapore (one block away) for coffee; Tony's in Washington Square was great for good, inexpensive pizza by the slice; Went to Mama's in Washington Square and while it was good, in our opinion, it was not worth the typical long wait. Columbus Avenue Speakeasy (two blocks away) has a great happy hour with $3 wine or beer.

Activities/attractions: Enjoyed Alcatraz-be sure to plan ahead, as they sell out. Went to a Giants game (took the bus), which was fun. Coit Tower has great views of the city and is close to the apartment, either walking or by bus. Chinatown is interesting with a lot of shops and restaurants to explore. We walked there but you can also take the trolley.

Transportation to/from airport: We took Super Shuttle which was much cheaper than a cab. It takes a little longer, but its a great way to see some of the city as you drop off/pick up passengers.

The owners were very nice and accommodating to any needs. I highly recommend this properly and would love to stay here again.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Location, Location, Location: In the Heart of San Francisco on Lombard Street.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354632
Russian Hill San Francisco
5

Location, Location, Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The apartment was very clean, the owners extremely helpful and the location was perfect for exploring San Francisco on foot! Would highly recommend!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Location, Location, Location: In the Heart of San Francisco on Lombard Street.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354632
Russian Hill San Francisco
4

Perfect Location on Lombard Street

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My daughter and I spent a week at this lovely, newly renovated apartment in North Beach. The apartment offered all of the conveniences that we needed. It was extremely quiet and made us feel "at home" in the City. This was especially nice since my daughter was in the process of relocating to San Francisco and we were there apartment hunting. The kitchen was fabulous...newly renovated, fully equipped, spacious and clean. The location was great as we were near a Trader Joe's and numerous restaurants including a cafe on the street corner. Although we were on the famous Lombard St. I never felt that we were inundated with tourists.
Bethany and Ben, the owners, were extremely helpful and made us feel right at home. The only suggestion that I would make is perhaps putting a TV in the Master Bedroom and improving the lighting in the living room and bedrooms by adding lamps. The building is old so the HVAC is a little quirky but once we figured it out, we were quite comfortable. The views of the other apartment builidings and interior gardens were just picturesque. Charming apartment!! Would highly recommend a stay here and hope to go back some day.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Location, Location, Location: In the Heart of San Francisco on Lombard Street.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354632
Russian Hill San Francisco
5

Wonderful place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Can you give something 6 stars?

It was a great place to stay the week with our 16 month old. There are open stairs and low cupboards but as long as you are willing to monitor your children you should be fine.

Why we liked the apartment:
**It has an incredible amount of natural light and windows. Comfortable and clean.
**The neighborhood was surprisingly quiet. Being so centrally located I expected a lot more noise. The set-up of the apartment itself is also conducive for a sleeping baby/toddler (the bedrooms are away from the kitchen/living/laundry room.
**Near lots of public transit. We did not use a car and would highly recommend it to others. Citypass books make all trolley or muni bus trips free.
**Near attractions (again made use of a citypass book). The apartment is close enough to get back for our son’s afternoon nap and then be out again for another activity in the afternoon.
**Owners provided a pack and play and offered a stroller.
**Owners restaurant recommendations: excellent advice, we did not try every place on the list but we were pleased with what we did try. Owners also pointed out local playgrounds which we frequented. Excellent customer service.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Location, Location, Location: In the Heart of San Francisco on Lombard Street.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354632
Russian Hill San Francisco
El Dorado Hills, CA
5

Great place, great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We really enjoyed our stay here. There were 4 of us and we had plenty of room. The house is darling... very charming. The bathroom has just been refinished and it has beautiful woodworking... we were really impressed. It was definitely quiet for SF which we were really impressed and the location was PERFECT. We were right in the middle of everything. Close to all sorts of restaurants, fun districts, and other destinations. Parking was easier than expected in this neighborhood too! Only set back was the set up of the kitchen... it's actually very large, but only has about 2 square feet of counter space. I suppose in the city you're not expected to cook much anyways... they do have so many fabulous restaurants. :)
Overall, we loved the place, and we'll definitely stay there again.
Owner's Response: It is absolutely wonderful to share our apartments with great people from around the world. We are happy to share that we are renovating the whole apartment, and the design for the new kitchen includes much more counter space! We hope to have the new kitchen completed by this summer.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Location, Location, Location: In the Heart of San Francisco on Lombard Street.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354632
Russian Hill San Francisco
5

VRBO listing 354632

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
This was our first time using HomeAway and we were very pleased. My husband and I and our 3-yr old dhtr stayed here for 5 nights. The apt is comfortable, warm, very clean and quiet. It had new appliances (incl new gas stove, and new washer and dryer). It was walking distance to all of the Bay area's popular spots and Ben and Bethany were most helpful to us. They made us feel very welcome indeed. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to see the core of the city by foot. Highly recommend!

Thanks ever so much Ben and Bethany,
I hope we can come back again some day.

Sincerely,
Lynne from London, Ontario, Canada
Helpful votes: 2/2