Kailua studio rental - Hanauma Bay is just a 15 minute drive along the coast.
Hanauma Bay is just a 15 minute drive along the coast.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Kailua Studio Rental Photos and Description
Cozy Studio With A Full Bath, Kitchenette, Queen Bed & Stroll To Beach.

This newly renovated studio is perfect for two. Located on a larger corner lot just 5 miles from the bustling town of Kailua and just a short stroll to the 5 mile stretch of white sandy beach in Waimanalo. This studio has a queen size pillow top bed, kitchenette, full bath and a private outdoor patio for alfresco dining. The perfect place whether on the go exploring the rest of the island, or just relaxing at home or beachtime everyday. FREE wifi, private parking, cable TV and 5 minutes to #5 top rated beach in world. Take advantage of the gas grill and kick back. Take your coffee down to the beach and watch the amazing sunrises. It's whale season, drive 15 minutes down the coast and view them playing from scenic lookouts.

8 Reviews of Property 3544241 in Kailua, Hawaii

Driftwood Studio- Walk to Beach- SAVE 20% April-May stays $100/nt
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 8 reviews
business
Driftwood Studio- Walk to Beach- SAVE 20% April-May stays $100/nt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3544241
+1 808 286-3836
Kailua Oahu
5

Clean, well maintained, private

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The Studio is perfect for one or two people. It was clean, quiet and a delightful short walk through a lovely neighbourhood to a fantastic beach for sunbathing, swimming, boogie boarding. It was well stocked with linens, beach supplies and cooking needs. We cooked most of our meals on location. The bed was exceptionally comfortable as was the bathtub! Owners accommodating and provided excellent service. Thanks Karla and Vic!
business
Driftwood Studio- Walk to Beach- SAVE 20% April-May stays $100/nt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3544241
+1 808 286-3836
Kailua Oahu
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

The best part, walking to the beach!

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Thank you to Karla, Vic and Laura for a beautiful stay. We were pretty unfamiliar with the Windward side of Oahu, but Laura assured us before our stay we would not regret staying at Driftwood studio...she was correct.

We were met upon arival by both Karla and Vic, who showed us the beautiful property. The interior was spotless and brand new. The TV and internet were of great help with both researching our surrounds and relaxing after a long day of exploring. The extras were outstanding..a fully functioning grill, beach towels, boogie boards, beach chairs, AC, a bed more comfortable than our own. The area was quiet as well.

But let me tell you this, the best part, walking to the beach! And not just any beach, Waimanalo Beach. Picturesque white sands and sparkling blue water. One day it was so calm we could simply lay and relax. Another day, the waves kicked up a bit which made for some fun boarding (but much calmer than the 30 feet waves that were occurring at the same time on the North Shore). Wow, what is great is to just sit or walk along this nearly empty beach. Perfect ! Thanks again for a great stay.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Driftwood Studio- Walk to Beach- SAVE 20% April-May stays $100/nt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3544241
+1 808 286-3836
Kailua Oahu
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

We highly recommend Driftwood studio.

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the Driftwood Studio very much. It is small, but the interior is perfectly designed to put every square inch to its best possible use. Because of this we did not feel cramped. It has air conditioning that worked quite well, but in November when we stayed there, the evenings cooled off and there was a very nice breeze to cool the apartment. The apartment was a good base to expolore the rest of Oahu.

We highly recommend Driftwood Studio. It's a good value with a great beach just 3 blocks away.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Driftwood Studio- Walk to Beach- SAVE 20% April-May stays $100/nt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3544241
+1 808 286-3836
Kailua Oahu
Grand Rapids, MI
4

Clean and convenient

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
As depicted in the listing photos, this studio is clean and nicely decorated, the bed is comfortable, linens and beach towels are good, there's a pleasant patio, it's not far to Kailua and about a half hour drive to Diamond Head, and best of all, a leisurely five minute walk to a lovely beach. We also appreciated that there was a programmable electronic door lock to the unit so we didn't need to be concerned about misplacing a key.

My S.O. and I were here for three nights. It took some getting used to the several inch high threshold to the bathroom that one needs to step over. The bathroom floor is a couple inches lower than the main room so it can be disorienting and a bit of a hazard. Also, there is just one tiny sink, in the bathroom, which made me wonder how thoroughly previous occupants washed dishes. At the time of our stay there wasn't a smoke detector which hopefully will be corrected. Storage was tight so those staying here shouldn't plan to unpack.

The studio is part of a house which is also a vacation rental. It's bordered by the Kalanianaole Highway and in an active neighborhood so at times can be slightly noisy but nothing too troublesome and things did quiet down by midnight (plus we were there during Christmas so that probably contributed to the nightly karaoke serenade).

The Driftwood Studio is a good value for couples who want to be away from the big resorts/cities and have easy access to a beautiful beach. Just don't bring huge suitcases.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Driftwood Studio- Walk to Beach- SAVE 20% April-May stays $100/nt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3544241
+1 808 286-3836
Kailua Oahu
5

Serenity Now!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
What a lovely little place. I was skeptical about booking the Driftwood Hideaway because it only had two reviews so far, but I'm so happy that I gave it a try! I have an affinity for Oahu's east shore and my recent stay in this studio just 100 yards from beautiful Waimanalo beach has only made that stronger.

This studio is clean, quiet, comfortable, and nicely appointed. It has all that 1 or 2 people need to enjoy a week or two. It's just roomy enough not to feel cramped and the living space on the patio is also a wonderful place to spend your time. After all, you're in Hawaii - enjoy the outdoors!

The boogie board (a.k.a. raft for on wave riders), beach chairs, umbrella, and beach towels are all you need to enjoy an entire day at the beach. Waimanalo is a great base for visiting many of the sights on the South Shore and a great escape from the hustle and bustle of Waikiki and nearby Kailua.

Loved it. I'll be back to this little slice of heaven as soon as I can.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Driftwood Studio- Walk to Beach- SAVE 20% April-May stays $100/nt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3544241
+1 808 286-3836
Kailua Oahu
5

Serenity Now!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
What a lovely little place. I was skeptical about booking the Driftwood Hideaway because it only had two reviews so far, but I'm so happy that I gave it a try! I have an affinity for Oahu's east shore and my recent stay in this studio just 100 yards from beautiful Waimanalo beach has only made that stronger.

This studio is clean, quiet, comfortable, and nicely appointed. It has all that 1 or 2 people need to enjoy a week or two. It's just roomy enough not to feel cramped and the living space on the patio is also a wonderful place to spend your time. After all, you're in Hawaii - enjoy the outdoors!

The boogie board (a.k.a. raft for on wave riders), beach chairs, umbrella, and beach towels are all you need to enjoy an entire day at the beach. Waimanalo is a great base for visiting many of the sights on the South Shore and a great escape from the hustle and bustle of Waikiki and nearby Kailua.

Loved it. I'll be back to this little slice of heaven as soon as I can.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Driftwood Studio- Walk to Beach- SAVE 20% April-May stays $100/nt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3544241
+1 808 286-3836
Kailua Oahu
5

Peaceful getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
For the couple who wants a beautiful beach nearby and a quiet, comfortable place to stay in Oahu, Driftwood Hideaway in Waimanalo certainly fits the bill. This studio apartment has everything you need...comfortable bed, kitchenette, full bathroom, and a private patio for sitting with your coffee and breakfast in the morning. Few tourists, quiet neighborhood, and the beach with its incredible sunrises and clean white sand is a five-minute walk down the street. We would definitely stay here again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Driftwood Studio- Walk to Beach- SAVE 20% April-May stays $100/nt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3544241
+1 808 286-3836
Kailua Oahu
kapaa, Kauai
5

Amazing Studio in Waimanalo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This place was a dream spot. Waimanalo is really God's country and I felt the place was really clean and cozy. I highly recommend staying here. It was a real convenient place to stay as far as getting around. The beach was a 5 min. walk and Kailua town was a 15 min. drive. I really like how the studio was decorated and clean. The property manager Laura was a real sweety and welcoming. This place is a must if you wanna get away from the hustle and bustle. Loved it:)
Helpful votes: 1/1