Rincon villa rental - Pelican Pass Right on Corcega Beach in Rincon, Puerto Rico. Very relaxing.
Pelican Pass Right on Corcega Beach in Rincon, Puerto Rico. Very relaxing.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 - 6 nights
 

Rincon Villa Rental Photos and Description
3 A/C Bedrooms, with private baths and balconies. Large private patio.

IF THE DATES YOU DESIRE ARE NOT AVAILABLE, PLEASE CHECK OUR OTHER VILLA #2

HOMEAWAY or VRBO LISTING # 447530

There is no finer place to vacation then Rincon, PR. From surfing and snorkeling to hiking and golfing, Rincon offers it all. Along with the multitude of daytime activities, Rincon also has an active nightlife, with many oceanfront bars, and restaurants serving freshly caught seafood. If dining in is your preference, the close proximity of a local fish markets (just a walk along the beach away) and grocery store (within two miles) allow for you to create your own oceanfront dining experience on your private patio.

With every air-conditioned bedroom offering its own private bathroom and balcony, this house is perfect for couples to have a romantic getaway or for family retreats with the children. Wake to the sunrise from over the mountains in the east, and finish the day watching the fiery sunset extinguish into the blue Caribbean Sea. While here you will not want to miss a sunset, and almost every room provides a view of it. However, our preferred way of watching is on a beach chair with a drink in our hands and our toes in the sand.

This private luxury Rincon vacation rental is an elegant and comfortable home directly on Corcega Beach! Nothing beats falling asleep to the soothing sound of gentle waves, and in our comfortable beds you will sleep soundly.

If you are looking to have a small destination wedding, Pelican Pass is your ideal spot!

More Details
Hide Details

Owners Kathy and Bud Smallwood and Jane and Keith Bolles reside in Connecticut and have been enjoying Rincon for over 20 years. Kathy and Bud are in the building business and built the house themselves. Importing stone from around the world to create this luxury beachfront home. Jane and Keith are in the home furnishings business and have helped to furnish and decorate the 2 villas.

Kathy Smallwood or Keith Bolles purchased this villa in 2004

Right on the beach.

17 Reviews of Property 354369 in Rincon, Puerto Rico

LUXURY BEACHFRONT VILLA- RIGHT ON BEAUTIFUL CORCEGA BEACH - CALM WATER
average rating of 4.9375 based on 17 reviews
business
LUXURY BEACHFRONT VILLA- RIGHT ON BEAUTIFUL CORCEGA BEACH - CALM WATER
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354369
1-860-964-0927
Rincon Puerto Rico
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
5

Paradise! House, beach and city of Rincon all fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
A group of 8 of us (4 adults and 4 kids) stayed in Villa 1 for 2 weeks. We had a fantastic time in Rincon and the house was perfect! As described the rooms are spacious and well furnished for visitors. We enjoyed the patios very much and found absolute privacy in the house and outside patio, never hearing our neighbours next door. The beach and ocean is the best in the Rincon area to stay on. Calm waters, fishing pelicans and beautiful sunrises and sunsets greeted us each day. Kathy was fantastic when we needed to call her (needed a new coffee pot) and responded immediately. I would absolutely rent this villa again if we are able to travel to Rincon again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I glad you and your kids enjoyed the house and the beach. It's so wonderful to warm up during the cold winters of Canada.
Come again!
business
LUXURY BEACHFRONT VILLA- RIGHT ON BEAUTIFUL CORCEGA BEACH - CALM WATER
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354369
1-860-964-0927
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This was the perfect vacation for our family. We stayed 2 weeks and the first week we had our children and grandchild with us. And the last week was just my husband and me. It was like a honeymoon. So perfect, relaxing, fun. What could be better than opening your doors and eating outside on their wonderful terrace in front of the beach. We went to sleep with the roar of the water. We hardly wanted to leave home.Everything is there for you, children's toys, snorkeling equipment, rafts to float on, barbecue, outdoor chaises etc. The sunsets are magnificent from the house.
We plan to go back for many years to come in January.
Owner's Response: Thanks Jane,
We are soo glad you came and enjoyed our spot.
Kathy
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
LUXURY BEACHFRONT VILLA- RIGHT ON BEAUTIFUL CORCEGA BEACH - CALM WATER
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354369
1-860-964-0927
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

Excellent Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Beautiful house, everything is within driving distance. Will stay again.
Owner's Response: Thanks Noel,
See you soon!!
Kathy
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
LUXURY BEACHFRONT VILLA- RIGHT ON BEAUTIFUL CORCEGA BEACH - CALM WATER
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354369
1-860-964-0927
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

Fabulous Vacation Property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We stayed at Pelican Pass for a week with our family of four teens and 4 adults. We thoroughly enjoyed the house, the patio and of course, the beach! Everything you need is here. The property managers are wonderful and even brought us fresh fruit from their own trees. I whole heartly encourage anyone interested to not wait and book your vacation at Pelican Pass in Rincon!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Marion for your review, I'm glad your family had a great Rincon experience.
Kathy
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
LUXURY BEACHFRONT VILLA- RIGHT ON BEAUTIFUL CORCEGA BEACH - CALM WATER
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354369
1-860-964-0927
Rincon Puerto Rico
Austin, Texas
4

Great place in Rincon

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This is a very nice property. The location is good and it is on a wonderful beach. Superb sunsets and stars. Each night happy hour was on the the beach behind the house. The inside the house is open with plenty of space for everyone. Well stocked. Three full bed/bath combos up and a half bath down. Slept great on comfortable beds in the AC at night. Quiet but you can hear the gentle waves. Location makes for easy trips to town, or the north part of RIncon. From the house its about 5 mins to town, 1/hr to Aguidilla, and 2 /hrs to Camuy Caves/Arecibo. None of these are far, its just that driving in PR is slow going. But, you could spend all of your time in Rincon with its beaches and restaurants and not get bored. Yet, there is a lot to see and explore on the island. Safety was never an issue so rest easy, you will feel lke you are home at the house. Enjoyed it and would recommend it.
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your vacation at Pelican Pass. Thanks for reminding the readers of some of the other great sites to see in PR. Hope to see you back soon.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
LUXURY BEACHFRONT VILLA- RIGHT ON BEAUTIFUL CORCEGA BEACH - CALM WATER
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354369
1-860-964-0927
Rincon Puerto Rico
South Carolina, USA
5

Beach Front at its Best

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our teenagers enjoyed having their own master bedroom and easy access to the beach. Great location, easy access to town and restaurants.

Exceeded our expectations, thanks!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Bruce,
Glad you enjoyed the villa. Our section of Corcega Beach is truly the best. Hope to see you again soon.
Thanks,
Kathy
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
LUXURY BEACHFRONT VILLA- RIGHT ON BEAUTIFUL CORCEGA BEACH - CALM WATER
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354369
1-860-964-0927
Rincon Puerto Rico
Charleston
5

Does not get any better that this!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Best of the best! You cannot get any closer to the water unless you were over it! Beautiful home right on the beach in Rincon. Spacious bedrooms, great views, well appointed kitchen. Plenty of seating outdoors as well. The area is very nice as well, plenty of restaurants, lots of things to do, snorkeling, fishing, sailing. Very nice caretakers as well, really did not need them but met them when they were next door one day. Everyone we met there was nice as well. Took our grown boys and their wives for our 10 year anniversary vow renewal. Cannot think of anything else needed to make your stay a great memory maker. Thanks and we will be back.

R.H. Concord, NC
Owner's Response: Richard,
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. It is a special time when you renew your vows.
We will look forward to your return. Make sure you book way in advance to get the dates you want.
Kathy
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
LUXURY BEACHFRONT VILLA- RIGHT ON BEAUTIFUL CORCEGA BEACH - CALM WATER
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354369
1-860-964-0927
Rincon Puerto Rico
oceanside, n.y
5

Paradise found again !!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Sorry it took so long to write a review but I'm just getting over the depression of being back to the grind. This was our second trip to Pelican Pass and this time was even better. The weather was great ,the accommodations were great. Except this time we had the pleasure of being there with Keith & Jane. Great people!! Even though they're red sox fans. LOL. But you overcome those rivalries in paradise. Thanks again for the hospitality ,They had us over for a bbq and it was great, so were the rum runners Keith. Bbq +Rumrunners + beach & sun = :) All I can say is this place is great. I don't want to say to much because to many people are booking stays and I wont be able to get the dates we want. That's what happens when the secret gets out. If you like peace & tranquility this is the place. Looking to go back in early November. If you guys are going back let me know we'll gladly go when you guys are going. We had a great time, Thanks Again. You bring the drinks we'll bring the maracas & music. Maybe Hector can get that boat in the water to do some real fishing. We're going to try and visit you up north one of these days. We can't say enough what a pleasure it was to stay in Pelican Pass for a week, and with Keith and Jane as neighbors in Villa 2 made it even better.

Mike, Raquel & Gregory
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Mike,
We were suppose to be there with Keith & Jane but work and kids got in the way, sounds like we missed a great time.
Kathy & Bud
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
LUXURY BEACHFRONT VILLA- RIGHT ON BEAUTIFUL CORCEGA BEACH - CALM WATER
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354369
1-860-964-0927
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

Amazing Beach and Ocean

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The beach and water in front of this home is the best in Rincon for relaxing, swimming and snorkeling. No crowds, calm water and a nice small reef with lots of fish. Our favorite spot in the house is the amazing huge private terrace area with lots of comfortable furniture to enjoy the beautiful beach and ocean that are just a step out the gate. The house is very roomy and has everything you need to enjoy an amazing vacation.

Gladys the onsite manager is great and will attend to any needs promptly and Kathy the owner was great to work with. We hope to be back soon!
Owner's Response: Thanks so much! Come back soon.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
LUXURY BEACHFRONT VILLA- RIGHT ON BEAUTIFUL CORCEGA BEACH - CALM WATER
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354369
1-860-964-0927
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

Bliss!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The four of us (2 couples) stayed here for ten wonderful days. We've gone on several vacations with an ocean view, but none where we walked out our backdoor and onto the beach. I loved getting up in the morning with the only sound being the roar of the ocean, sitting on the private patio, and watching the waves while sipping my tea. Later in the afternoon, if the sun became a little too strong, palm trees provided a nice shady area.

There was more than enough room for the four of us and the property exceeded our expectations. The groundskeepers were very helpful and the property was just as advertised. It was a great break from the cold and snow of Ohio!
Owner's Response: Susan,
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. It is very nice when your back yard is the beach and you have your own private patio to enjoy all day and night. We hope you visit us again soon. Many of our guests return year after year.
Thank you for taking the time to send in a review.
Kathy.
Helpful votes: 2/2