Hunter house rental - Side Stairs off of First Floor Deck
Side Stairs off of First Floor Deck
 
  • Bedrooms14
  • Sleeps50
  • 13 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Hunter House Rental Photos and Description
10 minutes to Hunter , Windham and Belleayre resorts

Stay at 'EUPHORIA' 40 acres of beautiful countryside. This well kept very private Mansion sleeps from up to 50 people comfortably with 14 bedrooms and 13 bathrooms , 2 jacuzzi tubs. 2 extra large commercial kitchens ,2 large game and family rooms with Stone fireplaces,Ping Pong and fooseball , decks all around , private master suite, a great lawn , pond, football ,soccer, softball fields , Volley ball , horse shoes ,a fire pit, Pristine unobstructed views of the Stars and mountains , a babbling river on the edge of the property , ice skating on property , if your looking for a great place for a large gathering of friends , a wedding , a weekend party, prom party , a healthy retreat (yoga etc)a Film , Art, Music project this is the perfect place .Only 10 minutes from Hunter , Tannersville and Windham . cres. Breathtaking views of surrounding Catskill mountains.

Karen Stanbrook is originally from Southampton on the south coast of England, and has been the owner of two successful Bed & Breakfasts in Staten Island New York.

Karen has depended upon her friendly attitude and devotion to customer care to bring her success in all previous adventures. She lived in NewYork for the twenty years and decided she needed a change of pace, so she moved to Hunter Mountain in The Catskills,

Aleks purchased this house in 2013

This property is totally private perfect for family functions, film crews , record recording , Prom parties , weddings ,health weekends , and any event needing lots of beds and plenty of room

Look at our other houses.......

Large 8 bedroom ski house, sleeps 22. Home Away listing #3012916,

Large 10 bedroom ski house, sleeps 24. Home Away listing #354547

Large home sleeps 50 home Away listing

#3543542

walk to Hunter Mountain home Away listing

#3543541

Hunter Mountain is the top destination of all skiers and Zip liners and great for summer winter spring and fall. So much to do up here. In the spring come fly fishing and hiking; summer brings white water rafting, horse back riding, golf and all summer activities. Fall is great for hiking and hunting and winter is for skiing and snow boarding. We are a few miles to north and south lake, which is great for camping half mile to Hunter Mountain and six miles to ski Windham. There is shopping and antiquing.

Hunter Mountain Windham and Belleayre is the top destination of all skiers and Zip liners and great for summer winter spring and fall. So much to do up here. In the spring come fly fishing and hiking; summer brings white water rafting, horse back riding, golf and all summer activities. Fall is great for hiking and hunting and winter is for skiing and snow boarding. We are a few miles to north and south lake, which is great for camping half mile to Hunter Mountain and six miles to ski Windham and 10 miles to Belleayre. There is shopping and antiquing. Walk to houses of worship and synogogue.

Other Activities: Skiing,Snowmobiling, Snowboarding, Sightseeing Biking, Hiking, Golf, Swimming, Tubing, Tennis, Fishing..

Golf: MAJOR GOLF CORSES HERE IN HUNTER AND WINDHAM.

Ski: SKI HUNTER IS A WALK AWAY ONE OF THE BEST MOUNTAINS TO SKI IN NEW YORK. ALSO CLOSE IS SKI WINDHAM AND BELLEAYRE IS ALSO 15 MILES AWAY THREE TOP RESORTS WITH HUNTER BEING AT YOUR DOOR STEP.....

Hunter Mountain is a ski resort located about three hours up the New York State Thruway (I-87) north-northwest of New York City. It features a 1,600-foot (488 m) vertical drop.

From its inception in the late 1950s, the management of Hunter Mountain has employed extensive snowmaking facilities. Hunter was the first ski destination in the state of New York to install snow-making, the first in the world with top-to-bottom snow-making, and the first in the world to have 100-percent snow-making coverage of the mountain.

8 Reviews of Property 3543542 in Hunter, New York

Mon-Thu$2400/3Nights!Sleeps 50
average rating of 4.875 based on 8 reviews
business
Mon-Thu$2400/3Nights!Sleeps 50
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3543542
+1 ALEKS 917.873.5384
Hunter Hunter Mountain
5

Great House, Amazing price

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
As first years in our Graduate program, we decided to do a ski trip. We wanted to be able to include as many people as possible, and when we found a house that slept 50, we couldn't believe our luck and booked is ASAP. Karen and her assistants were incredibly helpful along the way and made the entire trip run seamlessly. The house was everything we wanted from it and more. There was more than enough space for the amount of people that we had there. The two floors of common areas made the weekend very relaxed and allowed people to really spread out and do their thing. The house's proximity to Hunter and it's price made the whole weekend incredibly affordable for everyone involved, and we would definitely use the house again for future trips.
business
Mon-Thu$2400/3Nights!Sleeps 50
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3543542
+1 ALEKS 917.873.5384
Hunter Hunter Mountain
5

Amazing place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
For our military ball, we had people travelling from across the country and stayed at this property for the weekend. From our group of 30, there were no complaints from anyone about the property. The remote setting along with the spectacular landscape made it a very nice get-away. All of the rooms were outstanding and there was no one who did not like which of the 15 bed rooms they stayed in. The game room gave us all a great place to relax and listen to music as an entire group. The kitchen allowed us to prepare plenty of food as well as gave us a place that everyone could sit down and eat together. The house was absolutely outstanding and the price was unbeatable. The manager provided great assistance and was there if we had any questions. I would recommend this house to anyone who is travelling in the area and would like somewhere great to stay for a very reasonable price.
business
Mon-Thu$2400/3Nights!Sleeps 50
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3543542
+1 ALEKS 917.873.5384
Hunter Hunter Mountain
5

Amazing huge house, amazing price, amazing time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We do an annual ski trip as part of our graduate school program, and the last few years we have come up to Hunter. This was our first time staying here, and we hope to be able to come back every year! The property itself easily slept the 40 people who came on the trip and comfortably. The house and lot are immaculately maintained in every way. The 2 kitchens had everything we needed and more to feed everyone. Karen and Victoria were amazing every step of the way, making our trip run without a single hiccup. Everyone could not stop talking about how great the house was. All of this coupled with the short drive to Hunter and the price means you couldn't ask for a better experience when coming up to ski or enjoy the outdoors. Thanks again, and we look forward to future trips up!
business
Mon-Thu$2400/3Nights!Sleeps 50
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3543542
+1 ALEKS 917.873.5384
Hunter Hunter Mountain
5

Beautiful property that can easily accommodate 50

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My overall impression of this property is nothing but GREAT things. I went up to this house with 36 people in total, and we have nothing but great things to say.
The pictures depict the house perfectly, and there are no secrets. We had more than enough room for our big group, and I'm very confident that the house can sleep 50 people with ease.

The two decks that wrap around the house is a great touch to the house, and it is great for looking up at the stars at night. Also the lawn in the front of the house and off to the side provided us with plenty of space to throw around a football a little bit, and just enjoy the nature and the winter season.

Karen Stanbrook was the realtor for our stay, and she provided us with nothing but professionalism, responsibility, and respect. She always returned a phone call, was very easily accessible and answered ANY questions we had whether it was via phone, or via email. She did a great job along with her assistant Lisa as well.

The owner of the house Dean actually stopped by to replace a couple of lightbulbs on the outside of the house, and was very laid back and put no pressure on us whatsoever regarding keeping the house in order. He expressed a sincere level of trust in our group.

This is ABSOLUTELY a house that our group will be back to rent next season, and I would highly recommend this to big groups.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Mon-Thu$2400/3Nights!Sleeps 50
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3543542
+1 ALEKS 917.873.5384
Hunter Hunter Mountain
4

Plenty of space and helpful management!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The house easily accommodated our large group - 8 couples, 7 kids, and 3 babies. The kitchen was plenty big enough and the extra living room upstairs was perfect for kids to play while adults socialized on the main level. The property manager also deserves extra kudos for finding some lost items and mailing them back to us after we had left town. Thank you for going the extra mile!
Owner's Response: THANK YOU WE DO TRY OUR BEST
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Mon-Thu$2400/3Nights!Sleeps 50
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3543542
+1 ALEKS 917.873.5384
Hunter Hunter Mountain
5

Very Spacious & Clean. Great Location

Very Spacious & Clean. Great Location
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We organized a group of 30 people to spend the weekend at this house, and it was surprisingly easy to find. Once we got to the house and settled in, the large amount of bedrooms made it easy for us to decide who was sleeping where.

We were able to start the bonfire which is located adjacent to the house, and have a solid time of fellowship. The two kitchens and the outdoor grill made cooking easy for the group.

A lot of time was spent outdoor on the large decks where the clear skies made start watching a delightful treat. All in all we had a great time at the house, and look forward to visiting in the near future.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Mon-Thu$2400/3Nights!Sleeps 50
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3543542
+1 ALEKS 917.873.5384
Hunter Hunter Mountain
5

A Terrific Venue for our Annual Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Had a fantastic time for our family reunion. We had about 25 people and the home was ideal: comfortable, spacious, and clean. There were 2 kitchens with commercial stoves allowing us to cook some great meals. Sleeping accommodation was great – all bedrooms were equipped with fans, and windows were equipped with mesh and could be opened for the fresh mountain air without the bugs. There are decks all around the home, both on the first and second levels allowing different age groups to hang around separately or to be together as a large group. Numerous chairs and tables around the decks overlooking the mountains provided incredible mountain views and sunsets. The yard is big and flat allowing for outdoor games such as volleyball, football, and cricket. All in all..this was a fantastic home for any big family gathering.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Mon-Thu$2400/3Nights!Sleeps 50
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3543542
+1 ALEKS 917.873.5384
Hunter Hunter Mountain
5

Great and Refreshing experience with Euphoria

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Me, my boyfriend and his friends rented the Euphoria vacation house for a long weekend get-away few weeks ago and had a wonderful experience there. The house with 14 bedrooms is so big that I was lost a couple of times on the first night.

I love the house being surrounded by an amazingly beautiful nature! I really enjoyed the tranquillity, simplicity and fresh air over there, which is such a nice change from the stressful and polluted big city! I particularly like the cute little stone fire pit outside where we hangout for a whole night enjoying the fire, good companies, with nice red wine and olives that we bought in the local supermarket at Prattsville which is only about 15 minutes away. The supermarket is huge and we actually went there for food shopping the next day, got everything we need and cooked some nice lunches in the house as there is a big kitchen in the house where I got pretty much everything I need to cook.

For two nights, we drove around 20 minutes to two different town for dinner and found some nice restaurants there. I love the gourmet Italian cuisine at the Tuscan Grill at Tannersville while enjoying the special dinner menu at a cute restaurant called Horton Smith House at Windham only for $12, fabulous food!

It was a little surprise to find a big activities room at the second floor where we can play Ping-Pong ball, fooseball and a lot of card games provided. It has been a long time I haven't played those games, it brought back a lot of childhood fun memories! The Jacuzzi is another bonus, me and my boyfriend had a relaxing bath and a great time after a whole day outdoor activities.

In general, the house is clean, decent and comfortable to stay, I certainly will recommend my friends to come. I think this big house which can stay around 50 people is ideal for big group of friends get-away-weekend or big family gathering. Prom party is cool too as the big lawn outside is great for different outdoor activities and ball games, not to mention the fantastic beautiful views around.

I heard there is a Zip-line nearby which is the longest one in North America, we didn't try it this time but definitely will when we go there again next time.
Helpful votes: 6/10