Kanab house rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Kanab House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

The Southwestern Cottage brings you a new style of informal elegance, luxury and service to Kanab. Our guests often comment that this is the one of the best places they've stayed.

A five minute walk will find you at the trail head of a beautiful Squaw Trail, an unforgettable red rock hike overlooking the town of Kanab and the vast Kaibab Plateau. In the other direction, a five minute walk will bring you to the heart of Kanab's shops and restaurants.

The Southwestern is a beautifully decorated craftsman cottage that preserves all of the charm of the early 20th century while providing luxurious comforts such as a newly installed steam shower for two, newly installed jetted tub, private back patio with fire pit and b-bque, 4 bedrooms, hardwood floors, two California king beds, scrumptious linens, private loft, wifi, stunning views of Kanab's red cliffs, all within walking distance of the center of town.

A fifteen minute drive will find you at Best Friends Animal Society, the nation's largest no-kill animal sanctuary.

A private patio, fenced and xeriscaped yard, and exceptional interior with all of the comforts your vacation demand all add up to an unforgettable experience.

Bring your dogs and your kids. Our cottages are pet and child friendly.

See you soon!

Keywords: Boutique cottage, large, jetted tub, full kitchen, 4 bedroom, craftsman, satellite TV, wireless internet, patio, red rock views, hiking, steam shower, luxurious bedding

More Details
Hide Details

16 Reviews of Property 354204 in Kanab, Utah

Authentic Southwestern Craftsman Cottage*Spa Bathroom*Beautifully Styled
average rating of 4.625 based on 16 reviews
business
Authentic Southwestern Craftsman Cottage*Spa Bathroom*Beautifully Styled
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354204vb
435-644-2020
Kanab Utah
5

Auténtico cottage americano!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Nos encantó el lugar, la casa, la decoración, el baño, y todos los detalles. Elegimos la casa para estar en familia en New Years Eve y fue una buena elección. Aunque al final apenas estuvimos durante el día, al llegar a la noche y como somos 5 cada uno encontraba el sitio en el que quería estar. Muchas gracias por todo!
Sylvia
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Authentic Southwestern Craftsman Cottage*Spa Bathroom*Beautifully Styled
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354204vb
435-644-2020
Kanab Utah
5

Nice Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The house was clean and well maintained. The shower was great. Nice wood stove with a good supply of firewood.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
business
Authentic Southwestern Craftsman Cottage*Spa Bathroom*Beautifully Styled
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354204vb
435-644-2020
Kanab Utah
4

Great charm

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Roomy, clean well set up home. Fine location not far from "the sights"! Really enjoyed Bryce, Zion and Best Friends! Grill had some problems but was fixed quickly. Jets did not work well. They need to be checked out. We really enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Authentic Southwestern Craftsman Cottage*Spa Bathroom*Beautifully Styled
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354204vb
435-644-2020
Kanab Utah
Little Rock, Arkansas
5

Great Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We stayed here while volunteering at Best Friends. We had an overnight visitor for two nights. The location is PERFECT! Right in the middle of town and only 5 miles from BF. It's peaceful and very comfy. The new shower is the best. The only problem we ran into was that the jets in the downstairs tub weren't clean so they shot out dirt. Not sure what happened there. That was the only issue we came across. I will definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Authentic Southwestern Craftsman Cottage*Spa Bathroom*Beautifully Styled
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354204vb
435-644-2020
Kanab Utah
Phoenix, AZ
5

Perfect little spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My kids and I volunteer at Best Friends and this is the second year in a row we have stayed at the Southwestern. Can't imagine staying anywhere else now! :) Mom, kids and dogs all give the property 2 thumbs up!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Authentic Southwestern Craftsman Cottage*Spa Bathroom*Beautifully Styled
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354204vb
435-644-2020
Kanab Utah
New City, NY
5

Nicest Rental Experience We've Had in Utah!

Nicest Rental Experience We've Had in Utah!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Over the past 3 years, our family has established a tradition of escaping the Northeast during Spring Break and heading to Utah to hike in astoundingly beautiful surroundings. Our stay at the Southwestern Cottage was definitely our best rental experience by far -- a lovely, spacious, comfortable house conveniently located in Kanab and accessible to Zion, Bryce, and Grand Escalante. We had the best time yet and look forward to coming again next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Authentic Southwestern Craftsman Cottage*Spa Bathroom*Beautifully Styled
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354204vb
435-644-2020
Kanab Utah
United States
5

The Perfect Southwestern Experience and Home Away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
I stayed here with two friends and the two dogs we brought along with us. It was just perfect! The cottage is really quite spacious and charming. Not only does it have all the basics, but it's got extras like a beautiful patio, fire pit, grill, and the most amazing bathroom with a jacuzzi tub and a steam shower that plays music. Seriously, stepping into that bathroom is like stepping into a spa retreat.

It seems the owners have thought of everything, even laying out a supply of magazines. You feel as though your dear friends just loaned you their house for a little getaway. The spacious layout and "extras" in the kitchen make the Southwestern perfect for entertaining if you're meeting a group or bringing one along with you.

Plus, it's central to the main stretch of Kanab's restaurants and shops.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Authentic Southwestern Craftsman Cottage*Spa Bathroom*Beautifully Styled
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354204vb
435-644-2020
Kanab Utah
Flower Mound, TX, USA
4

Great place to stay!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My sister and I stayed in the Southwest Cottage during the week we volunteered at Best Friends. We really appreciated that we could have dog 'sleepovers'. The location allowed us to walk all over downtown to shops and restaurants (Rocking V is excellent!) plus into the canyons to see the sandstone and feel the quiet. The kitchen and breakfast area is delightful with plenty of sunlight in the morning. We liked being able to cook our own breakfast and dinners. The living room was comfortable and we definitely used the wood stove (plenty of wood was pre-cut). The upstairs bedroom is lovely - a private suite in the house! I used one of the downstairs bedrooms and enjoyed it too. The property manager was always available to answer questions. I would recommend the Southwest Cottage to others. Minor suggestions: more silverware and plates, bowls, etc. and better instructions for using the wonderful downstairs shower and AC/heat system. Otherwise, perfect, quirky, and new - all at the same time.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Authentic Southwestern Craftsman Cottage*Spa Bathroom*Beautifully Styled
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354204vb
435-644-2020
Kanab Utah
Yorba Linda, CA
5

Pat & Gary (California)

Pat & Gary (California)
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We visited Kanab a few days ago so we could volunteer at Best Friends over the Christmas Holiday. I was amazed by this place. Every time I needed something, I found it. I needed a hair dryer and sure enough there was one in the bath. I needed a pan to bake some rolls and sure enough I found the perfect dish. I needed a sharp knife and it was there.
One of my favorite places was the table located in the eat-in kitchen. There is a big picture window to view the world. My dogs loved sitting on the ledge and I was at the table with my coffee. It was really lovely. It is also really close to down town. We took several walk to window shop.
It has a cabin feel that is quite comforting. The heater is wonderful. Even though the weather was really, really cold we were nice and toasty.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Authentic Southwestern Craftsman Cottage*Spa Bathroom*Beautifully Styled
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354204vb
435-644-2020
Kanab Utah
Jacksonville, FL
5

Fabulous Home Away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We stayed at the Southwestern for a week, and loved every minute of it. The bedroom upstairs is its own retreat. And the downstairs offers a cozy, relaxing home-away-from-home feel. Even the backyard offers a peaceful respite. The house is great for large parties or a romantic get-away. And if you want to have a sleep-over with a Best Friends pet, even that's a possibility. Loved it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2