Sayulita studio rental - Living room couch & love seat, A/C, palms out front
Living room couch & love seat, A/C, palms out front
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Sayulita Studio Rental Photos and Description
Casita w/ sleeping alcove and full kitchen, bath, living and patio

Casa and Casita Tarzan are located on the road to Los Muertos beach on the popular South Side of Sayulita. Yet in 7 minutes (walking) you are soon enjoying the great restaurants on the town Plaza or the beach. Prices below.

CASITA TARZAN, is a QUIET, modern, loft-like FURNISHED & AIR CONDITIONED STUDIO APARTMENT, with separate entrance, full-sized kitchen including eating bar & bar stools, full bath, living room and a Queen sized sleeping alcove It will add fun to your vacation. It sleeps 2 plus possibly a child on a folding comfortable foam pad. This casita is efficient, adorable and cool ~ with Air Conditioning. Sorry, the Casita, when rented alone, does not have swimming pool access.

This unit is fully furnished and stocked with dishes, cookware, appliances, sheets and towels. Parking is available on the road next to the house, but a car would not be necessary as it is an easy 6 block walk to plaza or beach. Washer and dryer are available in a separate laundry room which is shared with whoever is living in CASA Tarzan. Cleaning is available at $50 pesos per hour.

Out the front door is a cute patio and garden for al fresco dining or hanging out. The entire end of the unit is glass, and all windows have screens. This is a non-smoking apartment. Enjoy the greatest little beach town in Mexico from this romantic unit that won't break your budget. Whether you want to surf or read, hike or hang out with a loved one, visit all the beach towns or experience the many charms of Sayulita, you will be comfortable here.

More Details
Hide Details

We had always wanted to live outside the U.S., and I had a long term dream of really speaking Spanish. So we had traveled widely in Mexico. One day we missed our turn and wound up in Sayulita. What a pleasant surprise!

The Owner purchased this studio in 2008

We like the mix of Gringos and Mexicans in this adorable little beach town. We live, work and play all mixed up together. We don't care for walled communities, so Sayulita was more our style. We were attracted to the idea of building here, and ended up building two 2BR houses and a casita, all of which are for rent on VRBO.

Our homes here are QUIET and peaceful. The center of town can be quite active and sometimes noisy, so it's wonderful to be so close to town that we can walk in for coffee or shopping and walk home to our peace and quiet. This home is located near the entrance to Sayulita, and the bus stops very nearby. It's very easy to catch the bus to go into Bucerias for shopping at the major grocery stores or to the airport or downtown Puerto Vallarta.

3 Reviews of Property 354203 in Sayulita, Mexican Riviera

Modern Loft-like Quiet Studio Available Weekly, Monthly, or Long Term
average rating of 5.0 based on 3 reviews
business
Modern Loft-like Quiet Studio Available Weekly, Monthly, or Long Term
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354203vb
(303) 800-6751 (Colorado, USA)
Sayulita Nayarit
5

What a great little get-away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We stayed at Casita Tarzan from Jan 2014 to Feb 2014 (35 days). The design of the place is so comfortable and relaxing. Great climate control with hand held remotes that program everything (if you even need it). The kitchen is well stocked with everything you need. Water pressure and hot water were always available. Great bed and actual reading lights! The little terrace is such a nice place to hang out and read and check out the happenings on the street below. Who needs an ocean view when you are a 10 minute walk from a wonderful little secluded beach in one direction and a 10 minute walk from the 'where its all happenin' beach in the other direction. We were very pleased to have found such a great place at such a great price in one of the best locations in Sayulita. Plus the owners are the BEST.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Modern Loft-like Quiet Studio Available Weekly, Monthly, or Long Term
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354203vb
(303) 800-6751 (Colorado, USA)
Sayulita Nayarit
Central Oregon, USA
5

Peaceful, Perfect for Couples

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We had an absolutely wonderful time staying at the Casita Tarzan from mid-January to mid-February. It is secluded, quiet, clean, and is furnished with all the amenities we could have asked for (even sharp knives!). The air conditioning and fans worked perfectly, the gas stove was a joy to cook on, the washer and dryer access was ideal, the internet is reliable and fast enough to stream movies, the couches are cozy, and the neighbors (should you want to make friends) are awesome people. The front porch is up away from the street and surrounded by trees, so you can spy down without being spied on! We always welcomed the pleasant walk to and from town (about 10-min) and the even easier trip to Playa de Los Muertos. The owners of the property are very respectful of privacy, but at the same time super helpful, knowledgeable and easy to contact should any questions or concerns arise. We'd love to book this place again:)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: You guys were a joy to have around, always going with the flow that is Mexico! Surfing, exploring, playing games, cooking, and even doing some long-distance work by internet, it was like you really "lived" there in your perch above the road. Come on back anytime!
business
Modern Loft-like Quiet Studio Available Weekly, Monthly, or Long Term
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354203vb
(303) 800-6751 (Colorado, USA)
Sayulita Nayarit
United States
5

Such a wonderful place and location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
I just got back from staying in the Casita Tarzan and had such a wonderful time! The house is so beautiful, accommodating and comfortable - even in 100 degree weather. A perfect amount of space for 2 people. The location was perfect - sits about a 5 minute walk from the center tucked into a neighborhood. Even more the management of the house were so wonderful. They made sure we had everything we needed before our trip and the house was fully stocked. I completely recommend the Casita Tarzan and can't wait to book my next trip.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Emma, I'm so glad you got a ten-day getaway and enjoyed our place! I hope you can come again soon! Jeana
Helpful votes: 2/2