Gatlinburg chalet rental - Pet Friendly, 5 bedroom, 3 bath chalet sleeps 14, wifi, pool table, hot tub,
Pet Friendly, 5 bedroom, 3 bath chalet sleeps 14, wifi, pool table, hot tub,
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps14
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Gatlinburg Chalet Rental Photos and Description
5 Bedroom, 3 full baths, sleeps 14 Great Mtn. Views!!! Pet Friendly

Villa Tavia is a large, spacious chalet located in Chalet Village about 3 miles from downtown Gatlinburg, the Ober Gatlinburg Ski Lodge or the main entrance of the Great Smoky Mountain National Park. Pool and tennis courts are only 1 mile from the cabin which is open typically from Memorial Day thru Labor Day! So whether you are shopping, dining, hiking or playing we are within minutes of everything and only 7 miles from Pigeon Forge and Dollywood.

Villa Tavia is wifi enabled and has 5 bedrooms and 3 full baths and will accommodate up to 14 people making it the perfect chalet for large families. We also have a 3 bedroom cabin next door for larger families or reunions (please ask us about Honey Bear if interested in reserving both cabins).

There is level parking with only 3 steps to the main entrance. Villa Tavia has a large living area on the main level with soaring ceilings and a massive stone fireplace and lots of windows to enjoy the magnificant views right off the deck... There are 2 king size bedrooms on the main level and 1 full bath.

Upstairs boasts a loft area that overlooks the living room and enjoys the magnificant views as well as a large family bedroom with 2 queen beds and 1 king bed and a full bath.

Downstairs has the large rec. room with pool table and 2 additional bedrooms (1 king, and 1 queen) and 1 full bath. The hot tub is located on the lower level deck and has beautiful views of the Smokies..

Bring the whole family and enjoy your vacation in real Smoky Mountain style at Villa Tavia. Wifi included!!

More Details
Hide Details

13 Reviews of Property 354179 in Gatlinburg, Tennessee

5Br, 3Ba with magnificent views. Sleeps 14. Wifi Hot Tub, Pet Friendly
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 13 reviews
business
5Br, 3Ba with magnificent views. Sleeps 14. Wifi Hot Tub, Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354179
+1 865 654-2358
Gatlinburg Tennessee
4

Enjoyed view from the Porch

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
Very nice view of the Smoky Mountains from the porch and Hot Tub, very good customer service had one small issue which was quickly resolved with a phone call. Hot tub jets didn't work properly. Would recommend this place to our family or friends.
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing your stay. So glad that you enjoyed your time here at Villa Tavia The hot tub jets were simply set in the wrong mode and we were happy to resolve that for you... We look forward to you visiting again real soon!
business
5Br, 3Ba with magnificent views. Sleeps 14. Wifi Hot Tub, Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354179
+1 865 654-2358
Gatlinburg Tennessee
4

Lots of space

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Lots of room and good use of space. Love the openness of the main level. Might be better for families if you had twin beds instead of full size beds in at least one room.

Only negative we had was the hot tub. It was very dirty and the water very murky looking. I don't believe the filter was working at all. We actually own a condo not far from there so we went and used the indoor pool and hot tubs at the complex because we did not feel comfortable with the cleanliness of this one. Might want to have it checked out because that is one of the reasons people rent.

Our children liked the pool table. There was lots of pots and pans for cooking. Would be nice if there was some firewood in the winter.

Thank you for allowing to stay in your unit.
Owner's Response: Thank you for reviewing your stay! So glad you had a good time and had everything you needed. The hot tub is drained, sanitized and refilled after each and every stay and the filters are replaced quarterly.... I wished you had let me know that you felt uncomfortable with the hot tub, I could have been there within 30 minutes and would have been happy to check it, drain it whatever it took...It is our goal to provide 5 star accommodations as well as 5 star service and we hope that you will visit again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5Br, 3Ba with magnificent views. Sleeps 14. Wifi Hot Tub, Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354179
+1 865 654-2358
Gatlinburg Tennessee
5

met our needs perfectly

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Met our needs perfectly. two grandparents, two parents, two grandkids, grandkids' friends and our cocker spaniel. Boys upstairs, girls downstairs, adults on main level. Close to skiing, of which Dad and the kids took advantage while the rest of us stayed close to the wood fire. Can't think of anything that I would change, but would like to bring one thing to your attention. The plugin for the lamp to the left facing the couch is underneath the rug/rocking chair. It does not have an outlet cover. Think this might be a possible fire hazard. Thinking seriously about renting again next year about this time. Wish I could have stayed longer.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5Br, 3Ba with magnificent views. Sleeps 14. Wifi Hot Tub, Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354179
+1 865 654-2358
Gatlinburg Tennessee
5

Relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The house was clean, stocked with the essentials for cooking and dining in. If you have special favorites for pots and pans bring them, there is just the basic here. But that doesn't go aganist what is offered. Everything worked great. Plan to go back
With my large family.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5Br, 3Ba with magnificent views. Sleeps 14. Wifi Hot Tub, Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354179
+1 865 654-2358
Gatlinburg Tennessee
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Words cannot describe our stay! This house was AMAZING! Beautiful house and views. We had our family of 5 plus my parents, my in-laws, and a close friend all stay here. We all had enough room so we didn't feel like we were on top of each other. More then great kitchen with almost everything you could need (I know cause I cooked every night). My family even saw a black bear just down the road, they were SO excited! My Aunt and her husband and son rented the Honey Bear next door and it was beautiful to! The management couldn't have been better! Very helpful with any questions and very friendly! I do believe this will be a yearly family gathering for us. And more of my extended family may join us next year as well. I would definitely recommend this house and management company to anyone looking for a beautiful vacation place! Thank you for giving us a wonderful place to "get away"!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
5Br, 3Ba with magnificent views. Sleeps 14. Wifi Hot Tub, Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354179
+1 865 654-2358
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Farmington, Ct, USA
5

MAGNIFICENT!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
it was the most perfect house!!!! the climb up the mountain was scary but I knew it was going to be the most magnificent view...and IT WAS!!!!!! this house was very large and perfect for our large family. everything in this house was just amazing. we totally loved it and know if and when we come back again this is where we would stay!!!!! the hot tub was perfect after a long day of hiking!!!! the club houses were great to have for those days we wanted to swim! I just want to say THANK YOU so much for opening your house to us. with my dad using a walker it was a perfect house for him. He loved to sit on the deck and look at the view and of course watch the bears just walk through the area!!!! Thanks you so very much again!!!! it was beyond anything I expected....even the pictures doesn't do its justice for this amazing house!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
5Br, 3Ba with magnificent views. Sleeps 14. Wifi Hot Tub, Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354179
+1 865 654-2358
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Flomaton,Alabama
5

Awesome Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had an awesome time! The view was beautiful. We brought our niece and her family with us this time and introduced them to the Smokies. It snowed the first two days we were there,but we live in South Alabama and we never see snow so the kids really enjoyed playing in it. The cabin was very nice with plenty of room for everyone. Nicely stocked kitchen and the master bathroom was wonderful. But the best part about renting this cabin is working with Rebecca she is wonderful. She will help you any way she can and answer any questions you have.
Terri Campbell
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you got to see the snow too! Guess we won't be seeing to much of that untill next winter.... Hope that you will visit again soon! Rebecca
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
5Br, 3Ba with magnificent views. Sleeps 14. Wifi Hot Tub, Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354179
+1 865 654-2358
Gatlinburg Tennessee
4

Villa Tavia

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Our stay was AWESOME, the Place was very roomy and spacious.. The only thing I would suggest is to put ceiling fans in the rest of the bedrooms and a TV would be nice in each rooom.. BBQ pits were not in the best shape I think you could get rid of the 2 on the balcony and get 1 good new one...I would also suggest the vaccum cleaners nither one would work we did clean the bottoms of both vaccums and the bags were completely full and was stinkey, We also was looking for some type of mop to mop the kitchen floor, sometimes when there is alot of people and children staying a mess can happen and it sure would of been easier to clean up with a mop are a swifter sweeper... I know this seems like alot but I feel like when I am away from home I am going to keep the place where I stay just like I am at home..I would definately recommend this property to ANYONE...Thank You again for w Wonderful week... from the Family of Frank Thibodeaux
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
5Br, 3Ba with magnificent views. Sleeps 14. Wifi Hot Tub, Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354179
+1 865 654-2358
Gatlinburg Tennessee
5

Annual Family/Friends Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This is a excellent choice to make for your stay. The house has lots of space to where no one is up on you at any time. I enjoyed the lazy boy chairs beside the fireplace !!!!. This place was very clean and that is something you dont always find, I was impressed. The owner was very easy to work with and accommodating. The price is absolutely the best, dont think that you're not getting a great house because of the cheap rental price because this house is wonderful and very comfortable. You cant go wrong choosing this rental. Thanks so much for a great mini vacation, just didnt last long enough. I would rent this house again !!!!! I also would like to add that the location is close to everything
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the time to review your stay. We are so happy that you enjoyed our cabin and look forward to you returning again soon. Merry Christmas!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
5Br, 3Ba with magnificent views. Sleeps 14. Wifi Hot Tub, Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354179
+1 865 654-2358
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Lakeland FL
5

Beautiful view!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We had a great time!! That final turn and climb to the cabin was a little scary in our conversion van but we made each time( with white knuckles). Hopefully, we'll be returning next year.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5