Glenwood Springs apartment rental - Entrance
Entrance
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Glenwood Springs Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 1-2)

BLACK DIAMOND COTTAGE

Handmade straw bale rural getaway

NOTICE : SPRING & SUMMER 2014

Major road construction and significant property construction will be taking place for most of this season.

Feel free to make an inquiry, but essentially the unit will

be 'off the market'.

Transport yourself to a cozy cottage on a stream situated in the Colorado mountains. Nestle into this energy efficient getaway in a locale that affords beauty & activities in all seasons.

The warm Tuscan yellow exterior stucco will welcome you into a full studio apartment containing a kitchen, bath/shower & queen size bed. You can view Four Mile creek & the meadow from the south window. The meadow lies below the residence & can be accessed by a small stone path, stairs, or a sloping hill.

The apartment is attached to out main residence and is the entrance on the far right as you face the house.

We will be right next door to answer questions.

You will find the environment peaceful and quiet with the possible exception of the running creek. The night stars are not marred by streetlights. The apartment and residence is situation on 2 acres and includes a terrace, a meadow, a creek.

Please note that this is a two person cottage.

Our family raises organic , grass fed meats and we partner with other local food growers, should you care to connect with some

incredibly delicious food.

You could also taste our products at many of the restaurants in the Roaring Fork Valley.

We are also plugged into the music scene & will gladly

suggest any concerts featuring local and/or national artists that might be playing during your stay.

There is an Amtrak stop in Glenwood Springs and airports at nearby Aspen, Eagle and Grand Junction

Check out: 11:00 am Check in 4:00 pm

Please respect our 2 person limit and no pet policies.

Keywords: This studio is an energy efficient, straw bale home built on the slope of a wooded two -acre lot with a creek running through it. The apt , which is attached to our main home, contains a full kitchen, bath/shower/ and a queen size bed. It is heated with passive solar and in-floor heating. Internet service included. Wildlife abounds, especially deer. We are located about six miles from the city of Glenwood Springs, home of the largest public Hot Springs in the world & six miles from the fabulous Sunlight Ski, where there is skiing in winter and horseback riding in summer.

Other activities include hiking, biking, , fishing, kayaking and rafting.

The cultural opportunities in Aspen are less than an hour away. In summer, there is the internationally famous Aspen Music Festival. Aspen/Santa Fe ballet and the Aspen Art Museum round out the cultural scene. Of course, skiing in Aspen is superb.

More Details
Hide Details

11 Reviews of Property 354135 in Glenwood Springs, Colorado

Handmade, Straw Bale Creek-Side Studio Apt Set in Rural Beauty
average rating of 4.8 based on 11 reviews
business
Handmade, Straw Bale Creek-Side Studio Apt Set in Rural Beauty
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354135vb
Glenwood Springs Northwest Colorado
Denver, CO
5

Great Location and Wonderful Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The owners were extremely nice and welcoming people, with an absolutely gorgeous property. If you are looking to be in the mountains, but with easy access to Glenwood Springs and the Roaring Fork Valley this is the perfect place to stay. The room is cozy and comfortable and has everything you need for a week or a weekend stay. We had an incredible time and look forward to returning!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Handmade, Straw Bale Creek-Side Studio Apt Set in Rural Beauty
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354135vb
Glenwood Springs Northwest Colorado
Lakewood, co
5

Glenwood Springs Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Charming cottage.
Lot's of beautiful nature to explore.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Handmade, Straw Bale Creek-Side Studio Apt Set in Rural Beauty
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354135vb
Glenwood Springs Northwest Colorado
Loveland, CO
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Had a pleasant 1 night stay at this cottage. The kitchen was equipped enough for us to enjoy a home cooked dinner and breakfast. The cottage is beautiful, and more than sufficient for 2 people. The property is probably hard to find, but with the detailed instructions Lynette sent us, we could get there easily!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Handmade, Straw Bale Creek-Side Studio Apt Set in Rural Beauty
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354135vb
Glenwood Springs Northwest Colorado
Arvada, CO
5

Weekend stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Nice place away from the bustle of town, but close enough to hit the attractions. Nice and quiet!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Handmade, Straw Bale Creek-Side Studio Apt Set in Rural Beauty
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354135vb
Glenwood Springs Northwest Colorado
Denver, CO
5

Perfect Place to get out of the city

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We were just looking for a place to stay to get out of the city.. when we were more than pleased with the cottage, the hospitality, and the overall feel of the stay! We were sad that we were only staying for one night; had we known how great it was, we would have done better planning to stay for more!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Handmade, Straw Bale Creek-Side Studio Apt Set in Rural Beauty
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354135vb
Glenwood Springs Northwest Colorado
Fort Collins, CO
5

Lovely Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this creek-side straw bale cottage. We spent 2 quiet, relaxing nights here for our anniversary. The hosts are extremely friendly and helpful. Will definitely return for a weekend of river rafting.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Handmade, Straw Bale Creek-Side Studio Apt Set in Rural Beauty
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354135vb
Glenwood Springs Northwest Colorado
United States
4

Lovely convenient location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We spent one night in this lovely studio apartment. It is very close to the south side of Glenwood Springs, so it is convenient for everything there, but also a perfect location for skiing or special events at the Sunlight ski area. The apartment is very tastefully furnished and decorated. The owners live on site and are nice folks. You can hang out in the quiet privacy of a nearby grassy meadow next to a stream.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Handmade, Straw Bale Creek-Side Studio Apt Set in Rural Beauty
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354135vb
Glenwood Springs Northwest Colorado
waterloo IA
4

black diamond

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
inside was as represented - could use a ceiling fan - otherwise it had what we needed
outside was was a disappointment - i understand dry year, fire danger etc.
our hosts were very nice - it was a good stay
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Handmade, Straw Bale Creek-Side Studio Apt Set in Rural Beauty
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354135vb
Glenwood Springs Northwest Colorado
Loveland
5

Beautiful property and lodging!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My husband and I stayed here for two nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. The room is beautiful, peaceful and quiet and has all the amenities you'll need. It is just a short drive into town but feels like your own mountain retreat. We will definitely recommend to friends and family traveling to Glenwood!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Handmade, Straw Bale Creek-Side Studio Apt Set in Rural Beauty
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354135vb
Glenwood Springs Northwest Colorado
Denver, CO
5

Lovely

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
I was in Glenwood just to get away for the weekend and this property was the perfect place to stay. It was clean, pretty and comfortable. Town and Sunlight are easily accessible from this property. Owners are friendly and easy to work with-- and they have a sweet dog :)
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Jamie
You are such a sweetheart to write a review. It is something that, other than the notebook in the apartment, I have not pursued. Thank you so much. Should you care to visit us again, we will deduct $10 from your total.

Hoping to see you again
Lynette
Helpful votes: 2/3