Waikoloa Beach Resort condo rental - Lush and green Garden Suite overlooking ponds. Shores 125
Lush and green Garden Suite overlooking ponds. Shores 125
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Waikoloa Beach Resort Condo Rental Photos and Description
Dual ground-floor master king-bed suites with two expansive lanai

**** Luxurous 2 Bedroom/2 Bath Up-scale Home-Away-From-Home! Can also be rented as a 1 Bedroom/1 Bath home!

**** 2 Large Private Lanais

**** Completely Remodeled

**** 3 flat screen TV's

**** Granite and Tile throughout

**** Golf Clubs included

**** Beach Toys

**** Large Tiled Walk-in Master Shower w/double heads

**** Spa Tub

**** Designer Furnishings

**** FREE WIFI

**** FREE Parking

**** FREE Gym

**** FREE Tennis

**** Walking distrance to shops, restaurants, and beach

Get ready for more than just your ordinary vacation. This is your own Island Retreat. Completely remodeled with tile, granite, and all new cabinetry.

Kitchen comes complete with spices, waffle iron, coffee grinder, etc. as well as all new appliances.

Master Bath has tiled and glass shower with TWO shower heads large enough for the whole family. (smile)...top that off with a tub in the Guest Bath as well as another walk-in shower and yes, this is Paradise.

Slumber your island nights away on King-size pillow-top mattresses in both bedroom suites and dream away.

Tropical dining table and chairs compliment the large open feeling of the living / dining area. Designer furnishings in living area for comfort and beauty.

Covered Lanai is perfect for meals or lounging with a good book. Nestled in a corner location in a Lush Garden setting for seclusion, yet walk over the wooden walkway to swim in a large heated pool.

Golf Clubs included and Coupons too for the golfer in paradise.

Beach toys, cooler, umbrella, and then some all included.

This condo has it all....beauty, peacefulness, luxury, spaciousness, and value.

All that is missing is....YOU!

Keywords: Spacious, Luxurious, Remodeled, Beautiful Condo nestled in Lush Gardens

More Details
Hide Details

We bought our first condo at The Shores in 1999. The Shores is one of the older resorts along the Kohala Coast and we fell in love with the mature landscaping and lower condo density (there are fewer units per acre at the Shores when compared with the neighborhoods built later).

Don McArthur purchased this condo in 2005

For us, The Shores is the ideal home away from home. We love the perfect weather, feeling the trade winds gently blow, sitting under a tree by the pool with a good book, eating out at one of the many great restaurants close by. The Shores is the perfect location on our favorite Hawaiian Island!

We celebrated our 50th anniversary in 2007 by bringing our entire family to The Shores and renting six more condo's - one for each of our children and their families. Memories that will last lifetimes!

Ideal weather!

The Trades!

Perfect location for golf and the beach!

Peaceful!

9 Reviews of Property 354115 in Waikoloa Beach Resort, Hawaii

1 or 2 BR Affordable Luxury!
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
1 or 2 BR Affordable Luxury!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354115vb
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Glenview, IL
5

The Shores

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Extremely well kept, furnished and equipped. Location is close to the Lava Lava Beach, shopping, and golf. I would recommend going to the Hilton resort nearby for entertainment.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
1 or 2 BR Affordable Luxury!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354115vb
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
California, CA
5

Clean, Well Equipped Condo, Good Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had a very pleasant stay at The Shores in Waikoloa. The condo was clean and well eqiupped with a full kitchen, nice living area and Lanai. It was very close to the pool and a short drive to the beach. There was plenty of shopping nearby although quite pricy. We got most of groceries in Kona, which was much more reasonable. We took short trips around the island each day. There is a lot to see and do. Overall, we really enjoyed our staty and would love to go back.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
1 or 2 BR Affordable Luxury!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354115vb
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Los Angeles, CA
5

Great condo, perfect location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I stayed here for 8 days/7 nights in April/May. It was exactly as described, if not better! Waikoloa Beach is a great location to enjoy all activities throughout the west part of the island. The condo location within the condo complex is perfect as well; you can walk to the pool and BBQ pits and enjoy breakfast on the condo's private patio. Washer and dryer came in very handy. The most convenient part was that the condo had all the beach equipment that we needed: beach chairs, beach towels, umbrella, lots of boogie boards, snorkel gear, a cooler and beach mats. We went to the beach every day! Close drive to all the prettiest beaches (Hapuna Beach, Mauna Kea, Waikoloa Bay, A-Bay). The Queen's Marketplace and King's Shops were convenient for meals - both casual and nicer meals. There's a grocery store at Queen's village that came in very handy as well.

Seriously - the perfect condo for our stay, and definitely great rates from these owners. I highly recommend, and would stay in this same unit if I were to come back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
1 or 2 BR Affordable Luxury!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354115vb
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Salem, OR
5

Wonderful Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Thank you so much for sharing this condo with us. The condo was even better in person than in the pictures. It was all update with nice furniture and comfy beds. My favorite part of the condo was the the pool was right out the back sliding door. We utilized the pool, gym, and tennis courts while we were there several times, and were impressed with all of them. Both bathrooms are also gorgeous, and we all also appreciated the tall ceilings in every room. I would recommend this condo to anyone wanting to visit the big island!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
1 or 2 BR Affordable Luxury!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354115vb
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Saskatoon
5

Happy in Hawaii.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Portrayal of the condo and website instructions were very accurate and informative. The pretrip instructions and communication was quick and very courteous. From the entry to the resort area with 2 seperate shopping areas, to the gated entrance and finally the condo itself we were more and more impressed. Local shops included name brand stores and coffee shops and a very well supplied grocery store. Golf courses and beaches virtually on the doorstep and big name hotels. Many restaurant choices within minutes and much more shopping and eateries within half an hour.

Throughout our stay we felt grateful ( that is the best word I can think of ) for the opportunity to use this condo and deal with the contacts we had.

I want to back right now!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
1 or 2 BR Affordable Luxury!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354115vb
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Martinez, CA
5

Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Perfect location! We visited the Big Island to compete in the Lavaman triathlon and the condo was the ideal location for the race, beach, shopping, pool etc... We have no complaints; the condo was fully equipped, located right near the pool, plenty of space, clean, and nicely decorated. We look forward to contacting you next year when we revisit the island. Mahalo!
business
1 or 2 BR Affordable Luxury!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354115vb
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Condo was exactly as described, if not better!

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We wanted to thank you, we had a wonderful time. The condo was exactly as described (if not better) and the location was beautiful. We look forward to coming back to the Big Island again next year, and will definitely keep you in mind when we do.
business
1 or 2 BR Affordable Luxury!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354115vb
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Best for weather and amenities

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We lived in #125 for 18 months and loved every minute of it. It is perfectly located, next to several large resorts and beautiful beaches. The condos themselves were well taken care of by the HOA and we got to be friends with several of the landscapers and enjoyed having them share their terrific culture with us. This particular unit, having been beautifully remodeled, is set on the corner of the building, looks out over the pool and ponds, but is still private, with lots of natural light. We loved it! Having lived on the Big Island for over seven years we can say that this location, in our experience, is the best for weather and amenities on the entire island. We cannot wait to come back to #125 and relive some of the best years of our lives.
business
1 or 2 BR Affordable Luxury!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354115vb
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Completely Satisfied

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
My husband and I were completely satisfied with our stay in #125 at The Shores. The unit is quiet and provides some degree of privacy; yet, it maintains easy access to the pool, parking area, and grills on site. The furnishings are comfortable and include everything that you could need while staying here. We particularly appreciated the king size beds in both bedrooms, as well as the spacious master bathroom and the whirl pool tub in the guest bathroom. Because of the location of this unit, it stays relatively cool during the day. With the island breezes, we found that we only ran the air conditioning at night. The staff at The Shores are friendly and go out of their way to help if needed. I will definitely recommend this location to all of my family and friends headed to Hawaii!
Helpful votes: 1/1