Snowshoe Mountain condo rental - Early Season Snowfall - October 9, 2011
Early Season Snowfall - October 9, 2011
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights
 

Snowshoe Mountain Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

RESERVE YOUR DATES TODAY WITH THE NEW 'BOOK IT NOW' BUTTON LOCATED ON THE RIGHT.

Select your dates, click the 'book it now' button, & submit your booking request with your payment information. At that time we will review your reservation and charge your card. That's it your finished without the delays and hassles of inquiries or phone calls. You can have your dates booked in just a couple minutes. However if you do have any questions please do not hesitate to contact us at selsnowshoe@gmail.com. Please note that Saturday check in or check out is prohibited from December 1 - March 31

Platinum rated luxury SKI In/Out Condominium with spectacular views located on the top level of Soaring Eagle Lodge on Thorny Flat @ the summit of Cheat Mountain (4848'). The highest point of SNOWSHOE MOUNTAIN RESORT!

Condo Altitude on 4th Floor 4876'

(Highest Point in WV - Spruce Knob 4863')

Sleep, Stay, & Play @ the Real Highest Point in WV

5 Star Platinum Rated Accommodations: Soaring Eagle Lodge is a new luxury residential development (opened Jan 2007). It is rated ''Platinum'' by Intrawest: ''Extraordinary lodging accommodations offering the look and feel of luxury featuring exceptional location, superior quality, and comparable comfort and service to other 4-5 star or diamond properties.''

Additional Information: Soaring Eagle Express, the new Doppelmayr quad high speed chairlift, right outside the Lodge provides ski-in/ski-out access to the entire mountain. You are literally steps from your own lift. On-site ski storage lockers!!

Enjoy Privileges of Owning while you Rent from Us: Includes access to Hearth, the in-house private club on the first floor of Soaring Eagle Lodge. Hearth offers a top shelf bar with small plates and fondue and unique new world wines. The room's 80-foot glass front offers a 150-degree breathtaking view of Snowshoe's basin, while two equally large fireplaces create the warm, friendly atmosphere of the exclusive, hometown lodge.

Underground Parking: Leave your snow scraper at home! Your vehicle is an elevator ride away in the Lodge's heated underground parking facility. And your own ski lift is at the back door of the lodge!

The Attention: Professional on-site Concierge and the rest of the Soaring Eagle Lodge Service Team give exclusivity to you, our guests

Gourmet Dining: South Mountain Grill is the finest dining experience on Snowshoe Mountain and it is on the first floor of Soaring Eagle Lodge. South Mountain Grill provides a spectacular setting offering uncompromising service and an extensive wine menu.

Restaurants in the Village too - The Junction, Foxfire Grill, Cheat Mountain Pizza, Auntie Pastas, and, of course, Starbucks. There are more Restaurants on the mountain with free transportation out the front door via the shuttle service.

Relaxing 5 Star Amenities: Ski-in/ski-out access. (You are only a few steps to the Lift). A true mountain lodge, atop Snowshoe's highest point. 3 Secluded terrace spas.

Grand hearth room with two fireplaces. On-site fitness center. Full-service dining for a snack in the a.m. and dinner in the p.m. In-house market for treats and apparel. Conference facility with adjacent hospitality suite. Natural landscape design. Short stroll or quick shuttle ride to the Village (shopping and eating). Shuttle service at front door of lodge. Outdoor fire pits. Eastern sunrise views. Meandering wilderness paths for walking and biking. Spectacular views. 11,000 acre backyard.

Fine Living Features: Large windows frame beautiful views. Spacious, open floor plan invites carefree living. Personal balcony. Inviting fireplace. Solid-surface granite counter tops in kitchen. Wired high speed Internet & phone service. Solid-core entry door features a secure card-key system.

More Details
Hide Details

The owners are avid outdoorsmen and enjoy skiing, fly-fishing, hiking, and anything in the great outdoors of Pocahontas County, West Virginia. Snowshoe is known for its year round outdoor activities.

SEL409, LLC purchased this condo in 2009

We loved the premier facilities and amenities offered at Soaring Eagle Lodge, and could not pass up on the opportunity to own the highest one bedroom residence located in the State of West Virginia.

Luxury in the heart of the wilderness

6 Reviews of Property 354065 in Snowshoe Mountain, West Virginia

Soaring Eagle 1 BR Penthouse - Spectacular Views
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 6 reviews
business
Soaring Eagle 1 BR Penthouse - Spectacular Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354065
Snowshoe Mountain West Virginia
4

Best vacation locale!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We rented this condo for an anniversary get-away Monday through Friday. There was a small hiccup in checking in, but the Soaring Eagle staff and owner (of the condo) communicated quickly and got us checked in fairly fast. I recommend printing your confirmation email and bringing it with you, as the staff will have the info they need to get you in. The condo is beyond comparison to anything we have stayed in before. Ski in / ski out! You take the elevator to ground level, enter the locker room, where you have your own private locker, and then you are literally steps away from the slopes and lift. The day after check-in, we had additional questions. I emailed the owner via the email provided in confirmation email, and received a call from him without the hour. There is NO cell service on the mountain! The only reason this condo has been given 4 stars vs 5 stars is there is no wi-fi in the room. You must walk to the lobby and work your computer (for email/Internet). There is no cell service even in the lobby. But like all things, we got used to it after awhile.
We will definitely be back, soon we hope!
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. Snowshoe Mtn Resort is located in the National Radio Astronomy Observatory ("NRAO") "dark zone". Therefore we are prohibited by the federal government from having WiFi in any unit on the top two floors of Soaring Eagle Lodge. The unit is equipped with wired Ethernet ports and cables are available in the lobby to enable guests to access the Internet, email, etc from inside the unit. If we could provide our guests with WiFi we would, but unfortunately that isn't possible at this time. The poor cell phone reception throughout the entire resort is another result of being in the NRAO "dark zone". In 2012 the NRAO ordered AT&T to turn down the power on the only cell tower at Snowshoe and since AT&T complied the cell service has been unreliable. Once again thank you for choosing our unit for your accommodations and taking the time to submit your review. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Soaring Eagle 1 BR Penthouse - Spectacular Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354065
Snowshoe Mountain West Virginia
Hampton Roads, VA
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Clean rental, excellent location. Can rent equipment and ski without riding bus. Nice staff. Hot tubs awesome.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Soaring Eagle 1 BR Penthouse - Spectacular Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354065
Snowshoe Mountain West Virginia
Maryland
4

New Year's Stay

New Year's Stay
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Overall, our stay at Snowshoe was good. Check- in was not as smooth as I had hoped. VRBO owner did not respond to emails regarding checking in, but contract said to contact condo directly so I called the day before our arrival to make sure everything was on track. When we arrived the person at the front desk did not have our keys and was a little confused. It did all work out but it gave me an uneasy feeling. The condo itself was beautiful, very clean and well equipped. The locker room and indoor garage are wonderful features of this property. The hottub was also a big plus. Spent one afternoon at the Hearth lodge and enjoyed an evening cocktail. Snowshoe didn't get quite as much snow as they usually do so the first day of our arrival the Soaring Eagle chair was not operating which means you have to use the shuttle to get back at the end of the day. The line was HUGE and people were NOT happy.The chair was up and running the next day. The price of groceries at the local store is outrageous. I would advise anyone coming up to try and bring their own cooler and bring as much stuff as they can. Eating out was also a bit of an issue - 2 hour waits at most places. First night we ate at Hoots and no one was there since that lift wasn't operating. The food was fine. The other night we just ate in and on NewYears eve we had an early dinner at the Elk River Restaurant (11 miles from SnowShoe) - thanks to Jessica at the condo desk for helping us set that up. Overall a really good time and I would stay at this location again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Soaring Eagle 1 BR Penthouse - Spectacular Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354065
Snowshoe Mountain West Virginia
Charleston
5

Great accomodations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
The Soaring Eagle Lodge is very nice. I would definitely stay there again. Only drawback was there wasn't enough snow to open the Soaring Eagle Express ski lift. Although getting to the central village was easy and convenient with bus service.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Soaring Eagle 1 BR Penthouse - Spectacular Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354065
Snowshoe Mountain West Virginia
Clarksburg, WV
5

Great Escape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We stayed three nights in this beautiful unit at Soaring Eagle Lodge. The owner was very helpful and answered all our questions and made sure everything was taken care of for an easy check in. The unit was clean, very well maintained, and tastefully decorated. The views were outstanding and enjoyed the hot tubs every evening. Overall a wonderful stay and look forward to staying here again this year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Soaring Eagle 1 BR Penthouse - Spectacular Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354065
Snowshoe Mountain West Virginia
Columbus, Ohio
5

Very Satisfied!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Recently, I spent three nights in this unit at Soaring Eagle and, without exception, this unit and the Soaring Eagle Lodge exceeded my expectations. The owner was very involved and engaged in helping to make certain that my stay was as comfortable as possible. He took a hands on approach to meet my needs.
The unit itself was completely decked out -- nice appliances, great views, upscale furniture, quiet and encompassing. Beautiful and elegant.
A quick word about the ski in / ski out access:
None better on the Mountain, period. Stores your skis in the unit's locker in the slope-side locker room, ride the elevator to your room, done. To hit the slopes, ride the elevator down to the heated locker room, throw on your boots, coat, helmet and goggles, grab your skis, walk outside, snap on your skis and hit the slopes. Piece of cake. Love it.
A final word on other amenities: Beautiful hearth room -- comfortable and warm, real wood-burning fireplaces, leather couches, etc. Very acceptable workout room -- one can get a complete, bull-body work-out, with three beautiful outdoor hot tubs. Not to mention the fabulous Embers restaurant and a quick and accessible carry-out store for sandwiches, groceries, etc.

I've visited Snowshoe probably 15 times in the last 6 years. This unit was by far the best yet!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5