Treasure Island condo rental - Corner unit on the third floor with a balcony
Corner unit on the third floor with a balcony
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Treasure Island Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom, 1.0 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Sunset Beach Corner Unit. Updated and Fresh with Awesome View!

Enjoy the peacefulness and beauty of Sunset Beach in this updated and comfortable coner-unit one bedroom condo overlooking the Gulf of Mexico.

The master bedroom features a comfortable and fresh king size bed. The condo is well furnished throughout, and includes a sleep sofa in the living room, flat screen TV's and newly renovated kitchen and bathroom. Includes free high-speed WiFi Internet, cable TV, beach and bath towels, beach chairs, and even a few beach toys for the kids!

Sunset Chateau is a well-maintained small complex off the main strip, but still in easy walking distance to plenty of fantastic restaurants and activities. The area of Sunset Beach is well known for its beauty, both on and off the beach, and is a great place for a couples weekend, or a family getaway.

Other Activities:

SHOPPING ~ FISHING ~ DINING ~ ENTERTAINMENT

9 Reviews of Property 3540407 in Treasure Island, Florida

Sunset Beach Corner Unit. Updated and Fresh with Awesome View!
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 9 reviews
business
Sunset Beach Corner Unit. Updated and Fresh with Awesome View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3540407
+1 888-944-8747
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
4

Beautiful View and Accomodations

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
What a great place to stay! Decorated so nice in nautical motif! Kitchen fully stocked with dish ware , utensils, cooking pots & pans. Lots of beach toys, umbrellas, noodles for the pool. Just bring your own beach chairs that are lightweight and convenient to take to the beach and the pool. And the condo is literally steps away from the ocean! Our children (ages 7 & 8) enjoyed playing in the waves and the warm saltwater pool. Convenience of a combo lock on door was great...never needed to carry a key! Other guests and residents were very friendly and helpful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
business
Sunset Beach Corner Unit. Updated and Fresh with Awesome View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3540407
+1 888-944-8747
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Perfect ON THE BEACH location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had a wonderful time. This condo couldn't get any closer to being on the beach. You can hear the waves and hear the birds all day. Its decorated very beachy. Liz was very easy to work with. The only draw back was no washer and dryer in the condo. There is a pay washer/dryer by the elevator on each floor. There is no coin changer so you must have a lot of quarters. Also too many pillows everywhere. It looks nice but there's no room to stack them all each night. Also no towel racks or anyplace to put toiletries. It would have been smarter to have some kind of vanity. We had to keep shampoo ect. on the floor. Even a $10 shower caddy would have been helpful. If you want to curl hair there is no place to do it. Other than that we loved the place and would highly recommend it. Caddy's on the beach was also a lot of fun, and just a short walk down the beach. Thanks for sharing your condo with us.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sunset Beach Corner Unit. Updated and Fresh with Awesome View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3540407
+1 888-944-8747
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
4

sunset cove 1 bedrooom

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
probably a 4+...nice and clean and a perfect size for the two of us. Kitchen has everything you might need if you want to cook. Beautiful view of the gulf. Very nice all new bath but it could use a shelf for soap and shampoo. We had trouble figuring out which of the remotes to use for the TV but the owner of the unit next door helped us . Very nice unit for a couple or a couple with small children...we really enjoyed the stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
business
Sunset Beach Corner Unit. Updated and Fresh with Awesome View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3540407
+1 888-944-8747
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
3

Fun in Treasure Island

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Nice stay right on the beach. Photos showed the exact of what we got when we arrived. We only had breakfast there but could have cooked if we needed to. Good for two people, but really not more. Short driving distance to most places to eat and shop. Publix grocery store nearby. Best part was it was right on beach. Would have liked to see it a little cleaner as far as shower stall and cobwebs in many corners. We would probably try somewhere else next time. Not that it was a bad stay!!!!!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
Sunset Beach Corner Unit. Updated and Fresh with Awesome View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3540407
+1 888-944-8747
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Pontoon Beach Il
5

week to get away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Wonderful experience. The condo was just as the pictures show! The decorations and the unit were very nice, and clean. We had no problems at all!! We went in September and this is the best time to go to Florida. We saw dolphins everyday during our stay, Cant say anything more than if you are looking at renting a condo on the beach this is the place to stay :)
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
business
Sunset Beach Corner Unit. Updated and Fresh with Awesome View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3540407
+1 888-944-8747
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Sanford, Florida
5

Felt Like Heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I really enjoyed our stay at the property and it literally felt like we were in heaven. The condo was clean and the decor made us feel like we were on our own tropical island. The views from the balcony were breathtaking and relaxing. The property was well kept and the pool very inviting. The stretch of beach that is offered at the condo is nice and does not have alot of foot traffic. I can not say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay and how we can't wait to go back again!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Sunset Beach Corner Unit. Updated and Fresh with Awesome View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3540407
+1 888-944-8747
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Gorgeous little condo and views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My husband, two boys and I stayed here just a week ago and had the best time. The "boys" went swimming every day, searched for ghost crabs at night, found huge snails in the ocean floor, built sand castles of course and enjoyed the dip in the pool here and there. The condo itself was adorable and spotless. Had everything we needed. We walked to Caddy's on the beach one night for dinner and drinks. The music was so so but the food and the atmosphere were fun, tasty and casual. Loved going over to John's Pass......great entertaining place to walk around boardwalk themed shops, catch some dinner, and enjoy the water views. I highly recommend this cute nautical themed condo to anyone looking for a nice getaway. We didn't have one problem. Can't beat the views!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sunset Beach Corner Unit. Updated and Fresh with Awesome View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3540407
+1 888-944-8747
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Sarasota
4

Great Getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This unit has lots of charm. It is clean, and well appointed. As the last client reported, do not be fooled by the picture of the outside. What you see is a walkway; not a private deck and there are three, not four chairs. As said previously, since this is an end unit, it really did not matter much. The end unit also has the advantage of additional quietness and some more windows in the unit.

The neighborhood is quiet and from the deck one is literally 30 feet to the beach and another 50 feet to the water.

When we arrived there were paper towels, toilet paper, and coffee filters. Only the tissues were missing. However, the cleaning crew had taken the elevator key and not plugged the TV in so we had to call to remedy this.

One only gripe is the number of decorator pillows all over the sofas and bed. I have been trained to accept decorator pillows but even my wife said this is over the top. The are EVERYWHERE and there is no place to put them but in the room with the air handler.

We may come back in August.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
Sunset Beach Corner Unit. Updated and Fresh with Awesome View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3540407
+1 888-944-8747
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Colorado Springs, CO
4

Fun in the sun (and rain)

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The listing description was accurate and the photos depicted the inside well. It did seem as if picture of balcony looked like a private balcony when, in fact, it was the shared walkway to the door to the unit. However, since it is an end unit there wasn't a lot of traffic near us.
The unit was warm and inviting but there were a few things missing we thought should have been included such as basic salt and pepper shakers, toilet paper (the one roll that was there was not quite enough and there were no extra rolls) and tissues would have been nice as well.
There were umbrellas and a boogie board which was great to take to the beach, and other beach toys. However, the only beach chairs were these heavy anti-gravity chairs that were very awkward to take to and from the beach. We ended up buying light, folding canvas beach chairs and used them for the duration of our trip (and left them there.)
The movie selection was perfect for a beach vacay-- oldies but goodies-- and we enjoyed watching them.
Prior to the trip, the owner was extremely helpful and answered any questions quickly. We enjoyed working with that person.
It is in a kind of isolated area. Next time, we would rent a car, but Caddys on the Beach became our second home and was a fun place to walk to on the beach. We heard there was a free shuttle that goes through out the area and it would have been helpful to have details about that (where to board and the routes, etc.).
Overall, it was a great experience and a great property-- with just a few more inexpensive amenities it would have been excellent. We would definitely consider vacationing there again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1