Pagosa Springs cabin rental - Our cozy living room
Our cozy living room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Pagosa Springs Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Situated On Lost Eagle Ranch, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6, Log Cabin

Panoramic mountain views on Lost Eagle Ranch, close to town. Warm and inviting log cabin has wood burning stove, fully equipped kitchen with stainless steel appliances and granite counter tops, dishwasher, microwave, washer and dryer. Sleeps 6, two queen beds and 1 full pull out. Watch the sunset or sunrise while enjoying your meal from the covered deck, or just enjoy the view. 25 minutes from Wolf Creek Ski Area and less than 3 minutes from dining, shopping, hiking, photography, fishing, rafting, water tubing, massage, soaking at hot springs, parks, antiquing. No Smoking, Well behaved pets are welcome. Pets are not allowed on furniture or on beds. 2 night minimum stay. Must be 21 years or older.

My husband and I have lived here many years, he is a third generation resident of Pagosa Springs. We love this area and have enjoyed raising our family here.

Janice Lord purchased this cabin in 2005

We chose this property because of the mountain views on every side. It's close to town , but feels secluded, has a year round creek running through it, who wouldn't choose it?

7 Reviews of Property 3540317 in Pagosa Springs, Colorado

Lost Eagle Ranch Log Cabin, Close To Dining, Skiing, Pet Friendly
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews
business
Lost Eagle Ranch Log Cabin, Close To Dining, Skiing, Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3540317
+1 970-759-8441
Pagosa Springs Southwestern Colorado
5

Perfect cabin for a weekend get-away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This cabin was absolutely exquisite! We enjoyed only being about 5 mintues from town, but feeling like we were hours away. It is so peaceful, thoughtfully decorated, and the views of the mountains are just gorgeous. We enjoyed the real wood-burning fireplace, taking a walk down the road and seeing the ranches, and being able to run into town if needed. Janice (our host) was just fantastic and was so great to work with. We would gladly stay here again!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It makes us so happy to hear a response like yours. What a satisfying feeling to have guests enjoy our cabin, it sounds like you see the beauty in it like we do. Caroline, it was a pleasure talking with you and we certainly welcome you back anytime.
business
Lost Eagle Ranch Log Cabin, Close To Dining, Skiing, Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3540317
+1 970-759-8441
Pagosa Springs Southwestern Colorado
5

Perfect Christmas Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This cozy little place was the perfect getaway for my family at Christmas time. As the pics show, it's absolutely beautiful with that rustic feel. We found it very comfortable. The scenery was beautiful too. We took a stroll down the road with the dogs to help digest the traditional turkey dinner we cooked in the nice kitchen. This cabin was very convenient to town, yet far enough away to make you feel on vacation. It was so quite and peaceful, and the night sky was so dark you could see all the tiny little stars and constellations. We can't wait to come back!
Owner's Response: Wonderful Renters!! Treated our cabin as their own and look forward to having them back.
business
Lost Eagle Ranch Log Cabin, Close To Dining, Skiing, Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3540317
+1 970-759-8441
Pagosa Springs Southwestern Colorado
5

Nice cabin, private, great views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We went to pagosa springs for one of the fall big game hunting seasons and decided to rent a cabin this year for an easier hunting trip. I have been hunting in this area since 1999. We usually tow our trailers and camp in the mountains and one of my biggest concerns was that it wouldn't be the same. I was wrong this cabin is located in a remote valley with great views of the mountains in several directions. You are only a mile or two from town which is great we you need additional supplies. The owners are great and easy to work with. This cabin is centrally located to all of the well known national forest access locations. The cabin is very clean and has all of modern necessities of home. I will stay here again. The money I save on fuel by not having to pull my camping trailer up here paid for this cabin. Happy hunting!!!
Owner's Response: You and your family are always welcome here. It's always a bonus to make friends like you.
business
Lost Eagle Ranch Log Cabin, Close To Dining, Skiing, Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3540317
+1 970-759-8441
Pagosa Springs Southwestern Colorado
5

Beautiful, as advertised.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
All had a wonderful time, lovely and quiet location. Suitable for children as well. Thanks so much. Hoping to visit again.
Owner's Response: Thank You, we look forward to having you back.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lost Eagle Ranch Log Cabin, Close To Dining, Skiing, Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3540317
+1 970-759-8441
Pagosa Springs Southwestern Colorado
Littleton, Colorado
5

Lovely Cabin, Beautiful views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This is a beautifully remodeled cabin in a wonderful, secluded location. Janice was so easy to work with and we fell in love with the area.
The view from the front porch is stunning. I spent several happy hours reading a book on the porch while my husband went fishing on the San Juan river.
The cabin is well-equipped with everything you'll need for a nice getaway. Don't forget to bring a hairdryer, though!
Owner's Response: I'm really glad you enjoyed the porch, I love it too, and I just might have to get a hairdryer so you'll have one on your next visit! You were a pleasure to work with also, and we look forward to seeing you again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lost Eagle Ranch Log Cabin, Close To Dining, Skiing, Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3540317
+1 970-759-8441
Pagosa Springs Southwestern Colorado
5

Beautiful, Quiet and Private Setting.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We have explored many areas of Colorado and decided to explore Pagosa Springs this time. The cabin was located perfectly for us - not too far from Hwy 84 & Hwy160, so it was quick and easy to get to everything. We especially enjoyed the magnificent views surrounding the cabin and the very quiet private setting with a remote feeling. The cabin is comfortable and had everything that we might need. The owners were very easy to work with and are local so that is nice. We had a wonderful time and will return again--beautiful area!
Owner's Response: We're so glad your first Pagosa Springs experience was a great one, and we're happy to be a part of it. We look forward to having you stay with us again!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lost Eagle Ranch Log Cabin, Close To Dining, Skiing, Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3540317
+1 970-759-8441
Pagosa Springs Southwestern Colorado
4

Would Stay Here Again

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We really enjoyed staying in this cabin. The main living area is very spacious, comfortable and clean. The cabin’s location to various activities around Pagosa Springs is ideal. It is only minutes from town but you still have the feeling of being remote. The spring and pond located behind the property really is within walking distance. There is a fire pit out front and the yard is large enough to accommodate many activities simultaneously. We played horseshoes, shot a bb gun, threw a Frisbee, had a calf roping contest using a large stump, danced, and grilled out in front of the cabin and no one activity was crowded by another activity. The owners are delightful people and are locals so if you need to reach them for any reason you can easily. I will definitely rent this cabin on future trips to Pagosa Springs.
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, you were wonderful guests and we look forward to future visits from you.
Helpful votes: 1/1