Charleston townhome rental - Main family room for reading, watching television, relaxing
Main family room for reading, watching television, relaxing
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Charleston Townhome Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 1.5 Bathrooms, Den, Sleeps 4

My home is for those who desire comfort and quality living. It is equipped with all the little things that make life convenient. This is an open spaced home with a cook's kitchen. All you need is your food. Basic equipment for cooking and entertaining are provided The beds are comfortable with soft sheets and down comforters. The master bedroom has a memory foam topper which provides support and comfort. The quaint courtyard is equipped for charcoal and gas grilling. A fire pit with plenty of wood is there for relaxing after a busy day. While walking to the historic landmarks downtown you will pass historic homes, charming gardens, piazzas and the magnificently beautiful College of Charleston campus.

The home is in a safe neighborhood near MUSC and The College of Charleston. It is out of the congestion of the tourist area but close enough to walk to restaurants and historical sites. Bring your bicycles, walking shoes and leave your car parked. I provide recommendations for our many delicious restaurants. Chef Joe is available to come to your home and cook a delicious four course dinner to your liking. Please inquire if interested in his service.

Keywords: Townhouse

More Details
Hide Details

I juggle many jobs: I am a psychotherapist in private practice; the mental health consultant for Head Start; a photographer and oil painter. I display some of my art in the Artist Guild Gallery on 160 East Bay St. but most are hanging in my home and available for purchase.

Robin Joseph purchased this townhome in 1994

I love city life and all its conveniences! It is the perfect location in downtown historic Charleston. Its walking distance to shopping and dining but in a residential neighborhood.

Living downtown allows easy access to various neighborhoods and areas of Charleston. You are 20 minutes away from 3 beaches! One of the benefits of vacationing in a home is that you don't have to eat every meal out. I offer to get you a bag of groceries for a small fee. They will be waiting for you at arrival. Please inquire directly to me about this service. I supply a basket of herbal teas for your enjoyment.

20 Reviews of Property 353950 in Charleston, South Carolina

Charming and Quaint!
average rating of 4.7222223 based on 20 reviews
business
Charming and Quaint!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353950
+1 843 224-0502
Charleston Charleston Area
3

Charming and Beautiful

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Recently, I had the pleasure of staying in Charleston, S. C. for a couple of days. We enjoyed our stay at
Robin's home. It was so beautiful and was like being at home. She provides everything you need.
Robin was so helpful with directions and recommending restaurants. The art work in the townhouse is
beautiful and all belong to her and is for sale. We had a wonderful time and recommend you to stay if you are visting.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Helka you and your guest really took advantage of our city in such a short amount of time! Next time you must stay longer!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Charming and Quaint!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353950
+1 843 224-0502
Charleston Charleston Area
Georgia
5

Felt Right At Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I want to thank Robin so much for sharing her lovely home with us. We settled in very quickly and absolutely felt right at home. We enjoyed looking at her wonderful photography and art work. You are a very talented lady. After our initial walk thru your home, our kids were saying "nice place...we could totally live here." It was very inviting and so very close to everything in town. Bravo! Thank you for providing a great get-a-way for us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming and Quaint!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353950
+1 843 224-0502
Charleston Charleston Area
Mendota Heights, Minnesota
4

Relaxing surroundings for girlfriends getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Nice, homey property conveniently located within walking distance to attractions. Comfortable furnishings for afternoon naps in between activities. Private parking space a necessity in Charleston neighborhoods. Our only problem was the funky coffee maker. By the 3rd morning we finally had it figured out. Loved Charleston.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: So sorry about the coffee maker. Because the spout needs to be put in at a straight angle I had directions printed about the use of the coffee maker along with my book of recommendations. Sorry you did not see it. Thanks for taking care of my home. I hope you come again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming and Quaint!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353950
+1 843 224-0502
Charleston Charleston Area
Overland Park, KS
4

Great Place in Quiet Location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
I stayed at Robin's house with my husband and my cousin from April 24 thru 28. While not full of character from the street, it was a perfect location and a great surprise on the inside. Tastefully and interestingly furnished with antiques and artifacts from around the world, it was still comfortable and homey. The back bedroom is wonderful with lots of high windows that let you wake up looking at the sky and trees. The back patio was completely private, shady, and visible from all across the back of the house. We ended up driving into the historic district, but didn't find parking to be a real problem. Overall, a great place to stay in Charleston!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! It was a pleasure having you all!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming and Quaint!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353950
+1 843 224-0502
Charleston Charleston Area
Pittsburgh, PA
5

Girl's Getaway

Girl's Getaway
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My two long time friends and I spent a week at Robin's lovely home recently. It was very comfortable, and she has a lot of interesting and beautiful things. We loved the back patio for sitting outside with coffee in the AM and wine in the evening. You can walk to where everything is in 15-30 minutes (we didn't have a car). We had the opportunity to meet Robin, and she is as charming as her home! Hope to get back again some day.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming and Quaint!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353950
+1 843 224-0502
Charleston Charleston Area
Evans, Ga
5

Wonderful weekend stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My husband and I rented the condo with another couple while in town for the Cooper River Bridge Run. Robyn was very pleasant and easy to work with. The condo was beautiful, walking distance to everything we wanted to do. We never used our car. The condo was equipped with everything we needed. It was a wonderful stay, and we would definitely rent from Robyn again.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming and Quaint!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353950
+1 843 224-0502
Charleston Charleston Area
Pennsylvania
4

Very Comfortable Home!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This home was so comfortable, cozy, and well-equipped. The kitchen had all that we needed for a weekend with adult children who love to cook and had plenty of lounging room for us to visit. The patio in the back was perfect for our morning coffee and we loved sitting out in the evening as well. This home's location was great for walking to town, around Colonial Lake, and to all of the beautiful homes of Charleston. It was quiet and very relaxing, with plenty of parking space for two cars. Gadsden Street is very convenient to the connector, so it was a piece of cake to hop over to Folly Beach. This one's a keeper!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure having you Cassandra
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming and Quaint!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353950
+1 843 224-0502
Charleston Charleston Area
Windermere, Florida
5

Want to Return for another Visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
My son and I had a wonderful stay at Robin's beautiful townhouse in Charleston. We were in town to visit my daughter (a student at the College of Charleston). We enjoyed being able to stay in and cook meals for her. Robin's home is really beautiful, roomy, comfortable and nicely located in the city. The best part was meeting Robin and talking about her lovely paintings that fill her home. Can't say enough nice things about staying here. Each night we would take a walk after dinner. In three days we never needed our car. Thank you Robin for a memorable stay. I hope to see you again on another visit to my favorite city.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Karen I appreciate your kind words. I hope to see you again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming and Quaint!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353950
+1 843 224-0502
Charleston Charleston Area
Oxford, MS
5

The perfect rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
This VRBO was the perfect rental for a relaxing few days between Christmas and New Year's. All of the listing info and photos were accurate, but we were still surprised at how lovely the place really was when we arrived. It was cleaned immaculately and everything we needed was there (even firewood for the fireplace), Robin was such a pleasure to work with and even has a folder of information on great places to eat and see waiting for her guests. I would certainly rent from Robin again and would highly recommend it for adults or families with older children.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming and Quaint!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353950
+1 843 224-0502
Charleston Charleston Area
Weaverville, NC
5

WE COULD NOT HAVE BEEN HAPPIER!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
You never know, when renting a place online, if you will arrive and be disappointed. From first contacting Robin, we could not have been happier. She worked with us while we got organized, checked in on us before we arrived, and left information in her home for us about places to go and eat. What a refreshing change! Her home is immaculte and amazingly decorated. The pictures do not do her home justice! She said it would feel like home once we got settled and she could not have been more right. Her home is well maintained and offers so much more than a hotel ever could! In addition to the charm of her beautiful home, it is super convenient to everything. A short walk puts you right in the middle things in downtown Charleston. The neighborhood is safe and we walked home after dark without hesitation. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this home to family and friends and anyone else who wants an amazing home in Charleston....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you for respecting my home. It is so wonderful to rent to responsible and kind people.
Helpful votes: 5/6