Barrio Gotico apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 30 nights
 

Barrio Gotico Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1BR penthouse, private terrace, sunny, centrical, plaza Catalonia

The apartment:

The apartment building has been renovated which conserves the historic facade of the ancient Born quarter. The apartment itself is located on the fourth floor of this lovely building. There is no elevator in this building, as is quite common in the old part of Barcelona. From the living/dining area you can look down on a pedestrian street with some great cafes and good restaurants; the master bedroom is to the back of the building and is very quiet .

The bedroom accommodates a double bed and comes with wardrobe and drawers where the guest can put his belongings. The decor is simple.

The living room area has a comfortable sofa, TV, DVD and stereo and is a nice area to sit back in and enjoy some quiet time before heading out to the hustle and bustle of Barcelona.

The kitchen is fully equipped with gaz tops and oven, and all the commonplace items like fridge, pots, pans, coffee machine, fridge and so on. The bathroom comprises of a shower unit.

PLEASE NOTE: this lovely, recently refurbished building is typical of the Borne area in Barcelona, as mentioned above there is NO elevator

The apartment comes with a great private patio/deck terrace which the guests will enjoy most for romantic dinner, relax, sunbating in the heart of Old town!!

Keywords: Private, calm, sunny, confortable, close to transportation, old town,Ramblas, beach, Picasso Museum, Born, Ribera, park, Gaudi, FC Barcelona,

More Details
Hide Details

For its excellent location in Born district, quiet and bright apartment with huge private patio, with orange tree, roses bouganvilleas and other Mediterranean plants

the guests will enjoy the privacy of the patio at same level of living/diningroom, the bright kitchen and living, the quietness of neighborhood, the perfect location in historic district

7 Reviews of Property 353919 in Barrio Gotico, Spain

Quiet,sunny,comfy,private Deck, good location,Born district
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Quiet,sunny,comfy,private Deck, good location,Born district
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353919vb
Barrio Gotico Ciutat Vella
Oakland, California
5

lovely winter stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My husband and I had the wonderful opportunity to be in Barcelona for the whole month of December. We were delighted with this sweet apartment - the neighborhood and the great markets nearby. Everything felt within walking distance or within a short metro ride away. We especially liked walking to the sea! We were lucky with mostly sunny weather and enjoyed time spent on the private deck. Carola was incredibly welcoming. We had a few minor things that came up needing fixing and her response time was very fast. We never felt inconvenienced in any way. The stairs are EXCELLENT exercise for those of you looking for that. We enjoyed cooking in the kitchen with lunch on the deck. My only suggestion would be for a larger bed, but that's very American of me. There is also a couch that converts to a daybed which we were happy to use on occasion. Gracias Carola!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet,sunny,comfy,private Deck, good location,Born district
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353919vb
Barrio Gotico Ciutat Vella
Chicago, IL/USA
5

Fantastic Barcelona Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My wife and I visited Barcelona for the first time on her 30th birthday and stayed in Carola's apartment. This place is really a gem. It is located in the Barri Gotic and from there you are able to walk everywhere you could possibly want - to the beach, L'Eixample, el born. Everything is close. Though the location is good, the best thing by far is the private rooftop terrace. What a great way to unwind at the end of a day; we loved it. Awesome. As far as cons, there were no surprises. The unit is on the fourth floor with no elevator and there is no AC (note: you won't find many original places in such a great part of town that have elevators or central AC) - but those really are minor notes, especially because Carola was very open with the information before we booked. The apartment was great and we would definitely stay there again. Thanks for a great experience!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Quiet,sunny,comfy,private Deck, good location,Born district
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353919vb
Barrio Gotico Ciutat Vella
Wirral, England
5

Linda and Bert wirral, England very well travelled.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had a wonderful stay in Barcelona, the apartment had everything we needed, the best bit was the lovely private terrace to eat sunbath and totally relax after a long day exploring barcelona. The apartment is situated within walking distance to all areas of the city but quiet and peaceful. We travelled from the airport by aerobus brilliant only 5.65 Euros straight to Catalunya plaza then a 5 min walk to the apartment buses run to airport every 10 mins great. We would highly recommend this apartment the owner Carola was exremely helpful with lots of tips and advice. Thanks again two happy holidaymakers.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Quiet,sunny,comfy,private Deck, good location,Born district
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353919vb
Barrio Gotico Ciutat Vella
Montreal, Quebec
5

A great stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had a great stay in Barcelona and the apartment had a lot to do with it. We were met by the owner who gave us a good rundown of the apartment and the to do's in the area which started our vacation on the right foot. The strengths of the apartment were the location and the porch which were perfect. The Rambla area of Barcelona is certainly vibrant but the area around the apartment is fantastic. We wandered each night for supper and found great squares full of tables and great meals. We relaxed with a bottle of Cava on the deck before going out which was also lovely.
The only warning I would have to someone thinking about renting the apartment pertains to the stairs. It is on the top floor and there is no lift. If that doesn't bother you, and it was no bother to us, then it is a great place to stay.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet,sunny,comfy,private Deck, good location,Born district
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353919vb
Barrio Gotico Ciutat Vella
Montreal, Canada
5

Fabulous location in Barcelona

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Carola's apartment is a fabulous place for a couple who wishes to visit Barcelona, stay in a very central location but without all the noise of crowd or traffic. The location is close to all major tourists attractions and has a sunny rooftop terrace. Thanks for the opportunity to stay at your place and for the all the great tips about what to visit and mostly where to eat!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Quiet,sunny,comfy,private Deck, good location,Born district
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353919vb
Barrio Gotico Ciutat Vella
Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
5

Barcelona Old Town Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Fantastic 1BR apartment in the historic old town of Barcelona. The bonus is it is on top floor (4th) with a great private roof-top deck. Quiet residential street, but La Rambla, Del Born, Picasso Museum, local market and dozens of places to eat within 5-10 minutes walk. Beach was 15-20 minute leisurely walk with lots to see on the way. Kitchen, clothes-washer, shower....everything thing you need for a couple to get away for a week.

Everything was clean and in working order, owner was easy to work with and gave us great tips on the area when we met the first day at the apartment. Would recommend to virtually anyone who wants to get to know Barcelona. It is on 4th floor in historic building, so no elevator - so only caveat would be for someone who had physical limitations and couldn't do the steps. But if you can, that rooftop deck makes it so worth the walk up.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Quiet,sunny,comfy,private Deck, good location,Born district
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353919vb
Barrio Gotico Ciutat Vella
Toronto
5

Fantastic location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We stayed at this property for two weeks in May & early June of 2011. The location is just superb and allows for easy walking to almost anywhere in the city. Close to shops, grocery stores, food markets, museums, theatres, cafes, the beach and too many wonderful restaurants to mention. You get exactly what you see in the listing. A huge walkout patio, large kitchen and all the amenities you would need in your home away from home while visiting Barcelona. The apartment was very clean and comfortable. The bedroom is at the rear of the apartment so we were never bothered by any street noise. As stated in the listing, the building does not have an elevator/lift but as the apartment is on the fourth floor it was never an inconvenience. The owner, Carola, was very helpful and wonderful to us. She definitely made our stay memorable and we would not hesitate to recommend this property to friends or relatives. The magnificent Catalan music hall (Palau de la Musica) is literally less than a 1 minute stroll down the street from the apartment. A perfect place to enjoy some fantastic architecture, superb tapas and a glass of wine before seeing one of the many performances in the theatre or spending time strolling through the friendly streets of the area. If you want to experience Barcelona as the locals do then this property is for you. Thank you Carola! Your friends from Toronto! We will be back.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6