East Village apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

East Village Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Rail Road Flat units perfect for couples

Location is perfect, close to a number for subway lines (F line is closest, but only 10-15 minutes walk to other lines.) The East Village has more than enough bars and restaurants to keep anyone occupied, but Lower East Side, Soho, etc are all within walking distance too. To summarize, good apartment, good transport links, good local bars and restaurants, close to lower Manhattan areas for sightseeing, shopping or whatever you want to do.

The Unique Benefits of this Apartment::

- The East Village & the Lower East Side, aka by locals 'LOISADA', are world famous for all that it has to offer 24/7. Bars/Clubs/Restaurant Galore/After Hours Clubs in sum: a Tourists Magnet.

This flat is ideally located on a very busy street - full of all types of commercial venues: restaurant/shops/night clubs.

- But since flat face the back of the building it is very quiet.

Common characteristic of of our flats:

They all bears a sense of tranquility through minimalist decor.

We believe on the importance to have a soothing place at the end of the day,

specially with all the visual overload NYC imposes on visitors.

-  East Village - 5th St & 1st Av is within easy walking 15 block

    radius to:

   Gramercy - Union Square - Stuvesant Town

   Soho - Noho - Litttle Italy - China Town

   West Village - ABC city  - LOISADA

East river banks and the Hudson piers

Williamsburg Bridge one of the most beautiful crossing

- mezzanine level - short climb - 10 steps

- 1 bedroom - real queen size mattress not futon with quality linens.

- full bathroom 

- completely functional kitchen

- separate living room.

- back apt for silence and light - south exposure - very bright.

- all possible amenities

- cable - Wi-Fi

- safe building -. located on Police Block 9th Precinct

- spotless clean flat

- 3 short blocks from F train or to 6

Cleaniliness:

After every guest:

All linens are professionally washed with bleach and double rinsed.

Mattress get sprayed with bed bug repellent.

The whole flat gets cleaned and sanitized with eucalyptus oil.

More Details
Hide Details

Mature professional in the Vaction Rental business for 25 years.

Owner purchased this apartment in 1980

LOCATION

LOCATION

LOCATIOM

CLEANLINESS

SILENCE

LIGHT

RARE COMBINATION in INYC !

47 Reviews of Property 353894 in East Village, New York

Ambiance + Space + Light = NYC Rare Find!
average rating of 4.9148936 based on 47 reviews
business
Ambiance + Space + Light = NYC Rare Find!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353894
East Village Manhattan
Atlanta
5

Two Bedroom Apartment - Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My wife and I stayed in this apartment on SuperB Bowl weekend this year. This apartment was in walking distance of the trains and walking distance of many restaurants and shops. I found this apartment to be perfect for my wife and I and considered it a great home base for our travels throughout the city. The pub that was next door was perfect for us to watch the "Big Game" at and made us Southerners feel very welcome. I would strongly recommend this apartment to anyone who is looking for a comfortable and relaxing place to call home while you are in New York City. I look forward to coming and staying again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We have been in this Vacation Rental business for a long time and yet this is the first time some guest mentions the fact that the East Village has many bars ideally made for the sports fan.
Tully was a very easy going traveler and a great guest.
From the beginning our first contact he was very direct and in just few e-mails later we reached a quick agreement.
It feels wonderful to realize the best policy for a successful business still holds truth - deliver what is promised.
The rest will follow.
Tully you are welcome back anytime.
Thanks for your review.
business
Ambiance + Space + Light = NYC Rare Find!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353894
East Village Manhattan
5

Must rent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My girlfriend lives in Puerto Rico and I've taken her to New York before, but I wanted to give her the feeling of how life is like living in the greatest city of the world. So I did some homework and looked for a place in the area of the city we enjoyed the most the east village. Never imagined I would strike gold like I did when I rented this property for a couple of days in January. The location is superb and perfectly located walking distance away from great bars, restaurants, shopping areas, the Williamsburg bridge, public tranportstion, and much more. The apartment is just what you need to unwind and spend some alone time after being around 2 million people in the city. The interior decor of the apartment makes you feel like its home and not a place you're occupying for the weekend. Big windows that give you the perfect amount of sunlight in the day, but roll down the curtains and get all the privacy and quiet you need to forget you're in the city that never sleeps. Last but not least the host is one of the greatest persons I've met. Great professional about business, but at the same time easy to talk to and overall feel like I've made a new friend. The host was very informative about the area and always accessible and catered to my every need. More importantly like I said earlier, super friendly and can't wait to rent from the best host again. My girlfriend loves the place and calls it "our apartment" in the city that we will occupy again. So if your visiting the city for the first time or even if your a native New Yorker like I am and we are not renting the place this apartment is a must rent.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Jose & his lovely friend were a wonderful pleasure to host.
Their appreciation of our place and the effort to make it as welcome as possible is something we hold at high standard in the way we conduct our business.
Both of them were very polite and I am sure their future holds very nice surprises for them.
They will be welcome anytime they wish to visit us.
Thank you so much for such a great review.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ambiance + Space + Light = NYC Rare Find!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353894
East Village Manhattan
Pittsburgh, PA
5

Excellent stay in the heart of East Village

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our host made the visit very special. We arrived to a plate of fresh fruit, cheese, and crackers! The apt was spotlessly clean and very well maintained. The California King bed was so comfy. The apt is located near excellent restaurants from many ethnic groups, coffee houses and bakeries. The subway is pretty close and we got everywhere on that system. Our host was friendly, warm, and funny. We both recommend this apartment for one or two people.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Marcia & Kathleen were perfect guests.
Appreciative of the effort we put to make our quest's visit as perfect as possible,
and
They very soft spoken and sensitive ladies. It such a pleasure to have people like them as guest -
it gives as great satisfaction to do what we do.
Thank you so for your kind review.
Come back anytime we wish.

MI CASA SU CASA!
business
Ambiance + Space + Light = NYC Rare Find!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353894
East Village Manhattan
Sydney
5

2 weeks stay in East Village

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This was our first visit to NYC and staying in the east village couldn’t have been more perfect. Our hosts delivered on their promise of the apartment having the best of everything. The apartment was clean, had plenty of space and walking distance to everything.

Arriving a bit later than expected our hosts were there to greet us and welcomed us with a list of recommendations from the best shows, places to shop and eat to a fridge stocked full of delicious food!

Thanks to our hosts for great service, when we return we will stay here again and recommend it to anyone looking for an apartment to call their own for a few weeks.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: As we have stated before - we are so pleased if all the Australians guests we have hosted.
They are all very well educated and appreciate all the effort we put in this art of hosting.
This great young couple was a pleasure to have and it is noticeable by their review that they knew how to appreciate their HOME in NYC.
Thank you for your kind words.
business
Ambiance + Space + Light = NYC Rare Find!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353894
East Village Manhattan
Thousand Oaks
5

Great stay and location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I could not have been happier with my hosts and rental. With all of the options there are I feel like I landed on one of the better ones. It was my first New York experience and it was all the comforts of home and a nice safe street to be on but with all the variety I could've wanted around each block. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends.

Thanks!
Bryan-
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: How wonderful to see that there are young professionals out there like Bryan.
He is serious about his life and very polite and well mannered.
There is no doubt he will be very successful on his current profession or in any other activity that he choses in his future.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ambiance + Space + Light = NYC Rare Find!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353894
East Village Manhattan
Canberra Australia
5

East Village experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My overall experience in staying at the apartment was great, our host was there to meet my daughter and I, leaving us a tasty welcome platter to eat on our arrival.
The location in East Village was so convienent we were able to go exploring and never worry about where we were, we took tours of the city and the route the bus took dropped us off at the end of the road.
The nearby restaurants and bars were reasonably priced and the food was of good quaulity and delicious.
The whole New York experience was amasing.
Many thanks to our hosts.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: This was great "Mother & Daughter" team.
Very pleasant guests and good people with good heart.
As a matter of fact we are very grateful for the land down under
- Australia has always provided us with great guests.
They were appreciative of every effort we put in our properties.
We had a chance to visit with them and even have breakfast on their last day before they hit Macy's for last minute shopping.
Certainly one day they will come back to NYC and they can be sure they would be welcome back.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ambiance + Space + Light = NYC Rare Find!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353894
East Village Manhattan
Courtenay, BC
5

Close to Everything

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We stayed at one of the properties for 8 nights and were pleased with the location, comfort and the excellent hosts. The apartment was exactly as described and depicted in the pictures we were sent: clean, recently renovated and comfortable. The process of booking the property and all of the excellent recommendations from the hosts was very much appreciated. The apartment was so well situated to everything. We were able to walk to so many different areas in Manhattan from this property and the subway was a short walk away. The neighborhoods around this property were nice to walk about in. After a long day of walking and sight seeing it was a pleasure to come back to a comfortable, homey place to stay. The hosts checked in with us via text several times to see how we were doing and that was a very nice gesture. The hosts also left us a lovely breakfast for our first day in NYC. We would absolutely stay at one of these properties in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Debra and Steven make a perfect duo.
Fun - High Spirited - Great Energy!
It was unfortunate that their arrival plans went a little off plan - from late flight to heavy traffic getting to the city.
They arrived rather tired but in spite of it all they have the humor & the urge to ask right away where was the best PIZZA on the hood - little they knew that in less than a block away there it was - "TWO BOOTS" - a specially great CAJUN pizza place.
Before they depart while waiting for their ground transportation we have a great conversation.
They were great guests & surely we will see them again.
business
Ambiance + Space + Light = NYC Rare Find!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353894
East Village Manhattan
Vancouver, BC, Canada
5

Great apartment in the east village

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My husband and I stayed here while on business in New York. We loved the location. Close to everything! The apartment was so bright and quiet. Very rare for New York. It was a great place to come back to after a long day. Our hosts were amazing and made us feel right at home.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are very grateful to be able to host such great group of guests.
This couple was no exception. Full of energy, enthusiasm and plenty of good humor.
They came into our apartment and - in spite of their fatigue from a RED EYE flight - they were in and out of the apt to explore NYC in less than 30 minutes.
VIVA the young generation.
business
Ambiance + Space + Light = NYC Rare Find!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353894
East Village Manhattan
Chicago Illinois
5

Live like a true New Yorker

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My 18 year old son and I stayed in the apartment on 4th Street. It was perfect for us. We lived like true New Yorkers for the week. The apartment was an easy walk to many different subway lines. It is also close to many restaurants, shops and the NYU campus. The apartment was very clean and welcoming. Our hosts made us feel like part of their family. They were very responsive to us prior to our arrival and easy to contact during our stay when we had any questions. We would definitely rent from them in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Because of our location - NYU area - we are getting many customer that are mothers and their sons and daughters coming to NYC to explore the campus grounds and its possibilities.
This "Mother and Son" team was a perfect combination of fine & educated guests and very appreciative of our services. Thank you for your kind words.
business
Ambiance + Space + Light = NYC Rare Find!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353894
East Village Manhattan
United Kingdom
5

A perfectly positioned haven in the East Village

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The warmth of welcome shown by our hosts when we arrived at this charming apartment was perfectly demonstrated by the delicious welcome pack of essentials, snacks and some luxuries in the refrigerator. We had everything we need to make beverages and a meal for two as soon as we arrived.

The pictures on the website accurately portray this light and airy ground floor apartment. It had all the facilities we needed for a comfortable two week stay during a very hot August. The air-conditioning in the bedroom was a godsend. We were very appreciative of the level of cleanliness - and all of the appliances and services, including cable TV and excellent WiFi - worked as expected.

The location was superb for exploring all the East Village has to offer - not only the bars, restaurants, takeaway food and markets, but the convenience of being within a short walk of so many subway stations and other great districts - such as Little Italy and Chelsea. An excellent, well priced local laundry was also very useful.

All in all - a very pleasant stay and would recommend to anyone asking where to stay in NYC.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: The Blundells were well educated and traveled guests that you knew from the beginning were a good choice. In fact within 3 emails and a Skype conversation our deal was sealed.
Mrs. Blundell showed herself to be one of the most gracious, soft spoken and a beautiful guest we ever had. As much as she enjoyed outings around NYC - she liked to just stay at home and enjoy the atmosphere of our place and spend quality time by herself.

Their words and comments are a very special honor to us as hosts.

AND

A "Dream Review" for any vacation rental owner - but specially for us that measure no effort to be of service to our guests.
Such appreciation of our MO is very welcome and shows we are doing something right!

Thank you both so very much for your thoughtful and through review of our property and our service as a whole.
We wish you all the best of luck on future endeavor. Our home is open for you and your loved ones any time.