Hyannis - Hyannisport farmhouse rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Hyannis - Hyannisport Farmhouse Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedroom, 3 Full Bath, English Conservatory, Patio And Pond Views

'Holidayfarm' is a lovely updated antique farmhouse on tranquil Simmonds Pond. It features a delightful English conservatory and two patios, a kitchen/dining area combination with fireplace, a family room, 3 bedrooms, 3 full baths and pond views from nearly every room.

Mature perennial gardens and outstanding specimen trees on nearly an acre add grace to the gently sloping yard that leads to a dock with andirondack chairs and views across the pond to conservation land.

The home is truly a peaceful gem within a pleasant walk to the harbor and beaches of Hyannisport.

For your families convenience a Barnstable Beach Pass is included with all rentals; good for more than 5 local beaches.

We try to take the fuss out of going to the beach for our guests so we provide a full Barnstable Beach Pass. We also have a great outside shower and a dock on the pond just waiting for you to enjoy.

4 Reviews of Property 3538484 in Hyannis - Hyannisport, Massachusetts

A Lovely Updated Antique Farmhouse On Simmonds Pond
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
A Lovely Updated Antique Farmhouse On Simmonds Pond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3538484
Hyannis - Hyannisport Cape Cod
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

visit to Cape

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Dear Scott and Val-
We truly loved this place and had a great time touring around the Cape! Thanks again- we're already discussing our return!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A Lovely Updated Antique Farmhouse On Simmonds Pond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3538484
Hyannis - Hyannisport Cape Cod
5

Wonderful Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This is a wonderful property that is very centrally located near Hyannis but on a quiet and charming pond with beautiful views and a homey, country garden feel. Upon arrival the place was spotless and everything was highly organized and well ordered. Valerie and Scott live next door and are available for any problems but not at all intrusive. The central air conditioning works beautifully and the kitchen, BBQ and wifi were all very appreciated and worked without problems. It is a pleasure to have kitchen, bathrooms and laundry facilties so well stocked (with staples) and well appointed.

All in all a wonderful place that was beautifully maintained. I hope to be able to come back next year and perhaps many years thereafter.

Thanks, Scott and Valerie!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
A Lovely Updated Antique Farmhouse On Simmonds Pond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3538484
Hyannis - Hyannisport Cape Cod
5

Great house! Perfect location! Pleasant owners!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I highly recommend this property for your next vacation. I recently completed a three week stay at the Holiday Farm and loved everything about it.
House- Once you pull in the driveway you are in your own private oasis. The property is beautifully maintained complete with a pond and plenty of wild life. The Holdiay Farm has plenty of space for 6-8 people, at home comfort with rooms large enough for all guests to gather or space to be alone in one of three living areas (two living spaces if family room is used as a 4th bedroom). Both eating areas(patio and kitchen) are large enough to accommodate the entire group comfortably. The house was clean, upgraded to todays standards and equipped with everything you need and more.
Location- Hyannis is a busy little town but still holds it's small town charm. The Mid Cape location is perfect for site seeing. A 10 minute drive to the ferry for Martha's Vineyard(depart-Woods Hole if you take a vehicle) and Nantucket. A 10-15 minute walk to the closest beach (quiet) and next to the Kennedy Compound. Only 1.8 miles to the popular Craigsville Beach. Downtown Hyannis and The Melody Tent is good for evening entertainment and within walking distance after a few drinks. Be sure to catch a show at the Melody Tent, small and intimate, not a bad seat in the house. Our visitors varied in age from 25 to 65 and each person found the location more then satisfactory/close to the activities of there choice both day and night.
Owners- The owners were very pleasant to deal with. They were prompt to address any questions or concerns. I rarely saw them maintain the yard or collect the garbage, usually done while I was out.
Thank you for the wonderful vacation. I hope that I can return some day and will recommend the Holiday Farm when ever possible.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
A Lovely Updated Antique Farmhouse On Simmonds Pond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3538484
Hyannis - Hyannisport Cape Cod
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

holidayfarm stay

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
OMG we had a blast and are still talking about the place to friends and family. We will definitely try again next year as it's only about 2-3 hours by car.



Thanx again and hope to see you in the future!



Scott: Good luck on the retirement!



Ed
Helpful votes: 2/2