Cozumel house rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Cozumel House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

***FREE BEER Promo, book the house for the week and there will be 2 cases of your choice of Dos XX, Sol or Corona waiting for you ice cold in the fridge!***

Welcome to Casa Blanca, a charming 2 bedroom, 2 bath house with pool, that sleeps 6 and is conveniently located just four blocks from the water and the main square. Casa Blanca is open, light and airy yet provides privacy for its guests with a locked front gate and tall privacy walls, which surround the sides, and back of the property.

Casa Blanca offers something no condo in Cozumel can offer, privacy! You will be the only ones in the house and the only ones using the pool!

The fresh water swimming pool is very refreshing and a welcomed feature of this home. The private backyard has lounge chairs, beautiful trees, bushes and plants. An outside shower is available for rinsing and maintaining your dive gear or rinsing off after the pool.

The living room has 2 large futon sofas that open to provide a comfortable sleeping area for 2 people. With air conditioning, ceiling fans, a color TV with cable stations, a DVD and VCR player and CD stereo with a music library and DVD/VHS/book library, as well as wifi internet access, you can enjoy the comforts of your own home while staying at Casa Blanca.

The large kitchen offers a newly tiled counter with 4 bar chairs for comfortable dining. The dining area has a rustic table with matching chairs for those meals you wish to enjoy at the home. A stove/oven and microwave are available in the kitchen.

Each bedroom has a queen-sized bed with decorative headboard and an extremely comfortable mattress. Air conditioning, ceiling and floor fans, as well as enormous closets, are provided for your comfort. One bedroom has a private bath with shower; the second bedroom has a full bath just off the hallway.

Casa Blanca is conveniently located 4 blocks directly up from the ocean and Aqua Safari, one of the many dive shops, and also 4 blocks to the main square with a large selection of shops, restaurants, and bars.

All linens, utensils, fresh bottled drinking water, as well as the use of a full set of golf clubs is included with the house. There is optional made service available, either everyday, every other day, or just once, please mention when inquiring if you want maid service.

The homes caretaker Miguel is available to pick you up at the airport of ferry pier. Miguel can also help you arrange tours, give recommendations for restaurants, bars, rental cars, ect. He will even help you with grocery shopping so the fridge is full when you arrive at the house.

Casablanca is a very comfortable rental property at a reasonable rate compared to most other rentals in the area and already has many yearly visitors before listing on VRBO, I look forward to your visit.

Keywords: Cozy, beautiful, pool, house, mexican, casita, A/C, wifi, cable

More Details
Hide Details

My name is Andrew and I lead a far from ordinary life. I left the retail world in 2004 to take a job with Norwegian Cruise Line and have yet to leave the Caribbean. After my first visit to Cozumel in 04 I immediately knew this is where I wanted a house. The dream of owning a home came true when I stumbled upon Casa Blanca, a charming casita in the middle of downtown Cozumel with much more personality than some of the big new condos on the island.

I work 6 month contracts at a time on the cruise ships so I am not able to be at the house except for 2 months or so out of the year, that’s why I’m here, I want to share my lovely home with everyone else.

My favorite things to do on the island are snorkeling, diving, watching the sun set with the ships leaving in the background (when I’m not on one), sitting in the main square with ice cold $1 beer watching people, going to the other side of the island and being the only one on the beach, drinking at Coconuts or Rasta Bar, snorkeling at Punta Sur, the list could go on for ever. I am in Cozumel regularly with work but unable to stay at the house as its usually just for the day, but I look forward to meeting you if you happen to be at the house while I’m in town.

Andrew Clay purchased this house in 2009

There are few houses in Cozumel that can offer you what you will find at Casa Blanca. Your own private pool in the back yard that you don't have to share like at a condo. Within a 2 block radius you will find 4 or 5 restaurants that have amazing empanadas, panuchos, pozole, tostadas, and 2 blocks to the left you will find carnitas (mexican marinated slow cooked pork) that will melt in your mouth. The house is also located 4 blocks off the water, and 4 blocks south of the main square, both places you will find unique shops selling handicrafts, tequila, high end jewelry and watches, cosmetics, and more. Inside the house there are all the comforts of home, updated appliances and kitchen utensils. High speed internet and cable as well as AC throughout the house to keep you comfortable. I have seen many of the other rental properties around the area and in my opinion very few compare to Casa Blanca. I look forward to having you as my guest.

Very short walk to the main square and waterfront. Laundromat 1 block away. Private back yard with pool, something most condos cant offer.

26 Reviews of Property 353744 in Cozumel, Yucatan / Mayan Riviera

Cozy house, great value, location & reviews, $700wk all high season!
average rating of 4.8076925 based on 26 reviews
business
Cozy house, great value, location & reviews, $700wk all high season!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353744vb
3013993973
Cozumel Quintana Roo
Winnipeg, Manitoba - Canada
5

One month stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
I recently stayed at this property for a one month period. I have been coming to Cozumel for approximately 20 years, 2-3 times a year and got hooked on staying in rentals as opposed to hotels after my second visit to this beautiful island.
I had stayed at this same property a few times in the past and always loved the house and being in a less tourist type area, but at the same time being close to amenities, downtown, etc. in the past, there was a cantina 2 doors away and the music was extremely loud and and the patrons were pretty rowdy. Happy to now report that the cantina is under new management and very quiet. Was not disturbed at all. Since my last stay a few years back, I was very pleased with the upgrades which now include new stainless steel fridge and stove, more lights in the back pool area at night, and both bathrooms had been redone. The house is an open layout, very bright, cheery and comfortable. Kitchen very well stocked, I have stayed at "higher end" rentals that were not as well supplied. A variety of good quality pots and pans, bowls, baking dishes, plastic and glass dishes, wine and margarita glasses, good knives, coffee maker and even a toaster oven which was great. There are good knives and a blender as well.
Beds in both rooms very comfortable and there is plenty of closet space.
Air conditioning was very good and needed some nights -it was very hot and humid. I have friends that have purchased homes on the island and I am aware homes in this climate require constant maintenance, and that you really need to stay on top of things. The house is maintained very well. I have known the house manager, Miguel for a number of years and I don't think you will find a more honest and decent guy. He cleaned the pool regularly, fixed some lights in the back, responded immediately to any issues. The ceiling fan in the master bedroom went kaput and the DVD player did not work and brand new ones were installed the next day. Andrew; the owner of the house is very attentive to requests and feedback.
There are many great little restaurants on 30th which is a block and a half away, as well as a beer store, OXXO, and a fantastic bakery. There is also a lady up the street that bakes cakes and flan and has them on display, sells by the slice for 10 pesos. Usually about 5 choices. I almost wished I hadn't discovered that!
House very safe and secure, beats staying at a hotel anytime!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Cozy house, great value, location & reviews, $700wk all high season!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353744vb
3013993973
Cozumel Quintana Roo
3

Great location and price

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My family of 3 stayed in this cozy house for 9 days the first week of August. It was a great size - perfect for us with lots of space for storage. We are divers so had 3 large suitcases and all of our equipment. The kitchen has a new stove and refrigerator and a lot of dishes, pots, pans and silverware. The beds were very comfortable, and the AC in the bedrooms worked great. The master bathroom has been recently renovated and has a great Mexican decor. The location was perfect and close enough to walk to restaurants, ice cream shops and grocery stores. We spent a lot of time in the pool and appreciated the line to hang our wet swimming suits. We used the outdoor shower to rinse out wet suits. We rented a car from ISIS for one day, and there was even enough room to park the car inside the front courtyard. We felt very secure with all of the locks, and the neighborhood felt relatively safe. Miguel was easy to get ahold of and brought water over right away when we ran out.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Cozy house, great value, location & reviews, $700wk all high season!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353744vb
3013993973
Cozumel Quintana Roo
Maryland
5

Beautiful place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I was excited to stay in this house. It was very clean. I loved the decor, it was homey and comfortable. It was nice to have air conditioning. The pool was a wonderful treat! It was great to loung around on those hot days. The location of the house was perfect. It is in a safe area and walking distance from the shops and the port. I also enjoyed the out door shower and the hammock. I would recommend anyone to stay and I would love to stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cozy house, great value, location & reviews, $700wk all high season!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353744vb
3013993973
Cozumel Quintana Roo
Baltimore, MD
5

Perfect Island getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My girlfriend and I stayed for 12 days and loved every minute of it. The house is located close to all the downtown attartions and surrounded by fantastic local restaurants and shops. You can easily walk to the hot night spots as well as the ferry. The home itself could easily accomadate three couples or a large family. The private in ground pool and outdoor shower are the best. We loved being able to take a dip morning noon and night. The AC is also a big plus which made sleeping super comfortable. I am a neat freak and can report that the home is super clean and well cared for. The booking, arrival and check out process was flawless. This is truly the best value on the Island. I would highly recommend this house to anyone staying in Cozumel.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cozy house, great value, location & reviews, $700wk all high season!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353744vb
3013993973
Cozumel Quintana Roo
Austin, tx
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Miguel was at the home upon our arrival to explain what the house was all about. This was a great place and in a great location. They had two bikes for us to ride around on and some snorkeling gear for us to use. We used these this all the time! There are great little taco places all over. The house was just great. We had two little babies with us and the one level and private pool was just perfect. Andrew was available to answer my emails while we were there, which was nice. I couldn't recommend this house more, very comfortable beds and great outdoor shower.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cozy house, great value, location & reviews, $700wk all high season!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353744vb
3013993973
Cozumel Quintana Roo
Missouri
5

Perfect house in Cozumel

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Casa Blanca is the perfect vacation home in Cozumel. It is within walking and biking distance of lots of great restaurants. I didn’t know there were so many bakeries in Cozumel. I think we tried most of them. The house had everything we could possibly need. The kitchen is large and well stocked with pots and pans, dishes and utensils. The living and dining area was very comfortable. We slept great every night. The bed was very comfortable. We never turned the air conditioner on in the living area because of the breeze. The best part was the pool and patio area. Every afternoon, after diving, my husband took a nap on a float in the pool and I took a nap in the hammock on the patio. We can’t wait to go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Cozy house, great value, location & reviews, $700wk all high season!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353744vb
3013993973
Cozumel Quintana Roo
Carrollton, TX
3

Great base for diving vacation

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My husband, 22 year old son and I stayed 6 nights at Casa Blanca. It was a good, safe, quiet and clean place to stay during our 6 days of diving. The property has been partially updated - shower area with master bedroom needs work. We had plenty of room for the 3 of us and would have been okay with another adult as well. Beds were comfortable and the air conditioners in each bedroom made for a good night's sleep. The bar-b-que cooker out back was rusty so we did not try it out. The pool was clean and looked nice and cool but we did not get in it. The patio out back was a great place to rinse out wetsuits every day and there is a line to hang them on to dry. Internet access was simple and reliable and the TV provided a good variety of channels. We enjoyed the 10 minute walk to and from the dive pier each day. We walked everywhere we needed to go for the 6 days and nothing was more than 20 minutes away. We'd definitely consider staying at Casa Blanca again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cozy house, great value, location & reviews, $700wk all high season!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353744vb
3013993973
Cozumel Quintana Roo
St. Paul, MN
5

Great House and Great Value for the Full Flavor of Cozumel

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
If you're going to Cozumel, this is a great house to stay in and the owner, Andrew was helpful with suggestions for places to eat, etc. There were lots of good restaurants in the area, small shops for essentials and two large grocery stores within walking distance (or short taxi ride). Having two bikes on-site was wonderful for getting around easily.

Miguel, the on-site caretaker, was pleasant and helpful and accomodated our various requests. We enjoyed meeting him. He helped us get settled, put air in the bike tires for us, took great care of the pool and was easy to reach when we needed him.

The house itself was great - clean, bright rooms with comfortable beds and a lovely backyard pool area. If you like to cook, know that there is a great knife in the kitchen, so you can actually make salsa and real meals without a struggle. Plenty of pans, serving dishes, etc. The other kitchen utensils were average, but adequate for our short stay.

We brought a 10' piece of clothes line rope with us (and pins), so we had plenty of space for hanging up wet clothes and towels after snorkeling.

The house is about 5 blocks from the "action" in a nice neighborhood that was safe and pleasant to walk around. It was quiet at night save for a few late vehicles going by, but sleeping was not an issue.

This house was a great value if you are looking for a more authentic vacation experience and not just a condo on the ocean.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Cozy house, great value, location & reviews, $700wk all high season!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353744vb
3013993973
Cozumel Quintana Roo
Quintana Roo, Mexico
5

Excellent property, safe, central, well cared for.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
lovely property, great location (especially for Ironman), great pool and caretaker. Incredibly well stocked and central. We LOVED it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Cozy house, great value, location & reviews, $700wk all high season!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353744vb
3013993973
Cozumel Quintana Roo
Clermont, Florida
5

Great Stay during Ironman Cozumel, 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We stayed here during the Ironman. Everything in the house was very clean, the house is very secure and walking distance to the ocean and the tourist spot there where all the cruise ships come in. Good drinking water and all the dishes and everything you need is there. AC worked great and the house was stocked with all the linens and everything you need. While there Miguel, a local in Cozumel, helped us with anything we needed and made us feel welcome. Also was TV, DVD's, Radio, all the couches and beds were clean and comfortable. Hot water works well.

I recomend this place if you are visiting town, or for the Ironman. Cheaper and more home like than the hotels!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3