New Orleans house rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

New Orleans House Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 2-3 Bedrooms, 1.0 Bathrooms, (Sleeps 6)

NOLA Crescent View is located in the crescent of the Mississippi River, four blocks from the Algiers to Canal street ferry terminal, on New Orleans historic Algiers Point.

The Point was established in 1719 and is the second oldest neighborhood in New Orleans. We are a five-minute ferry ride across the amazing Mississippi River arriving at the Aquarium of the Americas, Harrah's, the Canal Street and River View streetcars and Woldenburg Park.

Leave your car at home and walk, bike, or take streetcars around the city. Never pay for parking. The apartment has free on street parking and we provide a free parking space for guests at the Plaza di Italia in the Downtown - Arts District and blocks from the French Quarter. We have two sports bikes and bikers will enjoy the bicycle paths along the levees as well as throughout the city.

This turn of the century second floor apartment has a great floor plan. All rooms are located off a central hall providing extra room and privacy for up to 6 guests. Two bedrooms are furnished with queen size beds and the separate living room area easily converts to a third private bedroom with two full size futons.

The fully furnished kitchen is roomy, with everything you need for a convenient home away from home, including all appliances, a coffee maker, microwave, compact dishwasher.

Enjoy quality bed, bath, and kitchen linens, cable TV and wifi Internet, a small book and DVD library, a great soak in our claw foot bath / shower combination, and comfortable furnishings including antiques and New Orleans themed art.

You'll always know what's going on out and about town with copies of Gambit, maps and our native concierge service to help make the most of your stay in New Orleans.

We are a neighborhood for all ages and interests, a creative detour with the convenience of location, unrivaled views of the city skyline from the Mississippi River and convenient access to the cityscape. Experience the city from a living local perspective.

Our village setting is child and pet-friendly with popular pet parks, walking paths and Confetti Children's park. We always stock your kitchen with breakfast items and, at your request, assist in itinerary planning and booking tours.

The Canal to Algiers Point Ferry was recently listed as the World's fourth best of the top ten city boat trips by National Geographic Traveler Magazine. Search 'Top Ten City Boat Trips, National Geographic' to take a virtual ferry ride. You will experience the best views of the New Orleans skyline from the ferry and from the banks of the Mississippi on Algiers Point.

Take the ferry to the foot of Canal and arrive alongside the Aquarium of the Americas, the French Quarter, Woldenberg Park, Decatur and Royal Streets, Harrah's, and the Downtown Warehouse Arts Districts. The Cruise Terminal, Super Dome, and Convention Center are blocks away by streetcar and are also in walking distance.

Streetcar lines traverse the city and arrive at many beautiful and historic areas around New Orleans. The Riverside Streetcar runs along the river from Mardi Gras World to Esplanade Ave. Step off at Esplande Ave to stroll down popular Frenchmen St on your sojourn to experience great Jazz and to enjoy cafes, shops, and restaurants.

The ferry is currently free to pedestrians, bicycles, and pets. The hours have been shortened until Sept 1st during a transition of management. Fares are scheduled to begin in September though these are included in your per day rate.

Our guest parking space is about a 10 minute ride from Crescent View. Cab fare is about $20 from the Quarter to Algiers Point. During high demand events, such as Mardi Gras, the ferry converts to pedestrians, pets, and bicycles only. Parking is available at the dock if you wish to leave your car at the Algiers landing.

Contact Candance for more information. Explore on your own or use our concierge services. Request native guide experience in arranging activities personalized to your vacation interests.

Plan a lovely Louisiana day trip of sight-seeing just outside New Orleans. Go on a deep water fishing trip 30 minutes from the city. Fish with Captain J in the same waters sailed by Jean Lafitte. Enjoy festivals in and around New Orleans from a local vantage point.

Rates vary during high demand events. Check our calendar or give us a call to reserve your stay.

This is a charming and safe location at a great value. We offer a living-local-while-loving-New Orleans experience. Enjoy the ability to bring family and pets to comfortably enjoy your stay.

Welcome to the New Orleans Crescent View experience of The Big Easy!

Candance and Val

More Details
Hide Details

5 Reviews of Property 3537429 in New Orleans, Louisiana

New Orleans Easy To French Quarter
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
New Orleans Easy To French Quarter
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3537429
+1 5042962513
New Orleans Louisiana
5

Just Like Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
Just as advertised, with a full fridge, a weeks worth of water, a/c and fans, with two very comfortable beds. Easy access to the ferry and all of NOLA. In a quiet neighborhood for a much needed break from the hectic pace of the French Quarter. travel often and I wouldn't hesitate for even a second to recommend NOLA Cresent View.
Owner's Response: Perfect guests, a pleasure to meet and host. Please come again! Thank you
business
New Orleans Easy To French Quarter
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3537429
+1 5042962513
New Orleans Louisiana
5

Fantastic little gem in the city!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My husband and I brought my parents for their birthday's. We had such a great time on our little get away. On the way to the condo we were unsure about what we had gotten ourselves into, but then all of a sudden we see the sign 'Algiers Point' and these cute houses come into view with the beautiful tree lined streets, you see people out and about walking their dogs. We pulled right up to the condo and the owners were there to greet us and stocked our refrigerator with breakfast foods and snacks. They even added an extra special touch by providing champagne in honor of my parents birthdays! The place was just as described, well maintained, clean, and had parking. The owners were right downstairs in the event that we needed anything. The ferry runs frequently to get you from one side to the other (all though they had just changed owners so they were in the middle of working out the new hours while we were there so I can't advise what they will permanently be). However the ferry puts you off right on Canal street or you can take a right and continue along the river front all the way to Jackson Square and bypass all the street traffic. The ferry didn't run after midnight so we just took a cab back if we stayed that late, depending on where we were the fare would be $15-$25 to get back ($15 by the casino on Canal street and $25 on Conti Street backside of the french quarter). I would recommend this property to anyone looking for a quiet place that is away from the noise but easily accessible. The only thing is that there are steps going upstairs to the condo and then going to and from the ferry, but other than that it is a fantastic condo with great owners who are willing to make your stay as comfortable as possible!
business
New Orleans Easy To French Quarter
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3537429
+1 5042962513
New Orleans Louisiana
5

Truly a Home Away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
By far, Crescent View was the best place we've ever stayed in New Orleans. I doubt if I will ever stay in a hotel there again as long as Candy and Val have an opening for me. They are truly the epitome of southern hospitality!

The apartment is absolutely beautiful-the pictures can't do it justice. Many of the furnishings are antiques, and the beds are pure heaven. This is by far the most complete "rental" kitchen I've ever seen, right down to the cute little dishwasher! It was stocked with fresh fruit, muffins, bacon and eggs, coffee, tea, and enough staples that I made pancakes one morning!

But best of all was the hospitality. I know the restricted ferry hours have probably hurt their business, but I couldn't believe it when Candy picked us up from the parades Wednesday and Thursday night after it stopped running. It was our first Mardi Gras, and her guidance and ideas were very helpful.

Algiers Point is charming, and a restful place to come back to after a busy day in the city. Although being on the West Bank takes some planning, this delightful apartment is well worth the effort. I want to go back again, and again, and again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
New Orleans Easy To French Quarter
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3537429
+1 5042962513
New Orleans Louisiana
Chicago
5

Best vacation experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
What a find! My best friend and I happened across this apartment and completely lucked out. Candy and Val were so gracious from the get go. They're communication was spot on, sent us numerous links to activities, restaurants, bars. Quickly we realized that one trip was not going to be enough to NOLA. The price was just right and the accommodations were perfect. This a quaint apartment, located perfectly across the river from the French Quarter. The neighborhood is lovely and we felt very safe walking home from the ferry at night. Candy and Val provided breakfast goodies for us during our stay and Candy even sat down with us, understood what we wanted to get out of our stay and gave us some amazing recommendations. The week we stayed was steamy hot and surprisingly the upstairs apartment stayed very cool and was comfortable to come back to after long days of walking. It was extremely clean. The comfort of the space beat a hotel room by far.

We have already shared our experience with several friends and they are eager to take a trip to NOLA and would like to stay at this location as well.

The apartment has a lot of character and charm. The neighborhood is beautiful and is awesome to walk around, take pictures, and enjoy coffee outside at a local coffee shop.

I would highly recommend this rental to anyone who wants to experience some of tourist NOLA as well as off the beaten path and enjoy more of a local flair.

Thank you Candy and Val for a great first time experience in NOLA!

Carol and Anna
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
New Orleans Easy To French Quarter
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3537429
+1 5042962513
New Orleans Louisiana
Lodi, California
5

Fabulous place! Fabulous Hosts!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My boyfriend and I stayed at this property over a weekend in April. We loved it! From the time we booked, up through our departure Candy and Val were friendly and extremely helpful! Val set us up with a cab driver (also very pleasant) who picked us up from the airport right on time and drove us to the property. Candy greeted us immediately and gave us a quick walk through of the property. We were pleasantly surprised with the character of the house! Everything was clean and tidy; bathroom, kitchen, etc. were all well-kept! The kitchen was stocked with some breakfast food (eggs, bacon, toast, and juice), wine, and plenty of Zapp’s chips! I would absolutely recommend this to family and friends. It is a quick 5-7 minute walk to the ferry just down the street, and about a 5 min ferry ride to the French Quarter. It is easy enough to get down the French Quarter, but still gives you the chance to escape the hustle and bustle. The vacation rental is also within walking distance to a couple of local Algiers’ Point restaurants, which we loved! The food was good and easy on our wallets! Our stay was extremely comfortable thanks to Val and Candy, we felt right at home. Candy even took the liberty to look up some rental car information, and dropped us off at Hertz the morning we left. I would definitely stay here again!

Karina
Lodi, California
Owner's Response: Karina and Justin were so easy to host. They took care of our home as if it were their own, were personable, communicative, great fun and great guests! We welcome them back anytime and recommend them to any host. Thanks so much, Karina and Justin.
Helpful votes: 13/14