Lucca apartment rental - Superb ambience
Superb ambience
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Lucca Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Beautifully designed home based on simplicity, elegance and luxury in 130m2

A beautiful Tuscan apartment on the 3rd floor of a 300 year old building in the historical centre of Lucca. It's ideally located in the pedestrianized area close to small grocery stores, cheese and wine shops, cafes and restaurants. You can literally step out of the apartment and walk through a town steeped in history.

The apartment has been carefully restored maintaining it's historical character and it's unique personality. It has 2 bedrooms, 2 living rooms and 2 bathrooms. The ceilings stand magnificently at over at over 4 metres high and the exposed beams carry an amazing ambience into the living room areas. A contemporary style with a hint of vintage elegance was the inspiration behind the interior decoration.

All rooms have special whitewashed walls complemented perfectly with blends of oak and stone flooring. The bathrooms are modernised to a high standard and decorated in warm tones. The fully fitted kitchen includes an island fitted with a large gas hob with four burners, electric oven,dishwasher and life is made easier with a washing machine in a separate utility room. All furnishings are made from good quality materials.

The first double bedroom has a walk-in wardrobe and it's own bathroom across the hallway. the second double bedroom is on a split level floor and has it's own spacious en-suite.

With 70m2 of living space the apartment was designed for wining, dining and relaxing. Rooms are generously proportioned and offer lots of comfortable seating areas. Standard facilities include WiFi, a sound system with docking station for your Ipod or Iphone, TV, DVD player, bed linen, towels, hair dryer, toaster, iron, and ironing board. For the additional well being of our guests a cleaning and linen/towel service is included in the rates quoted

The apartment is blessed with an abundance of natural light and views that are a genuine delight for the eyes. There are many windows in the apartment and each one offers a different view from rustic roof tops to the splendor of a great church. There is also a shared courtyard in the house that's pleasant for relaxing in.

The apartment is perfect for people that enjoy quality, comfort, simplicity and value a stunning ambience in their home. It is limited to a maximum of 4 people sharing. We can assure you our apartment follows a line of simplicity and comfort that lets our guests enjoy their holiday in a restful environment. The apartment is non smoking.

More Details
Hide Details

I was brought up in England but we moved to live in Zurich, Switzerland a long time ago. My wife is Italian and our daughter Sophia who is eleven is growing up with three languages in her life.. It's great to grow up in a home where all these worlds are mixed together. At times it's crazy and chaotic, but in the quiet moments when you can reflect on the good that comes out of the chaos, you realise how rich life is. - 'Life is like a trifle'

Balbir purchased this apartment in 2008

We sold our house in the UK to buy a home in Italy. On a cold, wet February morning we walked into Lucca through one of the wall gates and immediately decided this was the place where we wanted a home. We spent almost two years looking for an apartment and were on the verge of giving up when we walked into this one. We knew we had walked into something very special, it really does takes your breath away.

Great central location...... simple, elegant, luxurious .........Space to breathe...........Space to think...........Space to relax.......... Best housekeeper in the world

8 Reviews of Property 3537272 in Lucca, Italy

An Apartment in Lucca
average rating of 4.875 based on 8 reviews
business
An Apartment in Lucca
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3537272
Lucca Piana di Lucca
5

Modern luxury in the middle of Lucca!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My husband and I stayed for a week in Balbir's apartment over Christmas and were absolutely won over. The apartment is centrally located with shops, cafés and restaurants steps away. In Lucca it is anyways virtually impossible to not have good food wherever you go and Balbir was kind enough to have given some tips for neighborhood favorites.
The apartment is much larger than it appears in the photos, with high ceilings and a generous layout. It has all the charms of a historical building with modern comforts and luxury standards. It seems that the apartment was renovated not too long ago and has been kept in impeccable shape, very clean, and stylishly furnished. We were there during the wet winter months and the apartment was always warm and cozy. It was so beautiful that there were times when we were just content to while away the hours hanging out in the apartment.
The kitchen is well stocked with cookware and cutlery. The gas stove is fantastic for anyone who loves to cook. But with so many wonderful food options in Lucca, who needs to cook?!
All in all, we cannot recommend the apartment enough....except with the selfish fear that it would be booked out the next time we would like to return.
business
An Apartment in Lucca
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3537272
Lucca Piana di Lucca
5

Perfect Lucca apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Huge, bright and beautiful apartment. We had more than enough space and the location is excellent. Check in was easy and the owner and caretaker were very accommodating when we needed to leave late on our last day. We would stay here again - highly recommended.
business
An Apartment in Lucca
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3537272
Lucca Piana di Lucca
5

An airy Lucchese gem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
3 floors up might seem a long way but in this case it is truly a stairway to heaven. Light, airy, and uncluttered, this apartment has been refurbished with a great deal of thought and a great deal of taste. The highest quality fittings, natural stone, and wood floors create a feeling of elegance and sophistication. The location is very convenient for all the major sites, restaurants, cafes, shops, bus station, train station, ravioli factory and gelaterie! What's not to like?! The owner took the trouble to call when another party had expressed an interest in the apartment at the same time as us, and the rental arrangements couldn't have been more simple. There is no need to be worried about the financial arrangements - while it is not very usual to pay the rent up front in full, there is nothing to fear in this instance. The kitchen is beautiful, well equipped, and perfect for anyone interested in taking full advantage of all the beautiful raw ingredients on offer in Lucca. We can thoroughly recommend renting this apartment, it is a feast for the senses. We also appreciated the mosquito nets over the beds - the mosquitos in Lucca are monsters and you need protection against them!
business
An Apartment in Lucca
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3537272
Lucca Piana di Lucca
4

Spacious, light, airy, stylish, personal service

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Personal, helpful, friendly service from both absent owner and his housekeeper on the spot.

The property was clean, spacious, light, airy, stylish, minimalist. The kitchen and domestic machines in good order, but a microwave would've made kitchen management easier, and reduced pan washing.

A daily brisk walk around the city walls before breakfast (50min) was the highlight start to every day.

...but the little terrace garden was a bit of disappointment, being very small, and rarely got the sun - but that's traditional Lucca architecture, I do realise that. So personally, I did miss access to sunshine, once 'home'. The view from the large windows was mostly rooftops, but also a belfry, which when the ancient bells chimed, was a magical experience

The location was good: within Lucca city walls, near shops, cafés, bars, restaurants and animated piazzas without being too 'touristy'. and yet maintaining an ancient Italian city atmosphere.

Highly recommended

Restaurant 'da Leo' as recommended by owner, also K2.

...and just wandering around the streets, alleys and finding little hidden piazzas, shops, houses. churches

Local bus, 1 hr from Pisa Airport, 7 min walk to apartment., 1st bus 6.45 a.m...only €3

Magnificent Florence and Pisa within easy reach by local bus, 1 hr, and charming Siena 2-3hr by train.

Enjoy! We did
business
An Apartment in Lucca
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3537272
Lucca Piana di Lucca
5

Luxury in Lucca

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
A beautifully presented and comfortable apartment. Thanks to Balbir for extra hints to make our stay in Lucca more interesting and for allowing my son to stay for two nights.

I will certainly recommend the apartment to fellow Australian travellers.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
An Apartment in Lucca
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3537272
Lucca Piana di Lucca
5

Amazing apartment in Lucca

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
After returning to Australia after our recent Italian holiday this apartment was our favourite. When this turned up after a frantic last minute search we were very happy travellers. The beautiful furnishings and simplistic style has appeal. Light , spacious and airy makes it perfect to return to after a day of sightseeing. The location is central to restaurants, cafes and the sights of Lucca.
The housekeeper is a gem , and the owner very helpful in making sure our stay was enjoyable.
Thanks Balbir,
We will return
business
An Apartment in Lucca
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3537272
Lucca Piana di Lucca
5

Wonderful apartment in lucca

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had a wonderful time in lucca. The apartment was spacious and it was so
Beautiful. The owners did a exceptional job in decorating and updating.
I would highly recommend this apartment. It is close
To all the restaurants and its inside the walls of lucca.
business
An Apartment in Lucca
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3537272
Lucca Piana di Lucca
5

A PERFECT APARTMENT, AGAIN!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Having returned home from Lucca two full weeks ago, we continue to pinch ourselves with delight over what has been our second stay at this apartment in the space of 12 months. We are frequent visitors to Italy, and have grown accustomed to the high standard of accommodation on offer no matter where you happen to be within the Bel Paese, yet we struggle to recall any place in which we have stayed that has given us so much pleasure.

After a straightforward, 30 minute journey on the public bus from Pisa Airport, you are transported to a world apart, in terms of both the ancient city and this wonderful apartment which is just as beautiful as we had remembered.

The quality of the finishings and facilities is spectacular and, after a day’s sightseeing in Tuscany, there is no better felling than the anticipation of returning to this apartment. It really is the ideal location; central, yet quiet and on the doorstep of so many wonderful restaurants, cafes and sights. We cannot rate this place highly enough (as shown by our return within 12 months). Our friends shared with us for a few days and could not believe that hey had the ‘West Wing’ to themselves with separate living accommodation.

We have noted some minor upgrades since our last stay such as the addition of WiFi, 12 English- language TV channels and the HUGE dining table, all of which have raised the standard to another level.

Balbir was impeccable, as ever, with instructions and recommendations for our stay. Many thanks to Balbir and family,for affording us the opportunity to stay in such a wonderful place. We’ll be back!!