La Jolla condo rental - Front of building.
Front of building.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

La Jolla Condo Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Spectacular La Jolla Shores Location!!! Located in a private gated complex of only 3 units. This stunning, single level, fully furnished penthouse unit is just steps from fabulous restaurants, shops, the world famous La Jolla Beach and Tennis Club, Blacks Beach and La Jolla Cove. Just a short drive to Torrey Pines Golf Course, Downtown San Diego, PetCo Park, San Diego Bay, Mission Bay, and SeaWorld. The immaculate interior offers 4 bedrooms, 2 baths both with granite counter tops, open and light filled living areas, newer carpet and natural stone flooring, fireplace, vaulted ceilings, and a gourmet kitchen. Elevator and two secured parking spaces. Call to reserve today!!!

Keywords: Beach rental, beach, near beach, close to beach, sandy beach, near sandy beach, close to sandy beach, near La Jolla Beach and Tennis Club, close to La Jolla Beach and Tennis Club, La Jolla Shores, near Scripps, close to Scripps, near Scripps Forum, close to Scripps Forum, near UCSD, close to UCSD, near Torrey Pines Golf Course, close to Torrey Pines Golf Course, near Sea World, close to Sea World, near San Diego Zoo, close to San Diego Zoo, near LEGOLAND, close to LEGOLAND, near downtown, close to downtown, near Village, close to Village, near La Jolla Cove, close to La Jolla Cove, near Children's Pool, close to Children's pool, near restaurants, close to restaurants, near shopping, close to shopping, near surfing, close to surfing, near diving, close to diving, near swimming, close to swimming, near airport, close to airport, family, romantic, getaway, elegant, luxury, away from it all

26 Reviews of Property 353545 in La Jolla, California

La Jolla Shores Luxury Penthouse
average rating of 4.9615383 based on 26 reviews
business
La Jolla Shores Luxury Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353545vb
La Jolla San Diego County
5

Great Family Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had a wonderful time at this Condo with the family. It was very comfortable for 5 adults and 1 child. The owners have thought of pretty much everything and there was little we had to supplement. The beach is a few blocks away, an easy walk for my 2 1/2 year old plus we had access to a little wagon and beach toys! Besides spending a lot of time at the beach, we went to the Zoo, Wildlife Safari and Scripps Aquarium, all within an easy distance by car. The weather couldn't be better and we spent several dinners and morning coffee time on the patio. The owners were very helpful and available if had a question, I appreciate their time and letting us spend a family vacation at their home!
business
La Jolla Shores Luxury Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353545vb
La Jolla San Diego County
Ohio
5

Sunny LaJolla

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Wonderful location. Very clean. Close to beach and good dining. Great for both a quiet get away . .l or perfect for the entire family. Parking is private which is a huge plus in this area. Pictures are consistent with condo. We were very pleased and I would highly recommend. First class all around. We were very happy with this VRBO experience. Highly recommend
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
La Jolla Shores Luxury Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353545vb
La Jolla San Diego County
Lafayette, LA
5

Family Thanksgivng stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Our visit to San Diego was better than we could have imagined. The spacious condo was perfect for our family Thanksgiving gathering. As we were traveling to and from destinations in different parts of the country, this location was so convenient as the airport was just a short ride away. We enjoyed everything about the condo, and especially how conveniently located it was. We made it to the zoo, and our grown children loved walking to the beach and running in the area. The best part was all of us being able to be together in one place - the living area was large and the dining room table gave us a place for a real Thanksgiving sit-down meal; the lovely bedrooms with televisions gave us time and a place for relaxation when we were ready to retire for the evening. Thank you for all the information on places to eat. We loved being able to walk up the street on some evenings to grab a bite to eat. We would certainly rent here again and would recommend it to families needing a place to stay while in your lovely city.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
La Jolla Shores Luxury Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353545vb
La Jolla San Diego County
Jakarta, Indonesia
5

Purrrfeectt Condo.. LOVE IT!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
I rent this condo last year. I totally forgot to write the reviews, so here I am.

I stayed here for 6 days, and this is the first time that my kids would love to stay at home instead of going to parks. They wanted to just stay at home, enjoy the house and do nothing. The house is clean, very clean. Only walking distance to the beach. The master bedroom is very big. Oh, i love this house. And would definitely come back to rent this house someday if I'm going back to San diego. The area is very quiet, especially at night. We went to a chinese restaurant (i think) not so far from the house, but of course is not a walking distance. I remembered we went to a small market nearby, that's a walking distance. I love this house! And Brantt was very nice (the guy I contacted to arrange my stay).
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
La Jolla Shores Luxury Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353545vb
La Jolla San Diego County
5

Great condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We lived in San Diego for 15 years, and come back every year to visit. We had the best week in this condo. We have 3 children ages 2, 4, and 6, and it's perfect for children, and kids of any age. It has everything you need to make your stay feel just like home. We loved the big patio with table and chairs and barbecue... we sat out there every night with family and friends. The location cannot be any better! Just 1 block to the beach, and right across the street from great shops and restaurants. Just a quick 5 minute drive to the village. We will definitely stay here when we come back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
La Jolla Shores Luxury Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353545vb
La Jolla San Diego County
5

Great condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We lived in San Diego for 15 years, and come back every year to visit.
We had the best week in this condo. We have 3 children ages 2, 4, and 6, and it's perfect for children, and kids of any age. It has everything you need to make your stay feel just like home. We loved the big patio with table and chairs and barbecue... we sat out there every night with family and friends. The location cannot be any better! Just 1 block to the beach, and right across the street from great shops and restaurants. Just a quick 5 minute drive to the village. We will definitely stay here when we come back.
business
La Jolla Shores Luxury Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353545vb
La Jolla San Diego County
Houston, TX
5

The perfect home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
What a perfect location. I cannot say anything bad about this lovely penthouse. The owner Judy, is very prompt in her response and deposit return, she has laid out instructions for the house perfectly and the house has everything you could ever think of. The beach is right around the corner and it's beautiful. The location is close to the highway and many different attractions. The covered parking is a bonus. This part of La Jolla is so charming, it made it hard to leave. When I visit San Diego again, this will be the first place I enquire. I have stayed at several VRBO homes through out the years and this is by far my favorite. Thank you!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
La Jolla Shores Luxury Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353545vb
La Jolla San Diego County
5

Well equiped condo with adequate room for everyone

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
There were 6 of us, including a 3 and 4 year old, and plenty of space for everyone. The kitchen was well equipped and we enjoyed being able to grill out on the porch. The beach was so close. My husband enjoyed running along it every morning.
Would definitely stay here again. All information in the profile was accurate. The unit was clean and well maintained.
business
La Jolla Shores Luxury Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353545vb
La Jolla San Diego County
Detroit, Michigan
5

Awesome Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
I did a lot of research and go to San Diego several times a year for work. This rental was for a family vacation with multiple generations. We had 8 people sleep at the condo and it was very comfortable. The location is A1, it is 1 mile from downtown La Jolla, where there are lots of shopping, restaurants and yoga studios. That being said the condo is in a quiet quaint residential neighborhood, only 1.5 blocks from the beach and 1 block from a main street that has about a dozen restaurants a couple stores and bike/kayak/snorkel rentals places. The condo's kitchen is very well equipped and had everything we needed. The roof top patio is great and the BBQ grill worked perfect (we used it twice during our stay). The dining room table easily fits 10 people. It was great to have a washer and dryer (I could have packed a lot less since we did laundry several days). The condo has plenty of towels and beach towels. We also used the beach supplies in the garage (body boards, a soft surf board, chairs and a beach umbrella). The house was very clean. The pictures shown are very accurate. The location was Amazing, the house was great and the price was very reasonable. The owner was great to work with and mailed the security deposit back to us 2 days after we left. We couldn’t have been happier with our stay and will definitely be staying there again!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
La Jolla Shores Luxury Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353545vb
La Jolla San Diego County
baltimore maryland
5

Great location. Peaceful and rivate.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The description of this house was accurate in detail but fails to tell you how wonderful it truly is. The house is lovely with all the amenities you might need. The rooms spacious and the beds very comfortable. . The apartment was very clean. The Patio offers great privacy and quiet. You can see Mt Soledad fom the patio. The beach is 1 block away with the child friendly park (Kellogg Park) Our grandson loved it and we spent many hours as he made new friends . We took a short drive everyday to visit the harbor seals at the Cove. We ate at different restaurants every night. We especially loved the food at Piatti. We loved carrying out food from the cheese shop. We were close to all San Diego attractions. I would strongly recommend ths property. Can't wait to return for our next visit
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children